(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

angel
u're so funny!!!! u are so brave to post your preggie photos!...but u still look pretty then!
your after picture very natural and sweet, i like!

carol,
Ya the mio tv quite ma fan, the cable they gave us very long, it's to connect the cable from the modem to our tv. Otherwise have to purchase extra for wireless.

angel: wah..ya lo.. agree u look pretty both b4 and after leh.. keke... but now ur face more defined. still pretty! i think for me no diff... equally puffed up! :p

bbmouse: aiyo u scanned the WHOLE archives? i thot u can search under your own posts can liao... like dat u reading everything again! but should be quite nice recalling everything... haa. so free! ;)

joelle,
bbgirl have many postings leh, even scan through her nick will take some time. Bbmouse post number now even more than you leh

Got my Cheerios from CS at Holland villge. Got free toys too.

Angel,
Ya, you looked pretty in both photos and of cos the after one is nice.

Joelle, Huignee: Of course I only skimmed thru' my posts lah. Is there an easier way to do this? Very siong.. I'm only at Dec 10 up to now..

huingee: hee..ya lo... jia lat.. i'm such a disgrace...sahm still cannot beat ftwm's record!! :S

woahahaha.... i m so petty!!! heheh... enne.. ok la ok la... i not angry w u la...jus buay tahan wanna rub it in nia!!! :p

bbmouse: dunno if this will help. but u can go to search button att he top n search for ur posts oni... heh. but then again, since u post so often... maybe not much diff... faster to jus go thru the archives than to click page by page... u try n see lo. :D

carol,
Yes, it's the normal one, it writen there roasted oats. Ya nice, cheeros diecasted toy car.
I also saw this kix, wanted to buy. But see my cheerios so big box so didn't buy.

angel
guess wat! i didnt really take photos when im pregnant...ok i took pix of my tummy...that's all! ahhahaa...i found 1..but no makeup super auntie...and another 1 during 1 of our gatherings when we were still pregnant..but i only have PDF and the faces are all distorted...hahhaa which other mummy still has it?

ok SQ
yeh im happy..booked my phuket flight and resort..3D2N, better than nothing. this was supposed to be a surprise banyan tree trip mentioned dun know how many times, to 'reward' me for giving birth to Leia...hahaha..but Banyan tree no promo for 3D2N, super ex at $700+. so i budget budget change to phuket instead.

2 weeks later, he's going hong kong. the other guy also kena big time from his wife who is still having confinement, and they had yet to go honeymoon! worse than me!

Ques : BB's anger/tantrum management

Wanna to share and hear yr opinion on the above. Recently, I find that when Dylan get angry/throw his tantrum when he didnt get what he wants...He performs "superman" style! Lie facing downwards and started crying. Just thinking where/how did he learn this habit. I was so upset (boiling 2) and walked away (he is still within sight at hme). When he calms down, I will explain (very firm tone of speech) and tell him that he had misbehaved and will not get what he wants by doing this "stunt." He will be silent for a while and then crawl/walk towards me and give me a hug. Really melts my heart...and make me feel guilty at times. How do you manage this kind of situation with your BB...or what is the right way to discipline our toddler? Headache!!

Ques : Behaviour of first/second child when Mummy is pregnant. Preggy Mummies, can share with me if there is any change of behaviour with the first/second child.

michelle, i am also interested in the JG trial leh! where to register? GG?

Tay, did i miss yr post anywhere that you mention u r preg?? anthea clings to me now.. very bad seperstion anxiety too and sure will cry when hand her over to nanny. tink its the peak of the anxiety dunno if its anything to do with 2nd preg tho..

Enne,

i think from RP got direct bus to your bus stop. So how about I meet you next Tue at your bus stop where you alight? What time do you think you will be there?

finally....my friday is over..i had a hell of a day till i feel so much like QUIT!!!

bb mouse
Chloe also lost wgt..i br. her to PD after work last nite, from last wk's 9.3Kg, she is now 8.7kg..guess she will gain back the wgt after she is well again.

bb march
i also le...finihsed my 2nd dose of antibiotics..still not completely recovered..now got slight phlegm..haiz i just shen qi zi ran la..think i keep kek sim in office, very hard to get well

no one looking for me hor..i didnt read archives..

re: bb cling to u.

i also experienced this after chloe turned one..i duno if it's just coincidence she is sick hence more needy or that she is bian ben jia li. my dad carry cannot..even stimes daddy cannot carry, she will turn her head like very arrogant n refuse anyone except me. walau can u imagine i hv to carry her n eat at hawker at the same time, dad & auntie ard cannot help me at all sob..chloe will cry very chum even raise her voice. at my aunt's place i heard she also go 'mop the floor' when she was refused wat she wanted. I hvnt really witness this at home la..if i really see this i m goin to spank her!!

blurbelle
yeh start looking around, job market is good now.
chloe lost a bit...will gain back soon...

leia is like this sometimes, it makes it very difficult for me to bring her out. so hubby and i rather not bring her to big occasions with lots of pple.

now she walk very fast on our bed, not scared she will fall. and she will walk down the steps, dun care, not scared, must watch her carefully all the time.

my mum nagging again, everytime we fetch leia back, she will mop the floor with the magicfloor wipes, a lot of cats hair, very terrible, and she will keep complaining to me why nobody clean up.

pink
leia fast hor..chloe didnt really want to walk. when she plays with walker she can push very fast le..in fact quite chor lor.

i've been in my line for 8 yrs liao..i really duno wat else i can do le..today clash with my art dept, artist even send email condemn me abt wat i did for my clients job. Wah i buay lun go tell my boss, my boss ask me to ignore.

now i only lun cos i need to feed my family...i cannot only dpd on hubby alone ..haiz. now i understand only after a hard days's work, see my baby then i will cheer up a little bit. i m eating icecream now to reduce stress...eh..the NEW YORK from b&j's too choloately..i dun like, i switch to hagan dazs macadamia nut!

hey hey. i am finally back!

hmmm.. i am not missed ah? how sad!

anyway

bbmouse: wah. u solid leh.. really dig go dig archives?! *stunned*

viv: ethan in that toliet pic!!!! alamak.. CUTE OVERLOAD!!! .. ethan is sooooo chubby! teng is no fight! :p ethan is much cuter!!!

i had an very excitng course these two days on human personality. i got to know myself so much now.. and other pple too.. this might open up another job line for me.. -career coaching/trainer.. hahahaahaa.. in anycase.. the trainer training us is a doctorate in applied linguistics.. and she is a neurolinguist by training..

i asked her a very notti question *winks at bbmouse :p * on how she feels on shichida.. :p:p:p

the answer from her is not very positive.. as she said that the latest brain resarch and studies that we are using the whole brain.. and left and right brain studies is actually quite dated now.. and that connections crosses both brain.she gave a disapproving look when discussing abt shichida..:p

bbmouse: in case u wondering if i am trying to 'stir up my anti-shichda'sentiments.. rest assured i am not thinking of than. i just wanted to test her.. and see how she, as a brain linguisit.. and an anthority of child learning .. feels abt shichida.. that's all

mejo: teng also today sot liao. whole day slept 30 minutes!!! he really sot liao. now totally zonked out..! sprawled on the bed.. totally corpse-like :p
my days are same as u 1, 2 and 4...

re: refusing food
i guess the bbs are now at the stage of asserting their rights and preferences.. like mr kong xiao di.. these day refused all his porridge oats!!
.. only wanted toasted bread with cheese, cut fruits and yogurt.. haiz

then bb's milk intake will drop lower.. minimum of 360ml - (i dun remember how much).. of milk INCLUSIVE of milk used in cooking.. which is why. some mummy asked thePD how much milk to dirnk.. the PD said 500ml is more than enough..

teng these days .. my mum told me.. will walk to the kitchen and wait for his meals to be served at mealtimes.. hahahaha.. so glutton him! :p.. then if my mum closed the kitchen door or blocked his way. he will bang on the kitchen door. or drag her hands away and force his way in to the kitchen.. just to be i nthe kitchen to see ellie warm up his food!! whahaha. then elie will tell him not yet.. he will blabbler. then go ack to living room.. then 5 minutes later.. go to kitchen to check out on the status of his food!!! whahahah. i dun need to see.. i imagine can imagine his xpression liao!! whahahahah..

and he is showing signs of crawling! though not the full crawling. drag one leg for a while.. then sit back.. at least he moves! Finally!!! more more baby!! :p

QQ: Autism. it dun just suddenly appear.. what u observed of tian is anxieties.. though the common agreement is after 2 years.. but autism can be diagnosed.. and intervened as young as at 6 mths

pink,
sounds romantic

astro,
unlike you to mia so long

joelle,
you have a microwave? is that what you use to bake your food for seth? i just tried your finger food-fish croquette. abit too soft. think i added too much milk. so i baked for 30mins still soft. but ok lah, YE likes

SQ: missed me? :p pls say yes :p
heehee. very interesting course leh.hence i got
no chance to be distracted' and come in to yak with u all.. heehee.. but i can't tell too much. coz the trainer is very prominent.. and hor. if tell too much.. skali the shichida pple will sue her?! :p

anyway.
can give me the url for JG free trial?

SQ: back.. hey. that website.. 'athutentic' or not ah? secure.. as in just give info like that.. safe ah? :p

no pop up to confirm we signed up liao one ah?

heehee. on course mah.. and when there are things to interest me.. i very focused and pay attention and be good student one leh.. even though there is wireless access there.. so u can see how interesting that certification course is to me..
anyway.. apart from edde saying bbmouse is missed.. i not miseed mah! kekekeke.. :p

SQ: heheeheee.. yalor. "edde, explain urself" :p

u were saying u dun like apple cinnamon? :p yalor. at first taste very nice hor? wah. then as u eat more.. u go..'eeeee'.. :p

mejo: maybe teng and YT went dating? :p

astro
ya. quite yucky. siao liao. $10+ of exp cereal. my hubby's gonna say his few $ cheap ones taste better

too fake lah the cinnamon

now i'm thinking whether i should buy cheerios. YE seems quite sick of it liao.

SQ: joelle's croqueetes ah. teng dun like!
coz too soft.. like YE.. he gives the yucky look when picked up the food.. then dun want! he prefers picking up dry and hard stuff.. jialat liao lor..

this titu hor.. her recipes ah! :p.. i am that kind who will follow recipes to the dot kind leh. then she just say 'potatoes'.. wah.. one sack ah? :p heng i also piscean.. mutable sign. can follow and understand what she means! if not really 'lost'.. :p
ellie cannot manage her recipes alone.. got to ask me.. ehh how many potatoes?! :p

btw. my mum. these days very guai. when feeding teng.. she sits far far away.. coz she wants if she feeds teng.. teng wun eat or drink properly! :p hahaha.. clever teng. ! :p like that i no more conflicts liao! ...??? hahaha.. ok.. too early to tell! :p

SQ: u want to try the healthy times organic series? .. the toddler fingerfood/cereal? that one u tried before right?

ah boh. it is toaasted bread liao

just now ellie asked me what to cook for teng's bk.. i said scrambled eggs.. but dun have eggs liao..!
.. so ten will have his usual boring toast with spread cream cheese, cut furits and yogurt again.. hmmmm
these days. teng is trying to poke his toasted bread pieces with his fork and aim at his mouth.. all the time the bread will fall out before reach his mouth. no successful attempts so far

astro,
i realise, ellie veri clever... will ask u wad to cook for teng's breakfast... she don have to crack her brain on wad to cook..

SQ: coz she herself saw that when she feeds teng.. teng becomes so difficult to feed.. whine and whine and demand to be carried.. but if ellie feeds.. teng guai guai sit there.. and finger feed! hahhahahaa.. FINALLY!! "lao tian yuo yan!" :p

so she sit far far far far away liao lor :p

good good.. keep it that way :p

ya.. from young.. joelle and I know.. seth is ang mo kiak.. teng is cinaboy :p

hey. teng no teeth sprouting lei. how abt YE? any more teeth? or is this the calm before the storm? :p

SQ: it is more like.. she dun dare to cook for teng .. coz she knows.. i am very domineerring.. and particular abt what teng eats :p.. :p
yes.. if u think that way.. she is clever enough to ask.. if not get 'scoldings' :p

astro,
that healthy times has sugar or sucrose added right?
but teng likes bread right?
you toast in toaster? sorry if this sounds stupid. i have a high power microwave and i find it so wasteful toasting a slice of bread there

SQ,
wad do u mean high power? the microwave in this house, cannot use one... wad ever food is place inside, come out as hard as rock... this is more high power den urs...

astro
tomorrow morning going to maid agency, wish me luck.
your mum is trying to kan kai, good good.

blurbelle
u are in the servicing line, sure can find jobs, really.
the art dept and frontline pple always clash, very normal, i used to fight with my creative director until face black black.

something funny, yest morning, mil sucking her oranges loud loud again, i buai tahan kena woke up by her again, so i went out and said i thought our fishes making noise :p

haha astro,
the calm before the storm. you scare me
YE has her front two sprouting. think once they break through the gums they're ok liao. the rest i can't see yet, but think they are coming cos she kept putting things there to bite

YE also trying to feed herself. she loves poking pancakes and feeding herself. that's what we do at mac every sun am

and her favourite breakfast place is cafe cartel. we try to go once a week for her. she loves the bread there. you try with teng and think he'll love it too!

Astro: I would have asked her too.
I will say actions speaks louder than words. Shichida can only self-claim they are "so so good" for a short while, beyond that, parents will be able to see for themselves.

Yes, I went through the archives. Finally came to the part where I mentioned she took her first steps. It was on Dec 13. I mentioned to Pax that I saw her take a few steps the week ago when I was home. So that makes it abt 9mths 1 week when she takes her first steps.
And hor, she's really running. This time in the restaurant we were dining just now. I asked my BIL if she was and he said yes. So now I know it's not just my hubby or I who think she's running, another more objective people are saying that too. He also has the same fear as us - that we shd not let her run too much cos her muscles are still "young". For my record, she starts running at 13 mths.

Belle: It's ok wan. Chloe will put back on the weight she lost and more. Let her recover first..

SQ: that healthy times hor.. i must be very honest.. i am that kind.. if it is bb food hor. i dun read that label that carefully.. i just take :p

ya.. teng likes bread.. as long as it is bread.. however dry (coz toasted).. he finish all!!! jialat.. like miser leh. chiam liao.. but miser veryhappy that teng loves bread! coz i dun really take a lot of bread.. chey miser !:S

yes.. toaster.. no lah.. not stupid. coz indeed very wasteful to on power in microwave to toast a slice of bread!

hey! i have an idea.. use cheese or even scrambled egg yolk hor.. put in on the bread..hmm.. add some veg.. then. microwave.. like tht u got.. pizza?! one complet emeal liao!

today i left work early and came back home and zzzzzzz till 7pm. almost late to pick tian up. haha!! michelle, so missed your call cause i was in my dreamland.

angel. wah hahahahaha!!!!!
i cannot show my preg picture, later nobody in this thread anymore. all siam.

astro, yalor. no confirmation pop out after registration. sometimes i dunno if this is genuine or not cause they might just building up their mama's databse and sell. sorry, i might be wrong. kekeke.

Joelle, SQ. me too. i everything agak agak one. so i can never repeat the same food with exactly the same taste before. nevermind, as long as edible. wanna make bread pudding for tian tomorrow. dun have recipe. i think i agak agak again la. just bread, milk, egg. hee.