(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse: no notes.. has ppt slides which differ from what he showed.. it's ok.. no problem.. i WILL be able to learn it by myself.. "PBL mah.". ops..

CK, give a packet drink with straw. then try to squeeze a bit and let bb have a feel of some liquid. after that, bb can drink from strawcup liao.

Anna is coughing away. Poor girl. She's ok from the Pn jab but got the cough from my MIL.

bbmouse, fion stays in clementi, she goes to woodlands every weekend. her contact can be found in BJG 3rd class.

Autumn
Forgot to reply u on the safety gate. I bought 2 for my mom's hse to blk Kaiser gg to kitchen & room area. Then I only end up using one. If u one i can send u the model no. It's a 2way swing gate.

star,
ya loh. i type babelicious and it direct mi to the site loh. so wats the website?

i went to collect my aquadoodle today. the box is long and v light only. but my thomas seems like not following the track v well leh.
ask hb to try later

Astro: i think i am very successful in training rae to self feed, i just caught her putting a tempura prawn from her kitchen play set into her mouth! *faintz*

alamak, now she is eating the hamburger pattie cos i took away the prawns!!!I hope she dun kena posioning from the paint on he toys man!!!!

star,
the box is 61cm (L) x 34cm (B) x 7cm (H), v light.

the train turn to the left while the track i draw is to the right leh. dunno issit my set faulty or not. letting it to dry up now n ask hb to try lster

morning all.. did i miss out anything fun ??

I had migraine.. after i came home.. i zzzz til jsut wake up nia.. migraine til i keep vomitting

Star, Shannie: That's the negative I read abt the Thomas train. For the Dora set, the car just follows any line drawn. At the edge, it will then make a u-turn.

Shannie: just saw this review on thmoas AD on the net:

It works! It really works! I think that I was just as equally excited as my son was to watch Thomas traveling along the tracks and playing his little music. We found a few times where he would get mucked up if the tracks we drew were too complicated or had a sharp turn, but for the most part he works as promised. Both of my kids, as well as me and my husband too - get a kick out of drawing the tracks and watching Thomas toot around.
Here's a tip - it works best on a hard surface like a wood or tile floor instead of on soft pile carpet!

http://www99.epinions.com/content_297898512004

BBmouse, u like pooh bear right? When i saw the real pooh bear in Disneyland, abit scary!! U teach me how to post photo...then i show u.

astro,
u need help on access? i still got my book... i can borrow u for reference... er... but veri basic... if not, u can go library to borrow books on access, that one more detail... mine is a mixture on words, access, excel and powerpoint... i study tt in ITE... just basic... no formular...

CK,
i just put the straw cup into her mouth and she can suck the water from the straw... at first she will bite... den don noe how, she suck it herself...

SQ, linda(if u see this) have smsed both of u liao.
ur stuff with mi..

star,
i din know mag 3 is straw. wat i wanted to say is that K has been drinking water from the mag straw cp ever since i got it for her.

Michelle: Mag step 3 is straw... step 2 is sprout, step 1 is teat. K using straw now? then should be 3 lah..I think u confused liao lah?

star.. how come my DD now dun wan to use straw to drink liaoz?? she wanna use those direct sippy cup.. those that no filter one.. onec u put in the mouth.. the water will come out one..

star,
ya i think i confuse, coz i always call it mag mag. hence, i type put mag2 (double)
i also started K on straw after 1 sunday morning after bf, i juz playing with her. place th straw in her mouth and she juz managed too.
din occur to me b4. no wonder i dun need to teach her
kekekeke
but then i will be wondering how to teach her

star,
does Rae likes to throw her mag mag ??
coz K likes to do that. both the orange and the green one
then green having slight prob closing now. keep popping up

back from my photography session with studio loft... was quite disappointed.
maryann wasn't the one who took the shots. instead it was another lady (think she is her disciple)who did it for us. I thot i paid for her service?! I chose studio loft because we like her style and in the end it was another person who took the shots! and she basically has a "heck care" attitude. the whole session lasted only 30 min! and most of our family shots are yucky! it's always either one of us not looking at the camera... or my hair is sticking out....she didn't even bother to ask me adjust!

I am just so disappointed but i didn't say anything...coz don't want any confrontation... anyway, by the time i saw how bad the shots were...it was too late. and i still need to pay $250 to have all the shots back. now don't know if i should pay that kind of money to get the cd...if not, i also feel bad that there's nothing i could show ethan (except for that pathetic 5 pictures that came with the package) when he is older.

sorry....just need to vent my frustration. was tahaning for the whole day!

Re: Drinking from straw
Dunno y these few days, jayden dun reli wanna drink water ley. He will sip from the straw but he will spilt out immediately he juz dun wanna drink ley.. More like playing.. Anyone experience the same problem?

moon,
like tt better... he can learn to rinse his mouth... bel also sometime like tt... but i don mind... cos after brushing her teeth, she also will play water this way... actually when they spit out, some water also go down the throat... should be ok... or u give him sippy cup? maybe he is sick of the straw already? i always switch different bottle of water bottle for her... sometime sippy, sometime straw... sometime i just put a yakult straw and let her drink from the cup...

moon.. me too!!! my DD also like that!!!

she use to drink like 3 - 4 cups of water a day.. u know the small straw cup.. now!! 1 cup sometimes also cannot finish..den ask her to drink she dun wan.. if she drink.. den she will open her mouth and let the water flow out