(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: Yes, she did wake up last nite. I think she's uncomfortable. The coughing might be painful, cos everytime after she coughs, she will yell out and cry. Aiyah.. Why isn't the PD open on Sundays? Anyway, just one more night, and I will want the PD to examine her.

mejo: i feel the walking wings is very unnatural. and i wonder if it creates more damanage than good with the articfical way it pull the bb upright.. think save thre stress on the adults' backs def.. but not sure if good for bbs..

ok.. i see.. ehh. then cannot keep in RP liao.. but potted plants so sian. maybe should go keep aquatic plants.. heheeee

bbmouse: ya..very painful.. can cough till breathless leh. at least that;s how i feel.. alsmot died coughing.. haiz.. hmm i think aircon will might worsen the cough.. and the water.. possible to serve it slightly warm? think that will help alleivate the cough slightly..
ya.. hang on.. then bring her then tomorrow FIRST thing in the morning..

i bringing teng to dr ong again on tue morning. damm sian. his blocked nose is back again...what is this man?

Michelle: I tried. Doesn't work leh. I even tried to do the "pui4" action for her to see. She cannot throw out the phlegm leh. But we see it in her poo. I think she's passing it out. And her poo-ing time has taken a change. Sometimes she poos in her sleep. When she's well, she doesn't.

Astro: I actually don't mind her throwing up. Cos I feel surely the phlegm is thrown up at the same time. After she threw up, we cleaned her up and give her porridge water.
And yes, we give her warm water and porridge water only.
I wish I can just chiong down. But cannot lah. This Dr Low sometimes comes to the clinic late becos he's got to do rounds, sometimes he's a consultant at NUH etc. So still have to call the clinic to ask first.

Michelle,

I do have extra plants but they are all very small still. Must wait till they grow bigger before I'll consider selling. That will be many months down the road. You can get some at Far East Flora I think. Kovan FEF also have some but the last time I went there, they were in terrible conditions, not sure whether they have new stocks yet. Can check with them. If not, you can buy from Tillandsia biotope. Hey, why not BP from them? Haha, since need minimum $50 for free delivery. They also sell pet plants.

mejo: i have that.. tell ellie to use that for tomorrow. these days teng got character change..e verything he more cooperative liao. can actually tahan nose drops without screaming murder.. ..

bbmouse: ya.. PDs like very busy kind..

belle, ermm..your bb gal is the one with very big and round eyes right? i m the mummy in yellow top. i was telling my hubby your galgal very sweet!!!

astro n star, hehehe...what time is your kinder on sun huh?

bbmouse,
my PD once told me it's ok for baby to swallow the phelgm. better that they cough n swallow.. because coughing means they bring the phelgm up from the lungs.. so it's better to expel from the lungs so that not congested. because our baby don't really know how to spit out yet, but ok that they swallow as that goes to the stomach, which eventually will be expelled by the body.

hi all, so nice to finally meet some mummies+babies today at the JWT trial but din talk much coz kind of 'shy' and din know what to say also.. hehehe.

re:my boy's name
actually if u hear clearly hor, we got pronounced the 'go' in the middle which goes LEE-GO-LERS so hor actually the 'go' word can be heard, aiya the next time round I pronounced more clearly to u all again okie.. hehehe. Yeah lo the 'trainer' heard wrongly.

QQ-haha, Tian looks even cuter in real then in pics ler, I like her qq cheeks. Yeah lo my HB is man-utd supporter TRULY.

blurbelle-Chloe looks good in her hat, can go for fashion show.

Fion-chubby chubby Vanda very 'proactive' hor, she 'volunteers' and go forward whenever got the chance. hehe.

Huingee-ur cutie Dylan also very active hor.. hee and u don't look like a mum of 2 wor... how come din bring ur dotter?

Autum-EJ looks so 'JUN'!! and hor u dun look preg ler.. I almost forgot u were preg then I wondering why u not sitting down then realized oh yeah.. u got a mouse bb inside u.

pinkpink-my HB ask where is the princess Leia I mentioned to him abt b4 u came.. I think my HB likes Leia, say she very cute.

magsmum-Initially I din know the one sitting beside me was u... lucky I ask after the trial else I still blurblur whose the cute gal mum.

viv-I don't rem talking to u hor but I rem seeing a VERY CHUBBY baby and heard his name Ethan?? if so, he's really chubby and adorable, think one of the 'chubbiest' in the class today. hee.

re:JWT class
this is my first time attending a class with my boy so I can't make comparison but I feel the time quite short, my boy sit the swing hor not even 1 min the staff wanna keep liao not to say the balls, shakers etc. I'm not really that impressed but since its free, think its nice to let our bbs play with each other, like all the kids in a big playground.

IF got chance next time, hopefully can meet the mummies again then can open up more and talk... and of coz meeting others too!

Michelle,

Oh, come to think of it, I do have plants to sell but they are not the pretty type. Will only be appreciated by the addicts, like me. Haha.

Astro: *sighz* What to do?

Autum: Thanks for the info. I'm quite afraid the phlegm gets into her lungs leh. How can we tell huh? Hope it's not too late tom. But good thing she doesn't refuse her medication!?! She just swallows it as if they're normal stuff. I'm quite surprised abt that actually.

bbgirl
i think Anna got a sore throat. that's why she yells and cries when she coughs. it's vv painful. the paracetamol that u r giving for her fever will help to alleviate the pain. poor Anna. hope she get well soon.
old pple say avoid tofu, dairy pdts, orange, bananas...

Pax: I've just started her on the sore throat drops. Actually I would have done it earlier had I checked out the medicine kit earlier. Just discovered we also have that from the PD last time.
I feel lousy as a mum. Made her suffer needlessly.

Also, I think my maid is doing a better job taking care of her than me.
When she cries, I'm not able to carry her. But today, I don't care liao. I carried her a while. Can see she's really uncomfortable..

bbgirl, Autum
i learned when kids have lots of phlegm, they will get green slimy poo... that's the phlegm that they swallow. no issue abt swallowing. like Autum mentioned, beta they cough...

bbgirl
ur nose drops that u mentioned jus now, need to throw after opening 1mth...

Michelle,
the Penang Laksa hor, it's spicy not due to the chilli padi. She asked me want chilli or not, and i say just a little.. so i think I got like 5-6pcs small pcs of chilli padi.. and anyway i took them out shortly after i pour in the soup.. so it's definitely the soup itself that is spicy.

bbmouse,
if baby can swallow the phelgm, it won't go back into the lungs. cos it's a different passage. It will be very dangerous if we drink/eat and liquids get into our lungs (it's life-threatening if that happens!) so it's the same for babies. So no worries okie.. as long as Anna swallows the phelgm, it's ok. And anyway, u said u saw the phelgm in her poo right.. so what my PD says is true.. that the body will be able to expel the phelgm when swallow.

enne, hehehe...yeah. his name is ethan. quite chubby lah... maybe his t-shirt a bit tight fitting today so he seemed a bit chubbier. :p my hubby always tell me to face the truth that our bb is FAT. but i always like to say that he is just BIG BONES. haha...

pax: ya. i think so too.. coming back.. and the stupid weather.. is not doing much for adults with cough also.. haiz

u feeling better already?

michelle: as long as me not in the pic.. anything abt teng can post here..

Stupid forum.. Take so long to refresh.

Pax: No, not lozenges. It's just called Oral-Aid Lotion. The stick-on says to refer to the expiry date on the bottle. And it's still good for use.
For the nose drops, I didn't use on Anna cos she doesn't have blocked nose. It Iliadin. Again, the stick-on says to refer to the bottle for expiry date. And it's still good. The stick-on also says "5 days stop, rest 3 days, then continue". That's quite explicit.

Autum: I mean.. erm.. I've heard of cases where the phlegm gets into the baby's lungs. How does this happen?
You can't take chilli isit? I find the gravy spicy, but still manageable leh. I didn't add any chilli at all, and I removed the chilli padi right from the beginning. Before I order, I asked the auntie if preggie can take, she says it's mainly fish. Today she gave me too much mint leaves. Not nice, so I removed them as well.

back from bom bom..just now chloe cry very chum duno wat happen le..think her teeth erupting painful? she toss ard in bed not her usual self..hmm finally she sucks her tutu n zzz liao.

viv
yellow top? oops sorry maybe i busy snapping pics like QQ said didnt notice u :p paiseh..hmm u mention ur hubby with u? was it ur hubby who ask me chloe's name??

enne
actually hor i dun recognise u..i recognise ur hubby's man u jersey first wahahha..

bbmouse/ irin/ autum,
forgot to tell u i got the toothpaste n desitin liao..tks alot for passing ard to me hehe.

astro
thks for asking.. i'm beta.. went farm tour with the Feb/Mar05 mommies today... hot meh.. M & Jo still have their runny noses...

pax: good.
.. runny noses are better than a blocked till cannot breathe nose.. then i hear a cough developing (coz of backflow of the nasal mucous).. sian. i wonder what dr ong will prescribe this time.. haiz..

bbgirl
can u chk with ur PD? my PD said to throw 1 mth after opening. Expiry date usually refers to unopened?
how do u administer Oral Aid Lotion? my PD gave me a vv good tip last time when M was on pacy. put some dentinox teething gel on the tip of his pacy and let him suck. the teething gel soothe the sore throat.

ha! all look so blurred one! K is distracted.. teng dunno look so buay song.. Yany yang sliding off!!!:p ya.. i siam-ed very far when u took this pic :p

veryberry: Yang yang is falling off!!! put him back fast!:p

Baby Girl: can try sterimar.. i think quite good too.. even if no block nose,can use on running nose cos it cleanses the nostril.

Pax: wha u are here.. good to see u leh. I am itching to bake now.. got all the ingredients but i was just telling QQ earlier that i do not have muffin trays!!! or any baking trays!! see if weather is good tomorrow then i go buy. *sigh*

astro
my guess - Polaramine or Chlomine or Zrytec for the blocked / runny nose. Rhinathiol or Bricanyl for the cough.

bbgal,
tomorrow morning beta call dr low see watt time he going in.

juz now k din want her dinner, throw away the bowl so had to give her milk juz now. she managed to finish her milk.
dunno whether issit coz of teething. actualli, K juz recoverd 2 days back fm coughing, running nose and phlegm too. tool her more than 1 week to recover

star
u can get those paper / waxed muffin cups. eat liao, throw, no need to wash.. any PH outlets near ur place?

the wet cold weather is causing this flu bug to go round and round and not helping our kids recover.. *sigh*

Mejo: another airplant qs.. i was reading the site/page on care of plant.. they said that "When a plant is dehydrated, its leaves will curl up, learn how to recognise this condition & water accordingly." i noticed for the tectorum, it has quite a no. of strands curling quite a bit near the bottom..does this mean its unwatered?.

pax,
what farm tour u went today ?? VERY good weather rite this wkend. as if God wants us to have family time this weekend aft the 5 weekdays of rain.

Pax: I went to take another look to see if there's other instruction re the expiry date of Iliadin nasal drops. Don't have leh. Ok, will check with PD tom. Erm.. the oral aid lotion is like some sore throat drops. We squeezed the bottle and dripped a few drops (4 as instructed) into her open mouth. Detinox she has been using every nite before going to bed leh.
Re expiry date, I know for those that the clinic self-dispenses, the validity is usually 1 yr, if unopened; and 6mths from teh opening date. So we usually write down both dates. Is this the same as what your PD practises?

Pax,
yeah, Penang Laksa is also known as Assam Laksa.. so supposed to be sour. Some of the stalls, they play cheat.. instead of using assam to boil with the soup, they add vinegar. Which I really don't understand because assam is quite cheap. Maybe less work to just pour in vinegar? Of course vinegar is also cheap la.

bbmouse,
the soup is spicy n i can take it but i dun like it because to me, authentic laksa is not supposed to taste like that. hmm.. not that i m an expert la.. but i think it shouldn't taste like that lor.

Phelgm should not be able to get into the lungs once u cough it up leh. Perhaps the lungs produce more phelgm?

bbgirl
self dispense meaning in those white translucent bottles? if those bottles, validity is 6 mths, throw 3mths after opening. if original manufacturer bottle, expiry date as per btl, throw 6mths after opening. that's my PD's instructions to us.

magsmum
can u post pix of your bb? aiya i came late, no chance to intro..

thanks for asking, quite a bit of carrying today but i can still take it. nowadays i try to let her walk.

viv
how long did u breastfeed? is breastfed bb supposed to be chubbier? so cute leh ethan.

enne
finally met Legolas, i LOVE his mi mi eyes when he smiles, he looks like u! but you dun have mi mi eyes...

QQ
so Tian was crying and pointing for her potty? hahhahaha. today i was lazy to bring leia to toilet to poo, i try to avoid carrying her too much. so hor, i just whistle in the playard and she poo in her diapers ..kekkee

Fion
your Vanda very garang..kekkee when there're toys, she is always 1 of the first few to chiong forward. I have to keep begging leia to go, but she just stay there and blur blur look at those grabbing the toys.

Huignee
ya u slim down a lot, cannot tell, mum of 2...

Ya autum
i realise u look slimmer when u are pregnant :p

anyway this JWT free trial really is a failure, even if its free also must organise the programme carefully, if not how to convince pple to sign up...

oops.. my room will be occupied by il so no access to internet leh.

star. oh go buy tomorrow la. quick go buy.
my muffins all swept by il they all.