(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
i have the impression that if you bake cake and need it to rise, then it's self raising flour.
but hor things like brownie or muffins or teething biscuits, plain flour will do? but i will diligently sift through. for wat i also dunno. remove debris/intro air? haha.

where u gals buy muffins tray from? i wan to buy also but not too ex. tell u ah, i actually bot a pack of flour, sugar, butter...wanted to bake but sitting there for >6mths already

SQ: joelle will add u in..
ehh very jialat lehh his ang mo.. joelle was the one who said she was hungry when i told her how the trainer pronunced the words! so dun steal credit :p. joelle is the one who has the humour.. i am simply frustrated.. trying VERY hard to try to decipher what he is saying..

carol,
supermart like carrefour and cold storage now have muffin trays
me lazy. bought those paper cups. eat and throw (provided they get to eat in the first place)

astro,
i also buay tahan such lecturers

SQ, u are right.
self raising flour is for cakes, etc.. then hor, i scare my muffin dun rise high enough, not PONG4 enough. haha! maybe both can be used, the texture will just be either PONG or not so PONG. michelle can also answer my Q.

Carol, dun make me laugh leh. cause i also did the same thing ask u. but 6 months liao then i buying new one. haha!
I have the tray sine years ago. bought from cold storage bah. or metro, cannot remember.

SQ: bake cakes hor.. self raising flour can rise.. but also can add in those baking powder to make the mixture rise also.. dependent on the receipe to state which one..

also.. seiving is to remove debris..and more imptly intro air.. loosen the flour.. so u bingo-ed all three!

SQ: i trying very hard to keep my sense of humour with him.. he's is a nice man. but language is really a barrier in communication i realised.

miser once said to me.. pple like me ah..mindful of lang and audio learner.. will find it hard to get the gist of any communication once the lang is bad.. whereelse for him.. he can 'ignore'/'filter' bad lang to get the gist.. coz he has poor ang mo in the first place!

so is that my problem? haiz..

btw, those who got interest in learning whilton 123, PH got classes at this lcation Sims Ave. 4 lessons @ $200+ every tues nite for 4 weeks

" let's quit the relationship of two tables" where he meant "let's create the relationship..."

"let's shoo the gender of the staff" wheere he meant 'let's show the gender.."

SQ: i give u a knife.. stab me!!!!

bbmouse: i not trying to make fun of him.. at least be clear.. if cannot speak clearly. then needs to have lots of visual aids available.. or notes or whatever so that pple can fall back upon if cannot deciphe the lang. but in this case.. it is just talk and follow. veyr hard.. those pple not as comfortable with IT .. is going to be very lost...

Astro: Aiyooh.. That's very bad. Is this an in-house speaker or external? In any case, how come the school can accept such standard?

sq: added u liao. for the cup hor..seth used to bite oso.. but after he got the hang of sipping, he no longer does that. dar's y i think dun have to worry la... they will learn by themselves.

qq/star: re ear piercing, i have some doubts leh. i had mine pierced rather young.. abt 6 or younger. then hor as i grew n my ear grew, i found the hole too high up on my loop. so i couldn't wear ddangling earrings as they dun dangle..jus qiao qiao... pointing outwards...very ugly. in the end i went to pierce again when i was 18. so now there's a few holes on my earloop.. the old ones neva closedup cos too long liao. =/

bbmarch/m00n: both ah bien n j grew up so much!! ah bien still has his cheeky look thou...heh.. is dat the lifebaby romper i see? and m00n, J looks so differen! his hair seems longer and more liao! can post a bigger pic for us to see?! =D

bbmouse: it is very common.. .. he is not a speaker.. a trainer. for staff.. i dunno if he is taking classes.. but like i say.. it is very common.. think back of ur UNI days.. at least for mine.. iknow my econs lecturers.. speaks the same way.. well.. we will get by..

just now he meant 'group by'.. i heard 'good bye'.. then i was like class over???

YY,

You can go and take photoshoot also with Teng. We din go botanical gardens. We went Jacob Ballas Garden.

bbmouse: mainland chinese..so.. ya. must try to understand him..

mejo: ya.. i might be siging up for that..

CK: GG is short form for google gp.. u want to join us? as in can post sensitive info there or just share/edit .. share files.. there without worry abt secuirty

Astro: Then I understand.
Don't make fun of him, this is his second language. Can you present as well in another language?
Anyway I have a mainland chinese lecturer who's educated overseas. His England comes with a weird accent - a combination of US and Chinese..

i think it is so unfair to the poor guy! he is so damm fluent in chinese if he speask in mandarin..so impreesive no prob at all.. haiz. but audience in mind.. haiz

can't judge the book by its cover (in this case.. the lang).. miser is right..

bbmouse: i not making fun of him. i just airing my frustrations. still have respect for him.. got good humour.. and courage to present..

aiyo terrible weather!! i just load a load of laundry.. now cannot dry liao

QQ: i think i will use self rasising for my muffins leh.. cos like u say, i want it pong pong.. muffin like cake mah.

Michelle: the whilton class sounds interesting, sims ave near my place too.. but diff for me to go class in the evening leh

so u found out, isit barcode or point for the HU redemption?

SQ: been asking u, hey how was last sun's GUG, like to hear ur feedback leh.

oh.. group B completed all contacts liao.

thanks Mejo.

Star, yalor. i might use self raising flour, add in baking powder somemore... cause the recipe got add baking powder. then my muffin will be super PONG. but what is cheddar cheese? any brand to recommend?

Astro, miser is right. i support him. cause i cannot speak proper english and also proper mandarin too. I can filter lots of things and i can understand english spoken by many ppl (from various countries) due to differnt accent & some pronounciation.

joelle, u r v observant leh. yes the romper is fr lifebaby. My mummy bought it at vivo cos she finds it v unique while we find it v exp.

wha joelle.. 2.5KG in 3days by 4 person.. hahaha.. u beat the record liao... ya i also think their SSC is the best.. hehehe.. actually now i think back, i suspect i myself can finish Rae's 1.2kg SSC which i got for her lunar bday by myself.. but i think i also need 3 days!..heheh

QQ: cheddar is a type of cheese.. u can find at supermarket, cheese aisle.. won't miss it, it comes in grated form like mozerella.

ok. thanks star.

joelle, after listening to your views on ear piercing, i a bit scare liao. cause I like my ear holes cause they dun seal up even if I dun stuck anything inside (these were done when i was 2-3). i tot do early better... but your case maybe a bit diff. You ear lobes grew a lot since young? or last time already very high up?

can i lelong this? Gift from MIL to Leia.
$17.95 from Toyrus :p
1296116.jpg

Leia has a few bb soft toys already and she can hold her own bottle to feed them.

yesterday, she grab a pc of magnet toy and place at her ear when i say "Leia Leia Wu Di Bo" hokkien "are u in?" and she will start replying to me in her bb lingo...so cute