(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne, belle..
i wonder if there is any silent-reader of our thread now, who is a guy and happens to be named Craig?! hahahahaah... he sure laugh until CRACK..

wah... so chim.. i think many old folks will pronounce it as cake leh! like my name, my ex bf's grandmother called me "zi3 leng1" which is lizard in teochew

Autum: hey i wann ask u about ur PT cleaner... she still wanna take in new jobs?? i am thinking now whether i need to engage a part time cleaner to come and help my MIL when i start work. I am looking for one to come during the weekdays.

oh yes, last week shichida's class there is a baby with the surname "Ooi". then the teacher asked the mummy, wat is "oy" (as she pronounced it) in chinese? i almost burst out luffing! i thnk the mummy must be damn pissed!

Star,
i can try asking for you.. cos i least heard, one of her customer want to hire maid.. so if they hire maid, then they won't need her services.. so she will have free slots. i ask her tomorrow. hmm, she is an Indian lady, u ok with that? i mean, not racist or what.. but some people not comfortable.. i have reached the stage where i give her my house keys and i don't lock mty drawer (where there is some money.. not a lot la).

Autum: np.. help me ask her pls.. but i cannot confirm yet cos i gotta start work first then check with MIL. My MIL say no need now but i am seriously thinking of getting in a PT cleaner to help her lor..cos if she look after Rae and cook, quite siong to still have to do housework and i dun think i have time to do during the weekends. How is her cleaning har? meet ur standard a not? how many hrs min a week she requires?
I think for PT cleaner better if recommended.. cos like u trust her.. so she must be trustworthy.

Star,
my standard (for cleaning) very low one! hahaha.. but my neighbour's standard is high.. so I suppose she is ok. but then again, my neighbour's house is very neat and clean in the first place. cos my neighbour is middle-age couple left with one youngest daughter in Secondary school.. older daughters married with kids.. so their hse is neat cos no small children.. (not like us, so many things).

star,
wahaha.. u don laugh... jia1 qian4... but alot of ppl always say it another way... ADD MONEY!

belle,
wah... you bian du bian, mei bian du zhong jian .. this phrase i long time no hear... but my chinese cannot make it.. i always tell teacher, they don wan to make fren with mi... wahahaha

yvonne, this word is the 繁体字 of 茜. it has 2 pronounciation qian4 and xi1. when used as qian4 its for 茜草, a kind of grass. if used name its more of xi1, but qian4 also not wrong. yr chinese teacher told u its xi1 eh?

star, u must hv written yr compo out of pt during exams is it? 阴沟里翻船 heehee...

yeah not ez to keep ur house spik n span esp with children le..my dad's hse now for is like WAREHOUSE ..i told hubby our new place cannot be lidat, a hse must look like a hse..then again..got kid how to do chores ley..i super tired liao

recently enquired abt partime help from my client's co....he quote sthing like $288 per mth, hse will be cleaned by 2 hse keepers once a wk (2 hrs) once a mth will clean windows or sthing..hmm ex or not? then they will come when u are not at home (preferred) so u will go work n come home to a comfy & clean home...so nice feeling hor..

when i m in JC..my results too lousy for science stream, n i dun like science la..ended in arts faculty..then no choice i chose CHINESE as my major le..wahahha.. cos i dun want to do history + geography! can die le..so sian read novels (xiao shou) everytime keke..i still prefer reading english..much easier..

Pink,
Ya pronounce as E-li-sha. Lots of ppl call her E-lai-sha or A-li-sia

Bbmouse,
Your ed is 4 oct? same birthday with me ;P

belle, $288 per mth is very ex!! i used to pay $60 per session of 3-4 hrs and its already ex liao... now got pple offer $10/hr one. but mostly china women.. illegal one... better not also.

blur, u took chinese at A levels?! then yr chinese must be damn solid too!

yvonne, yr pri sch chinese teacher chinese std sucks leh... hahahaha! ask her go home bang layang (fly kite). haha!

reminds me in pri sch, after exams, my teacher held a 听写game in class..wah when my turn, my teacher said HUAN QIAN...wakao! i know how to write 钱 but forgot how to write the easier 还! wah my friends were gesturing behind me giving me clues n i was like aiyo how can i forget how to write this word!! so my group kenna deduct one point cos of me lor

edde,
ya... den i go home i have to rewrite again to add on the grass head... and mom go sch the next day to give her a good scolding... ask her to go study dictionary!

edde, $288 but 2 person come at one time le...so they can finish faster in 2 hrs mah..ex har?

aiya i was forced to take chinese at A levels cos i bo bian, the other subj i dun like! imagine taking lit, hist + geography..can mati memorising facts le..history is enuff to kill me..all the dates , AD, BC blah blah kekek..

belle,
wah... my teacher better... cos my chinese is really super bad... so she will onli ask mi to add the "bian1"... even principle give mi the option to take basic chinese... but i give up the idea... if i take this chinese, my cert will not be a complete cert...

haha! i like yr mom! there were a few times i cant read my students chinese names too coz they like to use those chim chim words or invent their own words. so i ask them how to pronounce lor.. 不耻下问, but feel damn malu also!! haha!! there was once i just started teaching then one ah lian shouted "wah u chinese teacher leh why dunno how to pronounce" and i burst out crying aft i returned to staff room. so xia suay!!!!

blur, ex leh.. i rather pay $40 to 60 for 1 person to do a 4 hr job.

ok i gtg liao.. go watch my fav nigella show! gd nite and have a great wkend!

edde,
my friend told me the rate go up liao.. very difficult to find $10/hr cleaner (china or local). Seems that most charge $12 or even $15.

Star,
i don't pay my cleaner by hour.. i pay by session. $50 per time. Each time 4+hours. No fixed hours, sometimes can be less than 4hrs even. But i leave everything to her. You just have to tell her once what u want her to do.. she will do. Cleaning + ironing. Can ask her to change bedsheet also..

yvonne,
hee so u got other talents la...wat subj did u take then?

nigella? where? which channel i like her too! she is so pretty!! she makes cooking look like a breeze! nite edde!

autum, i still rec leaflets that says $10/hr leh.. but of coz legitimate ones maybe up the price liao..

blur, channel 16! i love her!!!

ok going off! tata!

belle,
i also find $288 exp leh. most months got only 4weeks mah.. so if $50/wk, it's only $200/mth. Only some months got 5 weeks, so for that mth i will pay $250.. but still cheaper than $288 leh.

extra $88 per mth.. can buy a lot of things woah.

starfruit,
my girl friend also call her E-lai-sha until I correct her.
Remember when we join the hey bb contest, the MC ask me how to pronounce the name? I told her is E-li-sha but when they announce the finalist she said E-lai-sha
aiyo luckily we saw the list of finalist if not we sure dun know we have been selected.

belle,
i don have any talent... i took arts... drop my accounts... lol.. so i got more time to complete my art... but got a accident, end up i cant draw liao... i cant even draw a straight line with ruler..

ok ok i turn to 16 now :p

autum,
i used to pay $10 / hr filipino..ok only la..hubby complain here wet, there wet.. hmm i will consider again , my client told me can gimme discount but i paiseh to ask exactly how much la..cos hor dun think can get maid le..so part time is the next option.

yvonne
oh now..wat happen wat accident u kenna?? i also hopeless in accounts, my balance sheet cant balance! keke...i went from commerce n back to ARTs again after my 1st 3 mths in JC.

HJ: i was just thinking.. maybe the name can also be pronounced as E-Lai-Sha?? cos it seems like many ppl are pronoucing it this way? just a thought lah.

pinkpink,
he don't mean it lah but of cos he hope to wait till 3-5 yrs later. He's also worried that might come another pair. :p Think perhaps it's stressful for him now.

starfruit,
reyden's better liao except the cough & sore throat. Tks for asking.
Ya, names start with R quite few. Decided to name my #3 Reyner be it a boy or gal. But if a pair comes along, I'll name them Cayden & Cayes. Perfect!!!

Belle,
think he was tired on Sun cos he was fine on Mon still. The fever only came in on Tues night. Or perhaps the virus was already there?

Yvonne,
I like Ian too.

HJ i went to KPO and did a search on Elisha's name.. the web says it is usually pronouce as : " Elisha is pronounced ee-LIE-sha".

belle,
oh... actually not veri serious... but is the shock... my main was batik...i put in alot of afford... and i got burn with the wax... and also lots of it splash on to my art work... and is impossible to undo the splashed wax... and my date line is 1 week away... this is for N level... i was shivering and crying, trying ways to change the whole art piece.. and my leg is in pain... teacher let mi bring home the work, and ask mi go see dr... but i don dare to walk, cos the wax not dry yet... and i cannot wipe it away, it will tear my skin... so i sit there and cant do anything... wait for the wax to dry.. when i reach clinic, dr said onli the outer layer is dried, inside tt touches my skin not dry yet... he apply something to let it dry, and cream for mi to apply to let the wax clear away... i cannot peel it... my skin will come off too... till now the scar is still there...

i manage to finish this batik, but i fail my actual work badly... cos i cant draw... i even embarress myself in the hall tt day... was shivering, in the big hall, everyone drawing... I DROP MY BOX OF COLOUR PENCIL.. the box is metal... wah... everyone jumped up...

ai ya... one word... geh kiang... who ask mi to wear the sch skirt so short... and keep talking and talking...

irin: sure, np.
I shortlisted Reina as one of the names when i was preggy. Same pronouciation but diff spelling. teng is also Rayner? i spell correctly a not har