(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

back. just now super long and boring meeting..

pink: sorry! i wasnt on forum..
.. ehh how ah?

belle: take good care of urself.. sick and cut ur finger?

autum: same things. can't sit up from lying position.. and he can either onli conintue walking.. or sit down or stand up.. all his 'transitions' very awkward.. could be due to his build.. but heavy bbs like him are also crawling.. dieting cannot for bbs.. so i think seek professional help better.. in any ase.. will not confirmed they see u.. coz they want to get doc to assess teng first.. before they decide to refer teng to that unit.. so this is paying money to make myself .. at ease.. and more implty. shut up my mother.. dun 'laugh' at me lah. i am concerned in 'eliminating' this stress and tension.. andi actually feel good that i am abt to do this.. ya.. that's all..

nana: ya.. i was on the 'edge'.. sometimes i wonder if the chickenpox affected teng's brain. since it was so borderline.. then that time. i was on steady diet of only pandanol.. sian..
so for tiff.. she wun get chickenpox again.. but must build up her immunity.. if not might get shingles..

bb_march, i dont know. i only saw the one in young parents. Is that a baby girl facing her daddy (side profile)?

hello mummies, mia for a while cos many many things happen. Dunno i can handle or not.
Firstly HB got a new job and will commence tml. Then i went for internal interview last Thurs and last fri i am being notified that I got the job. *Shocked* cos thot they might has second thot since I am preggy.
Sighh... now dept is really chaotic. There will be 5 ppl leaving in April.
Thirdly mil maid is leaving cos her mil does not want to take care of her boy anymore. Her boy is turning 2 on 2 Apr. Her hb wanted to go Austria to work. So have to look for new maid. sighh... wonder how is my rascal going to adapt to the new maid. *tired*

Wah saw many mag pic. hahaha... Wah talking abt weight. My fren barely 43kg when she was bearing her gal and the gal was delivered at normal weight.

Pink pink : u wan me to add ur name in for u ? but the later time slots all full liaoz..

astro.. i read somewhere that when the mummy preg got chicken pox.. the baby is immune to chicken pox liaoz.. so she wont get it.. i dunno how true..

Ya.. when she is 1 month old.. we went to east coast fishing! hahaha.. tat's why i said.. i drink coffee and eat too much chocolate.. den she so dark.. lame excuse right?

She stil looks like a boy w/o hair pin.. when she baby looks like her dad.. faintz..

bbmarch.. i also wanna take part in the contest.. i saw on the website.. but must go down personally to register.. and den I working leh..

ya manz stress.

Yesterday hb commented that I machiam bochap the one inside. I say not that I bochap but Clyde will give me that weird look when I start talking to the bb inside. ahhaha... Once clyde give me a very weird look when i start whispering. ahhaha...

Giolyn: Good that the company accepts you knowing you will be going on ML at the end of the year. Next thing is you shouldn't stress yourself up. Cos with new job, you surely got to put in more effort on knowing people, in picking up the systems, emails, work etc. Actually very brave of you to still change jobs knowing you're preggie..

bbmouse
i have lightbone. i suspect i'm mulnutritioned since young as i can still remember the days my mum could only give me porridge...plus soy sauce:p hahhaa i sound very poor thing kekkee...my parents are quite small frame, so most likely its genes:p

ok im back home to pick up my anti vomit pills...
downloaded this pix hehhe

1328215.jpg

CK : Ya.. i agree.. cheyanne is a special name..

Astro : dun mind.. me asking.. is it possible to have 2 classes at 3-4 pm... cos I would be interested and I believe there would be enuff mummies to form the 2nd class for 3-4 pm ?

CK, y do u say u gave her the wrong name??gal gal being shy is ok mah. Like that will look more feminie. If boy shy shy then no gd leh.

CK
i love the ballerina dress! where did u buy from?
Cheyanne is a very nice name, quite popular recently..pronounce as "Char-Anne" right?

giolyn
congrats to new job for both hubby and u!

astro, nana
think slots full liao...nevermind i wait for new slots or new dates.

Astro,
no la, not laughing at u. if this is something really bothering u, then it's better to spend money to take care of it (even if it sounds silly to other pple).. rather spend money to keep your sanity then to keep wondering what is happening. Even if at the end, the assessment comes back and there is really nothing wrong (or slow) with Teng, then at least u know for sure that it's the adults that are too kancheong! :p

Edde: I'm keen on the cot, took a look at the links. How come she's selling so ex? Thot Irin said hers bot at $400 plus? Same price? The cot also not very cheap for a 2nd-hand..

giolyn, gd that u got the new job. Im v tempted to look for a new job but now TTC for #2 holds me back in the current one. Worried that the new co employs me liao then i get pregnant after 2-3mths during the OJT. Like dat not v fair to them. And as for your case, im happie for u cos the new co still wanna get u eventhough they noe u r preggy wif #2. So u shld do ur best and dun worried too much...not gd to stress during preggy days

Nana, we want her to be more out-going leh.

Pink, i bought the ballerina dress in Shanghai. Very cheap, like S$4-6. Maybe, i think i can organise a BP for u mummies when i back in BJ. Singapore - very expensive.

nana: i tried asking. but was told they have limitied pple.. and only one box of training materials. i dunno what they mean by only one box.. but I kept asking for three classes.. they refused to. coz 'only one box of training materials'.. this is the main problem here..

sorry pink... now i feel so guilty.. sorry lady..

bbmarch,
you TTC now?
then how come so worried you were preg last month? sorry if i sound kpo

CK,
ya. you organise a lot of BPs for us since you will be SAHM. keep your sanity, and give us good buys. win win situation for all

SQ: When I saw your comment. I go "Same again". Hee hee hee..

BBMar: Yah hor.. Now that SQ mentions. I thot your hubby was the anxious one who wants #2.

astro,
it's just like in GUG. they only have one keyboard. so they have to stagger the times such that everybody goes at different intervals so the classes dun lang gar. no?

bbmouse and SQ, hm.. ex huh? coz i seriously cant remember how much i paid for mine which is something like this.. also dunno how much the stroller costs orginally.. just got excited when i saw this posts when we were just discussing abt twin stroller! haha!

maybe can negotiate with the mummy? no harm trying!

i got the same cot, which was passed down to me. I think brand new is around $250-$300, but that was 4 years old.

SQ. i am buying the pants.
il coming from KL two weeks from now. so i need to write a complete list for hb to shop before they come. so i need to let him k now a bit of the price if can, but if cannot then also buy la. mp is good. i know.
i tried huggies ultra one day, hm.. ab it hard le the texture.
so asking him to buy huggies pull ups, dry pants .. to let tian try try .haha!! buy from msia good, mil wanna cumulate her points, then got ppl help me carry till my house. also good for me. haha!

Edde: No lah. When people quote this price, she's obviously not a motivated seller. Plus the collection place is quite far for me too.
I just KPO only lah..

QQ,
just buy! dun even think

oh how much are the pants in JB? if good, i should ask my dad to go attack also

edde,
next time if you wanna buy things, post here first. then we tell you whether it's a good buy so you don't sayang later

haha... i hao4 lian4

giolyn: wah! congrats! now u can be preggy and happy liao! all the ebst in ur new job! can see bbmouse is bringing u luck so early in ur pregnancy! ;)

bbmarch: congrats to cute ah bien for winning! show us some pics leh!

edde: u ter ko pek!! preggy still peep at my underwear! bad influence to ur bb-boy later! (i presume wan) aiya..all mummies inside, reveal abit to share share w them nvm la... i made sure star's hb is by my side cannot see liao..:D heh! and hor..if not for tryin to save ur anthea from being eaten up by seth, i wun have to bend so low hor!! u neva help still sit there n laugh w mejo?!!! so evil!!!

autum: ya.. pay money to buy sanity.. haha.. aiyoh. i sot one lah. dun bother abt me.. coz i hate to feel thrown out of balance.. and i will try very hard to get back my balance.. so i spend spend spend.. haaaaa.. HJ: u mentioned last night i should post here before spending $$$?. think difficult leh :p

nana: possible to get chicken pox again.. more commonly it comes back again (if immunity is lowered for whatever reasons) as shingles.. wah .. i keep talking abt this. other mummies, pls dun mind.. :p..the chicken virus is suppressed in the nerves when we 'recovered' from it.. but when immunity is lowered.. it will resurface as shingles.. the rash is painful instead of itchy. what the old folks call 'snake'.. so theretically. once u get chicken pox.. u have the virus 'for life'.. just suppressed.. teng has the shingles.. coz when i had him. maybe he still very young .. so 'transfer' of antibodies not 'complete'.. this one my speculation. in any case.. teng first time is dio shingles liao no more chicken pox....