(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro,
maid got $600 la.. salary is abt $320-$350, could be $400+ for experienced maid + levy $170. Ok, slightly less than $600, but u still need to feed, clothe, medicare for her..

Hmm, no such thing as part-time foreign maid.. MOM doesn't allow. So it's either get live-in-maid of those part-time cleaner auntie (who only clean the house and doesn't take care of kids). Yea, I am trying to get the BEST solution, but seems like there is no BEST solution.

Second one I propose means hire maid and send all kids to CC/IC? then maid just stay at home to clean/cook? a bit costly lor.. I think quite difficult to get a maid to look after both kids at home leh.. the person sure ki-siao!

QQ: but April is when they all have their break leh. as in all the trainers.. hmm.. ok. we have the following options:

1) 29 march.. Class 1 & 3 only/ALL of us, 3.30 - 4.30

OR

2) april 5, ALL of US, 3.30 - 4.30 [BUT this is during their term break when their trainers take a break.. so tentative]
or

3) April 12, all of us/class 2, but first day of their new term.. again this wil be tentative coz scared no rooms..

QQ: how?

Huingee: eh.. i can try ask for u.. but i can't confirm leh. ehh. is APril the BEST trainer ? :p

autum: yalor. no best solution.. but like what smurfy says.. even with maid.. also cannot cope with EJ and newborn one mah.. so i think no choice liao. either all go IC/CC then maid at home to clean chores and help out with kids when both of u back.. or no maid.. and u and ur hb tough it out?

else nanny? but nanny also cannot EJ and NB mah..hmmm.. think either stay on like now.. or get a new maid and Ej or both goes IC/CC.. i just worried EJ will wonder why. coz i feel like not very fair to him .. my two cents worth. dun feel offended..

Autum, i agree. finding a nanny is also very difficult. sigh! so i still prefer my mil to take care if she is willing to stay here. however... nevermind lar.
your hb gets to travel very often?
can always get a nanny with the request of sometimes bb stays overnight there whenever hb is not around.
too many alternatives to play around i think. should discuss this with you hb, i think he might have his views and maybe more focused.

QQ: hmm. so most likely april 5/12 liao hor? all of us? coz looked at calender .. dun think 7 days sensible for u to rest and recover..

then the lady said.. if we sign up official. trial class will be free.. ha.! as usual. all these gimmicks.. :p

Astro,
no la, where got offended.. actually hor, my preferred choice is to send bb to IC. as in send both EJ and BB to CC/IC. it's the after-work, at night and weekend, and when hubby travelling.. that is what is worrying me.

QQ,
will discuss with hubby, but he just tell me, we get maid lor.. and then that's it.. also never elaborate.. also never worry.. hiaz.. i think men don't worry so much like us.

astro. 5 april???
if not its okay, u mummies go ahead with the 29 march one, then i join a later class. dun want to create too much trouble in arrangement.

autum, your maid will be too eng in the day, then maybe not so good or healthy. my mil met a maid taking care of a boy at my block. this maid brings the boy down everyday, then chat with other maids at the void deck. mil also chatted with them. haha! and maid told her that she felt so bored.

QQ: ok.. then i will send her an email.. and ask possible for all of us on 5 april.. since there is 15 of us.. must have some bargaining power right? :p.. ehh. i just hope ah.. dun be like JWT.. else I faint! and i swear off arranging any more trials :p

rest of us.. ok with:
1) <font color="ff0000">BJG on 5 April (sat), 3.30 - 4.30?</font>

or

2) <font color="ff0000">Class 1 &amp; 3 on 29 march, class 2 on 12 april, both at 3.30 - 4.30</font>

???

autum
yeh yeh, men just dun get it sometimes, they're simply clueless about household stuff.

okie i estimated, new maid will cost $800...$350+$170= $520...her food? her utilities? will add up to about $800. Its really no joke, now i headache...gotto pay upfront for 1st 6mths i think..hahaha. this i can leave it to my dear hubby since he pays for maid's pay. I subconsciously wanted to pressurise him to prepare the cash for maid, knowing that he got to fork out another sum for mil's tour. since he likes to be a Yes man, i will let him solve himself, maybe eat roti for that month. hahhaa

bbmouse,
yea, i thot of continue to send EJ to CC, then new bb left with maid. but not ideal choice. then if both kids go CC/IC, maid alone at home, also not ideal choice. we don't get maid, also not ideal choice! haahahahah.. seems like there is no ideal choices at all.

Astro,
it depends on where he goes. if just to Malaysia or Asian countries, it could be 1-3 days. if he goes to Europe/US/Korea, then at least a week. Last week he went to Germany for 10 days. Then he told me next mth he going to UK for a week. sianz..

QQ,
scary hor.. maid too 'eng' also no good rite.. frankly hor, these are times when I so wish that I have a MIL who can help. Even if worse come to worse, I have to send EJ to Ipoh for MIL to take care, at least I know they are my own family members! But no such option. Hiaz..

Smurfy,
thanks for the link to the blog. will go read it later. must get more info!

Pink,
hahah.. u so mean leh, the way u say let your hubby eat roti.. err, i didn't know if hire maid must pay upfront 6mths leh. why ah? is this a MOM rule or the maid agency rule?

aiya, even if we stay near each other also cannot share maid.. later kena 'sa-man' by MOM.

autumn
u still gotta a few more mths to make the decision.. ;).. no ideal choice at all, find out ur priorities... mine then was clear, i wanna spend more time with my boy SO i persuade the hb to hire a maid. luckily my mum helps in the supervision. got my fair share of problem with this maid but still tolerable, anything bad - out she goes. I hate changes but I will not be hesistant to put my boy at childcare or gets a new maid.

ya.. carol can help with maids.. :p

huajing: :p

that blogspot. i went before.. super many words.. autum, PLENTY for u to read.. alternatively. there is another maid related issues thread in this forum. but that side.. quite 'depressive' coz all complaining abt maids :p

autum: like that ah.. hmm. then spend more money. but get piece of mind liao..seems like that is the only choice. thought DEF not ideal..

before i go.. if ellie can continue with this kind of behaviour for a yr.. i will teach her how to use th einternet.. and then she get to real time chat/email/video conference with her kids! think she mentioned last time her kids should be ablt to get internet access.. i think she wil be very happy with this. and 'no' cost to me :p..
ok.. going off. byebye

Astro,
I prefer to get April as the trainer as till that time she is the best.Maybe her other trainer are also quite good as didn't go there for one year liao. Tell her i'm Esther's mummy, with Sarah's group.

Autumn, i think if you can afford, send kids to IC/CC, and hire a maid to do housework. At least, the maid can help you to jagan the kids after school, u can have your dinner and shower slowly.

Astro, u very lucky to have a good maid.

My Indon maid also sucked my blood. I asked her to put wine in the fridge, and she broke my wine, and still smiled at me. Such a simple task, also cant do it properly. I super super angry.

astro: want to say tt ur maid looks quite nice &amp; very friendly with kids too. gd gd!

getting maids really matter of luck as well. we'll never know wat we're gonna get

CK,
yea, seems like that is one of the best options to have.. sigh.. will really need to discuss with hubby on the finances part. else will have to tough it out without a maid.

ok.. i m logging off for now. chat tonite.

My maid watched tv while heating up the oil, ended up scalding her hand when she dipped the fish in.

Hua-jing
For the avocado right? Just scope out the meat n add a little water so that it is not that thick…err I dun store/keep the avocado, we eat the remaining.

pinkpink.. there are agents who accept post dated cheques.. get those with PD cheques.. i always refuse to pay upfront.. cos if anything happen.. i scare they bo chap..

astro.. the BJG is it the crawlers 2 and walkers 1 ?? which i have signed up for?

CK/Carol: when i hear how ur maid threw away certain things not meant to be throw or break sumthing, i just wonder if they did it on purpose..? as in to test our reaction to see what kind of employer we are??

baby Girl: I love ur little tikes set, the pink is so nice!! any idea how much it is? hey ur pic very misleading leh, it make the table and chair look sooo big, i have one of the exact same little tikes chair.. so i know how big the actual size is.. hehe. BTW, ur table legs are detachable?
I already have my step2 set, think i will go buy a pink little tikes chair for her so that she has a total of 4 chairs for her table.

carol u here..
so how? eyes fully recovered yet?

maid issue, i no expert in this. then i go back to avogadro.
hj.. eat fresh la.
sometimes can puree with others like banana , etc.. then use crackers to dip in it.. (i never tried before but someone told me)

QQ: for my table and chair, they also not attahed, same as baby girl's set. Hey u really should consider little tikes and step2's tables and chairs, quality very good and very sturdy too. But not cheap lah. material similar to our play yard kind of material.

nana,
all of us are walkers 1.

star, i also quite like bbgirl's table chair set. where can I get to view it? then i will go... and see if i wanna buy cause its about time to give them a table liao.

smurfy: sori but i must say ur maid "huo gai"

star: i duno whether to say her throwing away is intentional or not. because the medicine pot was wrapped in newspaper &amp; those market plastic bag. and placed beside a small waste bin next to sink. so she thot its rubbish to throw away.

michelle: no need to pay back la. if want, next outing then u buy me a drink.

qq: my eyes much much better as in not dry liao. dun hv to use much eye drops too unless really necessary. also not glaring in sun, so i always forget to put on sunglasses. me bad! only thing is left eye still not as clear as right eye. so worse come to worse must do left eye again lor. will check up end this month then see how

Star, i think i saw your table at KP. its attached type.. I blur liao. they dun have display only photos + the box there.
I dragged this for too long cause last time wanna solve tian's nanny issue then forgot about it. now its time to go out hunting... yeah!

carol. be good and wear sunglasses la..
i update u again..
and giolyn is my sos call line.. hotline 24 hours.

QQ: what u mean by u saw my set but attached? ur attached means that the chiair is linked to the table? me set is exactly the same as baby girls, one table + 2 seperate chairs. My table is white and my chair is red and blue. I repost pic and show u lah. Hang on hor.

Carol: i now have 3 chairs.. 2 from the orginal set and 1 extra little tikes chair which was a gift to Rae.. and this pink LT chair looks so nice, i tot i can buy 1 more to make it 4 chairs.. so she has two step2 chairs + 2 little tikes chair and the pink looks sooo gorgeous.