(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum,
ya, we take care of K ourselves. i baked at nite when she is asleep or on sun when she is sleeping. normally i will wash as i goo along. so dun need to wash everything in 1-go.

bbmarch,
erm, so u already got steam oven, then still must buy convection oven? steam oven can only steam is it? cannot bake ah? expensive or not?

Pax,
thanks! i did bookmark your recipe blog some time ago! hee.. always thinking that SOMEDAY i will use your blog for recipes.. well that SOMEDAY is still not here yet! you make it sound so easy.. sigh.. ask u hor, must clean oven every time after baking ah? i am a lazy bugger.

edde,

Wah, it is tough work when bbs are sick especially if they go on food strikes. Poor Anthea, hopes she get well soon.

And yes, bbs are resistant to cold man. YT also struggles madly out of blankets even when it is really cold in the room. She can struggle out her blankets even if I put the heavy duvet on her lower body! :/

Yvonne,

I'm surprised you felt cold! When I'm preggie, I nearly freeze DH to death cuz I felt very very warm all the time and have to lower the aircon to really low levels!

bbmarch,
your ah loa got exp taste, my gf used to worked a miele

Yvonne,
actually i don't agree that eat junk food is not healthy! hahaa.. at least during preggy time la. Somehow I always have this mentality that even if eat junk during preggy, is ok, cos eventually will lose all the weight one. The main point is to be happy when eating. Doesn't really matter eat what.. you know what I mean.

Ya, i know i should eat more, infact now u make me feel like eating nuggets too.. but cannot lor.. cos i m really too tired liao.. physically and mentally tired.. so won't be eating. like got some mechanism in my brain that is rejecting food!

Michelle,

Yes, I bought 3 things with my $20 toyrus vouchers plus a few more dollars.

1. Traditional doodle board with 4 animal sounds buttons

2. Wooden Shape sort peg puzzleboard

3. 21 piece self-correcting puzzle to teach colour s

Michelle,

The balls in your balls pool look very interesting! I wonder if they sell these types of balls. I wanted to add more balls to YT's tent cuz it only got 100 balls, like not really enuff...

oh seems like a lot of bbs don't like cheese?
wa, the way YE eats i thought all bbs like. she can go on and on, just like how she drinks water

edde,
the herb kira not nice for bb lah. the strong taste and smell. good luck tomorrow

astro,
i thot teng eats anything

autum,
wa, you still not eating ah? when i was preg, i dun dare not eat.

belle,
liang char cannot anyhow drink. you got yao4 chai2 dian4 and ask if not sure. they pack everything for you wan

QQ,
your muffins look so nice! can you believe how cock up i am? i follow the same recipe as you and for the last 5 times, it's still not successful. i give up liao. have been buying steam cakes and muffins for YE

SQ,

The victoria secret flipflops sounds like a dream come true, haha. But on reflection, maybe that is why i never really have problem with fat legs no matter how fat i grow cuz i always wear my heels until they are unbalanced and therefore made them into some sort of exercising machine cuz I'm constantly correcting my balance even when standing still, haha!

Mejo,
Kiddy palace sells the balls. I think in packs of 100pcs. can't remember how much tho.. maybe some thing like $39.90 or $49.90

How's your classes?

BTW, I have managed to download a copy of the ebook that gives a better introduction to how tweedlewink material is related to GD and shichida. So those who asked me to forward the letter from odyssey last time, do you all want this?

mejo
wah. very bad for the back right?
i also love heels. when i first met linda for lunch, she almost fainted when she saw my hi heels and i was carrying moogen's dominic!
haha... she really sweat cos scared i fall with the bb.

autum
eat a bit lor. force yourself to eat a few mouths now and then. aiyo, me not preggie still eat more than you
ya, i just finished a tcon. now sudd v alert!

SQ,
actually hor, i thot most babies will like cheese leh. I read it in a book or online.. that babies will like cheese because it tastes like milk. Most of the kids i know all like cheese. Hmm.. EJ loves cheese. Maybe because I feed him all the giam-giam cheese! hahaha..

edde,
i'm not 2nd time mummy
but when YE was sick last time with sore throat and on strike, we gave her glucolin. cos she was only drinking plain water (not even milk). then the registrar at A&E suggested that she need some calories, even if it's just empty calories.
i dunno if you wanna try or if it's advisable for anthea to try. but that's what we did.

now when she's sick, we just give her glucolin without worrying too much that she's not eating. haha

Autumn,

Oh, my module is super easy cuz it is a general and practical module with not much theories involved. In fact, it is so simple that I think I'm going to FORCE my day 4 class to all do skits. If not, it is way too simple for the year 3 students already for the first problem. (Not to mention I get horribly distracted and couldn't hear them when they bore me with powerpoints, mindmaps etc...)

Michelle,

Yes, the $6.95 one. But I'm leaving that at my mum's place for her to play cuz I think all the loose bits will just disappear if I bring it home. Also, the board got a snake on it. I din notice until I bought it home. MIL got severe snake phobia.

SQ,
what is a tcon? u said u just finished a tcon..

I gave EJ the laughing cow (wedges) and Kraft (stick). The Laughing cow, i find that it is very sweet and fragrant (a bit like milk). Kraft is more cheesy and giam. But I m ok la. I gave him more of the Laughing cow one. Then i know that in the IC, sometimes they feed him cheese also but i never ask what brand. Cos anyway not everyweek or every day got cheese to eat over there.

what abt u? u give YE which brand?

autum
paisei. tcon is teleconference

oh the kraft stick mil also give. i find kraft v giam leh. YE has tried almost anything i can lay my hands on: laughing cow, kraft, kira, organic valley etc. as you can see, she loves cheese. it's the only food i have no problem feeding

Autum
SQ gives all sorts of cheese to YE!

SQ
u tried cottage cheese?

actually tonite i wanted to bake. esp after seeing QQ's cheese muffins. was on msn with a friend till too late.. aiya.. now watching another K drama - 流行70s

SQ,
wahahahah.. u know hor, when u said u just finish a tcon, i was trying to think what FOOD is that?! hahaha.. i thot u just finished eating something or drinking something..

yea, Kraft stick very giam. I m eating one now! ok la, at least i m eating something hor! hee..

haha pax,
you know my cheese history so well

i din try cottage. cos i hate it. and i'm afraid that if YE doesn't eat, i will have to throw. cottage v yucky leh. then hor, now that she's eaten so many nice cheese, would she like cottage? now i'm slowly migrating to cheddar and learning to see open a bit

mejo,
can u see the stripe balls?? bought at the hsop downstars 50balls @ $13.90. so the playarea already has 100balls as well.
my FIL said not enuf. he wants to top up the ball to 300 balls

autum,
ya, the 100balls i saw at TRUs at $34.90

wahaha... autum. i ate so much that now that's your impression of me. today i really overate lah. real jialat. i always feel so yucky after excessive eating and shopping, yet i still do it all the time!

pax,
never mind lah. with your healthy choice of food, at least they dun eat junk right. my nephew eats a lot and he eats stuff like mashmallow. that is really jialat

pax,
did u say late? haha... i thought this is early by your standards

oh astro,
me not discipline lah. if discipline, i would have accomplished more liao. i'm still doing jap cos of stupid hubby lah. i kept saying i wanna stop but he kept paying my school fees. and i'm a bad student. after YE is born, i no longer do my revisions
only do my homework, and go to class. haiz. waste money and time oni

Michelle,

Yes yes, I meant the stripe balls when I said the balls are interesting. The 100 balls is solid colour or what? I thought I saw at Moms and Babes, solid coloured ones going at $16+ for 100 pieces. Hmm, maybe I'm wrong. Need to check it out. After I compare prices, can I trouble you to buy for me the stripe balls??

Michelle,
your place downstairs sell 50 balls for only $13.90? that's cheap right.. but the stripe balls are smaller hor..

SQ,
nvm la.. neng chi shi fu.

SQ,

You are already very good. Last time when I'm doing my Jap classes together with my sis and then later with a friend. I din even bother to do my homework. :p. Only managed to scrape through my Level 4 exam only then never take again though supposedly I should have learnt enuff to take up to Level 3 or 2. And back then, I'm only a JC and then University student who should have plenty of time on hand!

haha autum,
eat so much like me not fu2 liao lah

ok mummies, i'd better go peep at YE and zzz.
just now hubby went to fetch her home alone. when she came home, she lied on my chest and refused to get up to go to her cot. i feel so xing4 fu2

good nite

mejo/autum,
the stripe one is the same size that came with the puppy playland.

forgotten to add: the big yellow ball u see is actually from the bowling set that FIL got for her. we juz throw them in as well

QQ,
she is my only child
why u said so many ppl buys so much stuff for her ? she dun have much toys leh