(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mommies, i need some comment... abt names!!!

if is a boy: will name him IAN
is is a gal: will name her IMELDA

how itzzit? no funny funny things rite? btw, surname will be cheng!

belle: u r here.. how r u? better liao? chloe leh?

Irin: how about Reyden? better too?

I was at city hall earlier, wha so crowded.. drew up a shopping list, ended up only managed to buy Rae's stuff rom my list.. my own stuff, no luck. I wanted to get a work blazer/jacket.. only saw nice ones at G2000 but its so expensive, $168 for a jacket.. cannot bear to spend so much. Next wanted a nice looking A4 document holder/case for work, cannot find too
really no luck shopping for myself today. Oh robinsons, lots of stuff on 20%, i stocked up on my avent baby balm cream, mustela shampoo, and i bought a baby monitor too.. for MIL to minitor Rae when i go back to work next week.. MIL cannot hear Rae when she wakes up.. so i need this monitor for her lor.

oh forgot to mentioned, i finally bought and tried donuts from Donut Factory.. not much queue at all, managed to get my donuts in 10mins.. that cos there was this other new donut place.. i donut sumthing.. a lot of ppl queing there leh.

bbmouse

anna so cute with her ball balls...chloe now knows how to bye bye, but her hands very lazy to raise up n wave...she knows how to kiss good bye but she only place her hands in front of her mouth haha..i still find she not 'talking' enuff...she will only call me mama if she is desperate for me to carry her..if not she wont call me! she will uh! uh! n 'talk'
, one period she says bear bear..but now seems like she forgot..no more bear bear from her le..

star

aiya i have a hard time CHASING the archives le...at the rate this thread is going..one day i dun log in i sure miss alot of things lor..i was scanning thru the archives just now hee.

Tks for asking..chloe better liao..she finshed all her medication, so far no runny nose liao *phew* , i m still coughing abit, but i think got abit improvement i see today, cos i m coughing less but when i cough can get itchy throat again. maybe the ventolin worked. i feel like an asthma patient lor..

Tom got co. event..sian see my whole sat burnt...how to rest le...

Star, its me la. not autum..
fil not sleeping with hb leh, cause its a double bed. they cannot tahan two men on the same bed. what kind of logic? haha!!
nevermindla. now they settled liao. plan 1.

my ex colig, called ian. damn stylo. alwys come in with differnt image. sometimes got goatie somemore. cool... ride a bike also. wah!

star,
i don noe lei... my sis think of this name imelda... and i think quite nice...

star, autum,
ignatius, how to pronouce in the proper way?

belle: wha co event again ah? this time go where for feast?? heheh.. but u cannot eat a lot of stuff leh.. cos u still unwell. Good to hear chloe better liao.

hey autum, u are here too..wah i was reading with envy hehhe cos ur hubby so sweet will get u a bag in US

tks for asking, i m slightly better..still coughing but cough less intervals..so i guess this is an improvement lor..just now after work i went for tui na, my masseuse told me to buy nan xin bei xin, ju bing (orange biscuit) + wu hua guo...boil water.she claims drink 2 days sure cure..(she is from china) maybe will work hor..no harm trying le ..i went co. doc again on thur, then was instructed to go xray..so i went, but results not back yet, guess monday will be back la...

yaloe. blur, u have many ying4 chou2 leh... big company.
got improvement on your throats then keep it up.

Star,
Rain!!!!!
call rain... cool..

star
some STUPIG event that we have 2x a year..it's compulsory!!! this time we are goin duno which ulu place in admiralty area...dress code casual, no slippers..duno wat they are up to lah..boliao.. really hate to go, i managed to siam once cos then chloe still very young, i protest to my manager that no one taking care of her cos it's a sat n my hubby was working! then u know wat..big boss tell me to go after hubby returns from work at 2pm. walau eh...crazy rite.. ended up i act blur didnt go cos event finish 5pm, hubby back 2pm, i reach destination 3pm go there do wat???? then i heard that there are 2 preggy colleagues also cannot be exempted! so unfair...preggy how to play games / do the activities ley...next event i m tryin to 'geng' the accurate date n siam!!!

Yvonne,
ya, pronounce like what Star says.. Ig-nei-tious. Got another one for you to consider: Ivor. Pronounced as I-ver.. abit like Ivan..

autum,
iver? actually hor, i go see those letter I names in babynames website, alot veri difficult to pronouce and look abit wierd to mi...

blur. so reluctant to go? get MC la. haha! bu ti like this kind of event woh. dunno why i like. those sentosa family day la, D & D la, all i like. even go out for durian trip i also like. I'm that bored and as long as there is an event, i will try my best to go. haha!
admiralty near my house. come visit us.

Star, Rain nice.
i think i call my son THUNDER lai.. thunder also nice.

blur. no leh. i fin that this kind of event got some opportunity open up to know other ppl from other department better. (to a certain extend). that's y i like. maybe i am those who like to li4 yong4 my coligs if I know them better?? maybe you deal with customer more. for us, seldom interact with other group's ppl. but when we have events, some ppl also dun like and never attend. but for me, i like. haha! then i know more ppl from there, i mean more in depth, more topics to discuss (kpo) also mah. haha! i am kpo la.

hmmmm if i have a boy, maybe will have one starting with C too?? not many with C hor..but i like one syllable name for guys..hehe.

i like sean...

QQ

u have a point there, the thing is, the 'event's' is pertaining to work le..eg) will form grps to make eg) new age newspaper product so in year 2100, ppl will buy ...etc etc..to me, dun relate to my work at all lor..every day i deal with the same type of ppl, same old problem. all these activities DUN SOLVE my problem..haha. then hor must burn my precious wkend for rest/ family then come home super shack.., get MC har? difficult, cos BIG BIG BOSS will ask why why why..i fai si go thru the trouble :p

autum
i dun want to 'cane' my boy le wahhahaha...joking la. i tot of craig, but pronunciation so difficult, scully u tongue tight u read as crack, cake, etc haha..

tot Chloe is C, so son will be C...haha just dreaming only la...if another girl will be C too? *hmmmm***

QQ: thunder solid... so masculine!!>.hahaha

actually i tot of naming Rae "Summer" when i choosing names.. but this name not approved. I had wanted a name starting with "C" cos i know we were expecting a ger and i tot can follow my initial but could not find any nice names under "C", i considered "Chloe" too.. but in the end cos we wanted the "Rui" so she ended up as Racia lor.

mummies, now my waist super awful hee cos got 4 BIG CIRCLES behind :p i very vain, told the lady i dun want gua sha , cos as long as my clothes dun cover, i dun want :p if put 'circles' at my back, got clothes cover nvm do do wahhaha...
the china lady nag at me that i m vain (ai mei ) keke...after birth, i feel my waist more n more sng at times..before birth, i hardly hv yao suan problem ley..

Hmm.. i still like "summer" leh..maybe can reconsider for #2... heheh. Anyway, my Mt A neighbour name their ger "Season", chinese "Zi3 Xuan1".. the hb is singaporean and the wife from china.

haha!! star. steady leh. thunder.. sounds so zhen4 han4. haha!! hope his crying is not as thunder then good.
autum, sky ah? also not bad . like with a nice heart and can fit the whole sky inside.
universe Lai. hah!

blur, burning weekend then not good. i think they can have it on weekdays. or also can give u all one more off day in lieu for it, also can. that's a better way to make evryone happie.

star

i think alot of ppl mistake the name Chloe with Cleo le...when Chloe is born, one of my aunties ask me if its the name of the magazine *pengz*
or some will pronounce as CLEO..keke..

oops. over liao. need to go orh orh..
hb already orh orh deep deep liao. i still here yakking. haha!!
nite nite!!

summer is nice, but hm...
rain is nicer.

Belle: ya ya not a lot of ppl know how to pronouce Chloe.. cos of the CHL..

QQ: sky Lai.. hahaha.. hey also can call Sun or Solar.. also very zhen han hor.. hahah :p

QQ

ya i wish u are one of my management ppl lor...i will love u to death..UNFORTUNATELY..fat hope i get one day off in lieu, i rem once the event was held on a wkday but AFTER WORK! imagine us doin some treasure hunt games in the office bldg..super boliao..we were dead tired! reach home close to 11pm, next day still hv to work

once we went outward bound sch, i hate that too, cos made me walk INTO THE SEA n spoil my track shoes

haha star, first one for oral gd mah, 速战速决! i was always the first few if not the first one in my pri sch and sec sch. i like. aft that can go home sleep. haha! how's rae today?

yvonne, i like Ian. very ang mo name.

QQ/ STAR
u all damm funny le..in my work i key in alot of names...got some name MONEY, DOLLAR le..wah piang... then got one car dealer's name is BLACK. keke...

i used to work in national registry office.. IC... i came across a lot of old lady with the name "Baby". heheh and they are all like 50 plus old lady.
one my fren is call "Cash".

last time i had a guys senior with 3 elder sisters. the 4 of them has 春夏秋冬 in each of their name according to chronological order, damn stylo!

how to pronounce "craig"?