(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax: die lah.. i blame u leh.. now me itching hands and fingers liao, i think i wanna try and make another batch tomorrow nite!!!!!..hahahaha :p

star
the taste doesn't differ much.. jus that i had yogurt, so decided to use that instead of milk...

come back later.. my dough shld be doubled in bulk liao..

Star,
u know hor, just now when i read that u want to steam cakes, i thot u wanted to make the chinese lok-pak-koh (white radish cake).. cos to me, steam cakes is just chinese steam rice kueh! I am so sua-ku, didn't know ang-moh cakes can also be steamed.. hahaha..

yea, so far EJ eat only hard-boiled eggs. Hmm, he can eat one whole yolk plus his porridge for 1 meal leh. Rae eats so little!

autum: u r not wrong too.. the carrot cake is steam cake too.. just like our jiu kway.. hehe and ang ku kway.. all steam too. This steam cake recipe is also chinese style cake lah.. kinda like those they sell at dim sum store the ma lai koh.
I just gave Rae an egg yolk today, should have let her try some white instead of eating it myself.
Act i quite KS one lah, i only give her like max 3 yolks a week. She takes 1 yolk a day(over 2 meals) but i suspect that if i give her 1 full yolk per meal, she will finish it too.

Pax: what are u baking tonight??

pax, i thot ok to give haf boiled eggs?? ah bien tried hard boiled egg. I cooked one for him on his actual bdae and added into porridge. Then last wk, let him try mac's scrambled eggs. So far no signs of allergic. Oh abt his rashy problem, he seems to outgrow liao.

astro, i think u added me into GG cos i recd the email leh but how come still no access?? so weird leh.

Teng walks v cute mah, whr got gu niang. My bro used to waddle like a donald duck wif the heavy hanging diaper on the backside. Thats the most funniest bb walk i ever seen. Still fresh in my mind.

bbmar
beta be safe than sorry. u won't wan to deal with food poisoning for young kids.. in fact only last wk, we gave M a half-boiled egg yolk..

star
i'm making bread tonite... sweet buns. with cheese fillings, red bean filling, and plain ones...

belle
i baked a batch of sweet buns with cheese filling and sponge cakes for the feb/mar05 farm tour yday... will do that next time for our outings to parks

bbmarch: try logging in at this url?
http://groups.google.com/group/smh-march07/

not gu niang meh? how abt hang a handbag on those arms? try imaging?! :p
wah. how old u and ur bro diff in age? i dun remember seeing my sis walking :p

star: those two plants.. when they flower, what colour? in terms of form/shape.. hmm.. seems likes the long one nicer looking :p

astro
keke teng look so steady walking! so cute le..
i think he look abit bored on the swing haha..who gave the comment SWING HARDER?

star: yalor.. and the faster he walks, the more he tends to lose his balance :p

pax: u really dun need to sleep.. :p
tomorrow brining teng see dr ong again. i bet she recognises me liao.. haiz.

pax
hurray..can i place order for..urmm hawaiian pizza? :p babies can eat spong cakes n sweet buns la :pP

aiyo regretted not eating supper with hubby just now..i think i m hungry now!

belle: me lah :p.. i imagine the Little Boss telling me to swing harder and higher..actually this part was video when still try try and test test.. too high will bump into the bb behind one. kept bumping into YT.. then after that.. swing him higher liao.. then he started smiling :p .. but still maintain his little bossy air.. 'pretending' not to be too impressed.. :p

yvonne: coz his blocked nose.. stil hasn't recover.. and is causing him to lose a lot of sleep.. black eye rings liao.. his blocked nose off and on for almost 1 month liao.. that's why

belle: u cannot eat supper, u just got back to pre-preggy weight lah.. for the sake of maintaining, must control..hahaha :p

Astro: I am more intrigued and fascinated by the short bushy one, the "tectorum", cos it looks like a sea fern or a fern like coral.. heheh.
How how, u getting some airplant urself? i will see how these two turns out, i am so keen to get some more now..hehe but i tell myself must control! act i dunno how these two will flower or wat colour it will be.. i like to treat it as a surprised when they DO flower.

star
just now dinner is really abit abit only..cos chloe ate my egg! hahaah..

astro
u think at his age, teng can really pretend arrh? i duno abt chloe le..she everything also show her true colours.i see also dun wanna see liao. i say BISCUIT it's my magic word ok..she will like zombi follow my instructions kekeke..u ask QQ lor..yday snatch tian's biscuit till she cry

star: ehhh.. i scared of the 'committment'.. hahahahaha.. :p.. hmmm. then i very picky leh. i need to see mejo's 'catalouge' before i can decide leh! :p

belle: theoretically they can't play pretend till 2 years old.. but it is ok.. i can pretend on their behalf! :p as of now, teng already 'have' one girlfren called ah Jun who he dates everyday in Slumberland park.. and he stays true to her only.. :p:p

wah.. Biscuit? :p cool.. think i should train my Seal to freeze at the command of the word 'Ball'.. whahahahaa...

Mejo, talking about flowering from the airplant, i dun understand what it means when they say "they flower once in their lifetime and they stop growing once the flowering cycle starts."
As in the plant stop growing at all these they flowers?? and this " The flowering cycle may last from 2 weeks to a year depending on species." so during these time, its just waiting for the flower to bloom fully? sorry, quite confused here.

Belle: Chloe so cute.. my fren's son was so obsessed abt biscuit (she claims that her son go crazy when she hear this BISCUIT word) that my fren had to resort to spelling it out to me and also forbidding me to use this word when i am with them.

wah. star/belle: like that wun it be fun to play a game of freeze with the word 'biscuit'?? as in say 'biscuit', bb freezes/go berserk... then back to normal.. then 'biscuit' again.. bb freeze/goes berserk! .. wah fun leh :p

Astro: haha.. die liao lah.. haha.. while waiting for my cake to bake, i go read up on airplant. Blame it on me having staying at home and have no hobbies for a long while (exp maybe Rae lah).. so now got sumthing interesting, i dive right into it lor.

astro
hahaha u are making me laugh ley.. how u relate BISCUIT with FREEZE!

star
i think ur frn's is exp wat my sis experienced :p my nephew so obsessed abt milk n cannot wait type..she will spell to the maid to heat up the M.I.L.K , my sis cannot say the word out cos once my nephew hears it..chum liao lol

all gone?

star, astro
Teng walks vv fast, bcos he dun wan to fall, he wan to get to his destination asap... not walking steadily yet...

make u gals salivate.. me vv mean.. heeee...

fresh fr the oven, (L-R) cheese bun, hubby took one even before i could take a photo of the whole thing, tau sar bun

1303872.jpg
1303873.jpg
1303874.jpg

Morning Mummies.

early morning see pax spam pic of her bread makes me "lau nua"....

pax, can bake for me?? heee...ok i will rem to give onli hard boiled. Your bread looks v yummy. Too bad i onli hv steam oven at hm. Can only make "ji dan gao".

astro, me and my bro is 12yrs apart. My dad, my bro and myself are all born in the year of goat.

alamak. 1st thing in the morning i saw your bread, pax. i wanted to bake last night. but i bought a swing for tian, then i spent my whole night trying to fix it. No hardware tools for me to finish it.. sigh! so still have some little part for hb to come back and help me tomorrow. so sad. I was thinking, u gals must be thinking i was busy baking, but i was not.

star, your cakes turned brownish cause of the banana bah.... wah, your mould is so cute.
I have cute pancake pans... but not yet used.
so I will see if i can make any steam cakes tonight.
go work liao.
bye first..
wah last night baking talks, i missed it.

Pax: I would like to taste your bread/cake/pastry one day. You baked so often and so much quantity each time, how do you finish them all?
Polaramine and zrytech? These are medications for babies also right? Makes sense, since the one who "cannot" take adult medicine in me is the baby, not me.
So looks like I can just take Anna's polaramine if I want? Hahaha..

But surprisingly, the flu looks like gone this morning. I went to bed with a heavily blocked nose. Surprise surprise.

Yvonne: You were down with flu also? Take care. Not a nice feeling. My flu seems very short-lived! *touchwood* Hope it has gone away for good.

BBMar: How come flase alarm? 2 weeks is a pretty long time to miss your auntie leh. Maybe you test again after a few more days (if your auntie hasn't come), cos in the beginning the hcg level may not be high enuf yet. Wish you luck and catch the train for a mouse too!

Astro: Teng's walking is quite steady leh. From the videos, really cannot tell he's the little bully you claimed him to be at home. He looks so demure, innocent and harmless! Like an innocent flower - you read The Little Prince? Like the flower in the book - needs protection!

Anna has developed a (bad?) habit in walking. Sometimes, she likes to tiptoe. Esp if she walks on the surface that is still damp from auntie's mopping. Now, she likes to point to wherever she wants to go. And her vocab has increased by another 2 words - pen and bao4 (carry). Auntie says she can say star too, but I haven't heard it.

BBmar: I like the wall decors! The Pooh one too. Do you know if the decor is permanent? As in, can it be peeled off? How much huh?
Which Pooh are you considering?

All this talk abt steam eggs. I will give Anna steam egg today.

Astro: She's lost 200g from this episode. PD said will last 5 days. Today's only the 2nd. Her tummy is flatter now. They lose it so quickly, but I think they gain it back quickly too. And yes, her schedule is all haywired! The only thing that stayed is her sleeping time at 8pm. Ard that time, she will start to rub her eyes and we know she's tired. She woke up last night at some ungodly hour and wants to play! We have to entertain her in the dark (to make it as boring as possible), then made her some milk (as a bribe) and then she walked abt in her room in the dark for a while, then was willing to go back to sleep after many failed attempts to make us bring her out of the room. Hahaha..

Swing: I feel the swing is the "grown-up" version of the yaolan. Our todds sure like the feeling.

QQ: Which swing did you buy? Give me your feedback. I will buy only when my new place is ready, so we can put it in the back patio. (outdoor but in the shade).

Starfruit,

Have pmed you the photolink. Haha, forgot to warn you that airplants are very addictive. I started in March 2006 with less than 5 plants. Now I have over a hundred different species and hybrids. Species and hybrids only hor, I'm not even counting the individual plants.

Yes, airplants can take from a few days to a year to flower. The flowering cycle refers to the growing of the flower spike, to the blooming of all the flowers. Once they finish flowering, they won't grow anymore but they will pup, you will get lots of little babies depending on the species of the plants. For example, after my Ionantha Druid giant flowered, it has 4 pups even though it itself stopped growing. Then I picked out the 4 pups once they are quite big then now the plant has another 8 pups. So from 1 plant after flowering, I get 12 babies!

Mejo: Very interesting your airplants.
They're also highly reproductive. Hey, you can sell the pups right? Then it can become a small business.

Dlim: J is so smiley. I like the last pic.

hello mummies!

i think i saw some of u at JWT on sunday..i was with the apr batch. but felt very paiseh to go forward and chit chat...think i recognise QQ, belle, pinkpink, autumn. All of u seem to hv lost weight from the last (and only) time i saw u at great world city tcc gathering.

i was feeling nauseous that day and bb hippo didn't cooperate at all. Kept wanting to stick with me and didn't want to participate at all. gorgor and papa came later to hv lunch together and the active gorgor just couldn't behave properly. It was a very lousy day that day.

good morning mummies,

today is the 2nd day i've started work...tired tired...slept at 12am and woke up at 5am everyday.

have to pack the boys' school bag...cook bb hippo's breakfast...pumped breastmilk...

have been giving bb oats+fruit for breakfast.
anyone has other suggestions?
MIL will help me to feed him at 9am before sending him to infant care centre...
I will cook the breakfast at 6am (yawn) and keep it in the thermos container for her to feed 3 hrs later.

If need MIL to prepare breakfast, it has too be very very simple and straightforward.

I feel so paiseh to blend the apples/pears early in the morning at 5am+...so noisy! Asked her to blend just before feeding bb the oats...she says she dunno how and cant do it...so bobian...my poor neighbours have to endure the noise so early in the morning...

Maybe i shaould blend the fruits the night before...

thinking of giving bread as breakfast...how much to give and which kind?

if give biscuits, which kind is more healthy and filling...instead of those "snack" kinds?

sigh...so tiring...go back home still must coach gorgor spelling/ting1xie3