(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

lelong lelong.. swing at KP $43.90, offer price..
grab it while its still available.
sekali tomorrow OOS again. haha!!
astro. when u wear your court shoes again then ask me out also. i also wanna see.

and got more photos..
tian: " this is how I look when i got dressed up, more girly right?"
1345568.jpg

and more.
YE likes to cook, leia also a zhu char auntie.
poor tian, she is only a cleaner.
somemore still need to troubleshoot the vacuum cleaner when it is not working. so also partime mechanics. sigh!

1345598.jpg
1345599.jpg
1345600.jpg
1345601.jpg

yvonne,
cause i got only these few hats. haha! and she looks cute.
somemore if she is sleeping in the stroller, i can half cover her eyes and she will not wake up and can sleep longer.
so quite useful.
it can also shade her under hot sun too.
multiple purposess...

SORRY no model on the swing, my 'model' sleeping liao. hehe. QQ see its the same, how come u never paste the stickers??!!
1345606.jpg

sorry wanna fa xie a bit here...

anthea has been sick, fever, cough, runny nose... and her guan yin ma nanny has to call me 5/6 times a day to repeat the same old things! last time when anthea was sick, she blamed everything on pediasure, say pediasure is too heaty. now she blamed everythingon the chix pox vaccin. kaoz! i know she is concerned but she is also getting on my nerves by rattling on things that has already happened and beyond my control. no wonder pple say 君子之交淡如水, when pple get closer, they tend to get on each other's nerves.

star, according to nanny, anthea refused to eat aft 1 mouthful. i tot its becoz anthea is sick dats why. and nanny kept insisting its due to sore throat which 2 PDs have already checked and verified nothing wrong with throat. milk also drink 50-75% only.

2nd time mummies, is it normal for babies to go on food strike? i really dunno why leh.. i ask PD PD also cant tell me. this is the first time anthea is on serious food strike, and it never happened even when she was sick last time. i am desperate to find out before she continues to lose her miserable wt. tmr will try new food and see how she reacts to it, though its silly to try new food when she is sick now.

astro, the swing hor.
can buy. cause its foldable . we keep everytime. so its just very very small after we fold it up.
so can buy. no need to consider space liao.

edde,
i m not 2nd time mommie.. but hor... tt time when bel got runny nose... she go on serious food strike... no eat and drink... slp onli... hope she recover soon... u take care too...

hi mummies..too many archives to read ley..didnt log in for 2 days now so lost!!

irin/ star/ bbmarch
the bb show arrh? aiya dun mention liao..after i reach home, think cos of the weather n i m too tired! i had an excruciating painful headache that left me cryin to hubby n say I WANT TO DIE OF PAIN liao!! it's really painful n pain for 2 hrs or so..till i hv to ask him to cover windows with cloth to block all the light & off the aircon cos i feel its very cold n shivering. Recently my health jialat..i m coughing bad AGAIN.

pink
saw u ask abt the shoes i 'like'? eh i guess u referring to crocs or birkenstock. I like birkenstock designs..but comfort level wise i still like crocs le..i wear my mary janes very often.

I like ur kitchen set! think its the more affordable range? then i read that bb mouse say OOS liao? aiya why lidat...any where still have? i wanna check out le..i wonder why some mummies like SQ mention your bbs can entertain themselves for more than 30 mins..wah..chloe cannot! max 5 mins n she come kajiao u

kerene
hihi...rem me? hee i rem ur baby also born on 12 march!! Your boy has grown so much
He got big round eyes hor?

QQ
like tian's pic with the basket..the way she stand STYLO lor...macham got some 'air' in her look le...wah its wat they call CLASS! haha.

poor anthea.
edde, last time tian had bad sore throat, and serious food strike and milk strike. then Dr ong said, no food no milk nevermind, but must drink water. so we keep giving water, cold one (not hot one) then ok liao. recovered after 3 days with med.
i dunn olhe, i suspect your guanyin ma might be right. u try give cold water, or cooler milk? see if she ok with it? no hot food also.

edde-me 2, that time my boy hospitalized he also went on food strike, doc even almost put him on drip.. but now Anthea 1yr liao maybe intro new foods might help? heard some bbs might 'yan(4) nai(2)' tired of milk, don't know how true though.

yvonne, QQ, enne, thx for telling me its normal.. i really need that.. i am almost driven crazy by cranky anthea and her guan yin ma nanny, hubby has been very busy, work late and home late, and my MS is coming to haunt me everyday feel bloated and nauseuous. these few days i feel like i macham wonderwoman.

aiyoh..tian look so dianty speaking into her phone that way. squeezed in that tiny box..
"dearie, u got plently of room leh.. want to 'unpack' urself?'

edde
oh dear...anthea sick ? poor baby. I duno abt pedisure so cant comment..but i guess generally bb sick sure no appetite le..dun think its a good idea to try new food unless maybe its easily digestible? Chloe also sick for 1 wk or so, now after PD visit then great improvement..her appetite also slowly increase liao..

ah blur. u still sick ah? aiyo..
drink more water.

this one dangerous photo.. dun follow ah?
must supervise them at all time.
1345625.jpg

edde, your hormones playing a fool on you now.
food strike milk strike i see many times liao. for tian. then i realised she had sorethroat (though 1st few days might not have) then i felt so bad for her. cause i FORCED her. that;s y she rejected enfa all the way . its partly my fault. after that incident. i see open liao, dun want to eat nevermind. drink water. if not, juice also can, if not, bread la (soft soft, can also eat). just let her choose what she wants to eat. then she happie i happie everyone happie.
its just temporary la. trust me.

blur, last time she sick also not so cham... these few days everytime she cough she will cry, sometimes even vomit out her milk + phlegm. PD just gave her antibiotics to start of her fever persists tmr.. its been 5 days of fluctuating fever. did blood test today but clear. PD suspects its viral infection.

QQ, 2 diff PDs say her throat is ok leh.. i also blur... but just now when i feed her plain rice she ok leh... she refuses to drink water too! even when the water is cold. damn stubborn. like me.

thx for yr advice and support guys.. really need it.. intend to look aft anthea myself for the rest of the wk, hopefully nurse her back. she has passed her flu to the 2yr old gal at nanny's place

astro, yalor. when we passed her the box (from ikea) then she was excited. we tot she wanna put things inside. but never expect she put herself inside. haha!!

QQ
coughing for close to a mth liao ley..sian..i cough till i suspect i got NEI SHANG liao

i was joking with my boss maybe i should take 1 wk MC n stop talking so i can recover faster . My job talk n talk nonstop how to rest my throat le...then when it gets itchy its super duper itchy wah...buay tahan lor. The way i cough very scary one..like macham wanna cough out my lungs liao :p

ah blur, so u show your clients your sezy voice everyday ah? haha!
talk less la. combine all info in one sentence..

belle,
u try chinese medical? maybe western cannot... u go chinese medical hall and buy those er.. i don noe call wad... u tell them is for cough... ask them how to cook... veri fast recover...

edde
anthea dun want to drink water?? hmm if u allow la..i feel this works, i guess bb same like adults, when sick taste buds cant taste..chloe will push away the water bottle i pass her, i got no choice i give her barley (sweeten) , i give her water mix with fei zai shui..so its sweet then they will drink more..try??

PD says bb sick can go 3 days w/o food as long as they drink plenty of water + can take some milk, so water intake very impt.

QQ: tian looks very pissed .. trying to fix her not working vacuum in that second pic.. look at how she is frowning.. :p

Edde:i wanted to kpo.. to try offer suggestions. but saw ur post addressed to second time mothers.. so i shut my trap...

bbemei: u ok? headache till want be in totaly darkness?? got see doc?

Kerene-here's my naughty boy!
1345652.jpg

See the blue-black below his eye, don't know which time he 'hurt' himself coz he got many accidents, very 'chu lu', last night suddenly saw the bruise there, keep rubbing for him hopefully will spread and disappear.

yvonne
i think all the while i hv stubborn cough..i tried eu yan sang cough powder DUN WORK Le..then my client told me to go HOCK HUA to buy those zhi ke tang or buy luo han guo in cube form..i hvnt buy la..tom i m cooking some soup to drink, pkg says will help with cough wor...sigh...

edde,
u drink together with her? play with her then she will drink. change bottle etc etc..
that day tian also dun wanna drink water. then we were at sweet secret. then we fill up a mineral water bottle with water, and give her a straw. she wallop everything up. 1st time so guai drinking water without spills and happily.

here is the proof.
I just downloaded photos.. forgive me. just wanna show..

1345659.jpg

blur, fei zai shui is a great idea! how come i nvr tot of it before! thx! she has rejected solids for 4 days liao... at most will a few pcs of bread and a few mouthful of plain rice... sigh..

hey as long as u keep toking, its hard for u to get well leh... this is a job hazard, just like teaching job.

just now star mentioned cubed potato.. maybe will try this tmr... desperate.

belle: coughing still?.. u got dilligently tke the cough syrup that the doc gave u? that time i cough till wanna die.. take cough syrup very fast recover..

QQ: ur miss tian tian is very creative with the things around her..

legolas so violent? wah.. very big orh cey leh.

astro, that time she was still unable to walk.

oh ya, forgot to show this. terrible.
she is really going to be a cleaner. she looks so pro.
sigh!

1345665.jpg

astro, those who replied me are not second time mothers leh! haha!

QQ, i realised she has forgotten how to drink from the straw
or maybe she simply refuses. i tried all tricks and watever liao.. failed. she is damn stubborn lah.. maybe tmr i try water in yakult bottle. thx for yr ling2 gan3 !!

blur, dun anyhow drink those liang cha leh.
cause ah. there was one sinseh told me.
Nan2 yang2's ppl (he is from taiwan) dunno why always drink liang ca without knowing what they need to eat and drink. anything also liang ca. weather hot also liang ca, cough also liang ca.
so, got to know if your cough is cold cough or hot cough, then see what to eat.
so yours cold or hot? haha! i dunno leh.

QQ-jiu shi lo. haiz..
ANYBODY got good suggestions to make the blue-black disappear? my chu lu boy 'shang hen lei lei' one..

Tian looks so demure in all her pics!!

astro
bbemei is me? hahhaa..how come bbmei? typo arrh?
i duno..sun's rays very bright & glaring..i felt the headache coming on the way home, i even took pain killer immed, hubby massage my neck to help ease pain..then wah siao liao lor...bb refuse to nap, + the pain is growing n growing , can feel the top half part of my head exploding..the sun light made me feel worse..so ask hubby to cover the windows n i kept closing my eyes lor..when i hv bad headache, i like darkness n PEACE..but dad came back n saw me crying in pain le..initially he help me masssage my head for 1/2 min, then went on to nag n nag nonstop that i eat wrong food!!! gosh wat wrong food did i eat to cause headache!? (*accdg to his own theory la..i hve FIRE in me so the FIRE got so bad liao, hence this bad headache n he said: u are to blame for ur own pain) wah!!! i oredi feel so lousy yet he is nagging nonstop! then i ask him DAD can u shut up? i m feeling horrible now i want some peace!!! :pP it's rude la. but i cant help it

edde,
u let anthea lie down on the bed... use a straw, drip water into her mouth slowly... i always play with bel like this after brushing her teeth... but i releast alot of water la... so she will spit out... u drip slowly. so she wont choke...

edde, i got another ling gan.
i give tian a cup, she just wallop everything by tilting her head. 50% not into her mouth, but i think 50% inside. so good... keep topping up the cup and she feel so chiok, and i aso feel shiok like making her drunk with the water. haha!! sometimes it doesn't work. on certain days this magic works for her water parade.

yvonne, great idea! i will try tmr! hopefully she wont scream!

QQ, wont tian wet herself? i give her the dr brown cup but failed. she simply refused to drink from it too. maybe the cup is almost as big as her face dats why. too catastrophic!

edde
forget abt solids for the time being lor.. bread with cheese? small servings la..if not just stick to milk temp..wait till her appetite increase...ok u try the fei zai shui n see how ok?

astro
got take...take till ZERO Drop left...
dasedyl, antibiotics..all finished liao

QQ
i cant stop laffing when u say tian looks like a pro cleaner, her vacuum cleaner pic n now her mop floor pic, she does look very diligent! mama de hao bang shou

wah, astro i never notice her hands until u mentioned. enne, use zambak?? i dunno leh. my nanny told me use hardboil egg bao with a hanky. then rub. but legolas will sure run one.

blur, relax la. but one month is a bit long though. need to get the rootcause and try to fiz it.

edde, aiya, i let tian wet herself then i can change her into another set of clothes. how wonderful. everyday is like a fashion show for her. wet then wet la.
she also play with water sometimes. i let her play lor. after that no more water in the cup liao, then its her pasal. no more top up.

QQ, i like the way u allow QQ to experiment freely. no wonder tian is so creative with things ard her. i must loosen up to achieve yr nirvana level. haha! me too gui1 mao2 liao...

QQ
i think mine is heaty one..no phlegem just super itchy throat. my cough very chesty type..i cough very hard one..not like those siao jie cough so soft...cos i cannot do that, i cough like siao jie hor..throat will still feel very itchy, i need to cough HARD to cough everything out.

i dun drink alot of liang teh la..most is barley or chrysanthemum le...

edde,
u must hold the straw high enough for her to see the water droplets coming down into her mouth... she will laugh la... think of the bright side... bel always so excited when i play this with her... end up choking on water... but still wan to play... but becarefull don be like mi... play till forget, water go into her nose... lying down position veri easy the water go inside her nose if u nv aim properly... u can try dropping the water at any part of her face too... don have to onli aim the mouth... she will think u are trying ways to force her drink water... *babies are veri smart... don forget...

belle: paiseh. i thought i saw that as bbmarch posting.. ops :p.. hey. some kind of sdiscomfort will result in that kind of intense pain and avoidance of light leh. i can't remmeber off hand.. arghh..

edde: i gave up training teng to sip from straw.. if terms of stubborness.. teng shouldn't lose to Anthea lei
so now he drinks from cup.. i have abandoned the spoon! yeh..

yvonne: alamak.. that sounds sadistic! :p

QQ: tian look so pro! Steady ah!! :p:p:p

oh ya enne, same swing hor. i tot the top part colour differnt . haha!
i never stick the sticker cause i lazy and i know that tian sure interestd in tat sticker. dun paste also can la.

astro i fu are buying this swing, pls hor, make sure miser is there to help u hook up. can puke blood when fixing it. i fixed it (without proper tools) last time until i giddy and wanna pengsan. hb came rescue only that weekend.

astro
u mean migraine?? some say not migraine cos i got this intense pain for only 2 hrs..if real migraine can take longer? i m not sure...

yvonne. haha!! water goes into bel's nose. wah. haha! must be careful la.

belle, i am not sinseh but i think u should stop your liang ca now. the more u drink the more u will continue coughing. maybe get one sinseh to check if yours is hot or cold type. if its cold type (no phlegm, or clear phlegm) then u can eat curry (no la. kidding). drink one chicken essence a day then can cure liao. (MIL said one). but me not sure if yours hot or cold. your symptoms sounds like cold cough.

QQ-zambak? I know my MIL going to buy ointment or cream don't know is she referring to that?.. I think my boy must wear a helmet..

astro_pro-Yeah I agreed with QQ, that time my bro bought and came over to fix up, really time and sweat and effort.