SQ,
actually hor, my Sarawak trip was boring. The trip itself not fun leh. Cos Swk is more laid back and more ulu. Not many places to go unless u like to do all the nature sports like mountain-climbing, jungle trails, kayaking etc.. all also we can't do lor.
then the service there.. aiyoh.. so super Slooooow.. until can vomit blood. We ordered chicken rice.. takes 20mins to serve. and there were not many customers.. chicken rice is just scoop the rice and make a few chops on the chicken.. in SG it would have taken any hawker stall 3mins.. but there.. sigh.. most eateries are like that.
Then also, the place we went to for my BIL wedding.. aiyoh, i can't sleep there! cos it's like chalet style.. altho we have our own room, but the room is not real walls.. it's very thin, and not go all the way to the ceiling.. meaning, each time someone comes into the unit (cos each unit got 2 rooms), I can hear it so clearly, as if, someone is coming into my room. It was very irritating and I keep looking at my door (which can't even close properly). I could only tahan for 1-night. After that, I insist we move to a hotel in town.
I felt very spoilt.. we went to Hilton and all the standard room taken up (cos PH).. end up we have to pay for Executive room at RM$449 per nite. for 2 nites, we ended up paying RM$1k. I felt bad for hubby but bo-bian lor.. I told him if we have to stay for 3 nites.. i will ki-siao cos i can't sleep. 1st nite I slept for a few hours then woke up at 4am!
ok.. sorry to be complaining abt my trip. haahah.. but overall it's still an experience lor. I am not angry or upset la. Just felt it's a bit boring there.