(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum
yes, thanks for enlightening me ..urm sorry when i say i m ANGRY i meant at that moment..i m fine cos in the end i m glad my close frns n family members came..got ppl fly aeroplane, but in the end i still hv Chloe...n some quite cute pics at the end of the day

astro
yes yes you are absolutely rite...my heart is racing...i feel jittery...i can be zzz n anything i hear i will be super alert in the mid of the nite, i will start looking out for sounds...i m very sensitive to even a tiny bit of noise. i want to tell hubby how scared i m, but i dun dare to tell him too much in case he worries...then i will cause him even more stress. MIL even secretly ask me to persuade hubby to go 'zhen jiu' then gan cheong MIL called me during dinner time just now asking me for hubby's answer cos she dare not ask him direct. then hubby replied me : DO I HAVE A CHOICE??? oh no, he is thinking HE HAS NO CHOICE..but i dun want him to feel this way, i want him to take it just like some general wellbeing thing like goin for a massage u know..haiz..

belle: i was thinking also adding the pics as proof and phonecalls might be too emotional coz after all we hear instant repsonse. if they anyhow push their fault. u be more pissed off liao..

think end of the day.. depends on u.. autum and michelle as a pt.. can forget abt it and move on.

or if u are someone like me.. i just need to let them know that this is not the standard i expect and express my disappointment.. not that i want to be compensated or what..

u stress over ur hb right? not the cake right? did i interpret u wrongly. if over cake.. def no need counsellor. :p

Belle,
i dunno how to console u with regards to your hubby. i can only tell u to be positive, feel positive, think positive, breathe positive! U know Chloe and your hubby depends on you, so don't let wild thoughts run your mind.

Whenever u feel really down, please memorise this and repeat it to yourself:
Everything will turn out fine. God will watch over my hubby, Chloe and me. I will be strong for my family and we will all have a happy family life.

Please be strong. You Go Girl!

star,
aiyah. sudenly converted to be a HU user completely. i remb i used to get day/nite diapers. but after the session when KC came over to my place, i suddenly pro HU.

belle,
if i am not wrong, hospital normally have counsellor that are there to help patients family to cope. maybe after speaking to the doc/counsellor, u will have less fear and feel beta?

belle: sayang.. dun fret. go look for a counsellor to talk about it.. so that u can someone to share ur stress. and talk to u and give some advice..think do wat michelle suggest.. some pple in the hopsital can help..

dun get upset over pete.. he is just as frustarted.. cos he is feeling very uncomfortable.. i used to wonder how come my grandma is so bad tempered.. and got angry with her.. that time young. now i realised.. i cough onli irriated liao when pple talk to me and i need to respond.. dun say if ifeel very unwell like cancer lah.. assure pete but u got to talk it out.. cannot keep all those stress to urself

Pax,

Ohh too late! I bought 3 packs pampers M size recently on discount and 1 pack jumbo M size huggies ultra at NTUC just now. Dun think need more M. There is $10 voucher for min $60 purchase for NTUC extras at AMK and Hougang on the newspaper. Did you all see? Cannot use for milk powder but can use for diapers.

YY,

I also need to make up 2 days kinder for YT. Think I'll do one of wed then another on fri then. What time you going for kinder on fri?

Belle,

Aiyoh, the tiaras are in terrible shape. You should write in and show them the pictures.

HI mummies.. good evening..

We went out the whole day liaoz.. very tired.. baby come back w/o cleaning.. den zzz liaoz.. hahaha..

Ok.. on the free fotos.. well.. its opp shaw tower at a building called beach junction..

all the pics very pic leh!!! i wanna get all.. its abt 50 shoots.. and u know how much?? $500!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And to get a album.. its $688... or poster.. $688.. and cash money lor!!!

and if wanna take their package with free shoots every year.. and few other 1 year can use many times thing one hor.. + 1 album is $1888 and if + 2 albums is $2688.. pengz..

Somemore we haven take our wedding pics mah.. can use it also.. (we go thru everything liaoz.. except wedding studio pics)

and no limited time lor.. i think the price is cheap compared to the bridal shop.. but.. wan us to commit on the spot otherwise after we walk out they will delete the pics liaoz.. or at least buy something like $500 or $688.. minimum is $500!

well.. we think its a bit ex lor.. cos we not very loaded ... with that kind of money.. we can get a few things done for our new house lor.. so we decide that there is always a chance as long as we have money.. so.. give it up lor.. and they give us out 2 free pic..

they gave us 2 outfit.. 1 is wat we wear there.. casual.. the other one is they "give" me a gown.. "give" baby a dress.. and "give hubby a suit.. the shirt that hubby wear he keep saying smelly.. ahahhahahaahahahahaha

so end up we choose 2 wic are the casual ones.. cos we tot those are the better ones..

but i personally like the one that "like victorian" pic wic me and hubby take.. den no need to take wedding studio pic liaoz.. hahhaa..

Sigh.. but of cos.. bb more important lor..

so took the both also family pic lor..

Belle: i think u should share with ur hubby your fear lah.. i was thinking by sharing, this might motivate him to take better care of himself (rest more, will take med regularly) for the sake of you and chloe.. cos if you dun tell him, he would assume everything is ok and cont as it is which would worry u even more. Emtional stress damn jialat one lah.. not easily curable by medication.

As for the cake, like i say, email her and then call her. i would prefer to speak with her over the phone, i think this is the least she can do for u. Actually i would expect her to call u immediately after she read ur email.. that is if she is a responsible baker lah.
Anyway, cake is done and party over liao.. she can't def replace a new cake for u right? cos no occasion liao.. so see if she will refund you some money.

joelle, haaa... not really that expert. just know that red n blue one seems more high-cut than the ultra so might leak more easily than ultra. but it allows flexibility at the thigh area for my boy so i use it in the day loh.

Ultra very good so far...no leakage. and no red bumbum. hmm...but i've not tried the blue packaging though.

Hi QQ! nice to meet you this afternoon at GUG. don't feel so paisay lah. i think your galgal quite well behaved already given the long duration (1 1/2hr!!!).

ethan was feeling restless too. plus he took only half hr nap on his way there. in the end, most of the frooty loops on his paper disappeared into his mouth. sigh... this is quite a good programme but a little too long... the best part for him was the last 15 min where they sang and move around.
Jlim's baby - jayden is so cute! and he's walking so steadily!

AStro, so you'll be coming for the class this friday at 3? bb is going to be so stimulated with 2 classes on the same day!
heee...but can get to meet you. :p

belle.. though i dun know u yet.. but its true.. u need to talk to ur hubby and explain why there is fear.. not only den can he assure u.. and he know that u support him too... and wan him good.. "yao ta hao"

*hope i am not saying anything wrong*

astro
yes yes stress , scared, jittery, etc etc over hubby's condition. i think i have a phobia now, when night falls, when hubby is resting in the same room as me, I AM SCARED. i have my tv on now i also feel unsafe.

btw i have emailed my BEGINNERS letter hehe.

autum
tks & i appreciate you cheering me on how to relax...but hor..when i feel scared i duno how to gather that strength in me oredi, ..i can just crumble anytime, yes i know i hv chloe & hubby to take care of, i think i m traumatised...it's like a cycle, day time i m fine, play with chloe etc..at nite there i go again...since that day hubby is discharged i m feeling this way...it's like i m in the same room with hubby & chloe, the fact that my dad is asleep next door DUN HELP..

astro
do u really think i need a psychiatrist?? now i m asking myself is it THAT serious? cos i think i can still relate my fears now to all of u i should be fine? but i m saying this out cos i m scared, i think if i cant say out i feel worse. maybe as days go by i will gradually forget ..4th time happen n i think its bad enuff..i duno..

hey nanabear! my colleague also went for the same photography shot as you! she didn't take the package from them too. she thot it was too ex.

Take care belle!

edde, is anthea better now?

Nana,
good that u had a nice experience with the photo-session. err, sorry for being skeptical, but I don't believe they will delete the photos immediately after u leave the studio.. because it certainly doesn't benefit them in anyway (and there is no cost to them to keep the digital photos for a while). BUT if customers change their minds and call them, they will have something to sell!

So, I m just suggesting, if u are really keen, u can call them back tomorrow to bargain. Say for the $500 one, offer them $300 or something.. see what they say. If they outright refuse, saying that they have deleted, then there is no loss to u also, except the few minutes for making the call! BUT u must be firm la.. if they still insist on selling to u at $500, u can always refuse and hang up politely.

Sorry if i sound devious to think of this.. but in the first place, i always feel that this kind of deals are very devious (by the studio).. cos they have all these "conditions" to try and pressure customers to buy, which I really don't like!

Hi viv.. ya.. the shoots are really not bad.. they go thru all the effort.. in HOPE tat u will take the package.. hahaha.. 2 hours leh.. do make up.. do hair etc..

nanabear,
did u get a call from them, asking u to go for a session?? i also got this call on Tues and she told me that their studio is at beach street.
kept insisting that i go and try, but i told her i wont be going !

Michelle,

Sterimar is good. Agree with you that have to press correctly on the right place to release the spray.

Belle,

I dunno how to counsel you. You must be feeling stressed and frustrated. You should talk to someone before you collapsed yourself. Take care.

Mummies... i need help... can check, what is the name of the nasal drop that we can use for our bb for block nose. Not sterimar the nasal spray but the drop one, i need to go get it at the pharmancy tomorrow, i threw the box away so no name now. Thank u.

hmm...just my two cents worth ... maybe you don't need a psychiatrist. a councillor may be a good alternative.
it might be helpful to talk to someone who can give you a more objective point of view. you might also feel more at ease to talk coz the person don't really know you so there will be less judgement.

belle,
ops, thot u are one
actually, i am not one lah, but i then i suddenly thot if u are a church goer, can consider that avenue

yea autum.. dunno how true they will delete off lah.. but according to the consultant.. that they have to do it after the edison case.. and if the next customer sits down and the boss still sees the pics there.. they will fine the consultant $30.. each time..

therefore.. if we take the package or something.. they will burm everything into a cd and delete it off from the memory card..

ok.. i try tomolo..see how lor..

i quite like a few other pics.. and they refuse to sell it by pcs.. i told them cover looks sell like $10/pc lor.. u know wat they said.. "their rental not high.. our rental is like 20k/mth"

they very KNS hor!

Nana,
well, they are just trying to pressure u to take everything so that's why they refuse to sell by pic lor. which i think is very silly actually.. cos if they can sell for some money, better than not sell at all right? wouldn't the some money help in their rental??

oh well.. but i guess every shop has their own ways of doing business bah.. to each his own!

michelle: what is KC.. i abit blur lah.
What kind of reaction to the nsal drop? hey its good leh.. works best when her nose stuck!
Hey remind me to bring ur wings nect week for the trial class k. Hey when is ur shoot?

Belle: norm for u to feel fear now cos it just happened. I believe over time, u will slowly loose this fear lah.

aiyah nana..
din know u want to do a PS.
otherwise, i can share this with u..
Foto-U having a BP on going now
u can try there, can get everything all in CD.

star,
havent set a date with Ben yet, but shld be sometime in mid april coz her bday end april mah.

GUG Trial on 16/3
They have changed the timing to 2pm - 3:30pm. So mummy going for next wk GUG trial class, please take note ya!

Both classes fee will be $45. U can make payment upon registraion at the counter. After they give u baby tag, u will proceed to the classroom.

Star,
just to add, the iliadin is from Merck. It states there Nasal Decongestant Solution 0.01% for Infants. then it gives dosage.. hey but i see it's up till 12months old.. but i think our kids at this age should still be using this bah.. dun think they can use the adult ones bah.

autum.. ya lor..

MIchelle.. share?? u mean the package ar?

dunno why everytime i reduce size.. the pixels also change leh.. the pic i upload look weird hor?

blur, sorry to hear abt your unhappines abt chloe's bdae cake. Try not to think abt it, cheer up gal!!
Think u r too tensed these daz. Too bz at work? Last week during work, i suddenly felt my heart beating real fast and at one moment, i cant breathe. I thot i was gg to die. So scary...end up i relaxed and took a deep deep breathe. Felt so much better after that. U and me are in almost the same line, everyday so gan cheong...u must relax ok. Go to your gym after wk. Stay positive!!

nanabear, u stay in Yishun? i find u v familiar leh.

Re: Huggies Ultra Promo
I find the Ultra cutting v small compared to the dry comfort. Ah bien is wearing L sized dry comfort(blue & red) and i think the quality is quite gd.

jyun.. yeah.. i staying in yishun now.. moving early next month..

Thanks starfruit.. thanks to the makeup artist.. hahahaha.. stil got other pics.. i told u all the victorian one.. they do my hair and wear something else.. nice also.. no choice lor.. like autum say. try tomolo see wat they say lor.. Sigh..

but tiff's face in our family pic hor.. all wanna zzzz.. cos its her nap time.. haha. but she manage to "dong" thruout.. til when we sit down and take pic.. she cannot tahan liaoz..

belle: ur inseucirty might not be as bad as mine that time to go to a pycharist.. see a counsellor like what viv/michelle suggested.. it helps coz u have someone to share ur fears with and they can help u with giving u sometips how to cope.. talk to pete def works.. but u might want to talk to a counsellor and seeks his/her advice how to approach a patient who is already feeling very frustrated over their discomforts.. coz u def dun have the intention to iriate and stress pete up.. but like what star/nana proposed.. pete needs to know how u are feeling before u all can go thru all this as a family

i received ur email. but i am afraid can't give u definitine reply tonight. teng is awake now.. his nose.. haiz. could i reply u tmoorrow?

viv: ya.. teng might be too tired. .but i only have that day left before end of sem.. haiz

mejo: 9.30am and 3pm

star: i not too sure.. i just 'anyhow' try with teng coz he 14 mths liao.. :p no mention of it on wholesomebaby food.. hmm.. think general guideline is 8 - 10 mths leh..

Re: Baby Show Competition 2008
In most community centres. Please do chk out the diff contest date to reg for your bbs. got 3 different categories...starts from 3-6mth, 6-12mths, 12-18mths. Tampines CC just had the competition todae. Upcoming shld be at Zhenghua CC - 30/03/2008. Registration fee is $15

pls visit pa's website for more details.

Re: ON Spree
I got a 10% discount code valid till june. Any mummies still got anything to order,you may pm or email me.

Mummies, i dunno why i felt abit stressed and not gan jeong when HB told me to try for #2. He wants an early baby OX...how huh? I guess its b cos i hv ah bien now and im eager to bring him for holidays end of this yr. And since HB insisted to have early bb OX, meaning i muz b pregnant ard june/july....dats a few mths away!! Told hb we tried for a yr end bb OX but he doesnt want cos both our bades in Apr and ah bien's is in feb so he wants #2 to be early of the year too....v SANG NAO JING!!!

nanabear, wich sec were u fr? im from NBSS. born in 1979. dunno y find u so familiar...scar-ly we knew each other during sch days since u r juz 2yrs younger than me.

Re: Pre-pregnancy photos
Seems like afew of us went for PS before delivery. guess wad, those pics i developed still not sorted. Din even bother to get a album. haha...lazy me!! I will want to take another PS when im preg with #2.