(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: go NTUC, i was at the thomson one.. all the huggies ultra have the sticker excpt M size.
Yes on offer now.

QQ: pattissier nicer ah.. wha ur hubby has good taste hor...hahah

Belle: oh no, what happened to ur cake? tell us more. Just the cake or celebration no good too. food should be good right?

QQ,
yalor DAP won, but i think expected lah

dunno why i missed ur earlier post b4 i posted that one
paiseh.

enne: can edit the page u wanted to edit?.. i saw QQ and Shannie editing.. so by right u can also edit the page.. coz all the mmembers in our GG have edit access right..

belle: the last two pics are horrible.. third pic looks very dirty. the white icing.. and the last pic.. alamak, what's that??

the first pic.. anything wrong with that?

star

..celebration was soso..urmm i meant a few of my colleagues FLY AEROPLANE..last min sms me in the afternoon telling me hubby this hubby that..sigh..wat can i say? my hubby got a few friends also said will come but last min never come. i catered so much food & i got alot leftovers..luckily hubby's aunt & her sons stayed over, we had for lunch / bfast this morning n finished up la.

I am grateful for those who turned up despite the distance.. the company of my family members , my dad & sisters of cos very impt lor..

Food wise is good. Only drinks dun seem to be enuff le...cake taste was soso..in fact i find it too sweet..BUT HOW COME MY CAKE MELTED!!? i just wanna write her a feedback lor..cos she assured me wont melt so easily..why lidat? i didnt collect the cake myself, my hubby's cousin helped me cos he drive. He didnt check the cake cos he afraid will spoil it (cos the cake is tall n in quite a tall box) he only took a glimpse of the cupcakes on his way down to the carpark..of cos he is a guy wont notice wat sorta design i ordered la...his gf said the TIARA look like SOTONG!!! i agree it really look like SOTONG lor sigh..i paid so much yet the cake ended up this way.

oh to be clear, mong went on a trip in the morning, my cousin colleced from her helper n told me he didnt go into the hse , only received from her n said IT WAS NOT IN THE FRIDGE...so the cake was left at room temp the whole day???

Astro: yes yes... giant free delivery (they can do it within the same day too)... so i like to go to the one at vivo..buy all my stuff and then happily go back w/o lugging anything.. but of cos, if i buy ice cream or any delicate veggie, i still lug back myself lah. I think its min $100 or isit $80.. cannot remember but i know very easily hit cos but diapers already can hit about $50 plus liao. Plus all the wu eh bo eh stuff.. sure can hit $100 lor.
Oh, saw my missing text.. i was saying this 7 grains.. looks like ur puff millet and puff rice leh.. like those super healty type for diabetic etc.. u think its suiable for babies??
Everytime Rae fall down (esp flat on her face or on her back), she will lie there and not move for a while one.. quite funny, i think today maybe she realised its quite comfy to lie on the carpet.. she did lie there for quite a long while hor. OR maybe she realised the view at that awkward position is interesting. Thats what happen when she falls on her back, she freeze and lie there and look at the ceiling before getting up.

Mejo: paisay. should be YT, not YE, typing too fast.

blur: nothing to say leh, those crowns supposed to be hal melted and artistic effect?

michelle, yalor. dun want u to get confused. haha!
meant to make things easy for everyone mah. my sil and housemate said lychee martini is still the best.
hb never try it, he tried BF oni. Star, yes. he has expensive taste..

michelle
i got both cupcakes + cake.

astro
1st 2 pics are suppose to be TIARAS..see how it melted..even if my cousin got involved in some 'accident' wont look like that rite? i mean it obviously had melted rite? when i open the cake at the chalet, the doll which was supp to be sitting on the hse fell FACE DOWN agst the side of the cake box..my hubby tried to salvage it, but the face (made of fondant) is stucked so tight ..he pulled of cos the doll became 'GHOST' liao..obviously the doll didnt JUST FALLED rite? it had been in that position for some time oredi? haizz......

Belle: i tot should not melt so easily.. aiyo.. can ur cousin remember if it melted liao when he collected?? his car aircon ok right??? it wa already melted when the cake reached the chalet?

belle: tiaras?! i thought that is a plaform or soemthin leh!!! wah....!! if u very sure ur cousin never fall or anything.. and u just collect te cakes that day.. then DRAFT COMPLAINT LETTER!!!
i mean. one small hiccups can accept.. so many how to?!

star
hubby's cousin said when he caught a glimpse he oredi noticed the 'sotong'..he wouldnt know wat is it anyway..could be any 'design' too..

belle: all the tiara on the cupcake melted?? How about the main cake... any damages there? ya u should def feedback to mong.. i dun think the doll should fall so easily.. ur cousin reckless driver? shouldn't be also mah. maybe the helper droped the box or bang the box against sumthing?
Did u ask Pink how she collected the cake? her cake dondant too.. no damages right?

belle: that means cake melted liao lah.. so cake was not cold and not from teh fridge when ur cousin collected right? def can complain leh. should be like this and somemore ur cake so ex.

Michelle: wanna say, u should give sealer a try again. WHich brand is K using in the day now, also ultra?

astro
cannot be cousin fell etc..he went to collect with his mum , bros & gf (waiting for him in car)

here is a pic of the entire box, if fall the whole box will oredi look rojak..anyway the design is SOSO...i paid $3 for each of the cupcakes !

i dun wanna accuse..i just wanna explanation why lidat..haiz..drafting lor but i m lousy in writing this type of letters!

1288963.jpg

belle: even if like what star just suggesting.. cousin's car aircon not ok or whatever.. cannot be whole day leave the cake leaving in room temp mah? they never use brain ah?

star: hmm i based everything on the nutrients composition guide they gave me on the box.. so i not very sure if it is heaty or not leh :p.. ya all puffed grains..

i see ur Rae lying there MOTIONLESS, i dunno whether to be worried/amused/impressed/stunned or not! :p i was just speechless.. and keep staring at her.. wondering how come ur hb not picking her up yet. i think she can lie there whole day?!

belle: i dun want to add oil to fire. but that entire pic of all the cupcakes. i think it is veyr ugly leh!!
how to pay $3 for each cupcake?!!!

draft ur complant letter.. if u dun mind.. i can help u add more impact.. :p

star
main cake is slightly lopsided but i m FINE with that..cannot be symmetrical ma. Now thinking HOW to write the feedback lor.

think tonite i gotta hv sleepless nite again..think i need some theraphy to conquere my fear ley...I REALLY REALLY DARE NOT SLEEP AT NITE how??? i m still VERY SCARED to sleep with hubby..i think i need help.

michelle: yesterday GG not stable.. i hope it is more stable.. else not worth considering it as another platform to explore liao

astro

yes!! i m WAITING FOR U TO OFFER YOUR HELP :p
your england is more POWERFUL..then my ah hem cannot make it complain letter.

belle: i can understand how u feel..
last time my grandma advanced lung cancer.. i also dun even dare fall asleep with her in the next room.. i understand what u going thru.. that time teng shingles onli.. i also can't fall asleep.. keep checking him..

drink some warm milk.. take some relaxation breathing.. can't rely on sleeping pilss leh..

belle: just ask direct mah :p .. u draft the whole letter first.. then email me? then i can see which phrases can give more impact

michele: horrid weather.. see so many of us/bbs all falling sick. rest well. and dun check out so many sales.. for the time being :p

pic of the whole cake, noticed i use the chocolate hearts to disguised the missing doll which i removed cos its really beyond recognition..the two beige 'sticks' are the legs of the doll.
1288985.jpg

blur.
your case complex a bit cause so expensive de and surely heart will become so inbalance. but i better dun add oil add fire to u at this point, cause i think original design should not be like that.
my advise: call them and tell them that it was so bad and very dissappointed, and demand an explanation or *compensation* (can or not ah?)
if u write in then they have to reply u in writing also? then it will take forever and your mood will not be good for a few days. If call liao then can settle, then good cause u dun need to think so much everyday. and you already so worried with pete 's condition. right?
think for yourself........ try to minimise your unhappiness cause it might not worth it.

star,
K uses ultra whole day long! yes, my gal is high maintenance

belle,
i think u deft need to tell mong that its a dissappointment to you. cupcakes - tiara honestly speaking, i cant even tell its a tiara.
looks more like the clown hat. sinceu have pixz, enclosed some for her to see.

actually cupcake using fondant, i remb if too warm, it will turn soft. but beta wait for pink's feedback.

i am going to sleep soon..

michelle, u dun look sick just now.. K still as cute and she was alert but u said she sleepy. very cute la her. and your hb called me QQ??? i tot he knows my name. haha!!

blur i understand your frustration....
just dun want you to get into a wrong cycle of MORE unhappiness. complain is a must, just need to use the most efficient way and reduce your time spent + unhappiness.
right? *maybe not right*... haha! but only my personal opinion..

belle: QQ has a pt.. but for tis kind of thing.. formal letter has more impact.. coz also will get upset over call?. but ur choice but this is defintiely a case to feedback.. coz i think.. it is very badly done..
the cupcakes looks very amaturish leh. i mean those are MY standard. but def not standard of $3/cupcake leh..

belle,
as for sleepin thing, think sleeping pill is not an answer, can u talk to his doctor and see whether he can refer to some1 who can help u.
think normally hospital shld have some1 that can help rite.

astro
tks tks wats ur email?

Yvonne
from Mong lor

QQ
urm the cake + i cant sleep is 2 different issues la..i m here complaining abt the cake cos i really feel its NOT WORTH to pay so much for such a design lor..+ why did the cake become like dat?

as for me cant sleep, i m really scared cos everytime sthing happen is when hubby is zzz..then mid nite i scaring myself..i m afraid hubby will sudd 'jump', i m not kidding u, now hubby just fell asleep cos i kept urging him to rest , doc says he needs plenty of rest, he got up same time abt 8am as me this morn..i m afraid he not enuff zz la..but after he falls asleep my NITE MARE will start..i feel very jittery..my chest feels like its goin to have heart attack anytime.

Why i dun enjoy the chalet is partly cos i nearly ended up staying at the chalet only with chloe & hubby!! i didnt know MIL not staying & hubby's auntie & sons not staying as i expected . I was very frank n told MIL i m dun dare to stay alone there if no one is goin to stay behind.

Belle,
so sorry to hear about your unhappy experience with Chloe's birthday party. Can I suggest that u don't get angry? I know it's tough, but u try to "see open" and laugh it off. U can/should of course still go ahead to complain to Mong.. but u don't be unhappy ok. Try to look at it as part of the memory.. that u had a lopsided/melted/weird cake for Chloe's 1st birthday! Then as the years go by, you will look back at this episode and have a bitter-sweet smile.

Try ok.. cos if u keep boiling and boiling, u will just get more and more upset.

Just to add, the last pic of your whole cake looks nice! You were very quick-witted and can quickly cover up the 'damage' with chocolate hearts which made the whole thing still looked very sweet.. I m serious.. this is not words to console u.. I really find it looks very sweet with the chocolate hearts.

QQ,
he knows ur name, when he called he said Bee Keen but think you codnt hear, so call u QQ.
i got phlegm and sore throat, u sure hear me earlier so hoarse.

belle: [email protected]

like i say.. i understand ur fears.. coz i went thru a period of that.. ehh. wrong.. two periods.. coz once wheni was gong thru post natel depression.. freaked out.. keep staring at teng sleep. SOOO scared he will wake up and cry and i dunno how to sto phim crying.. my heart will race kind.. i am not kidding u..
u experiencing the same feeling.. i guess?

i tink u need to let ur hb know.. lest he takes this as a personal rejection.. but it is very normal for u to feel that way.. really

belle,
juz saw the pix of your cake after my post on the cupcake thingy. overall, i think the arrangements of the cupcakes and the cake still good. if u dinn mention ant the 2 legs, i still think the hearts are there orginally

like autum says, too be too angry okie. try to take it easy. if u are having chest pains, means you are under a lot of stress.

QQ...yes i understand wat u mean..i would prefer to feedback from email, cos all along during ordering process its all from email..i dun expect a compensation la..just wanna tell her my unhappiness. She can turn ard n say my cousin not careful etc etc.

michelle...
i duno le.. , i duno where i can seek help.
in face i m feeling scared for myself now..cos i hv chloe to take care of. i feel like dat esp at night. i m typing in the dark n got u guys for company..hubby is breathing deeply..then just now sudd chloe let out a murmur..my heart skipped a beat..

belle: see a pyscharist.. seriously.. or a counsellor.. u need someone to talk to.. can't go on this way.. will freak urself out ... i went thru what u went thru.. and i understand..

Astro: ya i think she can lie there for quite a while lah..haha.. she is like this one.. everytime fall down, will freeze there for long while before getting up. I must train her a bit, imagine if she fall with lots of kids around, sure kena step on lah. HB wanted her to get up herself mah. thats why he never help. I usually dun help too, wait for her to get up herself when she falls.
I dun mean heaty for the 7 grains.. i mean healthy..paisay typo error, typing too fast. our babies cane get rye?

belle: if want, email her.. since she still away right, tell her u will follow up with a call cos u want to speak with her personally. U tell her all ur guest was shocked to see the cake.. and ask how come it turned out this way. U still need to email her cos u need to send ya drink the pic proof mah.
Hey dun stress, this cake issue can be easily resolved... just relax a bit more, drink milk, warm honey.

star: u really type too fast liao.. what u mean "our babies cane get rye"?? :p

ya.. teng cry first and demands to pick up fast.. that's why i very stunned to see rae so composed leh.. :p

ya.. i think super healhy :p..think if teng/rae cannot eat.. we should eat! :p