(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star, edde,

So qiao, YT also food strike her dinner tonight. She refused to sleep at my mum's place (went there cuz I got work to do and no one else to help me take care at home) then at dinner, she fell asleep after taking 2 - 3 spoonful of food. Then after she woke up, totally refused to continue her dinner. Only want to eat the food from our table and bread. :/ and cheerios of cuz once she spied me taking out her snack box while packing her stuffs back into the bag.

Star, edde,
i think it's a phase leh. EJ is also not eating much now.. and on top of that, he also doesn't want to drink milk. He started to become like that for almost 2weeks liao. Every night I must coax/hold/force him to drink his milk.. and I reduce the quantity.. last time i used to make 200ml, but now i make 150ml and still must force.

As for meal-times, his IC teacher says must try to distract him with toys. Cos he is also like that in the IC. so she will take a lot of toys to let him play and then try to spoon the food into his mouth. So at home we also try that, else he keeps trying to climb out of his high-chair.. overall, his solid intake also reduce. Actually i feel that it's not that he has no appetite.. it's just that he is at a stage where play is more important than food.. so he just don't want to eat but rather spend his time playing or moving around or looking around.

Since I read a few of the babies here are also like that, so I think maybe it's a phase.

Autumn,

That's true, YT completely drop her night feeds. Today she din even have dinner so I made milk for her, kenna rejected. Now I must drink the whole bottle myself.

hi mummies, i fell aslp wif ah bien at 11pm. Dunno y woke up suddenly...here i am typing away.

michelle, send my regards to jmon. She realli v drama queen. Do update us abt her and bb.

QQ, hope u r feelin beta liao.
So tian finished all the pnuemo jabs?? I still hasnt arrange a date for ah bien to go. Gotto to do it fast. Tmr i gg to try banana steamed cake. Dunno can make it anot. cross my fingers 1st.

Irin, so R&R will get new toys tmr since u tio 1st prize tonite? 3113 is my mum's num..she bought it last wk but let go this wk...pengz. I was on the way to her shop and called her immediately when i heard over the radio. End up she told me...she didnt buy. I sianz 1/2 cos i thot can get a free treat. haha!!

Autum, ok will drop your orders. shall update u if there are extra.

Please initiate "OK" besides your nick else i will drop your order.

Re: BP for Aqua Doodle Dora Deigo Mat by Spinmaster @ USD19.99
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=38031

1. Huingee
2. Enne - OK
3. Carol - OK
4. Angel - OK
5. kiddo - OK
6. ladysol - OK

Re: BP for Aqua Doodle Stampers @ USD1.99 each - Beach/Sky/Town
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=45840

1) Starfruit - 1 each OK
2) Astro- 1 each OK
3) Belle- 1 each OK
4) Mejo - 1 each OK
5) Irin - 1 each OK
6) joelle - 1 each OK
7) Pinkpink - 1 each OK
8) Shannie - 2 each OK
9) bbmarch - 2 each OK
10) huingee - 1 each
11) bbmouse - 1each OK
12) Enne - 1 each OK
13) moon - 1 each
14) Carol - 1 each OK
15) michelle - 1 each OK
16) Angel - 1 each OK
17) kiddo - 3 each OK
18) Smurfy(Feb) - 1 each OK
19) ladysol - 1 each OK
20) SQ - 1 each OK

Irin,

Yes, I drank YT's FM. GainIQ is quite palatable. Similac is AWFUL. And yucky though it may sound, I actually drank my own bm back then. YT is always wasting milk, I must help her drink some to reduce wastage, if not so sim tia. I always remember the threat that the lightning will strike one who waste food, haha... When I was a kid, I ever wallop up my sis's extra bowl of leftover rice cuz I dun want her to be struck by lightning! Aren't I just the loving sister, wahahaha...

star, i finally found unsalted butter fr sheng shiong todae. The brand is Anchor. Quite exp hor - $3.10. Im thinking to give ah bien spread butter + cheese on white bread tmr. Wonder he will like this new bfast anot.

Guess most mummies are asleep liao. I went to pick hubby from airport then bot McD nuggets! tonite my turn to eat nuggets with curry sauce.. yummy!

hee.. admiring my new Coach bag now.
and guess what, i got hubby to buy a box of Cheerios from USA!! 1 big box, USD4.99

Yvonne: It's a normal abdominal scan. Every visit I go, he'll scan and print out a pic for us to bring home. For this time round, he chose to give us one that showed off the little bb's little brother..
Why from the bottom? I think this is the clearest way to identify the little brother leh. Cos when I was doing the OSCAR scan, the sonographer also looked for this angle and studied it for a long while, before she told me it's likely a boy. Just my thots, me also guessing..

Irin: Yah, the bb will be in NICU for a long time. Got to be at least 2.5kg before they will discharge her right?

BB march, me better today liao. cause this morning no sound to kacau me and tian at all. i guess my anger yesterday gave them the right signal. good la. glad that me and tian had enough sleep.

tian finished her pneumo jab liao. phew! so painful.

Irin, wah!!! good leh. strike strike. your dog is a lucky dog ah?
angel i wanna go your house also. hee hee.

star, no prob. I was telling hb rae super cute, maybe can show him rae rae abit if i can meet u yesterday. nevermind.
thanks for passing it to michelle.

mejo, i dare not drink tian's fm leh. so very wasteful, everytime if she cannot finish (these few days, drink less liao, dunno why) then i pour into sink.

morning!

haiz... bel coughing... cannot go gymboree liao...

bbmouse,
ok.. i also tell my gynea to scan this way... heee...

irin,
do u noe, bel's birthday is 1st march... my niece is 3rd jan... we did buy this number last week... but nv open... u are so lucky!
my mil just complaining to mi abt this number last nite... lol... cos she have been buying for weeks after bel's birthday... and stop just last week before...

yvonne. weird leh. is aw bel was ok yesterday. maybe a bit of sorethroat cause she kept drinking water.
take care ya.
i go cook lunchl iao.

good morning mummies
my leia woke up at 10am today hahaha.

firstly, congrats to JMON! heavily pregnant and still went for driving test? pei fu pei fu, which week is she in?

QQ
i can understand why your blood boils, cos mine boil every sunday morning at 630am when my MIL wakes. king king kiang kiang...went in and out of her room 10 times, i counted.

last nite makes me boil too.

1) piss off 1 -we reached home at 10pm after sending my mum back and had dinner there. i quickly prepare to let leia sleep, she step in at 1050pm kept saying aiya came home so late, i stay up to wait for my grandaughter. Then she should have came in earlier mah, was she really waiting? so i had no choice but let leia play with her until 11plus lah.

2) piss off 2- saw our cot no longer in the room, cos i sold off to make space for leia to sleep on tilam. she saw and said WHO's IDEA is that hah? MUST be MY SON!...my hubby playing game..she repeated ITS YOUR IDEA RITE, SON, so smart?
i cannot take it, so i SUAN her "MUM, it's my idea, it's not always his idea and he is not always the smart one."

ok end of story, wow thank god for this forum for me to spill my complaints.

yvonne
u strike 4D ah?
what is JMON's ward number or time of birth? maybe can buy :p
aiya even if i buy, will only strike $2000 for first prize...:p cos i buy small small

irin
yeh im thinking of reducing leia's nap to once a day so that she can sleep at 9pm once i bring her back everyday.

star
working clothes - blazer, suit etc..very expensive. i've no chance to wear nowadays....

edde
have u tried ABC pasta? nowadays i just throw onion, throw pork ribs into cooker with either pasta or rice...on top of that, add those bottled food to add more taste....

Star: For G2000, just buy one blazer is good enuf. Cos they always have sale, you can buy during sale. I think each suit abt $120 - top and bottom.

Mummies, I'm very heaty. Got sore throat now. Boiling barley, give some to baby, then I add sugar. *sigh*

mickeymouse,
once they can suck milk from bottle & more than 35 weeks, they'll be transferred to SCN (special care nursery). Then need to hit 2kg before they'll be discharged from SCN.

QQ,

I poured more than I drink lar. Sometimes I passed to my PIL to drink, haha. They will add to their coffee.

YT today so funny at Kinder, go and give the doll a really passionate kiss. Hahahaha. I was half afraid that when I pull her away there would be a wet mark on the doll's face. LOL.

Angel,
really? Then must go your house every wed, sat & sun liao. hehe.

yvonne,
I bought this number & its permutations for 4 yrs liao. Without fail, every wed & weekend. My hubby just reminded me that I striked 1st prize with this number last year Apr too. So qiao.

QQ,
ya, he had been a lucky dog. This is the only pair of number that let me "earn" more than I bet. That's why I only buy this number now.

RE: premature baby

Hmm, nowsaday if one gets a premature baby, it is not just the issue of the baby's health but the medical fees is another big issue. Last time when hb is premmie, that time I think he stayed hospital each day less than $10, now, aiyoh... The agent who help us found our current house had a premmie born at 7 months and stayed in hospital for 3 months, his bill came up to more than $80,000. Both parents' medisave completely wiped out. Scary... Let's hope for Jmon's baby to be discharged fast.

Mejo,
ya, my colleague's gal was delivered at 27th week, stayed in hospital for 2mths. And at KKH C class, they spent $50k+!
Even mine only premature for 2mths, we spent $18K+ at KKH too.
Luckily I chose KKH for my delivery.

Mejo,
and not the full bill can be paid by Medisave also. The parents will still have to fork out cash.

Irin,

Yes, have to fork out cash too. Private is like 2X more ex than public hospital also.

Pax,

Toys warehouse sale report, ready or not?

Mejo: It's been reported already. By Carol and Michelle. They said nothing much, more for boys than girls. Hello KItty float for $2. The tools set that we were talking abt earlier for $12 only, 2 designs.

Irin: I spent half of what you spent. But for 10 days only, at Mt E.
Good thing jmon's delivery is at KKH.

Mejo: Yah. I went cos of bbmouse. Bot both the tools set. Hahaha... Altho the toys are only for ages 3+.
For Anna, I bot the HK float, and a cash register toy.

bbmouse,

I like wooden puzzles! Just bought the shapes peg puzzles for her from Toysrus. Hubby dun want to bring me there. :/ Then sis reported that there is nothing there! The sale is just the size of our study room. :/

Yvonne: Are you conscientiously applying the stretchmark cream? This time round, I very bo-chap leh. Don't feel like applying.

Mejo: Yah, the sale is really small.

Stupid weather.. Was thinking of bringing Anna to swim when she wakes up from her nap, but looks like the weather is changing right now. Winds are blowing in the dark clouds. Think it's going to rain.

Mejo: They also have Superdough playsets. But my friend said only to buy the brand Playdough cos other brands will either dry up very fast or will stick to the hands.

so quiet today...

mejo, irin
is it true tat if bb is delivered in private, we can choose to change to KK if need to go icu...?

irin
did you fork out cash? so if have twins, must prepare a sum of money in case...hmm...

we went to vivo today, there's an open air playground on 2nd level, in the central area, outside long john silver, pumpkin patch etc.

leia had fun. she kept crawling and getting out of tunnels, running towards the kids there, ran to slide, and played with the water, very fascinated by it. i even went down the slide with her
but there are a lot of kids at this time on sunday...

then we went toysrus, she played soccer with daddy and played with many taptops...but we didnt buy.

CK, Pink: I love Spizza too. Will tabao when it's a pork luck gathering. Always the favourite of the party. Like the way they name their pizzas with female names. I didn't know they offer delivery either.
Will order next time.

Pizza Hut was 1hr late with my order. I told them to give me free garlic bread else I cancel order. They did.
Hehehe..

Mums: I'm very sick. Nose all blocked and running a low fever now.

Think Anna passed this to me. Hope I don't pass it back to her...

And the first Braun thermometer we had, it's working again, after a long while of hibernation. *puzzled* We thought it's spoilt already and had bot another replacement. Now we have 2.