(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle: ya.. i saw that teasing posture. then noticed the butt.. whahahaa.. cute leh.. no meh? what a pose?! :p

pink: thanks huh, nice nick for me:p not woof.. is howl... :p:p *HOWL ooooooooo* :p
haha.. hmm.. ya. i like toned pple. coz i am not. and what i used to see everyday is no longer so.. unfortunately... haiz.. :p

SQ: with fruit purees? also dun want?

Carol: it is something like popcorn. from the seed.. they go thru some heat 'explosion'.. become 'popped' millets.. puffed up millet

carol: my MIL got the OG flyer too...but i got no time to go check it out leh.

The puffed millet looks quite weird one..like sago seeds...and they r expensive.. one small packet.. close to $7!

bbmouse: of cos can help. but let me clarify so tt will not get it wrong.
125ml(3in1 bundle) w nb teat - 1 set
260ml(3in1 bundle) w 1m or 3m teat - 1 set
if no bundle sets how? or i call u later when i'm there

Carol: not esy to find light stroller with big wheels... if u looking at the bugagoo kind of wheel size, usually its super heavy. think u can try aprica. Jeep has a 3 wheeler as well.. but its heavy.

star/carol: never notice the price..but mine is relatively big packets :p very light.. like puffed up kind.. not like sago lah.. :p

carol: i think i found it in either marketplace or cold storage..could be at paragon marketplace i found it.. cant remember..essentially,, ut us just millet..
.. also got puffed rice :p

Astro: yes it looks like sago seed - the big sago pearl kind, round round, white white one..(apart from the weight that is) I have seen it lah. The packet not very big lor for $7,and the weight is so light, i expected it to cost around $5 only.. maybe i cheap skate lah.

ya i think i saw it at the above location mentioned by astro. it looks like rice puff cereal.. kellogs has a ouff cereal too right?

Pink/Irin
:D yala laugh lah...
I'm so innocent ok...ur O is orgaxx huh! Aiya..say in full lah..kekeke...

Star
Oh really...then i wanna go buy liao.

Astro
Hw to cook the millet? I saw before..under the organic section

Jmon
Congrats..share yr 'recipe' leh

Carol, Enne: You both did a amniocentesis test isit? How is it performed? Painful? Waht happens after the test?
My gynae did a very rough scan of the nuchal fold of the baby, it's a bit on the high side for his fetal age. Hubby and I are thinking if we shd just go for the Amnio.

star: iszit? ok.. nvm pay attention. thought it looks very small.. :p

angel: this puffed millet can be used like cheerios.. just add warm milk plus fruit purees.. breakfast! dun need to cook.. heehee :p

and til now.. nobody wans to tell me where to get cheerios. this is the 3rd time i am asking..

Am getting out of here liaoz..

*PMS*

HNGZ!

bbmouse,
nuchal fold should only be measured in Week 12 (if it's a scan by your gynae).. unless u are talking abt Oscar (which can be done earlier). Why did your gynae scan now? Because before 12wks, it's not accurate. That's what i am told la.

Also, did u take Oscar or Triple Test? think u should take those test first before deciding on Amnio cos Amnio is risky.

nana: cheerios can get at marketplace, cold storages .. but now the original and the multigrain which is more suitable for the bbs .. coz less sugar is out of stock..

not that no reply.. coz we talked abt it before.. so sometimes lazy to reply.. not person specific.. dun take offense..and sometimes we skim and scan for our names.. better to target at someone who u remmbered knows where to get it.. faster response this way..

nana,
ok, ok I answer you. Cheerios is a type of cereal for our babies. Just add milk/fruits to it & it makes good breakfast. Last time they used to have Cheerios brand which isn't quite sweet. Now no more liao, some of us switched to Nestle cheerios which is abit sweet but guess still alrite lah.
By the way, the birthday is 22nd, next sat not this sat leh. Did you get it wrong?

YY,
same here. Archives too many liao, jsut scan thru for own names then read. Unless I don't find my name anywhere then I'll slowly read thru the archives.

Angel,
you gave me the permission to laugh!! WAHAHAHA!!! :p
ok, you are innocent.

But then not really lah cos at least you realised why we are laughing at your 'O'. :p

JWT mummies.. created a page in GG.. with all the full details and hp numbers of the mummies participating..
http://groups.google.com/group/smh-march07/web/jwt-classes-participants-full-details?hl=en

relaying on QQ's add.. coz JWT still no email me! *faint*..

class A pple, remember we have angel on waiting list.. if anyone cannot make it.. call her.. and let me know of the swap by tomorrow latest..

thanks..

class B: remember, ur class needs minimum 8 bbs to start.. so if cannot make it.. try find a replacement urself.. and let me know asap..by tomorrow also.. need to be more careful and check how many pple attending else skali less than 8 bbs.. cannot start class. then quite messy..

Mejo-I stayed SK, shd be easier to meetup pass u?

bbmouse-Yesh I did coz my NTscan-high risk, do OSCAR-high risk thus go for AMNIO. Its performed by the fetal specialist using a big syringe and inserted into your tummy to get the fluid but the doc will show u the ultrascan showing where the bb is and how far away the needle is from the bb thus assuring u the needle won't hurt ur bb. After that bedrest for at least 4 days-1week.

Autum: My gynae has a sophisticated system. He was doing his normal scan today. Went into a bit more detail cos of my spotting and blood clots. HE could see the nuchal fold already. Not surc how it works lah, but NT test is also a probabilitic test. At week x, the normal reading shd not be thicker than y.
I'm at week 10.1. He said the norm is abt 1cm, but my measurement was 1.2cm.
Before he told me the thickness is slightly higher, he asked if we've decided to take any test. Then I said OSCAR, he asked will we go ahead to do an amnio if the result is positive. Then he explained what he saw on the scan.
The reality didn't sink in until now. The clinic has already made the appointment for the OSCAR in 2 weeks' time.
I think you're slightly more advanced in me in weeks, when are u doing the OSCAR?

thanks irin.. thanks astro

just feeling depressed lah.. ask so many times no ppl wanna tell me.. i tot its some kind of tibits like twisties that kind.. omg!

sorry gers
*hugz* really PMS lah.. feeling very upset..

Angel: searching for a good pic of puffed millet for u.. can't find it.. found soemting else instead.. later i come back to find picture for u hor

mummies: remember the 7 wholegrain puffs which i bought and exprimented?.. ok. still haven't open it for teng.. but found a webpage and a man's review on it..
http://www.flickr.com/photos/pmcd9/877466509/

here's what he wrote.. seems delicious. haha
"I was a little dubious of the Kashi 7 Whole Grain Puffs cereal because when I poured it in my bowl it looked a lot like popcorn. I was pleasantly surprised that it had a nice crunch to it. The flavor was nice and nutty, very good. And it's only 70 calories for a cup with no fat and 1g of fiber."

bbmouse-for mine, I did OSCAR straightaway after the results of NTSCAN came out on the same day, then waited for OSCAR results b4 proceeding to book the date for AMINO. You don't get too worried k, I was quite paranoid that time and very unstable emotionally coz of this.

astro_pro-thx for organising, looking forward to my boy's FIRST class. hehe.

angel,
share recipe ah... i share har u all dont laugh hor...

after the nite activity, i jump lor, so the sperms wont swim so fast to the end, you see. lolzzzzz

as for food wise, pple say eat certain food so high chance of getting girl, i didnt leh. i eat sorts of things.. rubbish bin!

Autum: Don't know how to explain this. Through my conversations with this baby, I find this baby is a very sensitive baby. And DS babies are more sensitive than normal babies. When I feel this baby is so sensitive, I already started to worry abt this condition. But the baby assured me he's normal.

Enne: I can understand the emotional instability. The frustrating thing is OSCAR is done at week 11-14 (usually week 12). But Amnio can only be done much later (after week 15). There is always a waiting gap for the imagination to wander wild. Plus the Amnio test result is also not immediate. Waiting is the most agonizing activity.

bbmouse: similar to enne, scan to make sure bb out of the way. 1st, a tube bigger than syringe is inserted, then the syringe inside the tube to draw out the liquid. dun rem'ber bed rest for so many days tho.

i feel like a bad mummy.. dunno wat to give my baby to eat

Only today den i started giving her breakfast..

all the while... she only got lunch + dinner... den of cos milk lor.. morning will drink milk 2x

bbmouse-the waiting period for AMINO results is 2weeks but I paid $250 more for the FISH which means fast results in 2 days.

bbmouse,
i m not doing Oscar. I didn't do Oscar last time also. I taking Triple Test (at week 12).. which I think next week when i go and see my gynae, he will draw my blood for the test. well.. since u haven't taken the Oscar yet, then don't worry about it first bah.

Jmon,
u are so cute. Jump.. but then for those who find it difficult to conceive, using this method may make it more difficult to conceive.. cos the sperm will slow down until don't reach leh..

actually for those who find it difficult to conceive, after sex, please lie down for at least 30mins so that the sperm won't flow out.. and try to lift up your legs (while lying down)..and bend over your body/shoulders so that u can help the sperm to reach the egg faster!

hmm, but if u want a girl, maybe can try Jmon's method.

hi all! thx for birthday wishes and get well wishes for anthea!

irin, yr maid is super leh.. u must give her a FAT bonus, not easy to look aft kids let alone twins!

guys! I am doing very well today!! today i did a lot of things while she was taking her morn nap! i mopped the floor, clean her toys, fold my clothes & bedsheets, read newspapers, and bathed! all in 1.5 hr! i am so proud of myself! haha!! then i kinda sort out the schedule, next time i shld cook while she is taking her morn and aft nap, then everything will be easy! whahaha !!

the only thing i din do well is feeding. anthea eats very little for lunch as usual. she just hates rice. she prefers roti though.. she ate half a McD pancake + 1 whole cube of kira + some scramble egg for breakfast then topped up with 100ml of FM 15min later. maybe dats why she was too full for lunch (3.5 hr interval).

Autum: I see.. Still thinking abt it. My gynae is on the cautious side. He's very careful in everything wan.. Maybe I just go for the OSCAR first and see how.

jmon: haha!!

bbmouse: a little pain when the tube inserted, cos its thicker than syringe. done at hospital cos gynae clinic at same place

Carol-I don't dare to see what the doc doing ler. haha.

bbmouse-I did mine at TMC. At that moment, the safely of the bb was more than the pain, I can't rem the pain lo but don't dare move for fear will accidentally hurt bb lo, really ROOTED till the syringe is out somemore HB cannot come in.

autumn,
when we tried for my boy, i didnt jump at all instead i raised my legs for some times, let the sperms swim faster.

i think men play a role as in have a healthy diet and exercise regularly, my hb's a jogging and gym freak

jmon, congrats ah. cause got minnie mouse liao.
wah! your jumping really worked ah? so active still jump after that.

nana, dun be too sensitive. cause here is moving too fast, there is no way to catch everything 100%

astro, Linda might want to join this sunday's JWT. if there is a space available. i sms u her number liao. thanks

bbmouse. wait till oscar scan and results then see how bah. u worried too much also no use at the moment.
normally the sensitive one is always the mama.