(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum, carol
leia also keeps waking up in the nite, usually around 1-2am, she starts to move and sometimes tries to flip. i must always wake up and press her down, in case she flip onto the floor.
im not sure whether she's hungry again or???? i refuse to give her paci since newborn days, so will pat pat her again to sleep.im a weekend panda, daddy will have to sleep on di lam.

btw i really enjoy being in this forum for the past coming to 2 yrs? omigod 2 yrs! my style: i dun really read too much into wat pple are writing, and just take it with a pinch of salt :p

JJ: What you described for your #2 is exactly how my friend told me. She said that she tends to think her #2 is not being given as much attention by others, so she'll try to make it up. She hor.. Very chiam leh. Forgot the exact date of his birthday!

jj,
haha.. that's a funny thought. #1 ask for paci if #2 takes it and they fight over each other's paci! heh heh.. dunno leh. actually in the first place we are the one who gave him paci thinking it will help him to sleep better.. guess now we have created more problems for ourselves!

bbmouse,
EJ's cot also can be converted to bed. that's why i m also undecided what to do for the sleeping arrangement. but i m quite sure i won't buy another cot.

Yvonne: Not changing now. But each term is 2 years mah. She will reach her 2 years next Arp. Before that, we shd be getting another maid in liao.

JJ: Me not moving so soon lah. Maybe early nextyear. Hopefully before the CNY. To Bukit Timah.

Pink: I like your style. Just share and read lor. I find it very useful with all the experience shared.

bbmouse,
den u have to re train the maid? but is also good to keep changing la... if not the kid will really get sticky with the maid...

bbmouse: Hmm...you mean ur friend forgot who bday ha? Ya actually can't blame GPs ba...if the two kids age gap closed hor...no more excitement to others ba...so No.2 ppl tend to bo chay haha
But if those age gap larger...ppl tend to feel more exciting like GOt bb to play again...Depend on situation ba...my aunt case is her in-law prefer No.2 coz boy lor...
This is all just my opinion lor

jj,
dunno ley.. Actually i'm tinkg if he reli wans milk or wat ley? Coz my hb always make 180-220ml ley den j din finish all end up every morn pour so much milk away.

Pink,
if u pat pat Leia, she will go back to sleep? nice description 'weekend panda'. haha.. so i m 'everyday panda' :p

yea, I am like u too.. I enjoyed this forum and i think for those of us who have been here since preggy days.. it's very nice that we had each other to share our first preg journey.. cos at times we all so blur and dunno what we can or can't do, what we can or can't eat etc.

Thank you all for being in this forum! You have truly made a difference in my life!

Dear all, i have did some calculations on the BP for AD. Note: the shipping is still based on estimations..but the price i indicated below includes tax,domestic shipping,serv charge,international shipping but w/o exchange rate yet. u may find it at high side cos Jamie nids to see the actual item with the wgt and dimensions then re-advise us the actual shipping rates.

1. Aqua Doodle Dora & Diego Set
Unit Price: USD38

2. Aqua Doodle Stampers
Unit Price: USD3.28

3. Aqua Doodle Travel Set
Unit Price: USD23

Btw, im also negotiating with Jamie on the exchange rate so will b back with further updates.

Last but not least, the box she will be using will be 18" x 18" x 18". And for international shipping, she will use USPS.

So those who are ok to proceed order, pls pm/email me. I will check my emails regularly just for this BP.

Autum, JJ: When my sis weaned my nephew off the paci, initially he will want to take anna's paci. But after a while, he became immuned liao. No reaction even when he sees her sucking on her paci.

haha!!
wait ah, i have a suggestion.
maybe we should have a RESET button for everyone everyday , every alternate day or so.. so after that time, just delete off whatever unhappy things that we got from her, if there is. actually its very subjective cause emails, forum, etc etc can create lots of misunderstanding. somemore, we all also never go for EFFECTIVE communication course thus cannot expect everything to be so detail. so a RESET button is good.

PLEASE PRESS once now.. thank u!

QQ: Like Man In Black. Zap a flash and the person forgets everything!
Hahahaha.. Most times I forget what was being duscussed the day before. I just come in, read some archives and move on.. We just talked non-stop.. Hahaha..

Enne,

Oh... okay. As long as not big problem I'm okay de but got to see how bad is it. So I collect from you some time next week? Thanks a lot for helping to collect.

bbmouse,

I dun think it is stomach flu leh. The diarrhea is on and off and she is salivating a lot so I'm thinking teething diarrhea.The puking... hmm, she puke almost everytime we introduce new fruits or food. Now I'm suspecting the Mamil Gold sample milk powder that I've been feeding her recently. Anyway, today see how lor. She is not at all cranky, doesn't behave like she is sick at all.

Autum: Sometimes really fun to see how two of them share n learn but common they both fight for attention de...but i keep teaching them to share lor...coz my boy can be so violent to his sis haha...U might be shocked to see him purposely ride his tricycle over his sis hand lor...kick his sis etc sigh* But my girl survived n now fight back hahaha ...faint*

Michelle, win liao.. everything u wanna get rid also can be done. K is steady...
haha! then good la. win win situation.

carol, i agree with bbmouse that bb might wake up more often if they have too long day naps. A sleeps a lot in the day?

So my zoo kakis are now yvonne, pink, Autum + star (pending).
yeah! i not yet request tickets. no time to do it today.

birdpark i keep SQ updated.

jj's kids are both violent de. that's y until now tian still hasn't met them. let me teach her more self defence skills before they meet.

BB march. if mummies dun mind taking off the boxes?? just want to keept the main thing of our stamps, AD? any mummy dun mind ? maybe then i can see what i can do.

bbmarch,
wah... like tt if x the exchange rate... almost hit 50 just for the mat? can i recomfirm again just before u placing orders? cos now u still negiotiating rite?

mOOn: Think sometimes they have nightmare ba...coz last time my gal also and i feel maybe they got nightmare or sleeping cum hungry lor. He not on paci ha?

Mejo: Maybe changed in FM...heard teething also will have loose stools de...ppl said like u see beanspourt head in the shit :p

bbmouse: OH poor boy...all can forget his bday but how can mummy forget lei...she suffers so long to has him out...really jialat in tis case :p

autum
i try to pat as much as i can lor, if she really wakes up, i just got to let her play for a while, or i will make a bit of milk to overdose her to sleep :p kekeke

yeh yeh im going to the zoo!

Jj: My friend didn't forget his birthday. They ve planned his party and bot tics to bring him to the flyer, but she just forgot the actual day. So they bot tics on the wrong day. Out of coincidence, the party fell on the actual day..

QQ: You so funny ha...but indeed my two really violent de haha

Yvonne: Spore if nt wrong hor...diff version de sold in OG...Two sizes 20plus or 40plus...
Like tis de..

bbmar: I am ok as I am only buying the stamps
1321286.jpg

autum: i also like what QQ mentioned. and i totally agree with u that the forum is a place to share..

but each bb is different.. we come face to face with different situations everyday.

long long ago. when i was still whining abt teng (i am still am. but better lah :p).. i did post something.. along the line.. that while we share and state the facts. let us all also be aware that this post is not posted , or rather we dun have the priviledge to choose the apt timeing to release the post,, at the appropriate timing.. no one is stopping us from sharing.. jus tthat the timing might not be appt.. and while i went thru such a difficult situation.. everyone else doesn't seems to understand my pt.. and i felt very unsupported.. like being isolated.. and more and more concerned abt teng and i felt really lousy. and i told myself. i need to go off this forum for a while. coz this forum is too powerful. to influence everyone of us here.. at least me lah..

like when u are moody. we know. and we want to support u.we tell u 'autum, but we dun have this situation leh.. and i dun think other pple here have ur problem too.. and i am thankful for not being in ur situation.." it doesn't help right? and sometimes u feel worse when u already know that we know u are moody. but we dun acknowledge ur feelings and appear so chirpy. u get my pt? something along that time..

to quote bbmouse yesterday. there is a season for everything.. there is a season to rejoice.. there is a season to lamant.. etc.. but unfortunately. u and my and for the matter , everyone's 'seasons' here to not necessarily coicncide. and while someone is going thru a difficult time.. it can be quite disheartening to read that someone is sharing that their bb does not to do it.. and thankful for lucky star that their bb is easy... get my pt ?
that was also why. SQ put it so aptly.. that we might be the only ones who finds that comment scarcastic.. because we are going thru that now.. social pyschology says 'in gp vs out gp'.. and this classficiation is very dynamic.. we might be in the 'in' gp one day.. the 'out gp' another day.. and certainly we all know the feeling to be in the 'out gp'..

btw.. that comment is not by the penelope person.. it is parent's response to penelope's claim that bbs goes thru teething without any fever, pain, fussing etc.. and that parent was being sacrastic in saying that penelops does not have children.. that's the actual context. i have the feeling that this comment is being misinterpreated..and taken out of context.. hence the misinterpreation now..

this forum is also a support forum.. and when we all are getting closer and more honest.. we tend to wonder more too.. but the fact is we know we all meant no harm.. so my pt is.. yes we share.. but be mindful of the timing and tone.. that's all..

there will be times that I cannot understand abt ur situation. and u cannot understand my situation..and miscommunication unfortunately is a way of life.. and hence communication is so imipt..i am that kind who will try to resolve miscommunication assap.. and that makes me appear aggresive..but like u.. i dun intend to hurt.. but my initative makes me seems too forth coming.. but ultimately.. we all stay as frens and support...ya?

PS: i know ur pt.. very leh ceh to keep thinking if i should post this and this time.. and will this hurt other pple?.. but unfortunately.. feelings are fragile leh.. and easily hurt. that's why tactfulness is a virtue and frankness.. is not so valued at times

ok.. today. i am not starting any 'war'.. just some genuine expression of my opinion.. that's all

bbmouse: exactly... that's what i meant.. because we value one another so much. what we say.. caryy more wieght.. and can cut too.... yalah. so need to voice out now if feel uncomfortable.. .

QQ: i really like ur way to resolve uneasiness. with ur graphic way .. Reset button huh? ok...

------------------------------
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">RESET</font></font>

"TET!!" RESET for Astro, so that can remove u from any disturbs if there is.

bbmouse. yes i normally forgot what i read and what i write also. sometimes i can remember but as we go, lost fragments liao.

JJ join me in birdpark? near your house leh, no excuse not to come out.

me also #2. when i was young, i also feel the same leh. my brother's birthday got Satay (my favorite), but my birthday oni got red eggs. i complained and protested. then i got satay dunno which year liao. got it once at least, so happie. but my borhter got it almost every year

moon, some of our babies are like that too. at least jayden drinks 100! anthea only drinks 70ml.. yr sacrifice more wu-hua! haha! maybe teething? growth spurt? dunno.. they have lotsa patterns one... make us very busy..

re weaing off pacy
remembered i once told u guys i managed to wean off pacy? aft one day i gave her back her pacy again coz she was sick then and was grouchy. then i hv this tot. now that they are teething dun they need the pacy more to grind on their itchy gum? of coz my concern is also crooked teeth due to it. dilemma. but i know even if i wean her off nanny will reverse it for me.

wha i went to get the HU redeption at singpost centre this morning, wha the LT little fisher damn worth it leh.. the lighted toys so fun and the set looks very big too, its abath toy, can bring to pom pom and to teh pool, looks fun leh. i also got the light up toy, they told me they just started the redemption so cannot choose the lighted toy u want.. but its ok cos i got the crab, the one i was aiming at.

Singpost post so blur, they tell me diff bar code cannot redeem, i was almost arguing with her there cos i saw the leaflet, as long as its HU listed in the brochure, can redeem liao, then she went and check the list of approved barcodes as well as speak to her supervisor and i got my toys in the end... took 30misn just to redeem the toys!!!

BTW: when is this redemption ending har? any one has any idea?

*in Astro's inbox*
[<font color="ff0000">Your request to have ur post reset has been approved by QQ the march 07 thread adminstrator. You do not need to reply to this email. thank you.</font>]

jj,
aiyo, your boy so violent! then he ride the bike over the sister's hand, the sister sure scream the house down?

QQ,
I just went to book Zoo Pass from my co! heh heh.. but the irony is I still can't confirm if i can take leave on that day.. but most prob can. I kiasu la, better book first just in case.

Yvonne,
most of the spree for this AD mat comes up to $50+ leh.

Astro,
I m different from u in thinking. If i post something here, and there is no response, I am ok. I won't feel unsupported because I don't expect that pple must support me. As in, to me, it's a blessing if my friends here support me, but I don't expect it as a right. U know what i mean.

In the same vein, if i post something here, and someone says some other things which don't help, I am ok too. Again, it's the "i-don't-expect" mentality. Because I know in the first place nobody else can feel how i feel because we are all different. Even if the same things/experience happen to 2 persons, the 2 persons will not have the same thinking n feeling.

It's not just about communications (through technology etc). It's also about understanding more about each other and knowing how each other thinks and react. In this sense, we all need to work harder on knowing each other.

QQ,
I like the idea of a re-set button. hee..

autum, no, the J sister will punch back the J gor gor. also violent. haha!!
oops. birdpark tickest all booked for the weekendss till end april. ok, shall arrange that after that. maybe May 08.

Zoo tickets booked. 25 april.

QQ-AIYA I din know u jioing pple go zoo, I applied and got zoo passes from my co liao but different day from yours.

BIRDPARK u going when?? I wanna go too if time/date permits!

star, joelle, and all SAHMs, i realise we need a lot of self discipline as SAHMs. i hv been sitting in front of the comp the whole morn till now! surfing boh liao things... haha.. think i better shut down and move my butt. tonite's dinner = 椒盐虾、炸鸡翅 and steam stuffed sotong with minced pork and prawns haha... sorry eh.. very proud of my dinner everyday so gotta show off and make u guys lao nua... haha!! i am crazy. better go now. see ya tonite!

jj,
He wean off pacifier when he's 9mth. Actually i din purposely wean him off 1 is he throw away himself den from that day on i nv give him liao. But hor i suspect he wans pacifier ley coz sometimes i hear him sucking his own tongue but i dun dare to give him pacifier ley coz i scare he will get stuck wiv it again.

edde,
The funny thing is only weekdays he's like that ley. I suspect 2 possiblilty either he's underfeed during weekdays mealtime or slp too much during the day.
Coz for weekends other then his normal meals i give him snack quite often and we are out every weekend so his nap also haywire.

QQ-Your co can apply so many passes?? my co can only apply 2 passes, each pass permits 2 persons somemore is through balloting coz many pple apply so must see luck, weekends especially hard to get.

BIRDPARK in MAY huh okie, I will note, hopefully can join!

a war started yday??
i missed the "fun"

i can't fin gg thru the archives. u gals so active yday.

jj
u wan bedwetting sheet? i ordered one extra, if u r interested.

gtg.. catch up later. tata

oh.. Autum
i saw ur comments on easy 1st child, difficult 2nd child. i went thru that.. Matthew was vv easy. everything with him was easy.. Joanne came along, she was difficult! comparatively lah. actually she's not too bad liao. just that when we compare Jo to M, she's more difficult..

ok.. tata

AStro: Me also leh. If I post something and get no reponse, I'm ok. COs I also don't respond to each and every post from the mothers here. If I ask a question and get no response, I ask again lor. I quite thick-skinned in this manner.

Aiyah.. Let's just move on from this episode.. Enough is said and understood..

mummies, if you gals think that its too exp and reponse is poor then i will just inform Jamie we cancel the BP....ok boh??

astro jie jie, u sounded so serious todae with such a long long post.

Its gd that we can be so OPEN here as most of us hv met and chatted with each other. Dats y i feel so miserable if i cant log in for few days...haha, HB said im too addicted!!

BBMar: I second QQ's suggesrion to unpack the stampers too, if can save space. I'm using for myself. You got to check who is intending to buy as gifts. Then they will need the box.

pax, wad are u gg to bake tonite? heeee...Im alys looking fwd to see the pic of your bread. When can we try your baking??

enne, no la. not my company pass. my membership pass. I join IRC, internation researchers club. $60 per year. (+$10 processing fees = $70 actually). must fully utilise the benefits.

can also go clubhouse swimming. when my eyes recover.