(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo,
u let me know, then i go down to see...
by the way, in case u lunch outside RP, my downstrs is actually wdlands mart. ;p
the 1st shop after the axs machine

Michelle,

OH! Okay, that's great. I can go there myself then since I will go MRT to go home. It is woodlands MRT right? (not mart??)

blurbelle: aiyo u sound in bad shape leh. y not try some manuka honey with high umf ones? the higher the better. if u take it by the teaspoonful daily, supposed to be good for coughs. plus in ur line of work, i guess some honey to run4 hou2 should be good oso. lately, i've been taking umf 10+ whenever i feel a slight cough coming. then it neva escalated! then i'll jus take the normal manuka daily as a drink. good leh!

Blurbelle,

If you are interested in alternative treatment other than antibiotics, my MIL advocate strongly this herbal infusion from GNC - Swedish Bitters. Wah, my DH family used it like miracle drug, can use for sore throat, sores in the mouth, cough, wounds, etc. etc. According to them it works though I had never tried it for myself.

PAX
can you explain the ending to me! why the King said he made mistake by not trusting human? is that why he decided to leave the human world and ended the lives of the shi sheng?

QQ, pax
how come u have time to make muffins?

QQ
i like the vaccum cleaner, its PINK. tian is so lucky, so many toys! i like the swing but no space liao, hubby is forbidding me to buy too many toys.

Kerene
your boy looks like Carol's Asher.

do u still go out and meet up with frens since u have bb? i meet mine once in 2weeks. just now 1 of them said i seldom join them nowadays, must come out more often, if not, will become auntie
...so sad, im the only mummy...

Pinkpink,

Er, I'm the only mummy among my friends too but I met them once a month or less! Haha but not becoz I'm the only busy one, everybody else is busy with their marriage, career etc.

Autum, the reason why i wanna get a conventional oven is i wanna grill and roast chicken/beef at hm. Cant use steam oven mah. Most of the time we use steam oven to cook ah bien's porridge and rice.

haha...yday i jokingly asked HB that i wanna get an electrical appliance as bdae gift. He said ok..i was so surprised.

Wow! So re4 nao4 last nite! So many pics to see..

Enne: The items have arrived. I think you only ordered 1 item last time right? Am not organising any spree at the mom..

SQ, Star: You girls are quick. Thanks..

QQ: Irin's R also likes to do housework. They can play house together.. Their house sure very clean.

Will get hubby to check out the swing tonite. Last time we saw it together, he did mention it looked a bit flimsy, but looking at the pic, it looks ok to me. He was just at Kiddy Palace last nite! Hahahaha..

Pink: It's liddat wan. When your gfs start to have families and kids, they will also become as busy as us. Don't worry, they will come to understand. By that time, no one will organise outings anymore except for Christmas and CNY and the kids' birthday parties.

Good morning,

Star, i seldom clean my house. my hb does. and tian likes to see my partime cleaner cleaning the house. but hor, we never use cloths and wipe the floor. always vacuum and mop only. now i suspect nanny uses cloths to mop floor. haha! by the way, tian also cheena girl, she hates kiri cheese.. laughing cow (the triangular shape ones she ok.

Autum, your hormones come again? haha!
muffin very easy. no need to buy recipe book, just visit pax's blog can liao. haha! dun buy recipe books la, cause many recipes can be very complicated and witht hose ingredients that cannot be found here also. check the web like michelle can liao. and i dun clean my oven everytime. only once in a while. just clean the pan can liao.

mejo, i want the ebook. thank u!!!

michelle, stripe balls? I'm interested but i dun have a pool for the ball.
your pool looks huge. I never say K has many toys leh. someone else said one. i forgot who liao. hee hee

astro, tian maybe CHAMBERmaid? more highclass.. haha!

pax, I got inspired by you to bake again. then u got inspired by me again? haha!
pink, when tian sleeps before 9pm, then i will bake till 10pm, then chat in foruma bit and sleep at 11pm. still have a bit of time as long as my ingredients are all ready. very fast one.

BbMar: Why you ask to have the home appliance as a birthday gift? That shd be part of household expense and naturally hubby shd pay for it. If I'm your hubby, I'll say ok delightedly too.. Hahahahha... :p

bbmouse, i agree about the swing. Its not perfect, but good for the price.
I told hb, when i have no. 2 I will buy a double swing, then this swing i will sell away or give away liao. cause i dun really like. after a while, tian likes. ok lor, then i also happie.

yvonne, u have good appetite! Autum, u learn from her a bit, ok?
get more snacks ready at home, cakes la, bread la. whenever u need to eat, just eat. no need to eat also eat.

bbmarch, steam ove n very solid leh. i like. cause can bake CRISPY crust bread next time.

bbmouse,

To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 Baby Girl
Amount S$9.90
Transaction Reference 1654885595

Michelle
i asked if k is the only grandchild in the family. cos every grandparent buy so many things for her. i know she's your oni child

Michelle, yah the big C change his job (again).
BBmouse, Nope hubby not in INSEAD.

Pinkpink, I guess cos many of ur frens are not mommy yet. So they dun have much worries on meeting up. For my case, half of my frens are mummy oredi so we understand the inconvenience. But we will make the effort to meet whenever someone's bday. Somehow the topic we talk without bb and with bb are diff. When we meet without bb, our topic are more personal and more indepth. With bb going along, will be busy attending bb and frens will busy entertain bb. So try to attend the gathering when it is someone bday lor. But meet fortnightly is a bit too frequent lah.

ben and jerry free scoop day on 29april right?
haha... if you all reschedule your zoo trip to tat day, then everybody gets a free cone and you'll look really fun taking pictures with mummies and babies tucking into ice-cream!

QQ,
are you meeting bbmouse to pass her the neurogain or whatever? if so, can i tompang you to collect my sippy cup from her? then you coming over to my mum's place to play right? you can bring my cup over then? wanna bring the gals swimming? or you scared tian rashes again?

SQ, my bus is ready liao. but then autum is not passing the neurogain to yvonne so soon. but i think jj wanna collect her 1st teeth also. no worry, your cup will slowly dingdong dingdong to your mum's place one day.

SQ, QQ, JJ: JJ may be coming over to collect her stuff. QQ can pass the neurogain to JJ, JJ brings over to me. And JJ brings back her drugstore items and SQ's sippy cup. Pass sippy cup to QQ, then QQ can pass to SQ. Ok?

haha QQ, you are so cute. i think autum will pass to yvonne and you at the zoo? never mind, i will sit and wait.

YE will not need to go for GUG after this sunday. she will rest for two weeks. we can see if we can bring the gals together. maybe go gymboree or sth also can. early am kind

bbmouse, great! thanks

QQ,
i tell you a cheapskate thing. i bought a 2year old one for YE when she was only 3 mths. easier to wear, else her thighs always ganna stuck. she's been wearing since.

or you can put her in a tshirt and swim diaper. i bought a bag of huggies swim diaper. we can share half half if you are keen.

SQ, this weekend i cannot confirm, cause mil they all coming for ching ming. if they are not around then me and tian are free. if they are around, they requested tian to be at home and play with them. next week definitely ok.

can go mygym, $20 with citibank card. but not early am. i think about noon.

bbmouse, no need to be so complex la. i think I'm the expressway bus. maybe chiong to your place one day with jj.

morning everyone

SQ: no.. didn't pator with miser online. i 'disappeared' to go sleep. coz had blocked nose and dripping muscus.. and very sian. so i went sleep..and he reached his hotel so late.. around 12 am plus.. haiz..

teng ah?.. hmm. increasingly .. he knows how to say no to food he doesn't want to eat.. sometimes doesn't want oats.. sometimes dun want milk. sometimes dun want fruits.. haiz.. the onli thing that he has to reject is yogurt and formage frais. coz cold and sweet? hahaha.. i see open abit liao.. coz he big boy liao. too big, we all know.. and now into the second year.. normal for them to reject also.. and hor. good that he cutting down.. if not by three years become 20kg, i can die!.. so far.. BMI ok.. 18.. (more normal than at 1 yr leh. coz 1 yr 18. he 15 mths liao.. going down.. good good. on target..heehee), height 88cm, (please grow taller!), weight 14kg.. haiz..

with regards to u disciplined or not huh despite the way u make urself sound to be. i think u are.. never easy to continue learning a foreign lang for that long leh...and ur hb is vry cool to support u to learn something u leh.. hmm. miser never open his mouth.. i think he waiting for me to actually go and apply. then he MIGHT suggest.. he knows me really well.. i am intellectually curious. but i lack substainaibilty.. so i alway s 3 mins fever.. once did a profiling test.. got different parts.. on ' Knowledge'.. i am a 'visionary'.. intellectually curious, blah blah blah.. but in terms of 'substainability'.. i am low on that, 'volatile' is the term for me.. whahahaha :p

belle: talk little ah?.. guess tired lor.. questionging students on super chim problem all day.. feel so sian.. they not up there yet to engage me in interesting conversations. so ifeel very de bored..

re frens not yet with bbs
i agree.. very de sian one.. coz in my circile of frens.. i am the ONLY one who is married and has a boy.. double sian. i machiam hermit.. after 7 then can come out. and cannot tong overnight liao.. haiz..

QQ: ya .. ya.. chamber maid.. nice! hahahah. then teng how? how to elevate his status?

QQ: the mygym hor.. u talking abt trials or open gym.. everytime i go hor.. they close liao. sian. and the open gym.. teng's nap time. sian..

MiCHELLE: can forward me that article? thank..

pink,
i do go out every weekend (almost) to meet up with friends (diff friends), or attend parties, shopping. i think can still meet ups, but expectations might be differnt like what giolyn said. I dun care about tian's schedule most of the time unless she is unwell then i dun go.
Some groups of friends only meet up once in a few months, some more frequent like even weekday dinner also can meet but must be in woodlands cause i dun want nanny to wait for too long. Dun put too much stress on yourself. when u have amaid, easy. can still go out. ok?

bbmouse, ok. i think many ppl will tumpang my bus?

astro. i can change(ALTER) tian's nap/sleep times (80% but not 100% la). super leh?? haha!!

Astro: I have a classic black face?? Don't think so. Her lips are my hubby's. Thick, but downturned, when they're not smiling. Hubby is thus not very approachable on appearance. Good thing also lah, else all other girls swarmed to him then I headache liao..
As for Anna, cos she's quite smiley, doesn't really matter. She has the natural pouting lips.

astro and pink,
don't worry about the frens part.
one group of my friends, i'm the first to be married with kids. so they still chionging.
another group, i'm the last. they had kids when they were yvonne's age, so they laugh at me why didn't i start earlier. now they can chiong liao.
we all go through life's phases at different times. no need to be sian

QQ,
no problem. arrange again

QQ/SQ,
i went to read back the post, i noticed i want to say SQ but type out QQ.

SQ,
no lah, K is #2 for my ILs. ILS have 3 grandaughters. LOL but they are only taking care of K.
since i put the puppy playland there, when the #1 came n visit, she gets to play with it too.

Angelic,
the inflated ting "puppy playland"got 9 inner tubes. Hubby & FIL was pumping it on sunday.
both grumbling that it took them an hour to do so. pump, then wipe the thing and all the balls b4 K went in.

SQ: But too early to tell still, cos they are young and their looks will be changing and changing - could be for better or worse, no one knows.. :p

bbgal,
hahahaha, u headache if all the gals swarmed to your hubby har. actually w/o meeting the both of u, you both already sounds like a good looking couple !

michelle, oh ya.. u miss me so much and default can type out QQ.

bbmouse. then i cham liao. my hb is the type who smile and smile to anyone. I'm the one who dun smile always. So hor, all girls swamped to him liao. Remembered an auntie in his canteen (in China that time) alway gave him double portion of meat, or bid drumsticks everyday. then his colig (new girl) also sms him and call him for helps (even personal things) everytime until he also fed up.

astro, yes. its mejo... the article that u are interestd.

YY/pink,
i still meet up with frends a lot, luckily most of my frends have kids and those who dun are single.
we met at least once a month, and on some good months, we can meet up x3/month.
just arrange for daytime on wkends. brg your kid along as well.
for me. eg. Sunday. we leave the house aft 10am, comes home only at 5pm. K can sleep anytime when she is tired.