autum: i also like what QQ mentioned. and i totally agree with u that the forum is a place to share..
but each bb is different.. we come face to face with different situations everyday.
long long ago. when i was still whining abt teng (i am still am. but better lah

).. i did post something.. along the line.. that while we share and state the facts. let us all also be aware that this post is not posted , or rather we dun have the priviledge to choose the apt timeing to release the post,, at the appropriate timing.. no one is stopping us from sharing.. jus tthat the timing might not be appt.. and while i went thru such a difficult situation.. everyone else doesn't seems to understand my pt.. and i felt very unsupported.. like being isolated.. and more and more concerned abt teng and i felt really lousy. and i told myself. i need to go off this forum for a while. coz this forum is too powerful. to influence everyone of us here.. at least me lah..
like when u are moody. we know. and we want to support u.we tell u 'autum, but we dun have this situation leh.. and i dun think other pple here have ur problem too.. and i am thankful for not being in ur situation.." it doesn't help right? and sometimes u feel worse when u already know that we know u are moody. but we dun acknowledge ur feelings and appear so chirpy. u get my pt? something along that time..
to quote bbmouse yesterday. there is a season for everything.. there is a season to rejoice.. there is a season to lamant.. etc.. but unfortunately. u and my and for the matter , everyone's 'seasons' here to not necessarily coicncide. and while someone is going thru a difficult time.. it can be quite disheartening to read that someone is sharing that their bb does not to do it.. and thankful for lucky star that their bb is easy... get my pt ?
that was also why. SQ put it so aptly.. that we might be the only ones who finds that comment scarcastic.. because we are going thru that now.. social pyschology says 'in gp vs out gp'.. and this classficiation is very dynamic.. we might be in the 'in' gp one day.. the 'out gp' another day.. and certainly we all know the feeling to be in the 'out gp'..
btw.. that comment is not by the penelope person.. it is parent's response to penelope's claim that bbs goes thru teething without any fever, pain, fussing etc.. and that parent was being sacrastic in saying that penelops does not have children.. that's the actual context. i have the feeling that this comment is being misinterpreated..and taken out of context.. hence the misinterpreation now..
this forum is also a support forum.. and when we all are getting closer and more honest.. we tend to wonder more too.. but the fact is we know we all meant no harm.. so my pt is.. yes we share.. but be mindful of the timing and tone.. that's all..
there will be times that I cannot understand abt ur situation. and u cannot understand my situation..and miscommunication unfortunately is a way of life.. and hence communication is so imipt..i am that kind who will try to resolve miscommunication assap.. and that makes me appear aggresive..but like u.. i dun intend to hurt.. but my initative makes me seems too forth coming.. but ultimately.. we all stay as frens and support...ya?
PS: i know ur pt.. very leh ceh to keep thinking if i should post this and this time.. and will this hurt other pple?.. but unfortunately.. feelings are fragile leh.. and easily hurt. that's why tactfulness is a virtue and frankness.. is not so valued at times
ok.. today. i am not starting any 'war'.. just some genuine expression of my opinion.. that's all