(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: act if u still wanna give her an english name now still possible mah.. not diff to add it in. Do u think the name "A.....' still suits YE now?

Pink/SQ: Wanted to also say this, actually i amnot keen to go back to my past indusrty cos the hrs are too long, esp now i have rae, the interesting thing is that thelady whom i will be taking over kept assuring me that long hrs are not necessary and they she alwasy goes in at 8:30 and leave by 6pm. She assures me that the coampany culture is quite pro family and leisure time.. i am keeping my fingers cross now, I hope its as she shared.

Carol: go for VBAC for ur 2nd one lah.. u might wanna change gynae if ur current one not pro VBAC.. hope u dun mind my suggestion.

Carol,
u can try vaginal birth leh. my cousin's first kid was c-section, then subsequent 2 kids was natural delivery - no problem. and the 2nd kid and 1st kid was just one year apart.

Carol: u know Andrea... her 1st one c-sect, emergecny csect too.. then her 2nd one and 3rd one is VBAC.. she went to paul tseng for her 2nd and third but she is also the one with the epi in spine hole scare.

Star, Carol,
go post the mag pix leh.

Star,
if the interviewer can assure u that, then should be ok bah. it's good. or how about bring work home to do? as in, work at home? this is the design industry right?

star: i've considered vbac (not bcos of gynae) but more of cost & recovery time. but i'm also afraid tt end up enduring pain but emergency c-sect

Carol,
A looks so cute.. who is the little girl behind?

Star,
you always so thematic one leh.. all pinkish! this photo very sweet. why u go resize the mag pic? no need to resize leh. just choose the smaller size.. that one can post here.

Autum: i resize cos final res not good .. so pixelated... need to redo using a higher res pic, i scale down so u all dun see the blurred pixels mah.. hehe

back... alamak.. teng had a hair cut.. ugly .. tutu de.. but $3 onli nia.. heehee :p

SQ: what english name did u want to name YE?

i mentioned before.. i wanted to name teng , 'Yves' or 'Ethan'.. end up all rejected by miser.. haiz.. actually hor.. his chinese name almost = Ethan liao mah.. stupid miser.. Ethan kong sounds so nice hor?

star: i feel Agnes feel like a person who is a bit spunky..a bit petite kind of person leh :p

always wanted to give myself an english name.. not for hiao purposes or religion purposes or wat.. coz i dun like my dialect name. coz a junior made such a ridiculous joke out of it once.. and my chinese name ah. haiz .ok.. never found one that i like.. and i feel suit me.. think my current initials. should just stay.. even initials also acn be made fun of.. haiz.. :p

wah. no one around hor?..
----------------------
re readybrek
still remember that fortified instant porridge oats recommended for bbs and toddlers? well, it has become better! ha!.. last time still need to cook over stove.. now no more!.. just add hot milk and stir.. tada! breakfast is served! heehee.. go try? now new packaging.. predominately orange packaging..with the words ' Readybrek'..

also can used mircowave to warm it up.. simpler than before!

woodlands gang, Cwp CS has it..! Grab it before it goes OOS again!!! while stock last!

-------------
why does my post sound like readybrek advertorial?

i finally tried the farley rusk i bought long long ago (not expired yet:p).. and wants to use that as teng's finger food.. looks like biscuits leh. the one that we eat.. dunno how to descibe.. looks like Digestives biscuits? ..
tried it.. so sweet leh.. packaging still say low sugar? hmmmm..

SQ: teng drank only 40ml nia. protested again. we shall see if there is drama tonight..

tomorrow.. i am embarking on a 'new' routine for teng. cannot stand his protests at bedtime.. and that horrificly little milk he drinks.. wah. buay tahan..

wah, so happening today.
and many cover babies.. i also want to make one for tian.

went eye check. doctor said eyes ok. she said HENg this was not happened during the first few days, then my eyesight will be blur. now ok, and if anything happen, pain will not come in, but blur vision will. phew.

too happening today, and i missed it again.

QQ: so it is ok? coz i dun understand what u mean by "now ok, and if anything happen, pain will not come in, but blur vision will. ".. this means will not have pain if knocked but will have blurred vision? like that not worse meh?

astro, initially the snec hotline ppl told me i can only activate emergency visit only when i have intense pain. but i dun have ma.
so i ask doctor what kind of signs i need to look out for in case anything similar happen again. she said BLUR vision, then need to see her. dun wait for pain, cause normally no pain.
so its OK now.

im very sad...fetch leia back, she has rashes on her face and body, and slimmer now. my heart aching...then i saw 2 big patch of rash on her tummy. accordingly to aunt, her tummy not comfortable last nite, so marisa applied ru yi yu. but, how come ended up 2 big red patches? i suspect she applied too much!

then..my mum told her she hinted my mil not to keep reboiling water becos reboiling will cause the water to be not-so-good. MIL said she never heard of such thing and ignore.

anyway very fan..my mum also keeps nagging at me, cannot do this and that...must make sure this and that.

hahha..i think i will save the pictures and put in our facebook group.

btw anyone bought this jap brand thermo pot...u can simply boil let say barley for a short while using normal pot, then transfer to this thermo pot. your barley will still be cooked and the thermo pot doesnt need electricity to heat up at all....good anot? my mil keeps asking me to use, she said save fuel.

Star: Actually I think you can pass as Agnes too.

Pink: Aiyooh... Never mind, tell yourself all this is coming to an end cos Leia will be staying with you at home soon.

Ok.. I go try to explore the mag cover.. So many cover looks!!

pink... aiyo... maybe its the rash after a high fever. then its fake measle or something like that? bring her see doctor if u are not sure.

eh eh.. ok.
boiled water.
normally the water cannot be boil without changing everytime cause the nitrate content in water cannot evaporate. so the nitrate concentraion will be increase if we do not pour out, thus not good la.
maybe find a chinese article related to this then show her? if u need help, maybe i find time to google a chinese article on this. hope can find

the thermal pot no need to be good brand also can use. i have the thermal cooker. hee. good good...
pax also has. she recommended to us last time when we were preggie. so I boil soup for myself everyday that time.

QQ,

If it is about nitrates, there are minimum nitrates in our drinking water. Think worse problem is the chlorine thingy...

Pink,
dun be sad la. now take care of Leia is more impt. I have heard of babies/kids being allergic to ruyi oil. Allergic as in will get some rash.. but i dun think it will be very serious. U monitor and see how.

As for water boiling, erm, I use those boiler (hotpot) that is On all the time. When water low, will add water to re-boil. I suppose we also keep boiling some of the remaining water in there.. but so far our whole family ok.

QQ,
so cannot use that kind of hotpot for hot water ah? I thot that one very convenient leh.

mejo.
chlorine will disappear upon time.
when we trying to season the water for fish (cause fish die with too much chlorine). we take out water and leave it there for 24, 48 hours then ok liao. fish will not die.
as for nitrate, it cannot evaporate ma. so slowly will build up. but if keep changing (mayben ot every time, but frequently instead of building up like months, years) then will not be good bah.

Autum, i also use hotpot la. cause convenient ma.
some ppl do not empty the pot but also add in water without finishing the water inside. long term no good. but of course i believe your ah lao also wash them from time to time? cause can also remove some stains? then maybe its consider good enough?
i sometimes also never clear all water la. but do not do it for many months years... so far nobody see any impact yet but scientifically can explain through chemistry. i read it somewhere last time.

Mist
Xavier so cute! I like his magazine cover!

Autumn
The VPN got some kind of firewall so when u lock in VPN then surf net, u cant log in those chat website..so wat I always do is lock in msn, yahoo msg etc then VPN.

Pink
Next time u try the B&J Rasperry sth one…only in scoop shops.

Re: Magazine pic
Wait for me!

bbmouse, just right click to save.. it will have some funny long name, u can immediately type in the name u like (for eg. anna).. then click save. it will save as a jpeg. if u choose the small size one, can upload to this forum without having to resize. i think the big one must resize.

QQ, noted. Will try to change the water more often!

Angel,
but Boscovs is not a chat website leh. boscovs is just a shopping site where the girls were looking at Aquadoodle.. and this is the first time i have come across a site which i can't access from my VPN. so i thot it's strange. also, some of the other mummies also can't login to Boscovs site (from their home or work).. so i dun think it's a VPN problem per-se. I think must be some quirk in the broadband links..

Pink
Its no gd to reboil water again. Why not get a flask for MIL n u use another one? I normally have a hotflask to boil then pour the water to another flask for drinking.

bbmouse,
dun think can change the background. it will just take on the colour of your photo. haha... the first photo Anna looked so buey-song!