(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
not sure leh, her 1st time eatin' outside food

Cups
K only have the mag and avent. since she still using both her mag, din get anything else fm combi.

Dr Brown
i not a user, since nt sure of the price

star,
yalor, i did the calculation as well, thot may as well since i also need to pay $$ for the huggies rite??

SQ: steady.. very adventurous.. u fed YE durian liao! :p:p

ok.. as to why i decided to continue. i feel that teng desperately needs some socialisation given his character.. and i do see a change in him.. as in steadier.. dun get possessed like the first time he steps into kinder! then another 8 weeks.. i will have time to test test the classes which i am interested to sign teng up on a long time basis.. (playgps).. and he will already reach the suitable age.. more or less 18 mths. i wasn't very sure that i wanted to cotinue. coz timing i rushed liao siao all the time.. but when i went for the makeup. i was very convniced cannot have anyone else except shuana.. so signed up. miser tried argued saying waste of time and money.. then i told him.. at least the momentum is there.. and it is healthier for teng to get moving then to get wheeled around in stroller every sun mah! . right? :p

star: Rae's constipation no longer there when on the steady diet of the 4 Ps?

michelle
cannot ah? i mean i need to at least boil it once no meh?
i've never sterilised YE's stuff actually.
just use hot water to rinse. have been lidat since birth

Michell: maybe K cannot handle the Mayo, thus she threw up or she cannot handle the rough texture of the potato salad yet.

Anyway i found a way to stop Rae from crying in her carseat (she usually cries after dark when its near her bed time and i alwasy need to either CIO her or stop car and carry her)... i giv eher cheerios.. she is so bz trying to self feed that she doesn;t even cry !

star,
dunno what happen to K this week, kept crying

she has never been like that

anyway, since i bought 4 gerbers today, will let her try tomolo on the way to the BB

good nite SQ

I never steralise the cups, just wash with baby safe cleanser and pour some boiling water in it once. Thats it.

SQ/Astro: ya she no longer constipated liao, bowel sui sui ..hehe..usually pass motion abt twice a day, sometimes 3 times. which i will i alwasy include pears, necatrine or plum in her diet every day.

Astro: can i check, when u blend blueberry, u just dump all in the blend, no need to remove the pit/seed?? BTW: how big a batch do u puree and freeze each time? enuff for at least 1 week? anyway, now can get ellie to puree everyday, no need to do in batches and freeze liao mah? no?

hi all..

Thanks enne for informing abt e fair.. End up i stil go there.. Abt 6+ cos really dunno where to go and very sian..

Michelle, star
Aiya... As i reading.. I was telling my hubby.. Forget to go to e book fair! Sigh.. Maybe tomolo go again.. E fair not much things wanna buy also nothing much... I saw e nestle booth.. But long que so din buy.. I got a very good deal.. A FREE good steamer for cleaning one.. And they go ur house show u how to use it to clean ur mattress lor.. Think they advertising or building client base..

star,
yup, thinks its teething, coz drooling way too much. worse thing is when we drop my PILs off, she cried when MIL waved bye

not sticky to me at all. but when we are at homw, she wants me.

star: good.. then no more suppositories for her forever! :p

i just dumped everything in after a rinse..the blueberries.. the seeds helps in teng's bowel movement.. also.. so i never remove them.. wah. how to remove? siong leh :p

hmm.. normally one packet of blueberry plus two apples worth like that.. i think good for at least 1 week.. given that he takes 3 cubes everymorning..

Ellie has to cook for teng every alternate day.. my house daily for lunch and dinner.. and clean whole house everyday + doing the laundry.. and tend to teng.. so i thought will be easier if she blends the fruits and freeze.. else can be quite siong.. and not as economical in effort and electricity usage ..IMHO

star.. Not so bad.. Its e stupid jam lah.. They close e turning.. Den got to make a u-turn to get in e car park.. I find a lot of parking space at e 2nd portion ... Normally e lots in front of e halls always full one..

nana,
when i was on the way ther, stupid accident since 10.40am still there until close to 12noon !!!!
me at the wheel somemore, really feel like screaming sia, stuck in the stupid jam.
when i got there, managed to find a lot immediately
opp hall 6

My eyes cannot tahan liao getting smaller n smaller... Super tired coz celebrate J birthday today. hehe... 50 more mins & he's turning 1...
okie la.. reli muz go to bed liao...
Nitez mummies...

star,
Oh ya.. luckily i add 1 more kg coz the cake juz nice all finished ley! Cannot imagine how pai seh if i stick to 3kg.
N my agar agar also all finish ley. Initally abit dun bear to cut it.

wah, you mummies are stil pureeing fruits uh? pei fu pei fu. I stop liao. quick and easy alternative - give BB soft fruits! - dragonfruits are my favourite! YY loves them! i also bot mango but still waiting for it to be ripe. hee.

today i cooked chinese pear with almond for YY to drink cos he's having some phelgm and coughing abit. also gave him the cooked pear cubes which were already soft. he ate every bit i gave!! made mommy so happy. hee.

SQ: at the moment.. it is still GUG.. i interested in going for MyGym trial.. coz they also a niche in chidren fitness like the cannotmake it JWT.. woodlands civics plaza has a branch leh!!! yippeee!! FINALLY!! *kneel and bow to the heavens!*.. but today closed.. haiz.
i went to greatworld city's branch to see see looklook yesterday.. not bad leh. i think better than JWT. definitely..
and my colleague told me Julia Gabriel quite good..

chiam: i sound very KS.. but i am that kind. once i decided on soemthing. i very lazy to change one.. and since it is going to be expensive anyway. better be the best in my opinion lor! so now keep going to trials! :p

michelle: teng hit water?

hi nanabear... ya lor, dont know where to get. i think tanglin mall marketplace also donch have leh. that's why must seek advice from those knowledgeble mommies la. wahaha.

michelle,
I'm having the same problem as u ley.
Jayden also dun 1 me when mil is around ley. Last time when i reach mil place to pick him, the moment he c me he will smile n chiong to me 1! But now he c me like transparent ley wanna carry him he dun 1 will turn to mil. But once at home he super sticky to me. Haiz...

cheerios.. no more liao. OOS.. dunno why.. world shortage.. some outlets got frosted ones.. which is not very advisable.. apple chinnamon some outlets still might have.. very fast disappering kind.. tell u today , tomorrow gone liao! think nestle cheerios also..

i wonder why..

michelle.. Wah! They take so long to clear e accident!? But lucky u can get a lot immediately.

Ya.. E matching clothes really cute.... I like.. I think its good idea leh.. So far e mummies whom i c wearing mum & baby match is those really small size mums who can wear kids size one.. Keke..

*astro - dragonfruit is god-sent for me. easy to cut easy to eat. also unlike kiwi, which i still have to risk it being sour, this one is always sweet! another mommy friend introduced to me when i visited her. oh, must by Vietnam type hor. nicer.

JUST A TIP - how to choose sweet ones? look for the reddest one that you can find. from my few encounters, those at NTUC are smaller and dont seem so fresh. I love to get them from GIANT.

YY,
did U see my post of not yest. if u wanna try my gym, ToyrRUs card can get 50% off.

teng with water, i meant pour the cup with hot water ! sorry cant spell correctly.

Anybody here?
Sorry to grumble again, need to find a way to release and here is the only place I can do so.
I’m feeling so down, so miserable. Tried to cheer myself up by went to do manicure and shopping this afternoon and buy lots of toys for Elisha, towers for hb and mum tot can release but after settle down I feel so bad again. Notice I cry easily nowadays it unlike me, someone did warn me that I might got depression but think I still can control myself at least for my family seek. I can’t tell hb that so need to act strong in front of him also my mum.
Wanted to have a change, ask hb can I resign and be SAHM for few months he say ok but financially will be very tight I can’t spent like what I doing now and my mum will be “jobless” because it become single income in our family and we can’t afford to pay my mum “salary”, think that will be last thing I do. Trying very hard to think of a way but it really hard…….

veryberry.. Agree..

Astro.. Ya lor.. How come? I also wonder leh.. Our smh mummies too many liao.. So all go buy.. Den become world shortage.. Haha..

nana,
i told my sis, country wide shortage, then she told my BIL. so BIL ask, want to send a box to tied you over first ?? HE SAID NOT COUNTRY WIDE LAH!

michelle: iszit? i think i missed that post! .. i got toyrus card!!! cool!! hahaha.. thanks.. muacks! :p

wah.. hey. 'teng with water' and 'pour the cup with hot water' is very far off leh!:p

veryberry: ya.. must wait for it to ripe then sweet..e lse like no taste :p.. ok. me going to intro dragon fruits to teng.. i also running out of ideas.. everytime i go supermarkets.. i see the fruit selection.. i sigh :p..

mango also good.. but a bit hard to 'chew' coz quite a lot of fibre

huajing: i dunno how u are with ur mum.. but i sense that u are very close to ur mum.. u want to seek her opinion on this issue?.. i know my mum DEF cannot one lah. cut her $50.. she will black face and whine and complain and cry and make big hoo haa one lor! haiz..
why do u need to act strong in front of ur hb? tell him and let him know why u think this way?

ok.. Good nite all.

See u mummies tomolo at e bash ... Hope i wont feel so out of place like e last time.. Must jia you to mingle ard.. Hehe...

HJ,
Think my company buying stuff fm your company leh. take it easy lah. WS's collg told him i am a candidate for post natal blues. but i have proven them wrong.

U not preggy rite, can consider lookin for another job ?? btw, u still bf ?

michelle: ya.. i know the Jan mummies organising a trial for that.. they also super siao on leh. keep organising trials!.. the most current oneis for this kiddyroo dunno what playschool kind...

AStrO: i have been to my mygym at GWC many times liao, alwasy gothere to look see when i am there, i am not impress leh.

Hey i been hearing about julia gabriel as well.. my hubby's colleage signed his son up, he told me is very good, ask me to consider.
Wha 1 packet of blueberries + 2 apples is enuff for 1 week ah? ok ok.. i go buy blueberries this sun.

veryberry/nana: cheerios Out of stock at this moment, cannot find. try alternative cereals.

veryberry: i was at safra on thurs lah, working day thats why never call u.. i like the pool there leh and have hot water in teh shower as well nice.. but no common area to bath and change bb, so i have to handle myself.

Michelle: this set so cute, u getting for K and urself? I alrady have 1 matching set from ON, i worn my top liao but Rae not yet cos still too big. Anyway. astro will tell u i very hiao one, alwasys try and match Rae. think she see until buay tahan liao.. :phahaha

RE: Punggol/Sengkang baby contest this sunday:
Anyone joining the contest?

RE: Sales
Robinson is have sales + 15% on top of the sales + 5% Member rebate

dont think pax is here. can anyone advise? jshoppers postage how much? how much more shld i add to the price of the item?

*does anyone has a beanie hat?*
if yes, can i borrow for yangyang's trip to fraser's hill next week? need something to keep his botak-head warm warm...

*does anyone hv (closed-toe) leggings for boys?
if you have pre-loved that you wanna sell, or extra BN one, can sell me?... tks!!

PM me if you hv such lobangs ok? cos i'm so worried i miss the post. tks!

star,
showed WS the set, he said go n get. then when i tell him USD28. he said so exp!!!

nite nana, see ya tomolo.
forgot to ask u u gg alone?? can hitch a ride fm you ?? since husb gg back to work ??