(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro,
ya, can see the cleverage... but not the neh neh ma... if is suspender, onli the 2 strap lei...

star,
oh.. wah.. u gave mi a shock lei... if is 85kg, wah... too much liao... i was 57 pre preg... max hit 74... after tt 50... now my weight slowly going up liao... machiam stock market lei... lol...

Star/SQ/Astro: I think its the lack of rest and looking after 2 young kids (close age gap) that made me lose weight fast.. I dont think its healthy lor.

How do I get rid of the extra layer of skin on my tummy???

sq,
not using anymore... sure piciak! bel too heavy liao... u wan to use? i can pass it to u... but hor, abit wear and tear liao... lol...

yvonne: haha. ok.. that's what i meant lah..
"everyone! yvonne let bel shows cleavage ah!!!"
heehee

SQ: u no fight with me.. so please let there be YE #2 soon :p

angelic: not true leh. i can look after two kids. but i dun think i will slim dwn. hahaa.

star: iszit that cold in vivo gymboree? :p

angelic,
yes... if u wan more shiong den sit up, ask ur hb to hold on to ur leg, den u do sit up... my hb tried tt to mi, cos i keep complaining abt my flabby tummy... just 2 sit ups, i got stomach cramps liao... till now is still flabby...

astro,
ya... onli cleavage la... heee... she got enough fats to become cleavage...

Astro: really la.. for me, being a sahm is more stressful than working.

Yvonne: Ha ha ha ok I will try.. so tired already still need to work out. I rather Zzzzz..

star: ok.. coz Rae's cardigan damm thick ah! :p.. anyway. elisha and Rae look like they having crawling competition leh! :p.. and rae look very determined to win!

angelic,
ya lor... tts the point... tts y the flabby tummy still there...
ai ya, wait till the kids are older, we organise ADULT gym outing! lol..

astro,
got blur? today teng really veri happy... is my first time hear him laughing tt way.... wahahaha...

ya elisha under dress and rae over dressed!!.. HAHAH.. but i want to keep her warm, i dun want her to catch a chill and fall ill lah. Hey u practised for tom's class* liao a not?? the songs..

ok i need to go to bed now.. very tired today. nite mummies.

star: u refering to me? what songs? kinder's songs ah? i never practice at home one :p

night.. see u tomorrow :p

yvonne: Ah Tu sot liao lah.. :p he like one handsome waiter leh! chiam liao lah. Ah Tu cannot get his orientation right! :p. he kept smiling and waving at the waiter! :p
he will laugh like that. when i make him laugh. today he laugh a bit more lah coz he sot sot mah!

angelic :p

rae is so cute leh! she looks like a mini starfruit!

SQ, next gy nae visit is 3 wks later when i am in wk 8
oh, bought a light wt stroller to bring for tour... carry my capella stroller to tour think i will die! by then i wld be 4 mths preg!

astro, no lah u not kpo! u r concerned! yeah, i am aware of how detrimental salt is to her kidney.. nanny put lite soy in her fish, not soup. she said she put teeny weeny bit only.. oh well.. there are many a times i nearly succumbed to soy sauce too coz want to make anthea eat. but when i see the sodium content i just cant make myself buy it and add it into anthea's food! for salt, i am still NO NO! as far as i can control lah... nanny wise.. if she still wants to add, i guess it doesnt make any diff even if i tell her not to. there are many things i told her not to do like carrying anthea too much, spoiling her, but she "ignores" them lor.. guess this is the downside for not looking aft my own kid.

in fact today i was just telling my mum, though nanny said she doesnt mind looking aft anthea next yr, i will still insist in bringing her back, regardless whether i send her to presch or not. at most send her over for a few hrs when i hv tuition. i really dun want nanny to turn her into a spoilt brat. she is already becoming one.

oh yes, wanna ask preg mummies, when did yr tummy start to show? i think yvonne's still flat flat, autum can see a bit liao rite? bbmouse? i think i look 3 mths preg leh! but i am lightest now ever since i gave birth to anthea! look so fat.

yvonne is it? coz i saw u at gogobam that day u still slim slim flat tummy leh?! coz i heard 2nd preg shows earlier.. but i think mine is too kua zhang liao leh! i put on 700g in 1+ wk! now i am hoping MS nvr come.. i hv a feeling i will put on more wt this time.. i also heard 2nd preg harder to slim down.. cham..

angelic, i had quite a smooth preg last time, except bad MS from wk 8 to 15. hm...

edde: i am going to sound very lor soh and maybe a bit harsh.. i hope u dun mind.. there are many ways to flavour food apart from soy suace and salt.. have u tried them?
Anthea needs special diet leh.. already salt does damage to bbs' immature kidneys now.. what more for anthea ?.. her kidney condition has caused her to be underweight.. can't can't use soy suace or salt at all. not even a crystal and a drop leh. seriously..
ok.. i know i am bein too KPO liao. but then astro is like that.. coz it really bothers me.. that ur nanny like that.. u must stand up for anthea.. behavourial or what not.. can still change. but damage to health cannot be reverted.. u get my pt?
anthea is ur kid. that's why u must make sure u protect her.. even when she's not looked after by u. and now.. no longer teaching.. can look after her urself?

sorry pal. i know i sound very harsh. but u see my pt?

edde,
3mths preg got look one meh? hee.. cos most pple dun show at 3mths leh. but for 2nd time mummies, i think will show faster.. cos everything expanded before liao, so the stomach skin is loose so now when we feel bloated, the stomach becomes very obvious. But it's all just bloatedness lor.. cos bb still so tiny.

i started wearing my maternity clothes this week. Feeling auntie. Last time with EJ, I only started wearing at 4mths.. now only 3mths.

Astro: Oh tot you are a SAHM. I cant go back to work force because my mom cant manage 2 kids and my hubby doesnt want me to also.

Yvonne: Ha ha..we need to join Amore or Yoga. I heard Yoga can lose weight fast.

Nite mummies

astro, yah i see yr pt... i cant bring anthea back now coz i need nanny to look aft no2. so if i stop her now she will hv to look for another baby to maintain her income. unfair to make her wait for my no2 mah... dats why i still leave anthea there..

actually all her docs said her kidney has nothing to do with her underwt issue. there is no correlation. nobody knows why anthea is underwt until today. even her gastro spec. haha!

but wait, i must reiterate one pt. i DUN add salt to her food! no even a drop nor a crystal! haha!

Autum: Why auntie?? Nowadays the maternity wear so nice leh! Actually you can buy normal wear cuz the trend now is baby doll tops. So nice but dont dare to buy..cuz people will think I am pregnant lor!

Angelic: i used to. and almost drive everyone crazy. for everyones' sanity. i decided to get back to work! :p

ya. yoga can lose weight fast leh.. coz tone up muscles. burn more calories..

amore got many many class es. i want to try kick boxing leh. haha..me say onli :p

autum think u r rite, the culprit is bloatedness. i feel very bloated all the time, even when not preg. dats why my tummy always round round one.. *trying to make myself feel better* haha!

autum, edde,
i think this time round really show too early liao... anyway, nvm la... already preg... is ok to show rite? i also wear my maternity pants... told hb i look so old! he said i look like "ah sum"...

angelic,
ya... yoga can lose weight fast... good la.. no need to run... i don mind lei... "true yoga" also not bad... but quite ex...

ai ya, really have to go slp liao... nite!

Astro: My cousin joined TRUE YOGA for 2 months only and lost so much weight. She said she is happier and stronger mentally as well. I joined amore for 6 mths but difficult to go every week so din continue after the 6 mths is up.

speaking of yoga, i hvnt been doing hot yoga almost since anthea is bornt! i hv 2 packages of 10 sessions some more.. so scared the yoga studio closed down. haha!

edde: but ur nanny does. that's enough liao.. have u tried herbs? i throw so much of it in teng's food.. smell so nice. i always want to eat!.. if nanny cooks porridge add soy sauce. then dun cook porridge.. cook western stuff.. anthea likes cheese.. well the salt in cheese not as bad as salt in soy sauce.. coz cheese at least has other nutrients such as calcium..

have u tried cookin for anthea urself?

angelic, that time is buy 10 get another 10 at 50% discount mah. so i bought 2 for hubby and myself coz he used to go with me. now we cant possibly go tog liao mah, so i have 20 sessions lor! haha! siao liao... i got 10 sessions of spa sessions too. now also cant use..

aiyo astro, u got the facts wrong leh..

1. nanny doesnt cook porridge for anthea now coz she eats rice. she said she only adds teeny weeny bit of lite soy in fish. not even soup.

2. i cook for anthea every wkend! but my recipe is cheena one lah.. soup + fish.. fish is steam one and i add only ginger and tomato. soup i add flavour by adding red date and wolfberries and veg (carrot, corn) and pork loin. i tried baked rice before but failed!
i use herbs when cooking fo myself (mostly as marinate) but not for anthea.

my nanny is cheena type one, dunno how to cook ang mo jia one...

anthea eats kira cheese with bread. her fav

angelic: ya.. can lose a lot of wieght. that time i signed up for amore. .lost weight. but then when package finished. i never signed up liao. heehee.. busy at work mah *excuses..!* heehe :p

edde: lite soy not = soy suace? so that means salt? tiny weany bit = some salt liao. no?

why only herbs for ur own food and no herbs for anthea when it can flavour food so much and most imptly spare the salt?.. can alway try and try .. cant quit when it comes to anthea's health..nanny has to learn one or two simple dishes.. san lite soy or what ever to get anthea to eat..

kira cheese. yes.. have u used that to cook? that is my pt..

btw , celery is full of natural sodium.. and flavours soup tremendouly. have u used that to cook stock?

sorry. think i too kpo lah. hmmm

astro, u r not kpo, but its very hard to convince u!

yes lite soy = soy sauce, but like i said, i told nanny abt her kidney thingy liao. she is aware of how salt/soy is bad for her. so i hope she will stop adding. but i cant stop her if she doesnt coz i am not ard to test her cooking everyday!

herb. i dun use ang mo herb but i use chinese stuff like wolfberries and red date. and i DUN add salt!

yes, i hv tried to use cheese in cooking for anthea but failed. i am not a ang mo cooking person. i am cheena style one. i give her cheese in other way rather than using in my cooking.

astro, i know u r concerned. i am thankful
but no worries, i am more worried abt anthea's health than anybody in the world! <- not suaning u ok! but i hv my own way of cooking to avoid salt. not necessarily having to use herbs and cheese like u r mah..

astro, no hard feelings k
i know u r genuinely concerned

ok i go sleep liao.. hope i wont be late for kinder again tmr! see ya and Teng tmr!

YY,
you attending kindermusik &amp; trial for GUG, right? Can tell me what's the difference? I mean I know these 2 has totally different objectives but just wondering you all chooses the enrichment programme based on what? Thinking of sending them for the Kindermusik but felt that GUG's quite good also. Dilemma ...

SQ,
I've been giving them Mac hotcakes since they were 10mths+ &amp; recently started to give them big breakfast cos I felt boring with the hotcakes too. :p
I've also got them waffles/mini pancakes from supermarkets for their breakfast &amp; they like.

re: stroller
you are using 3 point harness stroller for YE, that's why she can climb out? Think won't be able to if it's 5 point harness, right?

Autum,
oh ya, I asked to see the pix. EJ looks fine! Still so sauve &amp; charming.
Think I'll bring RR there for a haircut next time too. Don't really like Snip Bar's service.