(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee: i cant coz meeting a colleague.. and it is onli one hour.. and i am on course.. hmmm.. haiz.. i think i take taxi and rush back and see see look look first? ..

Re: BP for Aqua Doodle Dora/Deigo Mat by Spinmaster @ USD19.90
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/ProductSearchResults.bos?searchText=aquadoodle
1. bbmarch
2. Astro (Dora set)
3. blurbelle (DORA)
4. Yvonne
5. Joelle (eh..dora & diego same leh... so either dora or thomas..but i think thomas dun have?)
6. Pinkpink (Dora)
7. huajing (Dora) (TBC because already got the Thomas one need to get permission to buy the Dora set)
8. Enne (how many choices are there?? if got Thomas then I take Thomas, else Dora)
9. m00n
10. Pearlyn
11. Nanabear
12. kiddo ( i order 2 set so 1 Dora 1 Deigo)

Aquadoodle Stampers US1.99 each.
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=45840
1) Starfruit - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
2) Astro-Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
3) Belle-Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
4) yvonne - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
5) Mejo - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
6) Irin - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
7) Autum - Town Beach, Sky (1 each)
8) joelle - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
9) Pinkpink - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
10) Huajing - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
11) Enne - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
12) BBmouse - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
13) m00n - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
14) nanabear - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
15) kiddo - Town, Beach, Sky (2 each)(1'm ordering 2 set)

Aqua Travel & Doodle $12.99
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=38085
1)Joelle
2)Yvonne
3) starfruit (put my name down first, TBC again)
4) Kiddo (1 set)

wah piang sedlom come in once come in saw the BP hahaha lucky never miss...
hei sms me please when got this special BP....

Mummies if ever come across for the teaching seminars pls sms me pls wanna switch job liao!!

Astro: Sounds like a lot of areas with the rashes for a food allery leh. Could it be the fake measles we were discussing not long ago? In any case, after you go see him, if cannot identify (high chance cos we're all not experts), still got to see doc right? Will it be better to ask your mum to meet you at the doc's?

re: Aqua Travel & Doodle
what is this huh?? i tried to click on the url above, but cannot display the page leh??

bbmouse: yes.. i intro dragon fruits along with 12 grain bread.. ya. i know shouldn't do that. but i thought the 12 grains bread ingredients already 'duplicated' in my 7 grains cereals. so actually the onli new thing is the dragon fruits?.. hmmm...

bbmarch,
aiyo, thanks for the pix.... i posted my msg before looking thr the post... hehehe... but i can't see clearly what the items do, what is it for huh?

Astro: I was thinking of the dragon fruit too.
Maybe it's that. ?? You can check with Star on how the rashes look like. Rae has food allergy before.

astro,
is it some bites? thot food allergy starts from mouth? that time was informed by doc and nurses leh.... teng eat dragon fruits for how long already???

Cutie,
the actual AD mat is very light only. It's like a pc of rectangle cloth. Yes, cloth. the mat is not heavy like carpet. It's more like a pc of water proof cloth. They just pack into a big box.. actually the box is very light.. so there is a lot of air in the box. As for the doodle pens and stamps, they are also small and light. Doodle pens is like a very fat marker.. so it's about that kind of size. Stampers are just small plastic pieces.

That is why Pax suggest that we ask her friend to re-pack for us. So that we dun have to pay for air and the big box. In each box, the mat and pens are sealed in individual plastic bags. They pack into big box and put cardboard strips to pump it up. Can understand what I mean?

If we are buying for ourselves, we dun need the box. But if u want to buy as gift, then u need the box.

mist/bbmouse: ya.. so waiting for star to make her appearance today..

he just had dragon fruits yesterday.. but ya. the places of the rash.. a bit strange lei

jialat.. we all sound like docs liao.. dun we?

astro,
last time my girl will have abit of rashes, after some flu virus. I leave it alone as it not big and not itchy.
So maybe wait till u go home then see how.

wah biang. i went google some pics of fake measles. see already scared.. i think better dun google too much.. bottomline. no fever, not itchy.. so NOT = fake measles..

am i right in taking this approach?

Astro: Yah boy, we are all becoming doctors!! The other "strange" thing is also Teng is 15 mths liao? Most food allergies would surface before 12mths old right?

bbmouse: yalor. that's what i thought so too.. so i not very into food alelrgy as the cause lei.. not that he can eat anything and everything. but dragon fruits and that bread..ain't very 'dangerous' stuff right?

astro, cud it be some insects bites or dustmites? is there a lot of rashes? does teng feel uncomfortable?
Jace often get some red dots on her hand or legs..., it will go off in the evening,or next day.
Think u can just observe since no fever /itchy, and if u still worry, ask ur mum, wif maid bring teng to see Dr.

while i am very tempted to go home and take a look for myself.. but i scaredthat i will train my mum to become 'dependant' on me next time/all the time.. then everything also call me back?

sorry folks.. i know i sound whiny now..

Astro: Has your mum seen any type of rashes before? If Teng has no fever and no itch/discomfort, it's not so urgent. Can wait til you knock off from work. Tell them to stop giving dragonfruits and the multi-grain in the meantime.

autum, thanks for the description, its really clear
, u already have a set at home huh?
me buying for Jace, so am fine w/o the box!( if Pax fren can help).

bbmouse:
.. ya. told her that.. and she can't even handle that! immediately passed the phone over to ellie.. when i all wanted to tell her.. stop dragon fruits and multigrain and just give some yogurt.. haiz..

haiz..sorry pple that i am like talkig to myself.. and so undecided and 'paranoid' and indecisive.. i just feel that i need someone more steady at home.. i can't work this way. not when i am supposed to be more intellectual and be composed to present.. haiz..

astro, sometime those rash can be oso "hives". rem wad happen to QQ's Tian and my ah bien?? I oso thot it was due to food allergy...but when i brought ah bien to see GP, he said its might b due to hives. But we do monitor v closely on the food he eats during that period. It was v tedious loh cos we were clueless....

astro,
okay... stay cool first... if you conclude it's dragon fruit, then maybe ask your mum not to give any for today first then see how.... sometimes elders exaggerate the situation and make us worry like hell.... so it may not be that bad.

kiddo, forgot to sms u. Btw, realised u posted your gal's bdae cake. It was the same one i got for ah bien...heee, so cute!!

how come u wanna go into teaching?? Not happy wif work?

Astro: Hey, don't be stressed. Think of it this way. I'll rather know more than less when it comes to bb's condition. Imagine if no one mentions anything and it could be something important? So your mum informing you is not wrong. Just that she lacks the experience to react to the situation. With more experience, she will be able to handle it better next time. Say if Teng's has a similar allergy next time, she would have learned from the experience this time round liao, and know what to do, what to stop giving etc..

Income Tax: I thought we could claim Working Mother's Child Relief this year. But we can't right? Cos our babies are born after 31 Dec 06. Isit??

Cutie,
i already got one set. A plain set, not cartoon-branded. I got it as a present for EJ's birthday. So that's why i know it's very light lor. Actually it's very not worth to pay the shipping from USA. Cos the actual weight is really light.. but it's bulky. So they charge by the bulk size.. that's why the shipping can come up to $30 or $20+

bbmouse.. i got claim leh..

astro.. dun worry.. my ger got once also .. got lots of red spots.. den apply cream den ok liaoz.. for her its rashes.. but if u stil worry.. bring teng to doctor..

Nana: You file manually or e-file? I'm very confused over this tax thingie. We are paying tax on income earned in 2007 right? (Or is it 2006?) If 2007, then we shd be able to claim as our babies are born in 2007 mah. Dunno why under the faq it says we can claim if we have a child born before 31 Dec 06.

bbmouse,
me planning to go Melbourne, first time going le, nvr been there before! U been there?

pink,
was about to ask rgd the CCT, hehe.. how many items i has huh? when my item come, i can collect it myself(i stay AMK - where to collect from u?) or can longbang Huignee...
Also, payment how? need me to trf the $$ over now?

Huignee, how do u collect the items? if is convenient, can oso collect mine then pass thru alexia?

autum,
u mean the shipping will come up to $30, tat is very ex le, almost the same price as the item itself ...but am sure is still cheaper then buying it in S'pore, any idea how much it cost in s'pore?

Cutie: Yes, been to Melbourn many times. It's my 2nd favourite OZ city to go for holiday.
I like the Queen Victoria's market. Melbourn city is organised on a grid system - very neat and easy to explore. And I think Melbourn has cool weather throughout the year.

Cutie,
dunno how much it cost in SG. Some of the mummies here say they saw in Isetan or something but they didn't say how much.

The shipping, i also saw from other mummies orders la. Cos they pay about $50+ for each set. So i think the set will cost like $20+ and the shipping $20+.. something like that.

Re: BP for Aqua Doodle Dora/Deigo Mat by Spinmaster @ USD19.90
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/ProductSearchResults.bos?searchText=aquadoodle
1. bbmarch
2. Astro (Dora set)
3. blurbelle (DORA)
4. Yvonne
5. Joelle (eh..dora & diego same leh... so either dora or thomas..but i think thomas dun have?)
6. Pinkpink (Dora)
7. huajing (Dora) (TBC because already got the Thomas one need to get permission to buy the Dora set)
8. Enne (how many choices are there?? if got Thomas then I take Thomas, else Dora)
9. m00n
10. Pearlyn
11. Nanabear
12. kiddo ( i order 2 set so 1 Dora 1 Deigo)
13. JJ_babies (Dora/Thomas)

Aquadoodle Stampers US1.99 each.
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=45840
1) Starfruit - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
2) Astro-Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
3) Belle-Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
4) yvonne - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
5) Mejo - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
6) Irin - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
7) Autum - Town Beach, Sky (1 each)
8) joelle - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
9) Pinkpink - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
10) Huajing - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
11) Enne - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
12) BBmouse - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
13) m00n - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
14) nanabear - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
15) kiddo - Town, Beach, Sky (2 each)(1'm ordering 2 set)
16) JJ_babies - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)

Aqua Travel & Doodle $12.99
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=38085
1)Joelle
2)Yvonne
3) starfruit (put my name down first, TBC again)
4) Kiddo (1 set)

Nana: I think can claim. Think the faqs were not updated. Explanations say that as long as the child is born on or before 31 Dec on the year preceding the YA (Year of Assessment).
My next question is. Did you file manually or e-file? I'm e-filing. And there's no prompt to allow me to add in this relief.

pax

re: bb chew food
Chloe is like YT le..she only got 2 tooth..her top one recently erupted but not full teeth ley..i suspect she swallows her food ..will it be too hard on her digestive system??
this morng we heard her grind her teeth..is this normal?

bb march
i might hv sthing to order for ON..
Email u later tks!

bbmouse,
are u here? need to contact u urgently. You want to buy Neurogain PB? my hubby is in JB NOW. can wait for only 30mins. U want? each bottle about S$25.

Note that this is Neurogain PB. There is a new Neurogain. Called Neurogain S. This Neu S is selling at S$40 (from my gynae). Neu PB I bot at $34+ from NTUC pharmacy. Neu S is higher in concentration and my doc's nurses say can only eat in last trimester. Anyway, personally I don't intend to get Neu S. I will just take Neu PB all the way.

Other Preggie Mummies.. (Yvonne, Giolyn, Edde).
You all want Neu PB? Please let me know asap. Can only wait for 30mins starting from now!

pax
re: the waterproof pad ..sorry didnt follow the thread..how much is it? can be used for adults? if i buy dun use now can keep for how long? Tks.

yy,
Jayden hv fake measles b4.
Teng dun hv fever r? That time J hv stubborn fever for abt a week b4 the fake measle come out. The measle starts from the stomach area 1st den slowly spread to his hands and legs.

Re: Food allegy
If there's rash around mouth area means food allergy ah? Jayden hv red rash below his lips since last week ley i tout is he anyhow put things in his mouth to bite den dirty ley. Den these 2 days seems worst liao.. How ah? Jia lad starting to worry liao..

Astro: Paisay only come in now. Rae dun get rash around hermouth if she is allergic to the food, what happens is that she get an outbreak of rash all over her back, sumtimes around the tummy too. The rash goes away after a day. like wat bb say, could it be fake measles? or he allergic to sometime in the air? he played any with anything new? Anyway u said he ate some newbread, it might not be the grains, could be the other ingredients like stabaliser, baking powder, permitted colouring etc that they add to the bread that he could be allergic to.

maybe i should not say its a food allergy for Rae, its just her body's reaction to certain typeof new food introduced. Like i said she had rash when i gave her egg white, i have reintro to her egg whiet again and now she ok liao. teng ever get this kind of rashes before?

RE: Aquadoodle
The Thomas ADbox weights only 1.2KG, box dimension given by shannie here before, let me try and dig it out. IF u need it as a gift, u will need the box. i am not sure if the dora set is abot the same weight and dimension.U girls can use our thomas set as a guide lah.