(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

moon,
i like jayden in the all brown best
cool boy !
french-like

viv,
Huh, U mean u were not told she's not around beforehand? I tout usually u have to book the specific photographer that u wan?
Actually, I'm also quite disappointed with my photoshoot ley.. coz jayden not very smiley that day (coz he's not feeling reli well).
Was tinkg if i shld re-take again. Coz for the family shot few shots my hair also very messy. Haiz... n i tink on that day the photographer also abit tired already hence he din reli put in his best coz before us there's another family taking the shoots as well..

yvonne,
haha... rinse mouth? ok lor.. i take it he's learning.. hee..
But i like ur idea.. will try diff bottle everyday. Coz he's reli drinking very little water.

nanabear,
ya lor... jayden also like that..
drinking reli little water.

moon, maryann was around. that's the thing, she was the "director" but the shots were taken by another photographer. she was standing by the side putting the props and getting my bb's attention.
you took yours with foto-u? i m actually putting my name down for the $120 promo package. so upset that i m determine to do a re-take.

viv,
oic... ya lor... I took the Foto-U $100 promo..
So tempted to re-take ley. Somemore now still got promotion.
U taking which photographer?

moon. not bad la. as long as J's natural actions, face can be captured. right?

viv, if its really that bad then no need to pay $250 to get all photos right? maybe can discuss with them that those photos din come nice in the end. not sure if they let u take another 30 min next time?

nana, everyone is busy baking now.
i am waiting for my cheese muffin.
aiyo. today tian slept super late cause nanny let her nap at 6.30-7pm as she skipped her afternoon nap.. ok, then i hoped she sleep early then i can bake muffin. sigh! now 11pm liao. i still here waiting for muffin.
tomorrow sure panda.

I feel sorry for myself too michelle...
went shopping just now to cheer myself up... but now back home...thinking abt the session this morning and feeling frustrated. sigh... so must rant on and on...

moon, J's photo in red hat looks like a girl girl..
haha!! except his bottom half.

CK, somehow if she dunno how to suck from the straw, u just press the bottle (or packet drink) a bit then liquid will shoot up. then she will know liao and suck for it after that. try try.

moon
jayden looks so cool with the hat and caps! his all brown pix reminds me of shang hai tang...

viv
cheer up! i think yours happen to be 1 of the training sessions for maryanne. frankly i would have asked why maryanne is not the one taking. you should feedback and see if they will give u some compensation, such as discount for the pictures back.

star, i din use self raising flour today cause i saw i have an open pack of plain flour.
the muffins came out liao. seems ok, but not tasted it yet.

yipee.. tian will be having my muffin as her breakfast tomorrow.

qq, don't know leh..maybe when collecting the prints, i'll ask if can get the shots back at a discounted price...:p but highly unlikely. anyway, i m at fault too. should have voiced out my displeasure to her at that time and not now... sigh....sometimes i m a bit slow to react. how's your cheese muffin? i think tian will love it.
must share your recipe with me. my hubby likes muffins.

viv, ya not too late.
hm.. my muffin got a bit of flour smell.... can be improved.. why ah?

I'm using pax's recipe.. haha!! she inspired us to bake more often.

viv,
cheer up!

QQ,
if good, tomolo i also i want one.
this evening b4 i came back home, went to go and buy, drive all the way there despite the rain, when reached there, its CLOSED

star, are u baking too??
how how???
i cincai buy cheddar cheese cause only 2 selections at ntuc. pax bought from cold storage.
i tasted, not bad leh. but i made too small muffin (good size for tian) but too small for me. eat one not enough.

Viv: i think u can email and feedback to her. Even if u dun expect her do anything, just email her and let her know. Could it be she is too preggy now thats why she not taking the session personally?

QQ: wha, tian got muffin tomorrow.. so nice. Now i got oven, no muffin tray, no ingredients.. then these few days, keep raining, so sian, wanna go to supermart also tuff. I think i should go get some muffin trays.. i want the silicon type leh.. vain hor. cos these more expensive. but much easier to clean leh.

viv: actually i also wanna say, some of the minor hair sticking out can be digitally corrected/touched up. So dun have to worry.

Moon,
Jayden looks very much like you!
hey, which photog took the pics at Foto-U?

Viv,
so sorry to hear abt your unhappy experience with Studio Loft. hey, why must u pay for the shots since u didn't like it? I suggest u write an email to Maryann now or tomorrow morning to tell her you were unhappy. I think as a professional photog, she should accept your decision not to buy.

QQ,
wau.. cheese muffin sounds good! aiyah.. so nice hor.. now u all tempting me to buy an oven! but my kitchen so small until no space.. cham.

autum: get a small oven, i just got one.. small small one, now sitting on top of my microwave.. hehe.. i have been roasting chix almost every nite.. yum yum.

viv
you should feedback now! there might be a chance they will give u discount for the printed copies. if you wait till then, they cant really compensate u in any other way except maybe giving u discount if you go back for photoshoot again?

erm...i m not too good at baking...so can't really answer ur q. only use those pre packed mixture. hehe.... maybe the muffins have not been baked long enuf? different ovens different timings.

michelle, let me rebake tomorrow or this weekend, then give u a trial if possible. imrpoved version then dare to let u eat. this 1st pilot trial is not enough.. haha! so little.

star, silicone? SS one better la. trust me..

ya, viv. can email and let her know. like ah blur about her cake.

Star,
wau.. small oven also can roast chix? not whole chicx but chicken pieces? anyway, I want to ask something.. if oven put on top of microwave, can meh? won't the heat be very high? actually i always wanted to ask but no chance to ask.. i always see those showflats and those in decor magazine, they always built the oven and microwave to fit into the wall in the kitchen.. like that won't cause over-heating?

my kitchen is really small.. i don't even have space to put microwave.. tell u something.. i have a new microwave sitting in the box, in the living room for the past 2years! cos there is simply no space in my kitchen so i don't even dare to open up the microwave to use!!

viv. i think its ok. the taste of muffin is nice.. i am sensitive to flour smell.. i very particular about it one.. but i eat another one, seems ok liao.. hm.. maybe too wet.
u dun need to fan2 about my muffin or flour.. write your feedback bah. even if there is no discount or wat, u have just done your best liao, no need to feel unhappy.

QQ: dun want SS, diff to clean, i want those soft silicon type specially designed to withstand damn high temp. i saw liao, now wanna go back and buy.. hehe hiao lah.. really, u should go check these alterbative trays out, maybe after u seen them, u will throw out ur SS trays.. heheh
Hey u say string flour smell, isit the oven temp too low, or u bake not long enuff? thast why causing part of the muffin to be undercook thus the flour smell?

Autum, how small if your kitchen?
i like my kitchen, very big...
i saw many HK ppl (from HK shows) stack them togther.. but i dun like the idea though. oven can be hot, microwave is not. if u really want to bake, can temporary put on a surfae whenevr u are baking. other time just keep them. my sis has no kitchen space for her cause she stays with her mil. so whenever mil not around, she will bake and take in take out her oven.

but now u preg liao, dun be so kang kor la.

i wonder if anthea really din sleep last night? now edde still not here yet

Autum: my oven is big enuff for 1 whole chix.. whole chix not that big lah, so u dun need such a big oven. Been roasting chix wings, thighs etc.. heheh think next week, i will be sick of roast chix liao. Then i wll change to bake fish.. hahah
My oven is not in direct contact with the microwave, so its still ok, its lifted up slightly. so far so good. maybe i should place a cork barrier to seperate them even further.
If kitchen no space, u put ur oven/microwave in ur dinning room lah, not necessary must be in the kitchen lah.

QQ: cheddar can cin cai buy one lah, no need to be so particular. As long as u get cheddar can liao, all the brand taste abt the same to me.. sorry me not cheese gourmet lah.

QQ,
I saw your kitchen before.. i went your house remember.. my kitchen is like maybe 1/3 the size of your kitchen? so u can imagine how terribly small it is..

Actually since i was a young girl, I have always wanted to have an oven.. cos in my house there is no oven.. and i always envy those classmates whose mothers can bake cookies and stuff for them to bring to school to eat.. i always feel that is such a wen1 xin1 feeling which I have never felt.. so i always tell myself, next time when i have my own home, i will have that and bake cookies!

But say only lor.. i married so many years liao also never buy oven!

star, silicone one really that good meh>? use for a while then will turn yellow woh. and also not sure about it cause i never go research.. i use ss one.. but i use those individual ones.

i have trays though.. many of them..

Autum, 1/3 of mine then its a bit small...
slowly bah... when u are ready buy a compact size one (i prefer big size though). haha! next time u can bake cookies for EJ and 2nd bb. and hb.. and maybe me..

and hor, nowadays chickens not as big size, so its okay to roast them.

Star, i also not cheese lovers, so i anyhow buy.. haha! it was raining.. i still brought tian to NTUC cause all sheltered. and sil went with me too.
its so late... i need to go orh orh liao. sigh! so late..

QQ: won;t turn yellow, actually i also not sure if the material is called Silicon.. but it feels like, its dark grey in colour, specially for baking one.. wha.. i damn impress when i saw it.. its like the rubber ikea ice tray type, not single lah.. so 1 rubber tray has 6 or 8 muffin holes, once u bake, u just flip the cups inside out and the muffin comes out liao.. maybe dun even need to line with paper or brush with grease/oil. good right.

Star,
i suddenly feel like crying.. just thinking abt oven, my childhood n the thought of baking for my own kids.. jialat.. i think i really become very emo now with this preg.. Help!

Pink,
u also no space for oven in your kitchen? i thot your kitchen should be quite big?

pink, ya i love my kithen.i think this is also one of my hb's criteria of choosing a house for us. he knows that i like to bake, do funny things in kitchen, so too small then we won't be happy in the long run. now i started to realise my kitchen is not big enough for me though.. haha!!
so when u get a house foryouself then can decide..

ya i wanna go orh orh too. tired.. today Rae koala bear, either she clinging on to me, if not, she is crying in her play yard.!

Pink: get a small one, oven no need to be super size. Actually i wish i have space for a big oven too.. but too bad, i did not plan a space for an oven when i was doing my kitchen.
hey when u getting the kitchen set for Leia? i cannot find my FP one online. Its call the Cook n' Clean Kitchen

Autum, aiya. come bake at my place bah.... but pls bring along your dish washing boy cause i dun want to see u preggie liao still washing.
haha! its always not too late to do it.

Star, this gadget sounds interesting.. when u have more information, maybe we can buy in bulk. right?
its like agar agar's mold then very interesting. i wonder how high the temperature can go up to. rubbery materials a bit ... hm.. lets see what is that thing first then i decide.

Alamak Autum, dun cry lah.. we dun mean to make u cry. U preggy now, must take it easy, dun stress over oven and baking, can do all that after ur pregnancy.

i used to love to bake too. whenever i was stressed during uni days, i'll bake. i found it theraputic. :p but ever since i started working... it is just so hard to find time to bake. my oven now sits in the kitchen, its main function is to bake pre packed frozen food. :p haaa...very convenient plus no mess coz all contained inside the oven.

QQ, Star,
i m ok la.. not stress over the oven. Just feeling emo.. dun worry abt me. Ok good nite.. I am tired too. We shall all dream of muffins tonite!

QQ: k, i buy and i take a pic and show u. i saw it at the supermart near my home, but raining these few days, so sian to go over too. i think it can withstand very very high temp like a maybe 400 to 500 degrees. Will keep u updated. Maybe the expert bakers in our thread can provide more info too.
Wha, even baking can get so scentific hor.. heheh

viv: i think we all should spend less time in here and more time baking for our family and kids.. hahaha.. actually, we can spend the early part of the evening baking and while waiting for ur cake/muffin or whatever in the oven to be done, we can cont to yak in here lah.. hehe

hi pple, i'm back.. from the celebration.. my frens treated me to dinner. good to meet up with them..miss them... all teachers.. fired up my passion to teach again.

but all going off to sleep liao. tomorrow's day off.. bring teng to kinder twice.. and then miser will go out with me.. .. just hope that tommorow goes well..