(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo,

reflux
actually K got reflux since newborn.. but kinda outgrew at dunno what mth. remb last time paed ask me to add food thickner somemore into her milk

star,
u shld see the flower ;p kekeke...
wanted to help u take then u can pick up from terrance, but today din see him in the office.

pink
Hope Leia recovers soonn. Poor baby kenna pricked pain pain.

BTW mummies wats the difference between VIRAL FEVER & normal fever ley???

taking a short break at work..today all the goons land on my line fed up!!!

mummies...

so far i feeding water with either milk bottle or spoon feed le...buy Chloe the cup with sprout she will push away..tot she wants a straw cup to suck (cos popo buy) she also dun want..how to teach her how to suck from a straw??

bbmarch
emailed u last nite for ON & GAP spree....(got GAP spree?)

pink,
wat happen to leia? thot he fever was fm pneomo?
still not ok ? havent have the chance to read archive yet. hope she recovers soon too

belle,
wat happen to you?? last week din see u

everyone at home ok ?

belle,
i din teach K leh. juz on sunday morning having breakfast, juz tease herwith straw and she started sucking away ;p maybe can try that ??
i meant with the normal straw and cup, coz my logic is that she will want to follow us drink.
logic or not ???

Blurbelle,
EJ also dunno how to suck straw cup leh. I gave him the Magmag cup with straw top, he just bite the straw between his teeth n dunno how to suck. But at least he will drink from the sprout cup. But still quite clumsy, sometmes get water all over his chin. U try to 'force' Chloe to use the sprout cup? try a few more times.. but initally may choke on water because when they bite on the sprout, a lot of water will come out (as compared to a teat bottle).

michelle

so sweet of u..tks for asking
long wkend went sis place..then went to source ID etc..so quite busy wkend..by time reach home KO liao lor...

in fact at home got 2.5 + 0.5 sick people at home
1) me half sick cos coughing for 2 wks + liao..now voice still cant recover..
2) chloe cough + funny nose(high chance i pass to her)
3) my dad also fever 2 days ago (he dare not carry chloe)
4) hubby also like goin to fall sick soon..
these days keep saying neck part like swollen , eyes part 'pain'..yday b4 zz took panadol n got sweat in the mid of the nite...today ask him , he said OK...

Michellek,
cannot leh.. i gave EJ the straw cup, and even tried to show him sucking motion from a straw, but he just dunno leh. i think this kind of thing is natural?

Viral vs "Normal" Fever: I think just like any illness which could be viral or bacteria. Fever is also liddat. Viral fever is caused by a viral infection. Normal fever is caused by bacteria infection??

Huignee, Autum: So my IQ is not bad. I'll lower the baby's temp at home before going to the hospital. Cos teh most dangerous thing abt baby's fever is if the temp is so high, this could lead to brain damage. Need to keep the body temp down.

michelle/ autum
ya i think same too..let nature takes its course..eventually our babies will teach themselves?
in fact i tot chloe can suck cos she very glutton la..we drink coke, she wants! once she nearly suck out..somemore straw so long..but pass her the cup with straw she only tried once n keep pushing away.

This chloe also only will drink water if food is dry or wants to eat biscuit. She hear biscuit like we hear MONEY :p , i noticed she drinks more water if i spoonfeed her..

Belle,
your neck part swollen?? erm, not to scare u ok.. but can u please go and see a doctor? remember my SIL who got the nose cancer, she discovered only when her neck area swollen n painful.

Belle: You wanna teach Chloe to drink from a straw? Try this. You drink yakult in front of her, make it look like it's very delicious. Then when she asks for it, let her have a try. Do the sucking action with the sound in front of her while she's having a go drinking from the bottle. The yakult straw is thin and quite short. The baby will be able to extract some liquid from it easily. Once she gets the hang of sucking from a straw, then she can drink from a straw liao.

Ok, updated the details in GG liao...pls go read hor. And let me noe when i can close the BP for AD. Thanks very much!!

belle, yes got your extra ON orders but so far onli received your orders for GAP. I ask ard...

Who wanna order from GAP?? Got less 10% discount code..

i also shake shake the cup show her got 'goodies' inside le...she gave me the BLANK look n bochup me! *humpph**

mummies...can help me with my ques??? tks tks
i wanna do a mini survey here:
1) Wat does your baby do when she/ he first wakes up in the morning?
2) U pass her a book/ a toy.
a) she takes the book
b) she takes the toy.
c) she prefers to crawl away n do some other things

3. When u scold ur baby, does she make eye contact with u?

bbmouse
oh ya hor..tks for the tip, i drink yakult quite often in fact a few times chloe like want to have a share too..tonite i try!

bb march
tks!!

autum
urrh.....neck part pain is HUBBY le..
my dad says he is 'heaty'
he complain neck pain for abt 1-2 wks oredi..i noticed it's after his epilepsy medication. Not sure if it's side effects ..my hubby's discomfort...stimes left side, stimes right side. Could u tell me more symptoms from ur SIL? OH NO..better ask hubby to see doc!

star, that babydoll dress hor will make me look preg eveb when i am not!!!!! whenever i wear that pple will ask me if i am preg!! haha!!

QQ, i agree! think SQ is diff from us coz she is always so well groomed, not like us anyhow wear, the hair pi tou san fa one.. haha! but now u mei mei liao so u upgrade liao lah... next time i bio u ok!

SQ, the kinder ball huh.. haha.. seriously ball is ball lor so nothing special.. (hey! isnt that the answer u want!?) haha.. but seriously, we bought the ball coz anthea loves it. so gets so excited when she sees them in class and during lesson kept pointing at it so we bought lor.. the gd thing is we can blow to any size we want coz of the special material.

we hv all sorts of balls at home too from free one to the ex kinder one. one of her first words is also "ball ball" *faint* but the 3 of us had fun playing the ball tog on sun
we will crawl and compete to see who gets the ball first. but of coz we play cheat and let her get it then she very happy! haha!

so happy that i cooked my own lunch cum dinner today! am having lotus root soup later! then dinner plus 2 more dishes of threadfin and sauteed prawns wrapped in streaky bacons (sinful! but yummy!)

BBMar: Yup. a small quantity. You sound very surprised? It's very sweet isit? Yah, that's why I only let her drink a little. I want to start exposing her to different tastes.

edde, i want your sauteed prawns wrapped in streaky bacon!!

bbmouse, your idea to teach the little one to drink fr straw sounds gd. heee...maybe i let ah bien try try too.

bbmouse, ya surprised that u let anna drink cos quite cooling mah. My mummy asked me not to give ribena and yakult as will cause to hv phlegm. Furthermore, young kids shld avoid cold drinks as a prevention of asthma too.

hey mummies
leia had her pnuemo jab on sunday evening..she was fine on monday till last nite when aunt called.
1stly, they dun know how to use the thermometer, i can understand. my damn therometer takes damn long to pi pi pi to determine the temp, which is so difficult to get the accurate temp.

doc said most likely viral, must have been passed from pple around her.

she's wif Marisa now. im going over to collect her urine then go NUH now. hope its not UTI.

its not the pricking part that's painful, its the squeezing of her finger, i see her cried until i also want to cry. my hubby very pissed off, he said whoever sick in the house better not come home, including himself. we heartpain.
im felt body ache yest, can feel fever coming, but i went to doc fast to get med...now cough and bit of phlegm

belle,
how come u din come back to see doc since u havent recover. the other day i felt like sorethroat coming up, quickly went to see.
doc said coz i cik the week b4 havent recover

so gave me more med.

like wat autum said, beta get doc to check. then last week have headache for 3-4days. dc said stress related
haiz....

1. she will stand at the raling of her cot and call us (this happen at 6+am this morning)
we cut 1 milk feed last nite.

2. c

3. she will look and stare

Mummies: I'm having giddy spells leh. How come huh? Should I take the rest of the day off? But then I'm doing my OSCAR tom and will be away tom afternoon. How??

Actually I thot I'm hungry, but then after lunch still liddat.. Is it normal for preggie to get giddy spells?

belle,
K dun really likes to drink water last time but now with straw cup, kept drinking and hence, pee more often which mean change diaper even more frequent !

Michelle: My gynae is on vacation.. I think there shd be a stand-by gynae but maybe it's just that Ilack sleep? Cos I woke up in the middle of the night and couldn't really go back to sleep after that..

bbmouse,

Preggy can get dizzy spells as fetus put huge demand on mother's body. You try to drink some glucose water. Be careful not to fall! If you are giddy, dun walk about. Make sure someone come and fetch you home and not try to go home on your own.

bbmouse,

I think she may have wind in her stomach or something. Can see that she is not very keen in her food.

Mejo: When NB time, anna always have wind in her tummy. We give her infacol for a very long time on PD's advice. Does this still work for our todds now?

Yah, I'm going home now..

jj, GG = GOOGLE GROUPS. We have created the list there so that its neater...if post everything here then we might missed out as our thread runs v fast.

bbmouse!
someone fetchin u back? remember to bend down ur body for a few minutes (head lower than heart) when the giddiness gets into u..or wriggle ur toes ard (for blood circulation)

wa, so many posts to catch up. and i'm so kpo, so will post bit by bit before ganna killed by you all for being lor sor

autum,
thks for the tips to put the wet wipes upside down. but i got so many of them i dun wanna spend the entire afternoon doing that! think i'll just take out a pack to put upside down, then another pack to use. after that, use the upside down pack and put another upside down again. got it? am i confusing you?

oh you worried that your 2nd kid will be difficult? haha... then you are only having your fair share mah. balance out EJ
*ganna harm tarm by autum*

seriously, you don't worry first lah. see how things go okie. maybe good natured like the gor gor also leh. then you win liao and i'll be even more jealous!

pink,
i understand your frustration at A&E. when we went the other time, you should see how i glare at the doctors and nurses and hover over YE. hubby says that's why they don't allow parents to be around sometimes esp for procedures cos we'll be so heartpain that we ai4 shou3 ai4 jiao3. and i think hor, not their kid mah. of course the doctors and nurses won't feel the pain lah. in fact the only doctors i've seen treat kids like their own are my hubby, my gynae and my PD

aey, you should be happy hubby made that remark. cos you sometimes worry that he doesn't really zai4 hu1 you and leia right? now you know he really cares!

bb_mar, Michelle: Ok I remember last tiME Pax or who add me in but i still can't access wOH...
Hmm then u PM me first? I already apply for access hehe

astro,
you know why only the two of us feels that the remark is sarcastic? cos our kids go through the same things during teething. so we can empathize with each other. *give you a hug*

re: hubby
how you know he sharp mind leh?
i just know he's smarter than me for sure. and sense of humor yes. else hot to tahan me?

re: milk
ya, i saw the mini packs. v cute. else i'll get hubby to drink the balance. or i'll whip out my fridge-to-go if i'm desperate to keep the milk cold

that LG ViewTV phone so jialat? then you can only charge in the wee hours of the nite liao. and i read the life and death post before. kinda true.

nana,
thanks. i check my pm when i get home okie? can't access from office

bbmarch,
can you pm me please. i can't access GG even though astro granted me access. and i kept quiet cos i dun wanna be so troublesome. hee hee

belle,
you try the straw with drinks she likes. then make the loud slurping and yummy sound and delicious look! see if she falls for it

edde,
thanks. so it's normal ball? good good. yes, that's the answer i was looking for. you got 100 marks. thank you. i love you too. haha...

and your dinner so yummy! good that you are a SAHM. if i SAH, we all eat maggi mee only

bbmouse,
beta rest since giddy. see what happens after a nap

hi jj, i just pm u.

i dont noe who else cannot access GG. pls post or pm me hor..then i email u the details abt the BP for AD.

haha... bbmarch,
thanks. we post at the same time.
i go home and check then reply okie

michelle,
you like plants. like star and mejo. so do you put money plant in your office?

pink: so it is not that Jab which sends Leia into a high fever.. ? ok.. take caer.. i can understand how it feels to see leia going thru the procedure.. that time teng in A & E in shingles.. no prick no nothing. i feel like slapping the pple for their inefficency liao.. ok. i dun be to be offensive.. sorry to any medical folks here.. but that time i was very hot lor.. though there was aircon there.. coz teng screaming away from the pain from shingles, over tired.. and he got urine all over him..! haiz.,
ur hb cool.. made such a strong statement. now u can really feel that he does care

aiya. i glance up and saw SQ made the same comment.. heehee. ^5 SQ! :p

JJ: ur email? let me invite u to GG?

belle: ehh.. what is that survey for? it is some kind of personality test? i am always keen on such stuff :p