(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne,
how come. how did you set the microwave and what did you try to cook? i've been living with a microwave for more than 20 years liao. we got it the moment it was available in the market. can't imagine life without microwave

pink,
why your mil must be so noisy?

traz. saw your post. aiya. i think you need a rest. sick liao still go gek sim in school. somemore, hormones also playing a part. kan4 kai1 a bit ok?

ah blur, lost a bit of weight nevermind la. i suddenly feel that tian is super chubby these few days. maybe she has been eating a lot. i dun mind if she drinks more milk now. about 500ml a day now. more than enough. but she cannot drink from cup la. bottle oni.

QQ,
bread milk egg then how? fry? steam? bake??!! i'm hopeless lah
oh i also cannot produce the same thing twice! cos always agar-ration

astro
do you add milk or water to your scrambled egg?

bbmouse,
anna really fast in all her milestones. YE can barely walk!

YY, SQ,

Wah, can let them use fork liao ah... eh, I think I will get screamed at if I let YT handle a fork wor...

SQ. either steam or bake.
i might try steaming it cause scare too heaty for her. she just recovered from her sore throat.

bbmouse. told u, december.. hahaha!! for once i am good in my memory.

SQ,
wahaha... u will faint if u see... just put 1min(defrost), the pizza become as hard as rock! lol... cos the microwave is spoil... wahahaha... i don noe y they don wan to throw it away... keep putting there as white elephant...

mejo. can. i let tian poke her peach slices then put into her mouth. she can. but sometimes she finds it too slow, then she uses another hand to pick up the peaches and fingerfeed instead. impatient.

astro, she is not Autistic la. today i played with her until so shiok (she shiok). then kept laughing until she went to bed still giggled. buey tahan.

QQ,

Eh, just checked with my MIL and she said, CANNOT. Haha, I must do this secretly behind the backs of my MIL and hubby.

SQ, i dunno if i wanna cut the bread, but i just peel bah. depending on my container (bowl size) size. then i just peel a slice of bread into half then put in? no need to be so chun and so nicely looking one. dunno if i have time to do it tomorrow. i will be alone leh. need to cook porridge, make breakfast. got time or not?

tian same as YE. reject enfa. accept cheaper ones like promil & dumex. haha!

bbmouse:
heng.. ah boh.. so late in the time.. we two shichida debate again :p

and guess what.. that's exactly what she told me.. what u just said (wah.. u got telepathy? :p).. she said.. all these. normal marketing very stylo.. so parents have to judge for themselves!.. hahahaa :p

yvonne: u meant ur high power microwave higner than SQ's as a joke? i find it very very funny leh! :p maybe i am in a very cheery mood.. coz i really love the course i attended..:p

pinkpink: good luck! which agency u going to? i would rather think my mum's possessed :p

SQ: i still dun dare feed teng mac pancakes.. coz i scared he forms a habit. then reject my 'tasteless' cooking.. and he horrible.. his habits are very ahrd to break!

ya. cafe cartel bread is good.. miser loves it! and chances are jiang xiao di will also love it.. sian lah. jiang xiao di got all his genes liao! how come dun see the smartness part emerging leh?

ok. will someone tell me teng is smart? :p

today. he did this..

(coz i panicked when seth can slot coins into piggy bank liao) i told my mum to teach teng to slot the discs into a slot on the fisher price activity table.. teng did push a disc thru.. but then the disc 'got stuck' midway.. coz teng ddin't exert enough strength to push it all the way thru.. so ellie then told him.. and pat on the disc.. to tell teng to push the disc on the way thru.. guess what teng did?

he pat pat at the disc.. then maybe thought the disc is not going thru the slot all the way.. he looked down.. tilted his head.. examined the underside of the table.. when the slot is.. then pulled the bottom of the stuck disc down! and so the disc went thru liao!

hmmm. i dunno what to make out of this.. is he creative.. or is he lazy? :p

anyway. good.. u are relxed. and bel chews when u relax.. so for now on.. u must take a deep breath to relax and then proceeed to feed bel.. :p

mejo. plstic fork also cannot ah? any reason?

Yvonne. the microwave spoilt liao then dun use. later explode then how? i still prefer steamer or oven/toaster. but hor, microwave saves a lot of time. very fast.

QQ,
i'm gonna try pediasure soon
when she finishes her current stock
then we can say goodbye to enfa for good

ok, i shall try the steam bread too!

joelle, got idiot proof recipe?

hey gals, i heard bread aft toasted will lose/spoil the nutrients leh.. dunno how true..

QQ, SQ, my bread pudding recipe:
2 pcs of bread
1/2 egg beaten
50ml of milk
bit of sugar but i omit this

combine all tog and microwave 3 min. done.

i tried this recipe yesterday but the bread pudding became as hard as rock aft it cooled down. dunno if its becoz i put too much bread (coz i put 2 slices of the kopitiam white bread which is a bit larger than the normal white bread).. u guys try and let me know if it works k! if got successful recipe share share with me!

astro,
no la... i tot her microwave also like mine...
yeap... i must relax... if not she don chew...

QQ,
tts y hb ask mi not to use...worried the food become toxic too...

mejo: ya. just do it.. liek what SQ says.. boh chap ur MIL.. say she is hindering Yt's fine motor devt :p

SQ: hmmm.. i haven't try. but i think i will just cook with some olive oil. wah must cook with milk ah scrambled egg? make it milker and smoother ah? :p wah.. so from now on.. store on fernleaf.. then YE become guai guai drink milk liao! :p

QQ: u said tian autisitc mah. so i tell u she is not lor :p
btw.. tian's feeding pattern like teng.. hold fork pattern onli.. most of the time. like king.. either we feed him. or he take own sweet time .poke poke on his food.. then put in mouth..

astro, if teng is not smart, then he won't be manipulating his mao mao since young, u knew this. one day must go cafe cartel for breakfast, too bad dun have it in CWP. haha! nearer.
that day tian also slotted a CD in the Cd player, then got stuck, she kept pushing the disc in, aiyo... i think the lifespan of the cd player is going to be due soon.

SQ, i think cincai cincai put in the steam! then cin cai cincai eat. so tomorrow;s breakfast for YE and tian is bread pudding?

Astro: You'll hear from me when I complain. Won't give face. No matter how good the marketing, I have no patience with nonsense. So far Anna seems to enjoy her lessons.

SQ: Do you record YE's milestones? I'm looking for a good way to record Anna's.

mejo, can try spoon. i let anthea self-feed with spoon. of coz sometimes she can and sometimes not. but to encourage her, i tou1 tou1 put the food on the spoon then she will self-feed, then she is very happy! she happy i happy

astro
but fernleaf no as nutritous leh

edde,
ya, i wil try and report to you about the outcome

QQ,
i can't try tomr. no bread at home
most prob we'll eat out
going to the zoo
haha.. i better go zzz

yvonne:
.. heehee. u want to pay me .. engage me as consultant to feed bel? hahahaha.. like real hor? i can't even handle my son :p.. sot liao. after the course today. all i think abt is.. using that tool to become consultant.. hahaha..

SQ: hmmm.. i was pretty amazed when ellie told me that.. but bein astro. wun believe. unless i see for myself.. so tomorrow.. if time permits.. will go and test teng on that :p

edde: too little milk u use lah. 50ml? abosered by bread.. no more liao lor..

SQ: what is steamed bread? :S

edde, thanks. i think if we steam instead of bake, no need to be too watery. if bake, then need to add more fluid.? agak agak la.

astro, yalor. their pattern is hold folk for fun, another hand busy to stuf food inside. funny. or hold fork poke liao, food drop, still use another hand to pick up and put into mouth.

yvonne, better dun use the microwave la.
Sq, i have a microwave, i gave it to my bil cause i am not using liao. i dun want microwave to spoil food's nutrients. many ppl claimed that but then i dunno if they have proofs. most importantly, i dun have space for the microwave. i rather put my oven there. haha! so i heat up my food using steamer or just stove.

QQ: You are solid solid. Better than mama.. I honestly cannot remember..
I was looking for an exact date lah, but cannot find from the archives. Never mind lor.. I will record as per what was exchanged in the archives.

astro, yes this is wat exactly happened when i mixed them tog.. then i started to question the recipe liao.. but i nvr cooked bread pudding before mah so i tot its supposed to be so. until i see the rock. 50cc is 50ml rite? its actually written as 50cc.

yvonne, my microwave also sot sot like yrs. everything put in come out become rock! ahah! i hate using microwave.

oh SQ, bread pudding can use steam one eh?! ok ok.. i will try again! thx!

Astro: Teng has the giraffe right? Is he able to put the balls into the slots to let the balls come down? If yes, ok liao lor..

this morning i was going to tell bbmouse. check from 12-15 dec.. haha!!!!!!! but i scare i lao kui cause my memory might not work well. i remember cause i was in Msia that time. haha!

bbmouse: heehee. ok.. i 'hope' to see u complain then. whahaha.. ok lah. *peace* :p

QQ: i think he is manipulative.. and a bit spoilt to do that. not clever. i feel. maybe is clever.. but not clver in the good sense leh..

SQ: coz fern leaf is normal milk mah.. not fortified foumular milk for infants. but it is ok .. YE at that age.. all her nutriest is sufficient in the solids liao. just make sure her solids is high in irion. coz cow milk low on iron ..
enjoy ur zoo trip! take lots of photos.. and upload here ah! :p

rocks from microwave.
1st of all.. got to see what u are cooking.
microwave is suppose to heat up food by vibrating the chemical bonds of water. so if there is no WATER CONTENt inside your food, your food will turn into rocks. so,
1. ensure more liquid in your food while cooking
2. if u heating up dried food, can spray a bit of water onto your food (like pizza, bao).

the above methods are created by QQ, one of the active members of SMH march thread.
Try at your own risk.

bbmouse: hahah. that one.. teng will put the ball on that ramp.. not into the mouth! how? :pPP.. should i panick again? :p:p:p

edde: i lousy at such conversions. but 50ml sounds so little to me.. if u dump in more milk. maybe wun be so hard? coz the bread will 'expand' and abosred all the moisture when baked.. right?

oh yes yvonne! i finally had my chong pang nasi lemak! and i am so proud of myself coz i drove by myself from woodlands (parents place) to yishun to buy then drove back to fetch anthea! all by myself!

causeway pt CS is damn good. i saw many boxes of cheerios there, and found readybrek that SQ has been toking abt. but all so ex! until now i still dun see and dunno how babybel looks like..

the nov08 preggie mummies say if u crave for spicy food, most prob is boy wor..

ok, me going to zzz liao else tomr only wake up in time for night safari

astro
talk about iron. sigh..... my mil very thrifty on YE's fish. put so little oni. and we gave her money to buy one leh. sian...

bbmouse: u really solid leh.. really go thru the archives?! steady.. :p:p

SQ: ya.. i was wondering.. ehh. dun tell me SQ wants to put bread in water and steam? :S.. ehhh.. 'innovative'! :p

QQ: funny lei u :p

Astro: But I'm not sure if we'll be at the forum by then leh..
I mean, I'm going to give Shichida at least 3 yrs..

Actually watching My Perfect Child is quite good. At least there is a gauge to see if the method is working on one's child. If yes, shd see similar results; else, then the method is not working and so can reconsider liao..

QQ: Hehehe.. Wah.. If you pinpoint, even better. Now I'm wondering if I shd continue to comb thru' the archives.. Got some interesting stuff.. And I'm wondering if I shd go back to skim through the ones before Sep. Cos I don't know when Anna starts to crawl, starts to flip, starts her first cereal etc.

Sq, enjoy your trip tomorrow. and hope weather is nice!

Edde, yalor. today i wanna go CWP CS. but no time la cause partime cleaner was here and i overslept till 7pm. aiyo. cheerios i no need to buy cause moon buying for me and yvonne. moon will be bringing so many boxes of cheerios tomorrow? haha!

QQ, astro, u guys are rite... i learnt that aft couple of unsuccesful reheat of food. now i hv learnt to add some water to my food before reheating it and it comes out moist moist soft soft! so confirm my bread pudding is too little milk. maybe there is a typo on the recipe! maybe it meant 500ml of milk!? haha!! later become siu zui bread..

edde,
you mentioned you are due in nov?
when did you start testing whether you are preg? did you suspect it that's why you tested?

seems like traz also preggie? wow, so many pple preg in mar liao. you all must be so excited about your new additions

SQ: alamak. then where did the rest of the fish go to? ur MIL ate it all up? :p

they say.. if bbs eat more fish. they grew up alert .. hmm. wonder if it is true. coz i so dutiful pop fish oil all thru preg.. and as soon as teng can take fish. i stuffed him with salmon which is rich in omega 3 hor.. hmmm. we shall see..

edde: when i preg with teng.. i avoid all spicy food. coz i fear i upset my stomach and upset teng.. haha i know..sounds funny comeing from me.. who is so 'scientifc' :p

SQ: funny. in time for night safari :p night

wha so active tonight ah... hehe cos SQ/Baby Girl/ASTRO/QQ are here.

Edde: u make sure the bread must be soak thru with the milk and egg, if not, it means not enuff milk. Actually can put in more milk and 1 whole egg lah.. should taste nice.I def think its not enuff liquid thus the bread turns hard.

Edde, i got scientific reason for the microwave thingy one. sure won't go wrong. but of course this is not applicable to those kuku's microwave like yvonne's. 50ml is very little. i think maybe 15oml bah. your printer got problem, ate the "1" up.