(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Wah today all abt food. Hungry liao. Can't imagine i took one mini pack of hello panda and a swiss roll. hahaha...

Yesterday my gynae, Prof Tay was on Rouge channel 5 @10pm. Told hb he looks old hor, then hb say no lah no old. So this is the diff between lasik and not lasik eye.

Tay, haha... ya me will still go back to SGH. Lazy to change lah. Comfort zone. hahaha...

Pax, what is ur recipe site huh? I forgot to bookmark the other time.

pax,
i should have bought the sheets earlier
for the vomitting

now i got to throw away the dilam when she's older. so yucky i can't imagine what's growing there!

oic bbmouse.. haha.. now i understand yr method of counting.. and thx for assuring me that its not worth it! :p

this chawanmushi looks interesting
i should try soon
these days i've been making her meals the night before so that i can chiong out the very next day. so chawanmushi must steam fresh. got to wake up earlier liao

SQ: YE has how many teeth liao? Can grind? Always thot you complained she still has no teeth. I must have confused YE with another bb here.

Edde: In my above example, go back 1mth get 3mths ML, the ratio will be 1:4. Cos you work 1mth, get paid 4mths (incl the actual month of paid work).
Yah lah.. For you, no regrets.. Look forward!

re: chawanmushi
i thot the secret to smooth steamed egg is to add cold water? in this case, cold stock? any mummies tried?

SQ: I have the opp problem. Anna sleeps with her mouth open! We always make fun of her by closing her mouth when she's sleeping. But it comes open after we remove our hand from her lower jaw.

i think there's gonna be a "party" at my house tonight.
hubby on reservist, mum wants to come and keep me company.
then my brother wants to come and add in the fun, so he jio1 my dad over too!
wa, suddenly from 2 persons (just me and YE) now becomes 5!!! wahahah.....

preggie mums, do yr taste bud change? i ate sara lee just now and find it damn sweet! macham sugar overload. the best thing abt preg is i can eat and eat again! but no more caffein drinks.. and hard to kick cold drinks, esp lemon tea!

*read my post and suddenly felt like dejavu... back to the gd old days when we were preggie with our first! haha!

Edde: Of course our taste buds change!!!!!
Nothing tastes the same as before. Nothing tastes nice. Period.

Thinking abt what I went through (still going through), I really don't wish anyone else will go through it. It's really yucky!!

SQ, ya man! coz when i tot of the 16k just now, i forgotten abt my sufferings! haha! suddenly become "see $ eyes open" hey yr family is so nice.. very closely knitted

bbmouse, yes look forward! *chong chong chong!*

joelle: my stock was cold. was thawing from freezer. but i think my case is still too little stock/water. will try again

SQ: ur family sounds fun

pink,
i was also thinking of training pants. lucky you asked pax the question. hee hee... i'll just follow suit

bbmouse,
your remarks reminded me of my own pregnancy. i rem i said "pregnancy is not something you wished on your worst enemy" when i was hugging the toilet bowl every night and throughout the nite

my family siao siao lah
that's why when i think of the good relationship between me and my brother, i feel bad to YE for not giving her a sibling and missing out the fun as a result!

SQ, oh yes.. diabetes! i better stop eating those sara lee cakes..

bbmouse, ya man.. i hate it when hubby asks me wat i wanna eat. then i will say "anything" coz everything tastes the same! just now had a plate of yucky economical rice downstairs for lunch.. damn yucky.. luckily now i hv time to cook my own meals..

on our dinner menu tonite are soya sauce chicken and pan fried salmon and maybe fluffy ommelet :p

bbmouse
i was taking photos with Leia on sat nite on our bed..kekkee she was milk-drunk high, kept laughing..so i took my hp and snap at both of us....once she saw the blinking light, she started laughing...
super damn ugly w/o makeup but i can post tonight...kekeke

SQ: Your family is so cute..
It would have been nicer if this is a fri nite. Then you can buy some snacks and watch tv til v late together!

bbmouse,
we are GF babies.
the family zzz at 8pm

my dad even better, he can zzz at 7pm.
wahaha...

edde,
try lah. try to eat healthy. though it's easier said than done

your dinner sounds nice!

Pink: Sounds cute. Look forward to your pic tonite..

SQ: Yah. I don't have an enemy. I just don't wish it on anyone.

Edde: Yah lor. I always say "anything". My hubby is very afraid of that. I have very little appetite..
And my first mouth/bite will determine the fate of the dish. If the taste is "off", I will have to leave it aside.

Edde: I wanna say the same. Your dinner sounds very elaborate to me leh..
You must be a good cook yourself.

SQ: All GF babies? Then even cuter. Your family all wanna come over to sleep together.

SQ
i've a feeling u will change your mind to have 2nd bb.
im thinking of getting the training pants, since we got to get it sooner or later :p

bbmouse
yeh, i love and enjoy bedtime with Leia, i taught her silly things like kicking our legs in the air and kick each other's legs...we laugh and laugh....:p

SQ: Hahahah!!!

Edde: I quite like Pizza Hut's Hawaiian pizzas. Will order the chesse crust. When nothing else works, I can still have 1 slice of this.

SQ, bbmouse, i love to watch cooking show, like to cook but nobody appreciates my cooking. compared to pax and joelle, i am only qualified to wash the dishes. haha! but funny, even if i follow my mum's method, my dishes just lack the "mummy taste"

pink, u and leia will be gd frens next time.. i can imagine leia whispering in yr ears that the boy sitting beside her in class has a crush on her.. so sweet..

bbmouse, for me, its McD and always McD.. anything roti also can.. no wonder anthea loves roti..

SQ, yr family is there to give u 精神上的支持.. very loving leh...

edde,
my SIL says that if u love to eat sweet stuff when preg, that means u will be having a boy. nothing much to do with change in taste buds tho. just a side note to u abt eating sweet stuff. when i had EJ, i remember that everything i eat seems tasteless.. but i still very happy to eat cos i always hungry. Now, everything i eat seems salty. Hey, come to think of it.. the irritating sour taste i kept complaining about sometime ago seems to have disappeared too!

haha.. maybe my MS and all the strange-taste-in-mouth has really disappeared! no wonder i could feel like eating sushi today. Yeah!

autum, like to eat sweet stuff = boy? or eat anything also find it sweet = boy?

but i always hv a sweet tooth even before preg leh... days ago i was craving for durians!! but now sore throat cant eat..

when carrying anthea, i dun hv any special incline.. i just want my roti!

but i use the gender prediction calendar hor, it says boy leh.. haha.. self fulfilling prophecy again...

oh yes, my temper becomes very bad recently. yesterday nearly got into an accident coz i was "racing" with this guai lan driver.

carol
try another stunt. demo to asher to raise his legs high and slam onto the bed...hahhaha

edde
i still dun know how to see the chinese calendar.
e.g. im 32.5 yr old now, so am i 34 for chinese age? and conception month, i have to find the lunar month for that as well rite?

star, wad do u mean by per pc? The one i saw from amazon is whole set at USD39.90, so issit worth getting??

bbmouse, nid your help. For big items, wich is cheaper - vpost or cgw??

pink and carol,
YE does that stunt very well without me having to teach her! so well that i always ganna on my head and the two of us will cry in pain

oh jj,
saw your post earlier but forgot to reply
glad that QQ is well
tell her we miss her

SQ,
actually hor, my Sarawak trip was boring. The trip itself not fun leh. Cos Swk is more laid back and more ulu. Not many places to go unless u like to do all the nature sports like mountain-climbing, jungle trails, kayaking etc.. all also we can't do lor.

then the service there.. aiyoh.. so super Slooooow.. until can vomit blood. We ordered chicken rice.. takes 20mins to serve. and there were not many customers.. chicken rice is just scoop the rice and make a few chops on the chicken.. in SG it would have taken any hawker stall 3mins.. but there.. sigh.. most eateries are like that.

Then also, the place we went to for my BIL wedding.. aiyoh, i can't sleep there! cos it's like chalet style.. altho we have our own room, but the room is not real walls.. it's very thin, and not go all the way to the ceiling.. meaning, each time someone comes into the unit (cos each unit got 2 rooms), I can hear it so clearly, as if, someone is coming into my room. It was very irritating and I keep looking at my door (which can't even close properly). I could only tahan for 1-night. After that, I insist we move to a hotel in town.

I felt very spoilt.. we went to Hilton and all the standard room taken up (cos PH).. end up we have to pay for Executive room at RM$449 per nite. for 2 nites, we ended up paying RM$1k. I felt bad for hubby but bo-bian lor.. I told him if we have to stay for 3 nites.. i will ki-siao cos i can't sleep. 1st nite I slept for a few hours then woke up at 4am!

ok.. sorry to be complaining abt my trip. haahah.. but overall it's still an experience lor. I am not angry or upset la. Just felt it's a bit boring there.

Errmmm... one question on conception date. Cos hor i realise hor.... how many weeks u are preg is not when u do the thing, is when u have ur egg got develop. Cos hor u know lah my this pregnancy is planned until gynae has to advice us when to work hard. So we dun do until gynae advice. *so missionary* then we count back the week and it is not when we do it. So hor. damn confusing.

Irin
I think i give the PJ a miss cos I wan to find some loose fitting ones. Thks!

Joelle
Wow..the Dr brown cup so ex hor, $18 leh. I touch the sprout & it seems quite hard. Seth really smart boy to drink milk fm tat. I dun dare to buy cos I'm afraid Kaiser wont switch fm soft pigeon teats to tis. Sim Tia if he waste my $.

Re: Tool set
KP Tamp got a lot. If u gals wan can go take a look. Btw, i see some of u are getting for others. why not reserve the set for 3-7days on behalf & then mommies can just go & collect? Juz a suggestion!

Pax
I wan some jshoppers things..can tunpang?