(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star: the reason why i wanted to utilise the free voucher for the 18mths class (even when teng will not hit 18mths yet) is because I dun forseen myself going back for another paid trial for 18 mths one again when he turns 18mths..
ya.. teng mightnot be able to do all the activities in 18mth class.. but that's not what i am evaluating. i am evaluting the content/quality/faciliatators for the course.. if it is good. then when teng is 18mths.. he will just go right in..
if i send teng for the younger class.. i dun get to see the course for his actual age.. so for me personally, if i can have the opp, i will go for 18 mths one for the free trial.. coz i am thinking of it 'long term'.

really no motivation to post.. here bascially to confirm my aqua doodle order.. not staying here..

Harlow everybody

bbmar
yummy! now u can try the steam banana cakes for Fabien!

bbmouse
CONGRATS! it's a boy! less clothes to buy. save $$$ :p

Boring.. now at mil's place.. i haven't slept since 2am. napped in the car 2x with Jo jus now. addicted to Kdrama!

astro jie, ok i will update for u. Enjoy ur wkends.

Please initiate "OK" besides your nick else i will drop your order.

Re: BP for Aqua Doodle Dora Deigo Mat by Spinmaster @ USD19.99
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=38031

1. Huingee
2. huajing - OK
3. Enne -OK
4. Carol - OK
5. Angel - OK
6. kiddo - OK
7. ladysol - OK

Re: BP for Aqua Doodle Stampers @ USD1.99 each - Beach/Sky/Town
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=45840

1) Starfruit - 1 each OK
2) Astro- 1 each OK
3) Belle- 1 each OK
4) Mejo - 1 each
5) Irin - 1 each OK
6) Autum - 1 each
7) joelle - 1 each OK
8) Pinkpink - 1 each OK
9) Shannie - 2 each OK
10) bbmarch - 2 each OK
11) huingee - 1 each
12) bbmouse - 1each OK
13) Enne - 1 each OK
14) moon - 1 each
15) Carol - 1 each OK
16) michelle - 1 each
17) Angel - 1 each OK
18) Huajing - 1 each OK
19) kiddo - 3 each OK
20) Smurfy(Feb) - 1 each OK
21) ladysol - 1 each OK
22) SQ - 1 each OK

pax, u r here!! yes yes gg to try steamed banana cakes. HB suggested using wheat flour so the color will become brown. Wad u think??

YY,
yvette is nice!!

starfruit,
can't find your blog address anywhere but I remember seeing it leh. Can give me again? hehe!

bbmouse,
you can lelong anna's clothes to Autum & Enne if their #2 are gals. hehe.

bbmar,
wow, can't tell that your hubby can cook. So sweet of him.

bbmar
u mean wholemeal wheat flour? i haven't tried before. the colour would be brown anyway for banana cakes?

i baked orange muffins last nite. yummy! i think i got the right ratio for dry vs wet ingredients.
happy! wil post on my blog later.

pax/bbmar,
envy your passion for baking. I'm just plain lazy, got my oven for so long. Wanted to bake but kept putting it off. I went to the supermarket & got one of the pre-mixed muffin mixture from the shelf, put it back after much consideration. :p

pax, yes. U mean wif banana essence, then color will be brown?? or do i need to use coloring instead??

irin, oh he cooks better than me. And my expectation not as high as him so get him to cook will be better...haha!!

bbmouse,
I went thru the link you posted. Agree that the gals' clothings are nice but they don't have much variety though.

pax is v influential here!! Im now v addicted to making steam cakes. Next will be kuehs. Tapioca & Pandan kuehs.

Irin, if u use pre-mixed mixture then its even faster. I oso bought a pkt of optima flour mix for sponge cakes but todae i tried using pax's recipe.

bbmar
i use mashed banana. no need to use banana essence. real thing beta.
pls dun use colouring and essence if possible. eerrr.. except vanilla essence? :p

Irin: Yes I can.. Hahaha.. And they can lelong the boys clothes to me.. Hahahah.. But I have a lot of nephews and godsons also, I think bbmouse will get A LOT of hand-me-downs..

Pax: Aiyooh, why so addicted. What I do is I will fast forward after some time. Cos I only want to go the the end of the storyline.
Even if it's a girl, lagi no need to buy. Just wear Anna's can liao..

bbmar,
that's true. It's always better for the one with higher expectation to cook. Like my dad & mum, my dad's more picky with food so my mum let him cook. And I cook cos my hubby practically has got 0 expectation when it comes to food.

Astro: Why bored? Your hubby just came back and so fast bored liao? Wanna go gymboree together later? The playgym is from 5-7pm at both the vivo and pp gymboree.

bbmouse,
aiyah, then no need to lelong. You gals can just wait till Autum, Yvonne, Edde, Germaine & Enne know the gender then do a clothes' exchange. hehe.

bbmar,
oh, the pre-mixed one I saw will make 12 muffins and it's too much for the few of us leh. I thought probably wait for some occasion or when I have guests over then will do it. :p

Irin: Hahaha.. Girls got more clothes. So mummies with 1st time girls will have a fun time choosing.

Michelle: Pls keep me informed if there is anymore fox or warehouse sale. I need to get boy-boy clothes now..

This Anna... Just now took out her hairclip, I told her to give mummy. She looked and me and smiled cheekily. Then ran away, put the clip into her mouth, then walked slowly back to me, smiling. Aiyooh.. She knows I will not let her put inside her mouth, so she ran away to do it first, then come back to me..

Just now in Shichida class, the mummies there asked me how come I've not been coming. I told them we're expecting #2 and I wasn't feeling well. They asked if we know the gender yet. I said boy. Then they asked if Anna knows. I nodded and said to Anna. "Anna, where's di-di?". Then she walked over and lifted up my top up to reveal my tummy.. Wahahaha..

back.. hubby jus wanted to chk news.

bbmouse!
Jo is like Anna too!!! run away when she does smthg forbidden!

bbmar/ irin
i haven't tried optima flour bcos i dunno wat goes into it and i find it pointless if i buy jus for sponge cakes. plain or self-raising flour can use for a lot of stuff.

irin
start with something simple like muffins. no need electric beater. jus a big bowl. plain flour, baking powder, egg, sugar, oil, milk.
i love to do muffins. vv simple. no mess no fuss. 30min gao tim liao!

pax,
then normally how many will you do? Cos I don't know how to agar for a few muffins but if make too much then can't finish. I love orange muffins, you go post the recipe, maybe I'll try it out.

pax, the steamed cakes tasted too sweet when i used optima flour. The other time i onli mixed eggs & butter wif the optima flour and then goes into the steam oven. Color turned out to be like "JI DAN GAO"....but too sweet and too buttery.

bbmouse, gals must b tehnn mah. I think if my #2 is gg to be a gal then i want her to be tehnn to her daddy...everyone in hb's family confirm will spoil her cos no gals yet.

irin
i jus post the orange muffin recipe on my blog. pax-recipe.blogspot.com. btw u can omit the orange zest if u wan. use 50g white sugar if u dun have brown sugar. brown sugar less sweet. make abt 6 big ones or 9 small ones or 16 mini ones. :p

bbmouse,
last time i felt EJ kicked at like 12wk or 13wk.. this wk i m 15wk, but i kind of felt it at 14wk, so already kind of "late" in feeling thebb kick. hee.. either i m the sensitive to kicks type, or my babies really have powerful kicks!

Astro,
Cheer up! Is it the grading? Hey, i m considering Yvette.. but will be E-vette if I do name my baby that.

BB: Yes, that's why the term "dadddy's girl" and "mummy's boy".

Autum: You're really sensitive in feeling the kicks. I felt anna's moves (not even kicks) at week 16.

Autum
agree with bbmouse, u r sensitive to kicks. i felt M at 15wks. Jo only at 22wks, really late, got me really worried, though gynae's scan showed she was vv active.

1. Huingee
2. huajing - OK
3. Enne -OK
4. Carol - OK
5. Angel - OK
6. kiddo - OK
7. ladysol - OK

1) Starfruit - 1 each OK
2) Astro- 1 each OK
3) Belle- 1 each OK
4) Mejo - 1 each OK
5) Irin - 1 each OK
6) Autum - 1 each
7) joelle - 1 each OK
8) Pinkpink - 1 each OK
9) Shannie - 2 each OK
10) bbmarch - 2 each OK
11) huingee - 1 each
12) bbmouse - 1each OK
13) Enne - 1 each OK
14) moon - 1 each
15) Carol - 1 each OK
16) michelle - 1 each
17) Angel - 1 each OK
18) Huajing - 1 each OK
19) kiddo - 3 each OK
21) ladysol - 1 each OK
22) SQ - 1 each OK

bbmarch,
i hesitate to put OK next to my stampers cos i m half-hearted. hee.. i think u drop my name from the list bah. But just in case if u accidentally ordered extra or if someone ordered but didn't collect etc.. then u can sell it to me later.. okie. I will be the back-up. So for now, just drop my order. Thanks!

okie mummies, i m going out now.. see u all tonite.

1. Huingee
2. huajing - OK
3. Enne -OK
4. Carol - OK
5. Angel - OK
6. kiddo - OK
7. ladysol - OK

1) Starfruit - 1 each OK
2) Astro- 1 each OK
3) Belle- 1 each OK
4) Mejo - 1 each OK
5) Irin - 1 each OK
6) Autum - 1 each
7) joelle - 1 each OK
8) Pinkpink - 1 each OK
9) Shannie - 2 each OK
10) bbmarch - 2 each OK
11) huingee - 1 each
12) bbmouse - 1each OK
13) Enne - 1 each OK
14) moon - 1 each
15) Carol - 1 each OK
16) michelle - 1 each OK
17) Angel - 1 each OK
18) Huajing - 1 each OK
19) kiddo - 3 each OK
21) ladysol - 1 each OK
22) SQ - 1 each OK

wow
u gals are really pro in cake-making...

edde
more A names:
alexis (is this unisex name?)
aloysius

are your bb sleeping once or twice in the day now?

aiya this leia has been digging her nose, dun know where she learn from, so ugly

pax,
tks for the recipe. Will check it out.
Agree with you, daddies dote on dotters more but sons might not be closer to mummies.

Michelle,
forgot to reply you. I can't remember what's the length I measured liao. Anyway will pass you on Fri to see.

pink,
reyden's taking 1 nap each day. Sometimes morning, sometimes afternoon. reyes' still need 2 naps. Why? Leia's changing to 1 nap per day?

irin,
something with her L4/L5. she actually went for a MRI 2 weeks back and this wed went for a review. this morning compalined very pain coz even stand/walk.
so WS send them to A&E, after injection 2hrs later still in pain so now hospitalised. saying need ops leh

remb i shared my bro got something similar in suzhou. my bro said the specilaists that he went to see all said not avisable to go for ops leh.
told my MIL to get 2nd opnion on wed nite. who knows today like this liao

wow bbmouse
ur bbmouse's little bro is so obvious :p

my hubby said he will still dote on leia more if we have boy next.

michelle
wats L4/L5? hope ur MIL will be fine, i really hate MRI scan, very scary experience for me

irin,
my bro recovered thru pyshiotherpahy and somethingelse. dunno wat's the name.

pink,
L4/L5 is referring to the no on your spine. think it means Lumbar, if i din remb wrongly.

juz spoke to her on the phone, she said she is lying down and in pain. she kept saying have to go for ops, if not how to recover.

called my mum but they not at home. sigh