(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: The TEP sounds interesting. I'm not sure how they're structured though. Will be keen to study deeper into them. And then got to look into the specific ones to judge which are good and which are not.

Autum: Yes, am back at work today. MS is horrible. Am taking it easy and hoping I'll slide back into the working schedule.

Belle: I second you to see a counsellor. Maybe you can get Pete to go along with you too. Will keep you in prayers.

Michelle, Dlim: If there is a slot for GUG next Sun, can I be on it again? Sorry I'm so ma-fun.. Even saying this to you now makes me scared, cos I'm not sure if I can commit. So just make me the last resort. Thanks.

Astro: *shake hands*

dun mind.. can tell me wat's the calender of events for this month??

I know 15th and 16th is kallang the free trial..

den 21st is the march baby bash right??

somemore??

wAt abt the Walkers 1 and crawlers 2 trial classes ar ?

wha..sounds like the GUG trial on sun not fantastic?? i guess i was lucky, ours 3 weeks ago was good, our Goo activity was fun too can see our babies enjoying it tremendously. just the mummy scared that our clothes will get dirty.

SQ: where are u? wanna ask u how was YE's GUG class yestereday? any feedback?

Baby Girl: Started work today?how was it?

Re: ppl signing up for GUG

YY and star, when are you all signing up for GUG? I read that BJG has group signup discounts, wonder if GUG can extend that kind of offer.

Agree that our GUG trial quite good. Only a few babies lacking focus now and then. Even for storytelling session, the bbs are suprisingly attentive. Quite a number of us have also went for kinder earlier so it is surprising that none of the babies actually fusses alot. Only YT kept wanting to crawl to center of class and sit right in front of the teacher.

mejo
leia and YT has same problem...they threaten to puke :p

astro
its puking, not splitting milk. she drank her milk more than an hour ago, but she can still orh orh and make the milk come out, incredible rite?

blurbelle
wow your orginial cake is very nice leh, very elaborate and fanciful. how much did you pay in total? mine is actually pretty simple except the leia figurine thats all.
hey u want to come for JWT trial class this sunday? after that we go lim gopi lah

<font color="ff0000">MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
http://gogobambini.com/hours_fees.php
Venue: GogoBambini at Demsey Road
Date: 22March Saturday
Time: 1000am</font>

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
3) Giolyn + Clyde + Daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy
6) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie
7) Nanabear + Tiffany + Daddy
8) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy
8) Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Daddy
9) Fion + Vanda

Nana its 22mar for the bash.

astro i still dun know how to put this up in GG...

OH.. MY DEAR PINK!!! if its 10 am.. sorry i can't make it.. becos i on duty
work til 1 pm

but wwat time will u all stay there til?? if u all dun mind. den i join u all after work..

err..Nana...all along its 22mar leh :p

Time: 1000am
entry fee: $6 unlimited time for bb below 2</font>

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
7) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy
8) Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Daddy
9) Fion + Vanda

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Time: 1000am

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
7) Nanabear + Tiffany
9) Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Daddy
10) Fion + Vanda

Time: 1000am</font>

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
7) Nanabear + Tiffany
9) Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Daddy
10) Fion + Vanda
11) jyun + Fabian + Daddy

think we left out bbmar's name somewhere somehow.

Irin, 11 sets of family, will be too crowded anot?
hahaha lets try to be there early, in case :p

Star: Must admit this morning when hubby was driving me to work, I told him I don't want to work. Then he told me it's ok, cos it's like when young children first start to attend school, they will also cry and complain they dunno go school. He said I'll be alrite after a few days. :p

I'm taking it slowly. Havegot myself updated with my boss on the current events/happenings/pipelines. Tell myself to slowly ease back into working life again. Feel like I'm back from confinement, only worse.

Germaine,

Agreed. The class abit too advance, dun think bb will participate in all the activities except the dancing &amp; singing part.

Jayden also likes to move ard..he cannot sit still for too long lah..

Btw, i realised how come the programs are different ar? Like what starfruit mentioned, u have the Goo activity but last sun class dun have. If have the Goo activity, i believe my boy will enjoy!

super duper bz.
came in and saw one post and it's by autum:

"SQ ni zai na li"??

so strange got pple looking for me!

ok, i try to read abit then follow up ah...

re: birthday bash at demsey road
sorry mummies, i can't go to this way liao, cos me working on that sat... you all enjoy huh..

Dlim: Are you attending Shichida as well? For Shichida, each lessons has many handiwork activities. Agree that our todds can't really appreciate, so mostly the parents end up doing the activities for the children.

The cereal activity you had reminds me of the apple activity we had. It's a stick and paste artwork of an apple. The child is supposed to tear and crumple some red paper (provided) and stick them onto the outline of an apple that has 4 rows of double-sided tapes on them. The tapes were meant to stick the papers onto the apple and "color" the apple red.

Does it sound similar?

Hi bbmouse,

Yes I have registered my boy for Schicida class. His class will start next month. Did u sign up as well? Oh no..Schicida also have handiwork? Agreed with u...i think end up we r the one doing...

Ya, sounds similar! hahaha..

hihi! nice to meet you giolyn and augleo! hee...i find your son's name - clyde very familiar ...but just don't know your nick. :p augleo, you son very cute. such a big boy!

i think overall the GUG class is good but I don't want to overtax ethan with classes so maybe will sign him up after his kindermusik class ends. Now just going for trial and see what he likes. hmm...the next one after JWT that i m thinking of trying is schicida.

Dlim: Yah, my girl started in Jan. That's how I know of the apple activity. Each lessons has a lot of handwork activites - I actually feel these are impt cos they bridge the right and the left brain.
We have a few mothers starting in Apr - Edde, SQ, yourself.

Dlim: My Perfect Child is a show on Shichida/Shichida children.

*GAIN IQ*

Mummies who are using GAIN IQ, can I check if your bb has any difficulities in passing motion? I have introduced Dylan to the ratio Similac 2 : Gain IQ in the ratio of 2:1 for a week liao. Everytime, he poos, he cries so badly. The poo is so hard. Can share your experience with me? Any problem or my mixing is wrong?

How about the rest of the mummies. Which follow-up brand milk powder are you using? Any conspitation problem. Btw, how to introduce another brand to Dylan. Please share share. Thks thks.

Germ,
(wolf whistle)
sexy mummy wear white shorts somemore
KEKEKEKE
and daddyC who cant stop takig pix ??

post some leh to see !

mist,
ur boy scared of Ben har ?? but can still pix or not ?? think if bb crying, ben wld say come back agn to take. yup, post pix

this whole morning so busy! now going to eat my lunch liao! tatata

bbmouse,

I see... so after a few lessons, does your bb show more interest in the handiwork?

Thanks! I will definitely wach it tonight.
Btw, the show is on channel 8 or channel u?

Edde / SQ

Where did u sign up the schicida class? Springleaf building or HDB Hub? See is there any chance to meet up with u...

Tay: i'm also in the mist of switching to Gain IQ. i mix dumex with gain. initially there was few days tt his poo was hard. but now its soft again. now my ratio is 5 scoops Gain &amp; 2 scoops dumex

Astro: my fm also not so foamy already. realised method of shaking bottle matters.

but he still waking up middle of nite even tho nap time already cut down! is there sleeping pill for bb? ;p

bbgal/dlim,
last friday class, invloving bb is to stick the correct colors of the flower shown by teacher, idnetify which ones are the land tpt.
arrange the sequence for linking memory. and many more that actually need participation fm the child.
i went to the one at HDB Hub
must say quite impressed with the class set-up. dedicated classroom and also observation book for each child.
the class i attended, got 6 and the oldest looks like 3-4yrs. coz this mummy enrolled all 3 of them

Dlim: The progress is not a straight line. Think the P did a good job is managing our expectations in the PEC. You'll be attending after your child has attended the first clas right? Some lessons, my girl is very cranky; other lessons she's ok. Overall, so far, I think she's enjoying herself.

Michelle: The flower-color sticking and linking memory activity is also an activity Shichida has in each class.

The more talk of thie GUG makes me want to take a look at their lessons. I want to see the execution and the materials they use. *hmm...*

Dlim: In any case, I think the handiwork is useful for gross/fine motor skill development. I would say not to be too concerned over the results. Just let the child explore, watch, play a little. We won't know how much the child is absorbing through the subconscious.

Michelle: You mean I can just call up GUG and ask to attend a trial? No need to organise a class of 10 isit? In that case, then I'll just call up when I'm feeling up to it.

Michelle: Yah, I think each teacher is given a specific classroom. So classes by that teacher is conducted in that classroom. The teacher will point out something positive abt what the child did in class that day and write in in the book. I think at the end of each term, the cteacher will give a longer write-up of the child. Anna already has one such write-up, although the term has ended yet.
You signing K up?

Dlim: Ours is at the Springleaf.

bbmouse,
I have not been to the trial class at Shicida. Do they have the so call 1s class/trial class?

I only went to their open house talk &amp; I signed up straight away cox I find the programe very good &amp; one of my frd who signed up for her daughter highly recommend me!

During the schicida talk, they also mentioned that they will be showed on the tv somewhere during march or april. So mostly after the tv broadcast, guess more ppl will sign up for schicida class.

Bbgal,
u can juz call and ask

dun think i can afford S
however, K still manage to sit thru the entire class. that nite over dinner, was sharing with hubby &amp; PILs. they all said too young still

bbmouse,

Me too at springleaf! When &amp; what time is yr class?

Regarding GUG, yes u can called up &amp; sign up for the trial class. No need to form up a class of 10.

Michelk,
U signing up for Schicida too?

Michelle: The youngest child in my class is only 4mths old in Jan. So she's now 6mths old.
Can give me the number to call pls? Hehehe.. You make me so happy..

so the broastcast is what channel ah? i will try to watch today. hopefully i have time..

bbmouse if u manage to study that then let me know. thanks. cause i not yet look through.. oni find it quite intersting.

Augleo, so its you. i remember u. i was busy busy leh, cause hb dun really helped me and forced him to come in and take over for the last part, he "steal chicken" and dun really dance according to the teachers one. teachers ask papa to go round, then hb only make tian turn a round by herself. haha!
Dlim, yalor, i find the activities so so.
eh, then i initially wear tian so nice, like a princess then half way i chnged her cause i scare the play made her messy. changed into normal clothes but no messy play. aiyo!!

bbmouse,

Here's the no to call - 6258 4722

Wow..yours so early ar.. mine at 2pm. Class start on 3/4(sat)

4mths old already attend the schicida class?? I think is too young already. I started my boy at 1 years old + yet I already worry he cant focus on it...

Autum, hormones again hor.. blame hormones then u will feel better right?
and maybe u are tired, cause not enough hands to help u jaga EJ. try to rest as much as u can. he is coming back this week right? good!!

SQ, ni lai liao ??

Dlim: Thanks for the number.
I think 1 yr old is a good time to start.
I specified this timing cos we want the lesson to get out of the way of our day's activities. Initially it clashes with her naptime. But as she grows bigger, this is actually the time she's most alert.

Hi viv n QQ,
yes that me...tat messy short hair auntie
(cut short in early Dec, coz can't tahan JK keeps pulling

same lah, my hb sit like a log even the teacher said "let's turn around". when hme, i asked him y u keep still huh? ..."coz JK dun like to b turn" he replied w/a cheeky smile