(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

moon: rash around the mouth not necessary means food allerygy, rae will also get rasha round her mouth if she gor her saliva or touch unclean stuff then bites her finger, u clean with water as often as u can and clean all his toys regualrly, it should go away,if not, better check with doc.

BB: delete

Kiddo: the AD is not either dora or diego.. its just 1 set by the name of "Dora and Deigo" the two characters featured in this AD. If u buy 2 sets, u are buying idientical duplicate sets.

starfruit,
thanks for clarifying. At least I'm not so worried now. Coz i tink back dunno is it coz i feed him cake last week. I tink i will monitor n apply some desowen on the rash c how 1st.
This sat will ask PD regardig the rash.

too fast for me to catch up.

The aqua doodle set is ok, loks ok hor. cause our bb can already play. tian has one doodling pad, using magnetic pen, she likes to scribble things there. hm. maybe i also get one set.
not yet placed my order.

bbmouse, carol, me ok... a bit scared when i was in theatre, then after that, no choice la. cornea already opened up. i looked at tian the day before my surgery, told her..
ok, I never regret of having a cute girl like her.. in case touchwood anything happen. haha!
now keep dropping eyedrops and the medication given.

Astro.
food allergy: USUALLY STARTS from the area near mouth, cheek, slowly spread. serious one will spread furhter. but mostly dun spread too far if its just light one.
if hand legs everywhere got patches liao, then see if got the following:
1. FEVER(can be 4-5 days before the onset). Teng had fever last weekend? . then might be fake measles
2. ANY insect BITES? can also trigger rash
3. dunno liao. peanut brain cannot work.

so, anything unsure. go see doctor.

i go class liao. bye

giolyn,
can.. milk can (processed into other food).
actually 8 months time already can eat a bit food with some milk added.
then hor, after 1 year, some children can already drink fresh milk. i dun give la.

so mixing into muffin everything sure ok.
if allergic? use milkpowder + water... to substitute.

m00n: if J allergic to the cake, u should see the syntoms quite immediate, and it should clear after a day or two. If the rash persist, better go see doc.

Hi mummies, my bil just handcarried aquadoodle set back for men from US. Yeah, the box is very big, so better to get someone to repack for u guys.

the size of the thomas train box is 62(L) by 35 (W) by 8 (H) cm. bigger and thicker than the monopoly box - for you to visualize. it will be super big parcel for BP :))

bbmouse, it was my first time to efile...and i was confused with the "Q" and "H" under the child. Anyway, i find the e-filing no user-friendly.

nana,
i'm here. u can pm me the contact

oh dear BP again? i just got my aqua doodle. undecided about the stampers and travel set.
bbmarch, when are you closing the BP

oh dear astro, how come YE and teng always ganna such funny things together? now she's sick again, just brought her back from doc and run to office liao

CK: Yah man. Not friendly at all. I forgot my baby's BC number, and becos of that, I can't save a draft cos they won't let me go back to the main page as there is incomplete info! *faints*

bbgal/CK,
i also tried efile last sat, also din know what wah Q and H.. then later realised it was Qualifying/Handicapped. click on the title. can see the explanation.

i am thinkin gof claiming relief for my parents but i remb that they must be in spore for X no. of days
but i cant remb exacly how many days

CK, Michelle: For the foreign maid levy, there are 2 max amounts, one is a higher level of $6k plus. Don't understand why there are 2 max levels?

For Q or H, we go for Q.

bb-march
Yap i sian in this line and sian to compete in this line. so prefer to teaching

heehee yap the cake is nice .. i wanna order 3D cake cost abt $300 so hb say NO donwngrade to this cake but still nice lar..

Starfruit - i order 2 set coz my fren also wan. So i don't dupilcate the set.

Tax - there are 2 claims one is QCR - $2k(either one can take) and ECR - Only can claim by mother.
For 2nd child above then got additional tax rebate.
when efile u need to go and click and update the information, it will not prompt u to update de... take note.
If got in-laws can claim grandparent relief or parent relief. When one of the parent not working either stay/not stay with u can claim But u can only claim one.So if u claim under grandparent u can't parent relief.
U can have a read on all the reliefs.
Hope its helps

Autum: Sorry, I must have missed the post cos didn't finish reading archives. What is it you asked again? Thanks.. BP isit??

hmm.. i am beginning to suspect. that it is that normal isolated rash that bbs normally have.. after viral infection.. hmm.. didn't go home to see that. but no calls.. mean it is ok?

Moon: no fever.

SQ: ya.. they a pair made in heaven :S

Star: ok .. i tink need to go check back and check out the exact ingredients of the 12 grains bread...

the aquadoodle mat right? recently i got a flying mum to get it back for us, and she repack into a small plastic bag, without the big box (did not spoil anything).. it's okie if u r using it urself n not giving away as a gift.

kiddo,
where do i read on the tax relief claims? can post the website?

Michelle,
my mum staying wif me in s'pore, but she's not a PR, she holding a long term social visit pass, can i claim tax relief?

bbmouse,
your income tax can claim from hubby also right?

autum asked if you wanted that pregnancy neurogain or wat from JB. her hubby buying. you all taking about some pills or sth right

bbmouse,
yah.. u just scroll up a bit to read. it's on the same page. I post at 1245pm. anyway, i already got my hubby to buy about 10 bottles. If u want, u let me know. If dun want, it's ok. I can keep for myself.

Yvonne: i think bel associate porridge with swallowing, same as Rae she will auto swallow w/o chewing when she taste porridge, if i have big chucks if chix in the spoon of porridge, she will swallow and choke too..if i give her the chunky food on its one, she will chew. So now what i do is i will feed her a few spoon of porrodge then i will feed her egg white or chunks of meat on its own w/o the porridge and she will chew. Maybe u wanna try it this way, fish out the chunks from the porridge and give to bel on its own.

Pax/Mejo: my "complicated" porridge is the easiest to cook porridge, i dun put the ingredient in one by one.. no time lah, with rae so sticky nowdays, everything has to be efficient and fuss free. I DB my porridge (so no need to watch over the pot), what i do is i will cut the veggie the night before (enuff for 2 meals) very easy one cos just need a small slice from each veggie. (my fridge has a tupper box holding all the veggie i need for the week for rae's porridge) When its time to cook, i will add all the veggie slices(except the fish & spinach) plus a slice of chix or pork together with the rice(lunch is rice + lentils, dinner is rice +brown rice) and water and put in to DB. After 30 mins, i will add in the slice of threadfin fish and then 5 more mins later, add in the spinach. In 10mins time, porridge done liao.
I will then chopped the spinach, and mash the fish using back of knife, mash roughly, same for chix, mash roughly. Root veggie like zucchini, BNS, sweet potatoes, carrots etc, all can be mashed using the flat side of the knife, very fast one. I used to DB for 1 hr,now 40 to 45mins can liao cos i want a rougher texture. Total cooking time approx 50mins, total prep time less than 10mins (including the final chopping of the cooked spinach. See not complicating at all right!
I give some brown rice cos this makes the porridge have more bite, i dun soak the brown rice any more.. but i just give like 1 tsp of brown rice cos i find that Rae cannot really digest the brown rice leh, which is why i mix with white rice.

Pax: i also like to steam tofu with mince meat.. my fav dish, i will add water chesnut to the mince meat so u get the crunch and bite, then puton the tofu slices and steam.. nice nice..

Autum: How did I miss that post? I want I want...
Can I take 4 bottles from you? Up to you leh. I'll just take up whatever extra you've ordered on my behalf. Sorry for not responding earlier.

And pass me your bank details for transfer.

Kiddon: u better let BB know u want 2 set. anyway both sets will be "Dora & Diego", only 1 design for now.

BB: ur gynae never give u this pre natal DHA supplement?

QQ: mei mei liao ah.. hahah.. good good. so any halos or discomfort from the procedure? ya dun spend so much time on comp and TV, rest more if u can. And rember ur sunglasses and dun go to dusty or sandy places.

Star: You add so many ingredients. Is it everyday? Then the porridge tastes the same everyday? If you don't add so many ingredients everyday, then you'll end up with a lot of leftover portions after making Rae's porridge, right?

bbmouse.. try not to declare so much lor.. *shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh*..

hahaha.. no la..

ok.. cannot say too much here.. wait police catch me..

Mejo: ya, can dun blend the porridge liao lah.. spinach just chop, its very fast and easy.. the rest just mash. i find that this way, easier to control the texture leh.
BTW how do u keep the porridge warm for her next meal since u cook both meal together?