(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

YY,
not 2 eggs at 2 different time lah, it's 2 eggs at the same time but might be fertilised on different days.
The thing which alot of people didn't know about fraternal twins is that it isn't uncommon. It's unlike identical twins (more rare) which is hereditary. Fraternal twins can just happen to anyone & I've seen alot of B/G twins around. Maybe cos they don't look the same so people don't notice it.

Baby Girl: i am thinking of bringing Rae to pierce her ears when she is about 1.5 to 2 yrs old leh. She will remember the pain more when she is older lah.

star,
I thought of piercing for Reyes too but you not worried that she might pull or jerk it accidentally?

PINK.. HAHAHA..

bbmouse .. ok.. never knew that though i study bio.. zzz in class. hahaha..

Irin.. really ar ?? so i will tell hubby "we have long long 1 time have sex" wahahahahah..

Irin.. u got twins?? Power leh!! soemmore differnt egg.. so.. u continuously do 2 days.. so.. day 1 is ger.. den day 2 is boy!! power!! i also wan!! ahhahaha

Star: Yah, must be at an age when the baby knows not to pull the earring from her ears. And knows that she can't eat the earring if it drops out from her messing with it.

bbmouse,
true true, every baby is a miracle, should be thankful for it.

SQ,
tts y i veri heng... my choices onli sembawang and jurong... sembawang= near inlaws... jurong near my mom... lol... cheapest area too...

bbmouse...
nv shoot in during intercorse... den i win liao lor... faint... like tt also kena? and i my menses not regular wan lei... ai yo... does those pre leak sperm counts? u understand mi? lol.. abit RA lol... cos i don noe... lol... if i ask my gynea, i think he will laugh at mi lei... lol..

nana,
i under 21!!! boo hoo...

nana,
if according to my & YY's theory, then it's true lah. haha!

ya, I have a pair of boy/gal twins. Gynae suspected that I conceived my boy on the ovulation day & my gal 1-2 days later cos their initial sizes were quite abit diff.

Drugstore got sell leh!!!!!!!!!! yeah!!

and den hor.. i jsut read one a research website on all the kits.. it says that "answer" brand is one of the best one..

starfuit,
ya, think 2 yrs old would be good.
Alot of GP do ear piercing now. Or you can go to those goldsmith shops to do it also? Not sure they still do it or not. Last time we used to do it there.

Length of time for Sperm to reach Egg

mummies, i just went to read up more on this.. apparently, it takes 6 hours for the sperm to swim up the vagina, past the uterus and go to the fallopian tubes where the egg is released.. so it's not even 2hrs.. but 6hrs!

I read one which says that although a lot of literature tells us sperms can live for a few days, it will not survive past 2hrs, if you do not have fetile, cervical mucus to sustain the sperm. I guess maybe that also contributes to why some women finds it difficult to conceive (even if they ovulate regularly)..

hmm, really many many factors at work for conception to take place.. wah piang!

star,
will let her do it herself when she is older... this is hb's choice... but i will see after 2yr old.. if she dare, will pierce for her... if she cry badly like mi when i was small, i will let her do it if she wan next time...

yvonne.. yes.. pre-ejaculation also counted.. Nvm.. u already mother of coming to 2 liaoz..

this is the web on the ovulation sticks one.. --- > http://www.peeonastick.com/opks.html

U know.. my colleague.. she 1 year come menses 1 time only.. and also got 2 kids.. she just try her luck nia.. who knows.. when she 4 months preg.. she also dunno that she preg.. hahaha..

den her 2nd one is accident..

Yvonne: You mean you practised the withdrawal method isit? Yah, that is not a fool-proof contraception method leh.

Star, Nana: But I'm left with abt usd20 slots only leh. Unless some mummies backed out. Actually some mummies like heavengift, lady sol and JJ don't come here often. I don't know if they want to cancel their orders cos it's been so long.

Heavengift, Ladysol, JJ: Can you confirm you still want the drugstore spree pls?

mjo: nice shot! how long was the session?

Baby Girl: dun worry abt my order lah.. i think the rest still wants their desitin lah.

mejo.. nice!!!!!

bbmouse, yvonne.. u know that actually condoms is not 99.9%.. or 99% proof.. actually its only 75-85% proof.. my gyane say one.. all the commercials bluff one.. just wanna encourage ppl to wear to prevent disease also..

Nana: Does it depend on the brand? I think the condom companies who advertise the stats must have done studie to back up leh. Else, they sure get sued!

Yvonne: When you coming over to my place? Let me know.. I will pass you Linda's stuff too. And hor, there's a free cream that comes with the stretch mark cream, it's a small tube, I will pass to you also.

bbgal,
when i read free cream that comes with the stretch mark cream i thot how come bbgal so nice give free ice-cream when pick up stretch mark cream

mejo: really have that tiny notti elf feeling! teng in the same setting wouldn't give that feeling at all!!! very very nice shot.. so unique!

irin: same thought..
but hor.. if like that. if rfeleased eggs at the same time.. should be fertilised at the same time.. then more likely same gender mah.. coz either many y sperms or many x sperms lurking around.. incidence of same sex twins higher??..

then ur gynae say intital size different.. hmm.. if same period.. should alsmot be the same.. different period.. i.e. reyes.. (was she the smaller of the twin?).. X sperm..egg released later.. later fertilisation.. smaller size?? .. hmm. i talking sense or not ah? :p

autum: ya.. that is why u have the olk folks tips on what to eat to encourage gd cervical condition. even got talks of acidic or alkaline leh..

that is why they say.. BINGO! or must have all the elements right.. to have a child

Michelle: I have extra ice cream in the office, not here though..

I feel weird, a bit weak and tired today, maybe it's cos the doc gave me another jab. I've lost count of how many jabs I've taken liao..

Nana: I heard also.. But there are many factors leh. Such as, at what stage does the man put on the condom; when does he take it off, is it inserted correctly, inserted the correct "side" in etc..

I feel like eating Chocolate Sundae from MacD

Mejo,
nice.. post more leh.. actually it's good that today's weather is a bit overcast right.. so that it's not so hot and sunny for u to take outdoor pics.. good!

Latest update for GUG trial class - 16/3 (sun)

Hua jing,
1 mummy cant make it. U interested? I put yr name in.

Else any mummy interested, wanna take over?

Astro: It's super not easy. That's why I told hubby no more liao.. To think he still harbours thoughts of another.. *faintz*

Autum: Nice thought.. You can go to a drive thru' to buy on your way home. Hehehe.. Your hubby coming home tonite also rite? Double happiness...

Re: photoshoot

Supposed to be 1 hour but we took longer than that. Weather is not very nice, ants got into her shoes also. Her expressions mostly woody woody though even with bubbles. Think she still a bit sleepy, not fully activated yet. LOL. Photographer is a nice friendly guy but sometimes I thought he a bit slow, can't catch the moment. But overall, I'm still pleased with the service. For $60, well worth the money!

Yvonne,

Offer is still on I think. Photographer told me his next customer is a lady who has a four yo and who is going to give birth today!!!