(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wah!! michelle.. !!! look a like leh..

but T no have drumstick.. hehe.. stil can differentiate.. no offence ar..

Ok.. we shall meet this sat right? for the trial??

Erm.. at kallang right??

ok i also wanna K.O. Liaoz.. tired.

Jyun.. catch up tomolo.. I from mayflower.. but got a few friends in nbss and i THINK.. i use to go nbss often.. i can't remember for wat liaoz.. hahaha

nitey

bbmar,
winner for tamp from april thread, mummy michele and bb claire

sorry i went missing for awhile...i got so scared i on the light n started crying...then i had no choice but to woke hubby up. cos i really is to the top oredi... then hubby woke up blur blur, took him awhile to look at me direct..then i ask him to walk into the living rm with me as not to wake Chloe up..we had a brief talk, after the talk i felt abit better...

urmmm i hope i dun get scared if i fall asleep later...

ALL MUMMIES...thanks for being my listening ear.

astro
no hurry tom no prob. Thanks very much.

bb march
feeling chest tight n breathless is quite norm for me in my work, but wat i felt just now is FEAR. hey..wat job are u actually doin?

i will call my younger sis now..cos just now really cant take it i sms her just now to talk..

belle: it is ok.. i think we all here understand wat u are going thru.. talkto ur sis.. how did pete react when u tell him how u felt?

ya.. talk to someone u trust.. confide in them..

belle: if u want me to change anything.. or edit anything.. let me know.. can modify it again.. and send u tomorrow

going off.. night everyone

belle, pls try to rest.. i know it sunds a tad diffcult.. but do try

hey blurbelle
are u feeling better now? wat did pete say?
i think pete is stress becos of his health prob, but u are overstress wif work, chloe and his condition as well. all these adds up.
seriously we are here to be your listening ears, but i suggest u seek professional help soon, no harm trying. both hubby and wife must support each other now, should not keep feelings to yourself anymore.
u want to come up and meet us, relax a bit?
let us know when u are free or take leave?

as for the cakes, the close up pictures look bad - melted. the last picture looks alright tho', i doubt most pple notice it? as for my cake, we collected at 630pm and cut cake at 830pm. vivian told me no need to keep in fridge (initial plan was to collect at 9am if its lunch), so should be able to last 4-5hrs? she told us cannot keep the cake in the boot or on the seat alone, must be placed on someone's lap.

star/astro
i buy sealers M from Sheng Shiong, at $11.80 only.

anyone letting bb drink promil 3, vanilla flavor? leia is drinking promil 2 and enfalac..im afraid vanilla flavour is too sweet. NTUC promo price for promil 3 is $23+

bbmar
2nd bb, err..its 2 persons' choice, not 1, if u are not ready, just tell ur hubby. u must think thru carefully and let him know, dun forget, its always the mummy who does most of the taking care, so we should be the one to decide.

michelle
1st i look at K's thighs, then i look at her red poka dots romper, wow big apple yummy yummy...very cute.

today felt so bad..leia was left in the playard while i prepare myself to go out, she kept yelling, coughing and making the 'orh orh' noise, threaten to puke out her milk but we still bochap her. when i finally pick her out and let her walk herself, she refused & want me to carry her. daddy carried her instead and placed her on the floor to wear her shoes, she flip backward and knock her head on the floor. i placed her in the pram, she cried, i scolded her to stop crying while daddy asked her to shut up, then she puke her milk out. i brought her to change her clothes, once in the toilet, she forgot everything and became ok. hiaz...how to use CIO? this one can puke milk out???

pple.. i sucked at my maths big time.. i thought i counted correctly with all the amendments.. and with QQ i can close class B liao. how's that i still have one more slot?? alamak.. can anyone who is more sane than me and possess a better and systematic mind go thru the list and help me see if i can have missed anyone apart from hope, huajing and jyun who wun be in our trial classes?
--------------------
all details are in.

<font color="ff0000">carol, you are in on sat's slot. QQ has swaped with you and taken up the sunday slot instead</font>

JWT Trial, 15 march 2007, 3,15 – 4pm
Participants’ details.

1. Astro
2 star
3.Carol
4.Nanabear
5.joelle
6.Yvonne
7.Verberry
8.Mejo
9.Giolyn
10.michelle

JWT Trial, 16 march 2007, 11-12 noon
Participants’ details.

1. Pink
2. Huingee
3.Autum
4,Magsmum
5.Fion
6.Enne
7.Tay
8.QQ
9.viv
10. ???

i am so jialat.. did i miss out anyone in class B?

pink: forgot.. K is very 'eatable'.. *winks at michelle*.. heeee..

ehh.. leia spit milk or puked milk.. puked is merlion leh..leia flipped backwards deliberately?

Just for entertainment. Not for ppl afraid of insects.

The 5 Most Horrifying Bugs in the World
http://www.cracked.com/article_15816_5-most-horrifying-bugs-in-world.html

Belle,

Glad that you felt better after talking to Pete and your sis. Let this make your relationships stronger.

Pink,

Yar, YT also is the type who little little cry or cough only puke. Unless her tummy empty or I really dun dare to let her scream her lungs out cuz I hate to have to clean up after her.

Michelle,

As quoted from wikipedia,

"Upon birth, a baby will not have a conventional knee cap, but a growth formed of cartilage. In human females this turns to a normal bone knee cap by the age of 3, in males the age of 5."

re: jshoppers
i'm closing orders tmr... bbgirl, star and carol only.. star, carol, pls cnf sizes

re: Google Groups
we have so many things for Mar07 mommies! we forgot the old ones? our FACEBOOK group is a very very good platform. we have started something there.. it's good, bcos we can share photos too..

mejo, tks for the info on the taka baby fair.

blur, my title is customer service engr. Job scope is internal sales support. nid to do tons of quotations, process orders and attend to call-in and walk-in customers. Some customers can spoil your day early in the morning by chasing for parts or urgent orders. Working evironment v fast-paced like stockmarket. HB see i so tensed and stressed, told me to chg job but 2 staffs fr my team just left so now v shorthanded. I told HB i hv some feelings for co since im wif them for almost 8yrs...eventhough there are times when i realli wants to leave but it wont b now. Must b fair to the co since my mgt do appreciate and recognise my hardwork.

pink, as ah bien gets older the more i dun feel excited abt having #2. Dunno y oso. Maybe hormones change. haha. I guess i wanna spend more time wif ah bien. HB told me son will b closer to mummy. He even said he will love gal gal more if i can give him a daughter for #2. Tok easy but gender of bb oso depends on him mah. I rem my geomancer mentioned that HB's life is "Er Zi Ming" so chance of having gal gal is low.

michelle,star - both rae and keira realli looked so alike. dunno if they will still look so alike when they grow older??

michelle, show us the winning pic of the mummy and baby leh...

BB, u can ask your boss to hire more staff, like mash.
haha!

Carol, yes.. bring Asher for the free trial on saturday.. ok? i go on sunday.

michelle, i was going to say michelle is more chubby than Tiff la.. then saw nana said the thunder cats.. haha!! its ok to be chubby... when bb lost the chubbiness then u will miss that.

Viv, yalor. nice to meet u and giolyn there. but hor, i alsmot cannot recognise giolyn, until she called me.. see, the effect of lasik.

blur, i type a separate post for u later.

wat winning baby and mummie? i wanna see. michelle, show show.

BB, why your hb so mah fan one.. just try and get a baby, no need to plan so much cause too stressful also not easy to get pregnant.. relax then easier.

Ah blur,
saw pax's link about the original cake, its actually very nice woh. so, its the hot temperature in singapore and maybe cake handling. overall your modified cake is also not so bad though. Mayb you had high expectation on the cakes, then not easy to accept a half melted cake. So, did the cake NICE to eat? that's more important right? (me very practical hor).

Then, feedback (complain) is a must, and i believe it will solve your problem. Then u switch your attention to manage your fears and emotions.
its not easy, but can be done. i dun think u need to go see psyc la cause u already questioning yourself if its that serious (consciously u OKAY woh). u need more LIMKOPI time, and more "fa1 xi4" time with your sis, friends,etc.. cause u dun want to fa xie in front of pete right? do let him know your concern, he will understand and be cooperative.
if u wnt him to poke needles (acup), then just ask him to go la, no problem one. guys are like that. some of them just lazy and dun feel like doing, but if we say GO GO GO, then they will go just to make us happie or less worried.
hope u feel better today.

Nana, autum i also dun like those forceful marketing strategy.

QQ/bb mar,
i said mummi michele and bb Claire. since i not the winning mummy, beta not post, saw the pic fm the blog.
and think last nite 9.30pm made a quick apperance as well on TV somemore

belle,
saw the original cake &amp; cupcake (looks nice), think its deft too warm coz i did mentitoned last nite right that fondant too warm will melt one.
when i was handling fondant, mong did tell me that me not suited coz i have warm hands, then it will become sticky.
u must show mong the pix of the cake, did u have one of the doll b4 u remove?

Morning mummies, wah damn tired from Clyde's Birthday bash on 三八妇女节. Clyde was so excited with the floating balloon. At some point he was taking two on his hands. hahaha.. Post pic when free.

Yesterday went for both Kindermusik and GUG... wah damn drained out liao. Poor Clyde KO at 9pm. Whole day cranky cos no propoer comfort for sleeping.

Viv, paisay I din know is u leh. Until I check with QQ. hahaha.. Wah u look so young and pretty. *whistle*whistle* come and join our activities more often.

re: Verdict for GUG
Quite noisy. Babies are all doing their own activities (or at least Clyde is). Only until the teacher make some music. Think things like story telling, putting cereal on double sided tape do not capture clyde attention at all. Perhaps it suits more for older kids.

Morning all.. ;)

astro.. thanks.. she looks like her dad not a very good thing too.. becos wont be as pretty as me.. wahahhaahhahaha.. *thick-skinned* hahaha

Michelle.. ya.. dun really look alike.. K's eyes bigger.. and her drumsticks.. make me drool!!!.. hehe.. nvm.. see u this sat den know liaoz.. hehehe..

Morning...

<font color="blue">GUG Trial class confirmation</font>

I received an email from Ros Ahmat administration Manager regarding <font color="blue">"Growing up gifted trial class".</font>

Please take this email as an official confirmation that the trial classes on 9/3 and 16/3 are on as arranged.
As discussed over the phone, the timing for the 9/3 trial class is at 1.30pm-3.00pm and the 16/3 trial class will be at 2.00pm-3.30pm. If you need further help, pls call me at 62584722. Thank you.

Germaine,

Agreed with u, I also dun like the story telling, putting cereal on double sided tape. My boy couldnt sit still during the story telling. The putting cereal on double sided tape is the worst part as my boy even want to eat the cereal &amp; the cereal is so dirty! I mean how would our bb know how to stick the cereal...they r still so young. This is more suitable for older kids!

Btw, which one is u har? Didnt have the chance to know each other except i know who is viv cox she is siting beside me &amp; QQ was juz beside Viv. My boy is wearing blue, very active &amp; keep walking ard...

Viv,
Nice meeting u!!

sorry huh, mia a while..... too busy with staff appraisal + me on mc 2 days... sigh...sian

re: foto-U
i went to take the pix liao yesterday... aiyo, me and my hubby very busy trying to make my ah boy smile.... he's scared of benjamin, cos ben is in all blacks and my boy dun like black... dun know why leh... when i hv resize the photos etc, then post here and let you all see..

Mist,
how's your family celebration of Xavier's birthday? any pics? post post.. post post the foto-U ones too!

feeling super tired this morning. i think my hormones not very stable. or maybe tiredness leads to depressive feelings?

BBmouse went back to work today right.. hope that she is doing well.

SQ,
ni zai na li?? U too busy eating cakes until dun want to come out ah? or is anyone in your family sick again? (touch wood!).

Dlim, thanks for arranging GUG.
your boy so cute de, kept walking.. yalor i think some activities not age appropriate bah. my tamjiak gal kept eating the cereals also. dirty but i no eye see liao.
other than that, quite ok. story telling also hm.. maybe my gal cheena gal, cannot understand english. haha!!

Giolyn is the one with big eyes, without specs, white top. and her hb is the one kept taking photos one.. haha!!!

mist, i tot u celebraste your birthday until one whole week then come back now. haha!!

Jyun,
I saw your post on having another child. I agree that it should be a decision by both husband and wife. If u really don't want, then dun force yourself else u will feel miserable.

On the other hand, u know that u would want another child right? Well, all I would is, if that is the case, maybe u can start trying after June. Sometimes u also have to think this way: try doesn't mean sure will get right.. but if u get, then be happy cos that is God's gift.

I think what i just posted doesn't really help u.. but i just want to say, shun4 qi2 zi4 ran2.. sometimes worry too much also no use bah. I got a friend, she can't conceive.. she is married for 5 yrs liao. then only last 2 yrs she realised her ovaries got problem. Then she told me that perhaps she shouldn't have waited 2yrs before trying.. cos like many other couples, she waited 2yrs to have some er-ren-shi-jie.. she felt that who knows, if she didn't wait, she could have discovered the problem earlier and perhaps try to do something about it earlier..

What I am trying to say is that, sometimes we really can't plan and worry too much. Sorry if i made u more depressed or worried after reading my post!

hahaha... Thanks QQ for introducing. hahaha.. Dlim I think i intro myself to you as Giolyn instead Germaine. hehee.. Me in White with white shorts, long hair with frindge which hb say like ghost, the mummy with a sticky baby, w/ restless hb who keep taking shots. Got it?

QQ,
U r welcome..

My boy ar...super active boy lor. So tired to grab hold of him..lucky daddy came in during the 2nd part.

Germaine,
I know who r u liao...hahaha... How u find the class? Your bb enjoy?

QQ,
i also hope to celebrate for 1 whole week man... i was actually sick on my birthday liao, but i tahan cos got many many work to complete, and that new director driving all of us crazy liao.. sigh....

Autumn,
i dun hv major celebration for my boy leh... only within my hubby, me and my boy... hahaha... lucky no big celebration, else i sure faint, sick already still need to entertain guest etc..... okay, will post foto-u's pix later

Dlim, hehehe...good good u rem who i am. LIke i say lor the class is more suitable for bigger kids, say abt 18mths. Clyde was more interested to crawl here and there than sitting still to do the so-called art. Ultimately is mummy doing it. Clyde appreciate Kinder better. Think the teacher is pretty and also cos there is alot of sound and clappers which he can play with.

Germaine,
during the 1st part of the class me was sitting next to u

QQ,
think u are the one i waved outside the class

my boy wearing GREEN.

Viv,
our boy 10 days apart.
wat a chubby boy