(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: how abt the handle? height adjustable or only two heights, the highest and lowest setting.

BB: the organiser didn't get it from toys r us.. she got from another site.. wait let me see if i can get the URL for u here.

shannie: u also signing andrew up for JG classes?

speaking of aqua doodle, i still very backward lah.. i bought the conventional doodle board for anthea and she quite like it! she will hold the "pen" and doodle away! very cheap $3+ from toysrus

pax/astro: ya she has been pushing the plastic stool around the house already. Today, she let go of her hands many times trying to stand unsupported, i think soon she will want to walk liao.

yy,
just sms-ed you.
I'll go get the set for you tomorrow then send over on Wed. I saw quite a few sets yesterday, don't think will get sold out so fast lah, hor?

Starfruit,

There are only 5 plants there ah. Three for you and two for Michelle. Yes, $15. $3 for fuego and $6 each for stricta and druid. The druid is a new cabbage green! Dunno whether it will keep that colour though cuz some of my cabbage green plants became dark green also after some time in Singapore. Druid will turn yellow when it is about to bloom. Below is my Druid Giant bloom. Yours won't grow as big, cuz it is a normal Druid but will be equally pretty in bloom. Mine is a mutated one, hee hee. This is bigger than a clenched fist.

1315936.jpg

edde,

I like the aquadoodle over the conventional one because the "ink" goes onto it very nicely. Like really ink with marker pen like that. And can use art sponges and stamps as well. Conventional kind, the lines not as smooth. Drawback is aquadoodle need time to dry before playing again and pen is too thick for them to hold properly yet. I will buy a conventional one too, for play on car and quick renewal of canvas!

wha mejo, this mutated druid giant is so pretty.. its blooming too now right? u just got it from him as well today? what else did u buy? quick share with us.

star
must pat pat your breast to ask for milk...very funny indeed...little rae must ask permission this way...

edde
leia has a vtech walker, she really likes it.
yeh she also pushes chair around, enjoys it a lot, learning how to "gostun"

starfruit,

Oh no no, the druid bloomed long time ago, already have 12 babies liao and I din buy from him. I bought from the TB website. Today, I only bought an ionantha gigante. That one alone set me back $33. Slightly bigger than a clenched fist.

1315951.jpg

mejo: the Giant druid you just posted. is very pretty

star: ehh. the walker is in ellie's room. and she's asleep now.. i check for u tomorrow morning?.. hmmm. i have the impression. have more than one levels.. not just highest and lowest kind.. coz teng's highest level by default.. heehee. tomorrow let u know.

good lei.. the march bbs.. all so 'smooth' one.. teng.. haiz. his transitions very 'abrupt' leh.. haiz.. too heavy.. too heavy. *shake head*

pink: ya lor.. silly things i teach her lah..just like u and leia lor.. hahah i think now she comes and pat pat my breast if she wants milk leh.. heheh.. also good lah.. if not, she used to lift or pull my shirt when she wants milk! so scary!

Michelle,

Aiyah, just checked my mail. I'm supposed to be at RP from 12noon - 1pm. So I'll go out of my house by 1110 or so. I will go to AMK mrt to take mrt to woodlands. You want to meet me at AMK around 1120? Or you want to wait for me to come back?

Michelle: u collecting tomorrow ah, are you taking the blooming stricta? if not, i am keen to take it. U decide and let me know lah.

Starfruit,

Yes. The ionantha gigante is one of the largest ionantha. Supposed to be able to grow till very big. Maybe even up to half a metre in height.

mejo: went to relook at the pics of our plants, now i know why it looks like a lot of plant, cos the stricta clump looks huge..hahahI went to Daiso last weekend, bought a wire rack as well as the rubber coated wire.. i am all ready for the new plants. have hung up my tectorum and Paleacea liao.

Star,
if Rae can cruise around liao, why do u still want to buy a walker? hey, u want to come and borrow mine? frankly, i already put mine in cold-storage liao. cos EJ doesn't play with that any more and with the limited space in my house, i kept that liao. Mine is this one, but a 2nd-hand one from a friend. Simple, nothing very fantastic to shout about. It's from Little Tikes.
1315992.jpg

re: Tools Table Set
mummies, i had a fun time setting up the toy just now and EJ had a fun time playing with it after that.
I think it's a really good buy for $15. At first i was worried about choking hazard on small parts.. but it's ok, becos even the small parts (the screws, bolts, nuts) are not that small. The plastic is quite ok and the paint doesn't come off easily. Only not-good thing abt this is, it's a bit light. So when EJ gets excited and pushes against the table, it will get pushed and may even topple. So got to be a bit careful.

Thus for the truck set, cos it's supposed to be a walker-trolley.. not sure if it will be too light? Astro, that is something u might want to think about. Actually personally, i thot the Tools Table looks like got more things to play with leh.. but i didn't see the Truck set, so not sure how many pcs are there. Maybe also just as many or even more pcs to play.

Starfruit,

No lar, it is not huge lar. The piece of paper below is A4. Maybe it looks big cuz the fuegos are small plants? You managed to find rubber coated wire? What's the thickness? I find it impossible to get the really thick ones already.

Oh, but dun think that size determines the price. One of my pricest plant at $53 after discount is only the size of the fuego.

YY,

Seth looks like he is admiring the muscles of Teng. Going round Teng's chest with his hands going "wow, wow". LOL.

*KNOCK KNOCK*

---- Loud childish voice booms---

"come it!"

*BAM comes in to find the Little CEO in a productive state of mind*
1316004.gif

"ehh.. CEO?..."

"YES??!!!"

"Time for ur milk feed.. "

1316005.gif

*growls* "can't u see i am trying to balance my balance sheet?!!! and where is my comb?!!!!"

Astro,
your silver fujitsu laptop is the worst one among the 3 models given to staff. but many staff still likes that becos it's the smallest n lightest. but in terms of performance, it's the most jialat one. Also, those that are in use now have probably been upgraded - in terms of adding on memory, ram etc.. and has been reformatted many times.. I always feel that if a comp has been stressed like that many times, it definitely won't perform as well as a new one (even if the ram, specs etc are equivalent)..

Oh yar, YT did something funny again today. I wasn't around but apparently after napping for only one and a half hours in the morning from 1130 - 1 and refusing to nap again the rest of the day, she is so tired that she KOed immediately after shower. As in, she is sucking thumb after hubby dry her and once my hb pull her arms through the sleeves, she is sound asleep!

autum: ok. thanks.. teng should be ablt to stand steadily to examine that truck set..
wah. i have so many walkers liao.. ops.. miser is going to shake his head again :p

astro, your CEO does look v serious leh. How come our bbs love playing wif our lappy??

edde, email me your order. [email protected]
Will start a new spree #5 if there is more orders.

Carol, u hear me?? can accept ON orders liao.

bbmarch,

Cuz got buttons to press? Then when it is on, it makes sounds when you press said buttons? Haha, YT loves everything that got buttons to press. But she is less interested in those that doesn't makes noise of course.

autum: i also find this very goyak.. aiya. think my ibook better than this.. pity i dun have the bootcamp.. if not can run that on RP.. haiz. anyway. lightest? hmmm.. nvm. igot spare biceps to spare!

mejo: YE very steady leh!!! :p steady bom pi pi.. like that also can fall asleep ! :p
Seth like irritating teng.. and teng super buay song lor! :p

wow astro
not bad, mr teng can sit still and 'work' on the computer.

wow bit of headache, feel a bit like puking since morning, throat a bit itchy...maybe MIL passed her cought to me

Autumn,

Does the tool set has many many screws? Eh, now I kinda worry that I'll be left picking up screws and tools after YT is done playing with it...

mejo, ah bien's new interest is the remote controls. We gave him a dummy one but he doesnt want. Instead he wanna get those working ones and still point towards the TV...machiam imitate the adults. pengz...

bbmarch: i think as long as it is not their toys.. they love it?!.. my phone gana throwed many times by CEO liao.. haiz..
also.. he always like very buay song.. when he not smiling.. THiS.. def is from me! whhaaahahaa! :p

Autum
i actually got the toolset at the megstore warehouse sales in Kallang... but find that it's a little too light. furthermore M and Jo sure to fight over it. in the end gave away as xmas pressie..

Mejo: yes yes i found them, i did not buy the thickest, i got the 1.6mm one.. i saw the 2mm ones as well. which thickness are you looking for? i guess u need pretty thick wires for ur ionantha gigante.

Astro: thanks, let me know if height is adjustable once u confirm tomorrow.

Autum: thanks for the offer, she is not cruising very well yet, i have one hand me down walker from SIL, its not great, and there are too many gadgets on it to distract her. I am still considering wether to get another one, cos this one a bit expensive leh.
Actully i saw this HK shopping trolley that comes with a while basket of grocery, looks so cute cos i imagine rae pushing that trolley around..but that trolley even more xpenive $49.90... can't bear to buy ..hehe