(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

now i perfectly understand how our kids feel.. that feeling of being demoralised.. when u can't understand what the damm teacher is talking.. frustration and anger.. and feel like crying.. loss of confidence.. haiz..

i am going to switch off liao.. switching off....

SQ,
erm, i dun think their skull will crack so easily leh. of course we are not going to test it out.. but i think not that bad. EJ had fall flat on the back of his head a couple of times.. and the last time was the day after his bday party. Quite a loud thud.. he cry cry liao then ok. Of course we must still be careful n try to minimse any falls la.. but if it really happens, must be calm and don't panic first.

Astro,
your trainer reminds me of a Lecturer I had when I was in Uni. That guy is a India Indian. His accent was so bad.. half the time nobody can figure out what he was saying. I remember he was teaching Statistics.. and his lectures attendance fell very dramatically as week go by.

Initially it was very funny to hear those words.. but after a while, it stopped being funny and everyone was just frustrated. He would say "tartar sauce" and we all scratching our head.. he meant "data source".. and he would say "verloo" for "value"..

The worst was during our exam, he was the chief invigilator for one paper.. so he had to use the mike to make impt annoucements prior to the start of the exam. After he finished announcing.. the whole hall of students were all puzzled and looking at one another.. then another lecturer (who obviously could hear what he said) had to go up to the front and make the entire announcement all over again! I always wonder if he felt embarresed or he immune to it.

He is a very nice guy actually.. Poor fellow!

SQ: i really feel like crying leh. i feel so incompetent!!!! and he is teaching me Access.. which i really want ot learn how to use.. i really feel like crying
i am not joking...

autum: ya. initiatlly it is very funny.. now i am going to break.. necoz i am very frustrated.. i am not even talking or smiling or laughing or attempting to crack jokes with my frens here liao.. my face very back liao..

I mean.. it is ok if u can't master that lang.. and is a bit weird.. as long as the content is not that impt.. as in general talk. still ok.. hello.. this is training leh. !!!!
then somemore so precise.. like stats.. and computing leh. not some theory kind.. what the hell talking u ?? "sure, shield, ??" what?!!!

it is 'table'!!! not 'pebble'!!!!! .. arghhh..

sorry pple .. i shouldn't do this.. but i am seriously and hoestly damm frustrated. i feel like leaving right now. but that is not giving the trainer his due respect.

SQ
u smart woman, maybe i should explore 2nd hand instead

autum
dun pity the lecturer, they are very haughty pple, wont understand wat is embarrassment. *oops.
btw EJ is guai guai boy, fell already ok. Leia fell a little yest, just a little and started crying with big teardrops, carried her she still unhappy cannot get over it, so we gave her toys, she threw. when she bite things and we take away from her, she cried. she just wont stop her crankiness until she totall gets over it.

Pink,
i think hor.. because EJ boy mah.. boy is more hardy and more zun-puay (tough skin).. so knock here knock there also can.. cry a bit can liao. Girls are more xiao-jie.. so must manja a bit lor. hee..

autumn,
hahaha... i remember an indian trainer teaching me some IT stuff, and i kept hearing him say "archive items" and i cannot find the icon leh... until later i realised he meant "work items"

Autumn,

I also left YT to her own devices but I can't really let her go entirely out of sight for too long cuz my house not childproof and she can climb stairs. But wall sockets really cannot. That one I'll scream at her everytime she tried to touch, now she won't touch anymore. Like her fave hangout spot is just next to the table where I put my laptop and all the wires are hanging there and the wall socket is there but she won't go and touch them. She likes to go and open and close the glass door though. So far, no giaping of fingers incident. Although she did fall last time when she is not as steady. Now she can stand there for very very long just opening and closing the glass door.

Oh, and she finally crawls into her tent on her own. But she hardly stays there. Will just go in, throw a few balls out and then come out. :/

Astro, our joelle manager already posted GUG for u. Manager QQ went for a long meeting. I have a list of things to do before i go on leave next week. i still dunno how to use Access. i also want to learn.

Autum, SQ, my house is 80% childproof. So i dare to let her explore more. But its better to keep an eye on her also la. she climbs up sofa and sometimes dancing at sofa too vigorously then will fall down. normally she come down by herself steadily. she likes to dance, so dance liao a bit out of control.

Manager QQ, thanks for the reporting. Noted the posting by Manager Joelle. If u ever see an external coures suitable for upgradin for the two of us.. feel free to put it into our learning needs analysis and charge it to out company budget.

i give up liao..
" i want to chew this and chew that.. I will chew these two tables only".. *chew...he meant "choose"...

Astro, if u keep picking the word problems from his speech, then of course u catch no ball about the technical content. So, just try to do what miser said before, filter , accept and listen. i believe u will be able to catch the technical part from his lesson. Try.... its a SKILL, u know? your language audio skill is too strong, overwriting your skill to filter differentiate and digest.

Pax, saw your post about the carseat. Yes tian sits in carseat whenever we travel in Singapore.
When we are onthe way to msia, she will make noise after 2 hours or so. We let her come out and relax a bit. then put back (or already reaching destination liao). if she is sleeping, then all the way,, we dare not stop our car even for toilet break, just all the way to our destination. so far so good, and she is ok with the carseat.

QQ: that's why i so frustrated with myself also lor.. coz i know that is my problem also.. haiz.

that;s why i said.. i understand from the learner's pt of view liao..

QQ: in front of me.. all the laptops of the faciliators on training now.. none of them is on Access.. get my pt??

my fren IM me just nw.. asked her what she doing.. she said. "surfing"

QQ; isit against the law in malaysia if bb is not strap to car seat? hey do u get stop by malaysian TP on ur way in to malaysia?? since u driving sg plate car?

astro: does it mean that now we have GG, facebook is redundant?? i tot the facebook platform quite good.. as good as GG leh. Why no one utilise har??

no la. star. not at all.
msia dun have such rules. and even when we passed singapore custom, officer also din stopped us, cause tian pooed that time.. it was a terrible jam, and she buey tahan, noisy, wanna come out. pooed in a plastic bag.. wah! sweat.

ya.. star.. exactly..

try this? " right click, shoot pebble and chew the pebble"...?

it is no longer funny.. haiz.. today i am going to tell all this to miser.. and let him laugh abt it.. haiz.. then got to guide me baack to access.. so demoralised to even try.. haiz..

Star: no lah. we can always use facebook also. ijust thought in facebook difficult to edit and share document etc..

like i saw, choice.. good to see which platform is suitable for what usage.. google group not as good as facebook in terms of sharing photos..

QQ,

Just saw your post on the photo. She's not wearing bblegs though I bought some there. She's wearing Jshoppers skirt leggings.

astro: what is pebble??

QQ/Joelle: mY mum pireced my ears when i was very very young.She told me i was quite steady for the 1st hole. but after the 2nd hole, wha, i was howling away.. hehehe.. until my face turned red! i have no recollection of the pain.. thats why i wanna pierece Rae;s ears when she is still young. NO problem with my ear hole so far. Then when i was 24, i hiao again, go pierce on the top tip of my ears (the soft bone part) as a xmas pressie for myself.. wha lau, that was so damn painful...and after that experience, i swear never to pierce another hole in my ears again!!!

went to see pax;s recipe blog then i feel like making another cake woh. cham liao...
no ingredient, how to do tonight leh?
i am going crazy

mejo, skirting ah i tot bblegs leh

baby Girl: can i chkc with u.. is the aquadoodle set very big and bulky? i am collecting myself w/o hubby later this evening.. was wondering if i can manage on my own and with Rae as well.

shannie: forgot to reply u, its bebelicious... dun type in babelicious.. it was direct u to a site full of topless woman!!!..hahah.. now we all know!!! :p

QQ: what cake u making,... aiya, we diff class for the trial this weekend, if not, u can bring some of ur cake and let me try.. heheh or even bread from ur bread machine!

I just woke up.. Awoken by my girl again..

Astro: Does he give out notes? I think you got to read up on the notes and do some reearch if necessary.

Star: I don't know how big is the box cos the seller re-pack into a smaller box for me mah. As for the weight, it's not heavy.

baby Girl: thanks... i kept thinking it will be super big adn heavy cos all the bP organiser kept saying its bulky item thus the high shipment cost!

CK: Must try a few times. Place the straw into her mouth and then do the sucking action with the sound. She will be able to pick this up after a few tries.

created a page of useful links in GG.. included pax's recipe blog there..nothing much there yet..

feel free to add on .. create different categories if needs arise too..