(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde, must be A ah?
i may have some contribution.
ashton already used here, jmon's superboy is ashton.

u gals forgot hor. TSY gave birth much earlier. she is the champion here. as compared to kelley and jmon. then the rest, all only consolation prizes. haha!

carol, michelle. like dat i dun need to go warehouse sales liao. go toy r us better. thanks

autum: the tools set u have, do u need to let it lean against the wall when EJ is playing? my colleage says will topple easily

Autum,Joelle-thank u for your words... yup I will take doubly care.

Edde-I realized u and bbmouse likes names starting with A hor, for both kids somemore.

pinkpink-I like Ashton... nice!!

QQ-Sometimes god gives us gift 'unexpectedly', god's gift! hehehe.

Carol-thanks!

edde, did u realise many names come from the same group? Abu, ahmad, aminah, aidi, aidah, Ali etc etc.. cause its easy to call, and also everytime at the 1st few in the namelist.

is that y you choose A? cause Tan is very very back liao, near to Z.
Ashlynn is nice.

Edde
Alton = it says 'old town' keke...
Andre / Andrea = Manly

Pink
Some uses Andre; some wif an A behind. My ex-classmate is wif A. Think oso unisex bah

alamak, ashton's meaning is ash tree settlement.. si mi lai eh!? and its actually a surname..
i wonder if the old folks will pantang if he is called "ash" for short. haha! but i like the name.. so hard to please me... haha!

i choose A coz i want Anthea's name to appear no 1 on the name list in sch so that during oral she doesnt need to wait so long.. haha!!! LAME!!!!!!! but its true i like names with A coz its the first letter, signify #1. maybe this time round if no choice i will find a "B" boys name, to signify #2
anyway for boy name is always at the back of class list, so gotta wait long long for oral anyway! WAHAHAHAHAH!!!

actually i dun mind pronouncing Andre as "an-dreh", sounds better than "on-drey", not so fake. but it will be confusing..

edde,
actually for child models, there is no particular-look. it's not just being leng-zai or pretty etc.. cos for child models, alot really boils down to whether your child can take instructions. even the most 'ordinary' child is cute la. I brought EJ there because both me and hubby are the very kaypoh type. We are curious and interested to know how the modelling industry works. So we went there to talk lor. Yep, Yvonne is the liason person but when I went last week, it was her photog colleague (a guy) who explained everything cos Yvonne had no voice (sore throat).. in fact, today she just called me again to ask me if i have further questions.. haha..

frankly hor, $455 for portfolio is not expensive. I mean, it's not just about taking photos, but you are in essence paying for their service. They will touch-up the photos (10 shots only), prepare a folder, prepare photo-card, promote your kid to potential client etc. But many things depend on luck.. that's also the first thing they will tell u. Cos even if your child is very good-looking, cute etc.. but client don't choose, or on the day got job, your child falls sick etc.. so a lot of things must be right.. Tian shi, di li, ren he.

Anyway, I don't think I want to commit also.. time consuming.. then hor, they will decide on the clothes that your child MUST wear for the photo-portfolio.. so every 4mths, u bring your child there for photo-shoot. So if say this season, they want a rugged look, and they say u must have leather jacket, scarves and hat.. if you don't have, you must go and buy!

It's really an investment lor. If you look at this as a form of 'hobby'.. say u like to dress up your kid nice nice.. for pretty pictures etc.. then ok. But to me, i would think it's a hassel leh.. still must go and buy clothes.. must 'groom' your kids etc.. wah.. cannot la.. then all photoshoots or commercial shoots are all on weekdays.. so if get chosen, must take leave etc.. stress leh.

Edde, so my guess is right. then i jialat. tian's surname is L, then i make her wait long long until T. haha!

autum, i dun mind leh! but still must spend money on dressing up for portfolio, this one my hubby sure KILL ME !!!! i also think $450 for portfolio is ok coz its abt $150 per session only mah.. and i so hiao.. always like to bring anthea take photos. haha! but ultimately, when my ATM says no, its end of the story

Carol,
yes, i do let the tool set lean against my TV console. hmm, even if dun lean, still not that bad.. cos it depends on how the kid places with it. Cos for EJ, he can stand very steady liao.. so he himself won't topple so easily.. so he can stand next to the tool set and not be leaning on the tool set. So like that, the toolset won't topple so easily.. but now that i put it against the TV console, also good la.. everyday he plays with the toolset leh. he likes to throw the tools all over the floor or bite the tools.. haha.

Mummies: Bbmouse is a boy. Gynae saw his little penis and pointed out to us.

Actually at the OSCAR scan the sonographer said likely a boy too, but I didn't want to say until gynae confirms this lah.
And even before that, when I knew I was preggie (before my home test), I also knew it s a boy liao. Easy for me to say this since it s confirmed.

So his name will be Aaron, unless something else comes along.

SQ: Yes, I can start buying some boy clothes le.

Pax: I will go take a look at the tool box!

errr Enne
that means my son has to be called Brandon liao :p

another example..
my fren's name is Adam, his son is Adison...
but hor, i think this name is banned now, cos sounds like Edison...

Carol
tats a good one! not lame at all :p

enne, reminds me of a mummy who named her son "mikerson" coz of the same logic

QQ, u sabo tian lah! next life u must marry a husband with the surname Ang, Aw, Aung then will be no.1 on the class list! then go to sch everything also no.1 haha!

Edde
Ya...Angus the steakhouse right? Hahaha...wow, u making him happy now by saying he's beefy & Man.

Naming kids are so fun. There are so many jokes linking to different different names.

congrats bbmouse aka mickey mouse! so happy for u! i wish i hv yr luck!

angel, yah, angus the steakhouse and angus steak.. keke.. aiyoh.. yr hubby beefy and man is 众所周知 one, cannot hide!

bbmouse.. emailed u liaoz.. thanks .. and sorry for the trouble..

hey.. SQ , joelle and all mummies.. wanna sell / buy house.. dun forget me ar!!

edde,
like i said lor, it's an investment which you cannot hope for any return. The only way is to view it as a hobby. They are very frank also. Like they showed me this boy (who has appeared in many print ads etc).. they told me the mother already paid 3 rounds of portfolio fees (so $1k+).. and all the jobs fees very little nia.. do u know for a magazine still-shot, it's only $60 to $80!! so cannot hope for returns..

I guess the mummy of that boy just enjoys this kind of things lor. dress up nicely, take nice pictures etc. All their pictures look very very nice because it's all digitally touched-up.. the cheeks look extra rosy, the eyes look extra bright.. they all look sunny and happy.. that kind lor.

Angel,
erm.. your hubby does look like a steak!!! oops! kekekeek... :p

bbmouse,
happy for you that u got your wish for a boy. yeah, can shop till your hearts content now!

autum, i wish to hv it as a hobby too but its def an expensive hobby! yvonne also told me frankly demand for babies is not so great, more for 4 yrs and above.. so.. suan le bah.. i dun hv so much $ for such an expensive and long term hobby!

edde,
actually i am also worried about long-term effects on EJ psychologically. I know I think too far, but I am also worried, IF in case EJ really becomes a famous child-model. I told hubby, what if next time he grow up then he becomes ugly (like a lot of pimples on the face etc..) I don't want him to have low self-esteem during his teenage years.. then he might think, as a kid, he looks so nice.. then when growing up, he looks like a monster.. I think that will be a big blow to a teenager's fragile heart.

Then I also worry if he grows up chasing after beauty and fame.. like all the grooming, all the nice clothes.. etc.. OK la, I know I really think too much (not as if he is sought-after now).. :p

BBmouse
So nice...Anna & Aaron. Hao!

Autumn
Bish bish bish...! Bish ur fingers lah since u preggy!

Pink
Men cannot be praised cos they will ya-ya!

congrats bbmouse. very excited for u. u can buy boy's stuff liao. haha!

edde, autum.
i never had a dream to be a xing ma.. so we come back to the old topic. xing ma.

Congrats Baby Girl on yoru mickey..
so all well with bb at the checkup?

I am going gai gai with rae now.. meeting hb later for dinner... will come back later tonight.
Bye for now, see u all tonight.

QQ,
i guess for me, it's more of an opportunity thing. if it's a by-chance thing, or something that don't need a lot of mah-fan, then I am ok to let EJ try. Like last time, I brought him for the casting for the TV commercial. It was really a chance thing, and nothing to prepare one.. I brought EJ there in his pajamas! hah..

But hor, if I must actively "groom" him.. then I don't think I will lor. No such energy leh. Like even all those bb contests, I also lazy to join cos I lazy to sign-up, then wait for hours etc.. if those easy easy (just submit photos by email).. and no need to do anything one.. ah, then can. heh heh.. so if someday i ever become a xing ma, i will be a lazy xing ma!!

QQ
No lah..I name myself, Angel later than him. My reason is same as BBmouse..so that my dotter (if i have) can be the 1st few on classlist but my hubby dislike tis name :p

Autum-Yizhe sounds very siwen, suits EJ.
haha share share la.. also something like EJ type?

Angel- Angel=An Qi in chinese hor.

Enne,
ya.. something like EJ type.. hee.. dun want to share la.. *shy*.. after i confirm baby gender then let u all know bah. now still early.