(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HJ,
Elisha looks so chubby n sturdy.. your BM very powerful! hee, i like the photo of her playing with her mirror image. So cute!

Starfruit,

Yes. You paid $6 for Druid and $3 for fuego leh, so of course, the bigger one is Druid lar, haha.

mejo/astro: i bought readybrek today.. wha.. so expensive.. it cost close to $10... i will faint if i need to eat it all up if rae refuses it!!! hey i saw frosted cheerios.. this one very sweet isit? i dare not buy leh.

Astro: now i know why ur grocery bill for teng comes up to $80 easily... all the things u buy are so expensive!!! i must look for cheaper alternative lah! think i more giam lah.

Hmm, everybody is testing the readybrek. But YT haven't even finish her first box of cheerios! But then, I used it as a snack lar. Her normal breakfast cereals is the Nestle apple muesli and healthy times various different ones. Actually with the amount of milk powder I add to her breakfast cereals, it is already very sweet.

Today YT have her first outside meal cause her silly mummy prepared everything for making her breakfast outside but forgot to bring the whole thing out! So she had nearly a full piece of hotcake and some scrambled egg.

Starfruit,

Haha, they are both ionanthas so look similar lor. But they are very very different in flowering. Remember to post pics once it flowers!

autum: it is amazing hor a 'r' can be so funny.. i also didn't understand what u were asking star! i worse.. i thought u were asking abt aspirca..(is this the right spelling? no right?).. the stroller.. and the rottiseri.. i was thinking.. which part of the stroller is that?.. totally off frequency me..

i think u are right.. this could be due to the egg white.. hmmm.. u wnt to do experiment? asin stop..and try again. with full egg white.. then if it comes back again. confirmed egg white allergy. irregardless hot day or not..

star: ya. got ur pt now. i was wondering. how come star keep saying HK trolley is so ex.. when less than $5 diff.. and she bought the little tikes?! ..

this afternoon we only got home aft 4+. after that k refused to zzz..

but i still manage to cook dinner for ourself, k's and naked muffins. clean up , do laundry and washed kitchen & balcony... so tired liao.

QQ,
paiseh, came back late ! WS din want to go out liao since K din manage to take afternoon nap.
otherwise, cld pass u my walnut/carrot muffins to try

1327209.jpg
1327210.jpg

star: i quite hopeless in managing finances. i just buy.. and no sense of how ex/cheap it is..of course. it is ridiculously ex.. i wun buy coz no money to buy.. i am a spendthrift.. half the time.i see new bb products. i just buy. then i tell u all ..then u come tell me the price. then i faint.. coz so exp.. yet i still go and buy. i think i insane liao

michelle,

I also like! Too bad I found it so late. It is like a bit small for her le. The buttons like going to pop after we fed her lunch, haha.

YY,

We sama sama. I also buy things for YT like nobody's business. But I got tight reins in the form of PILs and Hubby lar... so still can control a bit.

angelic,
u slim leh for mummy of 2

din log onl ast nite wanted to say this and aft meeeting u on friday ! kekeke

mejo,
u last wedding pix very NICE! think u look nicer with long hair

Angelic,

You are meeting some mummies tomorrow at CWP? I will be there around 2 plus - 3 plus bah cuz I'm going to RP for a briefing from 2 - 3 (likely end by 2 plus) and then I'm moving on to my old company at bukit batok to do some consulting work at 4.30Pm. If you are there early I can meet up with you too.

mejo,
i have halter neck top as well and only remb them after K had outgrwn them. very waster leh.. K has quite a few new ones that she has outgrwn

Autum: oh oh oven ah.. hahah.. no no.. mine no rotteseri, mine is the morris.. but u dun need the stick to roast the chix.. can roast by putting on a roasting pan. My capacity quite small only leh.. i am not sure the exact capacity. i bought it at NTUC Thomas.. paid $55 for it. very value for money.. i have been roasting chix for dinner almost every night!

Michelle,

Yar, I'm trying to keep it long again. I chopped the whole thing off all at once after I'm pregnant cuz that time it was permed into this goldilocks style and I'm simply too lazy to take care of it during my pregnancy.

mejo: i think i am earning less than before when i come into Rp!.. dun think there is an increament at all. though on paper.. there is supposed to be some.. with the way i anyhow splurge..

Mejo,
Why our bb so scare of the tunnel ha?
I like the top too but it abit thin lei.
Hey tell you what I still haven’t go to buy the airplant ;P think might go tomorrow noon see how is Elisha

Autumn,
Thanks thanks, actually she is smilling and talking to herself, think she like to play with mirror.

Astro,
So next time should tell us first before yo buy anything lah we help you to save $$$.

Michelle,

Hee hee, your K outgrow clothes very fast. YT, I'm always waiting and waiting for her to grow big enough to fill out her clothes until my neck is long. She still can wear some of her 0 - 3 mths clothes! But the top today is a 2nd hand top. I din look through my bagSSS of second hand clothes for a long time so din realise that there are more clothes that she can fit already. My new clothes were washed and ready way before she is ready to wear them. LOL.

Star,
hmm, think i will try to look out for a Morris one and see how. Cos i find the Akira one looks a bit lousy ($49). then the next price range is $79/$89. Even tho still cheap la, but i m thinking, knowing me, if i buy an oven, it will become white elephant quite soon.. so maybe just buy the $49 one. but will try to check out the Morris one.

Astro,
huh, test out the allergy thing ah.. err. like quite bad leh.. as in purposely try. hee..

Michelle,
I love the pix of the before-and-after of the 2 babes.. so funny!

Michelle,

More than a year already. Cuz I chopped off some months before giving birth. I kept trimming lar that's why it is still not long. Cuz that time confinement period very hot then also that time face round round, hair not long not short very ugly so I kept trimming. Now I think my face more acceptable size liao so can start growing it out again.

mejo,
K waste $$ for her mummy

wish she can wear some of her clothes longer leh!

angelic,
me still not that slim, ok ?? coz normally i wear loose fitting clothes so u cant tell

Michelle: aiyo this pic so cute.. both same expression at the same time and luff at the same time too..hahah hey hey send me the pics leh.. i wanna post on the blog.

Astro: i wanted to ask u about the frosted cheerios.. are they very sweet?

Angelic: the trolley cost $49.90.. close to $50, i wanted to buy but i saw the price almost fainted.. maybe will wait and only get for rae like a xmas pressie or sumthing. Its really expensive for a trolley leh.

Angelic: tomorrow might not be possible.. what time u all meeting? i need to go for an interview early afternoon tomm.. will only be back in the afternoon. Compass point isit?

mejo,
why u say ur face not acceptable size! u not big size wat, u petite as well

RE: Jacob Ballas
today, we tried to get ourselves to Jacob Ballas Gdn for the 2nd time! FAILED AGAIN!!!
parked at the wrong carpark

alamak michelle.. just saw that i was caught in the 2nd pic!!... hahah.

Mejo: i asked HB to take a pic of my airplants.. i post the pic and show u later.

Angelic,

Ah... CP ah. Hmm, dun think can spare the time to go there liao cuz I want to do some quick shopping in CWP before going to my old company. It is a short time period to spare.

HJ,

I think YT is afraid of the movement. The tunnel is not stable mah, will roll and shake so she don't feel secure in it. But haven't tested her in a long time, maybe she will dare to go in now. She did crawl somewhat into her tub of toys. Today she finally climbed up onto the coffee table at my mom's place after trying for the third consecutive sunday. She is so proud of it. Sitting there and going eh haha ah haha. Like having conquered mount everest like that.

michelle: send to my starfru1ty at yahoo dot come mail thanks leh.
Hey how to get there har? i was asking joelle's HB how to drive to JB garden. its not listed on the road directory leh.

Michelle: WS showed me the pic of ur new rack + airplant.. hehe u shold post in here for us to see too.

HJ: u mean the HK trolley will go on sale ah??

star,
the JB's gdn nearest carpark shld the one next to NUS campus ??? can some1 confirm ??

WS showed u the pix har, ok, i go minimise n post here

Michelle, next to NUS? wha so far ah?? i thought itw as accessible via the road leading to Botanic Gardens.. but turned out no lor.. i really dun know how to get there.