(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Carol: its ugly and not cute.. haha.. i think the jumbo pack is $19 plus for like 54 pieces (L size).. comes up to $0.35 per piece?

star,
I more stupid lor.. coz i din know can redeem toys ley.. I throw away all the packaging!! sob sob..
Need how many pack to change the fishing toy?
I also tink the cupcake is cheap ley.. But hb say ex coz is Mini 1 not those standard size 1.

star: i seriously think rae very smart! heh! i remember reading once (think gf's advice) to add milk slowly. add a little to her food... then when she get used to the taste, then add slightly more. dun 1 go add the stipulated amount. i believe she can recognise the taste n color. maybe u shd jus gif her fresh milk since she is 1 yr old liao. can have flavoured ones...so she wun reject cos of the color. have u tried the old method of drinking milk from the cup to show her? so she will imitate?

sq: seth recognises the cup as replacing his fav bottle. so will cry when he sees it. after hiding it for a while, i took it out and gave to him in a different context. instead of giving him when he wakes, i gave at breakfast. so he took it as a breakfast drink and neva reject.

astro: i feel that teng's new wardrobe of muscle tanks is a very good change to his 'holey' singlets liao! good job! he looked so garang in the tank and camos at ggb! and i agree that we should always dress bbs in wat they r most comfy. ! i remember as a kid i hated 'crinkley' clothes that make me itch! i loved jersey materials! till now i still only wear comfy cottony soft clothes. i wouldn't let my kids wear fabrics i wouldn't wear even if it looks cute!

SQ,
ya... min 12hrs... can change just before they slp... not 1/2 hr before sleeping... lol... tt 1/2 veri jia lat... can leak next morning... change late nvm, cannot change early... wahahaha...anyway, if urine already, should be ok... cos i think they wont be always peeing while sleeping rite?

SQ: u dun have bad taste lah.. taste this kind is very subjective one.. maybe i dun like teh boxy design of teh cup, i prefer something with curves and rounded edges.. heheh.. i think i particular lah.. hehe.. i prefer the jap designs more lah.. thus the combi and piegon.

Maybe i call my hubby go buy 2 more packs and change for the fising rod toy?!

joelle,
so seth still takes his first feed from bottle right? my mum kept telling me they're still bbs after all. dun be so hiong and cut the bottle out totally as they still need to suck
i also want her to be my bb, so i din wean
bad mummy here

i rem those dunno what materials princessy looking clothes? wa, really can faint when i see kids wearing those at the zoo and hawker centre. then they kept scratching and so cranky. aiyo

yvonne,
i usually change her at 7pm before bedtime.
then next am at 8pm if her daddy's doing the change. if i'm doing it, it will be at 7am. so min 12 hours...

star,
your hubby v nice. always give in to your wishes and i've never heard you complain once about him! you two nice people make a good match

michelle,
sometimes for redemption it's special printed bar codes. you mean for Huggies it's the same old code? lidat then all mummies should keep liao. just harm tarm at the next redemption

how's your bday party for K coming along? when are you celebrating by the way?

Moon,
Will be having a small birthday celebration for my boy this sunday. Saw many of you also order the cupcakes. Your guest ate both the cup cakes n the main cake? Thinking of whether getting the cupcakes or not.

Yvonne, SQ: same as SQ. We change her before she sleeps at abt 7plus. The next change is after we bathe her in the morning at abt 7plus also.

Michelle,

I have decided to stay home today and friday. So you may come and collect from me. I will be going Ang Mo Kio in the late afternoon today to collect my photos.

star: where u bot at $19/pack. the last time i saw at carrefour was $20 something. so i calculated n it was ex.

normal huggies barcode also can redeem?

star/carol/sq: i oso think the cup looks good leh! haa..maybe cos i got boy..so not into 'cute' cups! hee.. but i so love the pink one!!! and hor.. maybe can try drinking from the cup urself n showing bb. i used to drink water from it.. then dun gif to him even if he wants it.. haa..after a while i gif him, he will suck happily. :p

SQ/Carol,
i havent use MP since K was 2mths old

MP also more ex!
normal barcodes nia, so i cut barocodes and the pts ones. told maid to do the same at MIl's
so far only been redeemin the barcodes.

huingee,
I put the cupcakes beside the buffet line. Is more like a dessert for the guest. hehe.. those kids all choose the buds cupcakes coz they 1 the chocolate. So smart hor.

star,
My niece also stop drinking milk when she's 15mth ley coz my sil stop bf den try to give her fm but she dun 1. PD say it's ok ley. But sil will give her fresh milk and colestrum pill everyday to replace calcium.

joelle,
you talk about fresh milk earlier.
so i can just buy a pack of Magnolia Full Cream milk and pour out for her kind?
i'm tempted to use this to try her cups cos i'm lazy to make formula milk. and it's so wasteful when she doesn't drink!

michelle,
u mean huggies pull up n dry comfort also got the points n barcode for redeem ah? wa.. I always throw ley.

bbmouse,
that routine reminds me of YE's newborn days.
now i'm so scared of her falling sick i make sure she's worked into a sweat before i let her cool down and bathe. either that or it's always raining so early in the am!

SQ: i like to shop at carrefour cos got rebate if use everyday card
use the card at watsons now got 6% rebate. so very wu hua

sq: nope. he dropped his morning bottle even before the bedtime one. i figured he has his pacifier to satisfy his sucking security. so no more bottles. anyway, i find dat alot of times, it's the adults who can't bear to change, not the kids. my nephew's grandma refuses to drop his afternoon feed jus cos she thinks he will crave for the milk. not cos he needs it or wat. i find that a poor excuse. n she is the one who lets my niece use a bottle at age 5! and u thinking of me when u go to a goat's farm?! jia lat liao... jus dat day they call my hb mr goatie... sigh... i m really a kambing lover!!

sq: yeah. can let her drink full cream milk. but gotta supplement with more solids containing calcium lo. cheese and yogurt? maybe can check with pax too. cos matthew started on fresh milk quite young i recall.

carol,
you sound like my hubby! haha.

joelle,
ya lor. cos i saw the goats. then i thot of goat milk. and you are an advocate. then i'm v scared of the smelly milk. so i bought the smallest bottle of choco milk for the three of us to try. choco cos i scared chao4 chao3. then i sudd rem YE can't drink so i pull out the straw sudd from her mouth after she's taken a few sips! haha...

ya, think pax mentioned matt drinks milo or sth cos the step 3 got allergy or sth. cheese not a prob for YE. she can whack the whole pack of organic cheese in a week my hubby sim1 tia3 his $12.55 gone in a week. for me, i'm just happy she eats

bbmouse: yal .. most of his clothes is loose fitting.. teng wun be wearing tanks all his life lah. but now.. it is what makes him comfy lah..
.. anyway. he will have to wear uniform. he needs to know that too lah..

in any case.. teng does have an assortment of clothes.. just that he is in tanks most of the time lah..

SQ: ya.. very uncomfy.. i believe comfort and the sense of touch is very impt to some pple. let me just mention miser.. his clothings.. touch and comfort is most impt. he doesn't mind paying more for the touch of the materials (must be smooth and comfy).. design is nothing to him. while it is soemthing to me.. sometimes i get frustrated.. when i want ot buy him some shirts. then he touched and said wun wear coz 'uncomfortable'.. wah. i give up. now he buys his own shirts :p.. and he doesn't like me to wear anything that has rows of buttons down the front.. he says distracting.. and 'rough'

he likes things smooth with curves and lines (like star like that :p).. while.. i prefer ellispes (dunno how to spell).. and lines to me are ok.. in fact. i live V necks, he wants me wear round neck! yucks :p so let me just reinstate my pt.. :p i am like this.. all beacuse of him! dun like me in makeup.. dun like me in dyed hair. dun like me in that and that. dun even like me to trim my brows! heehee.. jialat unkempt astro pushing the blame to her hb! poor miser! :p

but it is true leh. imagine cloths.. hard one that is.. clinging to body when drenched with sweat.. *shudders*

Titu! heehee.. thanks pal.. but hor. i think that style. dun suit teng.. coz he not garang.. but i think hor. Rascal will carry that style out very well!!.. coz he a bit pek kiak kind.. wah. can imagine or not?! :p

michelle,
noted.. wa.. tis morning i juz throw 1 pull up package. So smart of me ley..
Btw, need how many to redeem the toy?

titu! kambing lover.. yes u are!
whahaha.. nice one! :p

SQ:help titu answer a bit..she dunno go where on msn :p.. yes. as long as it is full cream.. pasturised.. can give as milk feed

wa astro,
miser does sound v lao2 tu3 now. wahaha... thks to the way you describe him! he's so funnie! more "jialat" than my hubby!

i also think seth will look stylo in the style

hihi...

Astro,
personally i feel that everything is a matter of conditioning.. when it comes to clothes (and air-con). I mean, yes, SG is very warm, but many pple do wear polo-Ts and shirts right.. not critising your choice of clothes for Teng ok. just to say that I agree with BBmouse comments that sometimes we also must try to let our kids get used to the weather etc..

Hmm, but then maybe u will feel that I am not 'qualified' to say such things since EJ doesn't sweat buckets like Teng. :p EJ does sweat of course.. and i am not so insensible to force him to wear thick clothes on hot days la. kekekeke..

Astro, SQ,
on a similar note, I don't think that Penelope Leach is being sarcastic leh. Because EJ is just like what she says.. ie. EJ never had fever or 'problem' when he teething.. no fussiness, no crying. I really thank my lucky stars for that and i do count my blessings. I just want to say that maybe there are also many cases of babies with no problems? Maybe in the west, the ang-moh babies have less problems when teething? we dunno mah..

Heh heh.. think I just made some mummies here very angry with my comments. Oops!

astro,
actually i "know" of the fact. just dun dare to give i also dunno why. maybe i'll buy those individual pack and let her drink the whole pack when i'm outside! haha... sudd i feel so "smart"

bbmouse, SQ,
I read that both of you have a lot of wet wipes. Do remember to turn those that u stock upside down once in a while. So that the 'liquid' in the wipes will remain evenly spreaded. If u always keep it upright for long time, then by the time u use, the top pieces will be dry while the bottom pcs will be very moist.

SQ,
haha.. i thot u want to *ah bish* me liao.

u know hor, actually i m now very worried that my 2nd baby will be 'difficult' cos EJ is so 'easy'. I have many friends who tell me that if the 1st one is easy, the 2nd one will be very difficult to manage. Chiam liao. Think by then i will be tearing my hair out.

SQ: miser is lao tu :p.. can fight with ur ah lao? i think ur ah lao. is 'cute' looking. a bit blur blur that time isaw him in the food court.. but i think he has a sharp mind and a sense of humour? i like men like that :p

Autum: alamak. i never say u insensible to force EJ wear thick clothes.. i think it is a matter of choice and preferences.. all should be respected.. no? .. in anycase.. teng does wear tees and polos.. just that most of the time.. u all see him in tanks lah. alamak.. i need to stress this pt liao! :p

like i say.. everyone has their style and preferences.. coz teng can't decide now. i think i would rather be Mrs 'ah tu'.. let him be cool and comfortable.. and smile.. .. that's my pt.. but he does dress up mah.. in that china CNY suit during CNY..

hmm.. teething. ya. think better be thankful that EJ doesn't experience much pain.. and be more sensitive and keep ur comments to urself leh.. coz hor most bbs experience some discomfort.. and that is def not pleasant for those mummies

that comment is scarcastic. and i think the tone is meant that way.. SQ, agree?

SQ: ya. give her that..
.. u are smart lah. always say till urself no intelligent.. who u kidding?

Autum,
My elder girl eats everything, even Dylan's porridge that is bland she also ate. But Dylan is more difficult to feed and slow too.

So your friends saying is true in my case.
Also my young one health also not as good.