(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
haha.. so convenient to blame on hormones hor.

bbmouse,
i haven't start taking fish oil yet. which one are u taking now?

Re: Puking

Speaking of puke, YT just merlioned her entire lunch! ARGH. My hb suggested placing newspaper below her high chair after she continuously puke. Sometimes she threaten to puke, will really puke. Then sometimes cough cough only will puke. Think her stomach not deep enough.

Nowsaday she found a new hangout! She will always stand at a small table at one corner after her dad put her toys there one day cuz he wanted to use a taller table which she can't reach. Then now she likes to stand at that corner and play on her own, strewing the toys on the floor. Just now she crawled under the table! It is a very small space actually cuz the table is just next to the stairs so she actually crawled between the table and one flight of stair! But luckily she din go all in, if not, sure cannot come out.

mejo: my boy also like to crawl under tables & stools. y'day he tried standing up under dining table & knock his head twice then cry. sometimes after crawl under stool & get stuck half way, then will start crying for help. quite funny to watch. i will juz luff if he starts crying.

Mejo, Carol: Get them a tent. I think they'll like to crawl into the tent. Anna is also liddat. She just likes to go in and sit in there for a while. Then she'sll crawl out of it.

bbmouse,

Thanks! I bought my boy a tent but he didnt show much interest to crawl in there ..

bbmouse
hmm...okie i feel like getting a tent now with lots of colour balls...tho limited space in my living room.

mejo
why our gals like that? any explaination? leia enjoys opening and closing door, or sit in my make up corner. actually not bad, i can secretly leave her alone and quickly do some stuff.

pink: i think quite normal for them to keep opening & closing doors. they are exploring new things. i will try to let them do it (but with close monitor) bcos only when they 'giap' their fingers then they will learn.

Hi all…jus celebrate Kaiser’s bday on Sat. I had recovered & he kept sticking to me like superglue cos he hvn poo the whole mrng.
He alwaz like tat when constipated..sigh! Then he got a bit cranky at arnd dinner’s time cos he missed his late pm nap. Luckily he managed to poo out & was happy puppy again!

Oh by the way, Happy Birthday to all BBs born in March! Sorry for the late greetings cos Auntie Lynn is super BZ!
Happy Belated Bday to Xavier, Tiff & Clyde who are born on 8March (same as Kaiser)!

Spam his bday pic a bit!
(Carol, thks for the scene setter...so nice!)
1290299.jpg

Fion
Vanda so girl…those aunty who said she looked like boi are all blind mices!

Star
I oso wanted to buy tat Morries brand oven cos I got a mixer as a gift. Wanted to make some small cupcakes…
Let me know yr feedback if you had tried on it!

Re: Mamypoko
I hvn tried this ever since Kaiser had tried on the NB size cos tat time it leaked. Can I ask a stupid suaku qtn?
Hw come they only have pull-up pants n no diaper? Is it so?

Mejo
Take care! Drink more water & rub some vicks to help ease the passage!

QQ
Yes…I’m still a supporter of Pampers Dry. I think Huggies got different material for adsorbing pee….that’s why diff price.

Huggies
Dry Comfort (blue) – good, can tahan 2 pee then gets heavy. When u press the diaper, u can feel a bit wetness
Dry Comfort (red) – I dun like cos Kaiser develop rashes…I feel that it’s a bit rougher.
Ultra – thicker, more absorbent but I find tat it is quite heavy when pee is full although it can tahan 4 pee.

Belle
Read in archive abt yr worries…I think u would have feel better after talking to yr hubby.
Dun think too much cos –ve thoughts will snowball & cause urself more tense.
Relax…..Chloe wans to see a happy mommy!

Tay

me on e contra...

Vanda been drinking Enfalac. no prob but when she change to the No2 Enfagrow cannot take it cos LS. accordingly to them, Enfagrow (Malaysia edition) has fibre added. vanda system so far so good everyday confirm have 'output' we no choice change to the #1 back whcih is enfalac. now she is going #3, enfapro again cos of e fibre content, she has a bit LS again..

now dun kw what to do. HB say continue give her #1 i say cannot la, its time to change mahh...

so me trying of trying Nan (or something more 'heaty'). hence i think for mummies bb who had constipation may wan try Enfapro (malaysia edition)....

any recommendation for more "heaty" milk powder?

Augleo, paisay u was on my left or right huh? hahha... my right side bb keep looking at me. ahhaha.. so paisay.

Dlim, ya lor i was expecting something more exciting like that time they wear apron. I keep telling myself the apron is meant for bb. *wink Pinkpink*

Michelle, aiyoh u should see Viv. She is then the sexy goddess manz. So young and pretty.

Angel
Vanda look very tomboy when younger esp when no hair
now hor i mk it a pt 2 put hair clip for her everytime she goes out.. hopefully pp see her will kw its ah gal...

hi all..

viv, astro, and anyone whom i hv missed out aft reading pages of archive, anthea's fever is gone this morn. hopefully for gd! thx for asking

blurbelle, *hugs*

dlim, anthea is in HDB hub sat aft class.. there is another mummy starting class next mth too in HDB hub but hers is wkday class. she is huskie, think from april thread too?

astro, me manager liao eh? keke.. dang-kiu-yiu leh...

angel, mamypoko has diapers too. now NTUC got promo some more. plus free gift.

tay & carol,
i also switching... from dumex to gain... today she poo and cry so badly... i have to hug her to poo!!! she still manage to poo out some... but super hard... now i still thinking if i should change... or just becos she is not used to this milk? will keep mixing till she is ok.. if not, will try other milk...
hb not really happy about this... need to go study on milk again... haiz...

Carol
Thks to u! Oh the tent, I bought during the Kallang toy sales @ $30. Foldable..can bring out to frd's hse to play..can accomodate 3 kids..sometimes i will crawl in wif him kekeke..

hah Fion
first time i heard bb LS with enfagrow??? maybe i should let leia try. on sat, she was trying to poo and tab on my shoulder to show me her poor gek sai face, damn funny.

carol
the opening & closing door is fine...err..i needed explaination for Leia's attempt to puke when she's very unhappy...same as Mejo's YT.

Angel mummy
so sexy in white shorts..*whistle!* u slim down too rite?
kaiser looks so smart!

Veryberry
please take note, another mummy in shorts :p

Doors: This is a potential hazard. Remember to ensure the doors to the rooms are "locked" to the magnetic thing and are too heavy for the baby to push it close.

Else, if the baby pushes the door and close it behind her alone in the room. She will surely be screaming away. And if we're on the outside, it is going to be difficult to push the door open knowing the baby is just on the other side. When we push, we will knock down the baby.

So, let's prevent this from happening.

Augleo, mmm... me cant rem ur face liao. But think ur bb in chinese name rite? hehehe... paisay old liao.

*Whistle to Angel* wah in shorts and low cut. hahaah... Same theme with ur boy huh?

Clyde also has his party on sat. CLing to me here and there but at least he is willing to let his grandparents to carry and are also entertained by the balloons.

Wah pinkpink sure or not 10am. Go there eat lunch or breakfast huh?

Fion: Anna has been on Nan since NB. So far no complains from me at all. But I don't know why this is not so popular with mummies here leh. Seldom hear them talk abt it..

pink
haha.. V dun have a constipation prob but hor she got LS prob. if u wan try e milk let me kw. what is leia drinking now. i normally heard pp say FM got constipation prob neber hear got LS prob also

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
http://gogobambini.com/hours_fees.php
Venue: GogoBambini at Demsey Road
Date: 22March Saturday
Time: 1000am

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
3) Giolyn + Clyde + Daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy
6) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie
7) Nanabear + Tiffany
8) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy
9) Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Daddy
10) Fion + Vanda
11) jyun + Fabian + Daddy

aiyoh.. i cant join u gals liao cos need 2 wk on sat morning till 1pm... unless after 2 then can join u all. my collg cant change with me on e shift thing..

jyun
got to miss seeing u again. if the gatheirng after 2 then oni i can join

Pink: I think Leia does it cos she knows it works. As she can't communicate her needs/wants yet, she can only signal to you. After some trial and error, she realises that if she makes the gagging action, it will prompt you to have a certain reaction. So she continues doing it as long as that reaction is what she's seeking after.

Think all babies are liddat.. LIke us, we also trial and error with them.

Angel,

BB Kaiser so handsome!
I like your sesame street background! Where did u buy that?

Fion,

I have switch to enfagrow for my boy now. Hopefully *crossfinger*, he will be ok. Maybe u shld try to mix enfalac & enfagrow & let vanda get use to it 1st? Right now, im giving 4 spoon of enfalac + 1 spoon of enfagrow.

Germaine,

Very disappointed right! I also hopping for the apron but dun have leh!

edde,

Oh u in HDB ar... Oh ya I know who is huskies .. Wow..how come u all in HDB Hub. Thought I can see some of u in springleaf..

Giolyn
why u bring up my embarrassing moment :p
i put 10am so that we can territorise the place first since we cannot book in advance.
come on! let's do it!

Fion
ya..never heard bb has LS prob with FM :p
leia taking mixture of Promil and Enfa.

BBmouse
i suspect so too, the headache is Mejo and I dont want our bb to puke all over, so we have no choice but to give in. I hope this problem will go away after she starts to speak, then i can start refusing her unreasonable requests.

bbmouse, oh huskie is from feb eh? she MIA from here liao. u guys hv gd memory, can remembers babies' names, DOBs and even the diapers they use! i can nvr remember..

dlim, we go to HDB coz nearer from my place at punggol..

SQ got yr Shichida slot liao?

anyone has tuition lobang? so hard to find.. until now still boh seng li.. gonna sit at home, beat mosquitoes then eat grass liao..

Pink: This is a tough one. Will she really puke or just faking it even if she has nothing to eat before? It's not easy to puke at will leh.
Cos I think most babies will fuss and cry if you don't give them what they want or if you take away something they want. I will let Anna cry it out if she's unreasonable. And I will "talk" to her by asking her why she is crying.

Germaine / Pink
Aiyo..where got sexy..dun say tat in front of the sexy goddesses here
*Eyeing @ Veryberry, Viv, Pink...*

Dlim
The background comes from Bday direct...u can buy thru BP.

Carol,

Pai seh, i mix up the class. Jayden class start on 6/4 (sun) at 2:30pm. What time is your class?

edde,

I see..

Carol,

Too bad! Actually I was considering between 12:15pm & 2:30pm. But then 11am~1pm is my boy nap time so we have to choose 2:30pm.

Angel-u know now where got sell the sesame street tent? my boy loves cookie monster and he knows elmo too, wanna get for him too ler.
and erm got pretty mummy, smart Kaiser, where's the muscular daddy?? hehehe

Autum-don't remind me hor. kekeke!

astro_pro-
thx for the JWT class confirmation but hor got the address ma? else I don't know how to get there, me no car. hehe

pinkpink,Fion-my boy on Enfagrow now, seems ok, he's been on Enfapro then now change to Enfagrow his poo poo ok.

Dlim
Bday direct is from US. If you want to buy asap, u can chk from ebay Sin..someone might be selling there. Alternatively, u can browse thru WTS thread; one mommy is selling Barney theme. Wat's ur theme?

sexy goddess angel: eh..wanna ask u if u've started using the canus shampoo cum bath... how do u find it? i like mine with the pump leh... smells good and very rich feel, moisturising. now thinking if i shd try urs too. :p

sexy goddess2 pinkpink: i jus remember.. my niece till now still does the orh orh thing oso. but in her case abit different. when she gets scolded, she'll cry and cry, then cry till cough..then cough till orh orh..throw up food also. this is her triump card... whenever she reaches the coughing stage, she'll get whatever she wants liao. dunno how to get rid leh... everytime i see her do it, i'll tell her to stop crying and take deep breaths. but now leia so small..oso dunno how to take deep breaths.. :/

Joelle
We juz use the canus shampoo cum bath last week..i notice his skin had improve slightly with only one or two 10cents coin spots of ezema on his back *Touchwood* but his scalp still got patchy dry flakes at that particular spot..I alwayz apply the olive oil on it.
Hey, I like yr family pic. Actually u din mention abt the arm thing, i oso din notice :p Post more of Seth's pic leh...he looks so macho in his army pants!