(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse: u be good ah.. elsei will also ask ur mama to spank u.. when u borned.. haha! scared of me liao? whahhahaa..

all of a sudden.. i have a bad headache..

QQ: lasik liao ah? mei liao lor u! :p

star: i just like rae's composed look and curious look when she explores things.. who is more composed and curious bwt u and ur hb ah?

Huskie: Aiyooh, liddat how? He is such an insurance man. He advocates term policy, which is the very essence of insurance.

Babygirl,
Are the Tweedlewink DVDs interesting?
If I can only afford to get 1 set at this time, which one would you recommend?

Are they just words flashing away in 1 sec interval that's all? Any singing, pictures etc?

Star,
Sometimes I wonder how much dust and horrifying stuff has EJ "eaten" already.. cos I try to leave him on his own.. the other day I managed to catch him in time. He was fiddling with a dead month in my house! his hands were covered with a layer of dust-like stuff.. which I realised were the dead moth's wings which had disintegrated!

when I caught him, his hands were dirty but luckily he hasn't put his hands into his mouth yet.. but i wonder if there were other moments or other times when I didn't manage to catch him in time.. so dunno how much "rubbish" he has ingested liao. sigh...

hi mummies...aiyo Looooong archive le..i SKIPPED only scan here n there hee..

insurance talk? very cheem arrrh. I bot for Chloe oredi..manulife & NTUC Hospitalisation. no more...pocket dry liao.

Star!
wat is PG SUSHI ROLL?? Another type of cake??

Huskie: What do u mean it's not cheap? Mortgage policy shd be cheaper than term policy becos of the reducing sum assured. Irin has confirmed this point.
You know, so many people have been telling us to do a will. We kept procrastinating. The impetus to do now now is really for the kids lor. Should leave clear instructions.

bbmouse,
I mean not cheap compared to NTUC... which I dunno why, maybe the interest portion affects the premiums.
She's going to switch to NTUC I think.

can anyone here help answer my antibotics qn? suddenly have a very bad headache leh.. dunno why. think might need go off forum earlier tonight

bbmouse,
have u lost a lot of weight? cos u've been puking so much.. u are puking on a daily basis right.. very poor thing.. then u taking any preggie supplements now? or now still too early to take?

astro, i also sent.
i like to explore these new soft gadgets.. hee.

and hor, our thread is really moving too fast.. dunnot if its terrible or need a big clap.
haha!!
see, i wanted to say something but then after reading 2 archives, i forgot wat to say liao.

except that AUTUM, your hormones not really stable woh. haha!

Astro: bbmouse not afraid of you lah. *neh neh neh neh neh*

Huskie: I have the lessons set. I let Anna watch, she's not very keen leh. I also feel the flashing speed is not fast enuf, when I increase the speed by 1 level, the visual speed is just nice, but the sound is delayed.
Anyway, as with most things, I will have to do it a few times to get her accustomed to it.

belle,
You bought Manulife huh?
Kekeke... I won't buy anything from Manulife anymore... I used to buy my hospitalisation for many years from them before NTUC came up with Enhanced Incomeshield.

I paid yearly premium and terminated 6 mths before my next annual premium was due, and asked for refund of my balance of premium.

Their answer to me is along the line of "Thank you veyr much for your support. We're sorry that you're terminating your policy. Policy has been paid till Aug 07, and termination will be effective immediately from Feb 07."

belle: PG also famous for this sushi roll, i was explaining to baby girl the other day. Its a savory roll, looks like aswiss roll but filling is tuna, ham and porkfloss with cucumber and mayo. It sinteresting... the 1dt time i tried, i tot so so only dunno why it came out in the papers. u can go try lah

miser is eating the last piece of brandy cherry..

who was the one who asked me ifthe cakes tasted beter refridgerated then not so alocholic ah? i forgot who liao. but once refrigerated.. i find it no diff from the other normal cakes..

QQ: ok will approve it. but the page down leh. sian. think maybe not reliable enough. hmm

wah.. few more posts liao.

Star, astro. my lasik is two weeks away.. now not yet..
but frankly sepeaking, i started to think of lasik initially also because i have a scar in my right eyes. i always see flying stars and hairs one. scary..

huskie.. yaya! i saw the link then realised term insurance is the way to go.. however, since this is the only gift that i am giving tian, its alright la.
for me, i will only go for term insurance in future.. i am interested in the income protected insurance woh. see how la.

astro, approve me!

Huskie: er i think no insurance company will refund u fully paid premiums leh.. why didn;t u wait till the term ends before u terminate?

QQ,
Yeah lor, too bad I also read his blog too late, cos I kiasu, bought the life policy for Soph in May of last year!

Only consolation is my own ones are all term.

Astro: Re the antibiotics. I have no experience. What I'll do is to remove them from the fridge and perhaps shuttle around in the thermos to keep cool if I'll be out during the interval he has to take the medication. But knowing us, we will most likely drive her back to take the medication, take a nap, then be off to our next activity again.

Autum: I didn't lose weight, in fact have put on. I think I puked everyday, but not sure, don't keep track. Sometimes when I feel like puking, it's only the gagging type of puke, nothing comes out. My MS is especially bad in the evenings. I'm very afraid.

After this time, I don't want to be pregnant again. Was casually talking to hubby abt inserting IUD, he was still saying we have extra room for another child. *faintz* Told him I have no more energy. He's kidding me man..

Huskie: Yah, NTUC is still most price competitive.

star,
My brother's hospitalisation premium was refunded to him...his was either Asia Life or AXA Life... I cannot remember which.

Anyway, I just wanted to switch to NTUC Enhanced Incomeshield ASAP, so just forgo the 6 mths.

btw, the Foto-U promo has no makeup included right? I'm keen, but no makeup, woah, I cannot make it for photography man!

Autum, your hormones not steady lar. luckly u have your mum with u these days.. miss your hb or not?

Star, today i feel good!!!
sent tian to nanny's palce this morning, she CRIED. so loud! so smart of her, she din want to go out to the door this morning. ok lor, let her cry a bit, distract her a bit.
according to auntie, she oni cried for a while. she played till happy and missed her afternoon nap cause her children were back home and played with tian. ok lor, then also got drink milk at 8am, 3pm. and everything looks fine, except still no poo... gave 2 apples today also no poo.. tomorrow will be getting a big bomb.

hope next week is better. auntie said normally she cries in the morning. after a while no more.
and hor, she understands my concern she ask me to relax otherwise i will go into depression.
Astro, i can act quite well leh. cause i told her i felt very sad as tian reject milk in the morning. auntie said she will try her best.

aiyo really fast le..i only went surfing ard n a few posts liao...

star
only SOSO huh? then i will just stick to LCM :p
dun wanna get fat hee..4 tubs of icecream in my fridge now!!

huskie
my hospitalisation from NTUC , think its income shield i m VERY BAD at rem wat i bought!!

manulife is Chloe's education plan ..i didnt go compare ard , just get lor..cos also supporting a frn la. this frn is from manulife but he is selling me NTUC cos he told me NTUC is better.

belle,
Yeah, think some of my friends say Manulife education plans are not bad.
But I was soooooo lazy to compare cos that time so busy with baby, so I bought everything from NTUC, cheap and backed by govt

i go bom bom first. later come in and read posts again.

a bit happy la.. tomorrow and sunday can be with tian whole day. but monday will be terrible again!

QQ: ha... way to go! :p

bbmouse: ehh. bring the whole bottle out and put in thermos.. can still keep cool?

sorry. i think i asking very mundane qn.. duh,,

Huskie, QQ: My hubby's rationale for buying a life policy for Anna is for her to leave to her kids; not for her own use actually.
Term policy is the way to go. Cos when we look at the numbers illustrated, the money is so meagre, what more with inflation in the future.

I have many policies leh. None of them are term.
Except the mortgage policies.

huskie/QQ: i think if u wanna buy for BB, dun buy term plan fort them lah.. but reg Whole life plan for them, term plan, only get it for urself if u feel that ur coverage is insufficient. One thing to note, i think the Critial illness?dread Disease coverage for term plan will stop at a certain age.. cannot remember how old liao.

Astro,
Maybe you just take out that portion he needs and put in Thermos?
So the rest of the bottle can stay in the constant temp of the fridge?
Cos my PD is always "chasing" me to put the babies' antibiotics in fridge... he once saw my Augmentin turn a bit yellow, then frowned and told me to quickly stuff into fridge!

huskie
hanor..i hate to read those long description on policies...wah can see stars..

is the one u bot incomeshield too??

bbmouse
saw star's post that u are puking? morning sickness? how are u feeling..appetite good? hehe

bbmouse,
Yeah, my rationale for buying life policy for Soph is a gift to her that's all. She can do what she likes with it when she turns 21.
I actually have a ILP, but I terminated it, took my surrender value and now only have term ones.

star,
Yep, of course term is for myself so if anything happens to me, Soph can have something.
I wouldn't buy term for her.

enne
was scanning thur archive...wats the name of ur son again? eh..sorry i also forgot how to spell but i tot if that is really ur son's name very unique le..i NEVER come across this name ..i suakoo or wat..

Star Star,
I want I want! Foto-U, I want!

QQ,
I just told hubby today over MSN that he is making me depressed.. not seriously depressed la.. but just want to make him feel bad a bit.. hahaha.. i very mean leh. Cos he asked me if EJ is ok, asked me if I took my folic acid and drink Anmum (milk for preggie).. so I told him he only care about EJ and the small bb, don't care abt me one.. so I "throw tantrum" over MSN.. hee.. then he felt bad I think, so he called me on the phone.. oh well..

Astro,
you giving Augmentin is it? quite troublesome hor.. hmm, i think best way is to bring out the whole bottle as suggested by bbmouse. maybe u try to "freeze" your thermos first? like put in some ice cubes for a while, then put in the bottle.. idea is to make the thermos cold first. not sure if it works.

Astro: Is the bottle very big? Antibiotics can't be too big to fit into the thermos right?

Insuring babies: Is it just NTUC or all companies don't allow babies to be insured for higher sum assured than the parents?

belle,
For my current hospitalisation, it's "Enhanced" Income Shield.
I think the "Enhanced" one has higher coverage, but other than paying with CPF, there is a rider part which you have to pay with cash each year.
The rider is not that high for my age group... less than $200 or $300 per year.

For the Manulife hospitalisation, I bought mine abotu 7 yrs ago when hospitalisation plans were not so common... only liked it cos it has lifetime coverage of $5m.

bbmouse,
i also think u have extra room for another child! hmm, but putting IUD is not irreversible right.. so still ok bah.. I suggested to my hubby whether i should just get my gynae to ligate and hubby said NO. not that we are planning for 3 kids .. but to him, better not do something that is irreversible..

Astro,
What i do is syringe the 3ml into the syringe first, then carefully put in thermos with some ice around it.
Not sure if this method will work for you though, cos my thermos is quite deep, so can put a pulled-out syringe.

autum: ur hb poor thing.. :p:p:p
teng's antibotics is Amoxigran. ...

then i was thinking how comehis antibotics must be refridgerated? how come adults one dun need one?

bbmouse: i want to try to keep the remaining antibotics cnostant temp..

huskie: think can try that.. i have big thermos.. coz teng eats quite a bit..

i sound stupid. IUD is not reversible ah? jialat. i think i throw all these contraception knowledge out of the windowliao.. hmmm. i always thought ligation is the only permenent method..

Belle: Appetite is so so. I think getting better. MS is very very bad. Worse when the sun goes down.
Very xin ku this pregnancy. I feel xin ku evening with resting at home, wonder how I can cope at work. But I hope I can get distracted and feel better.

Autum: Forgot to answer your question on supplements. Yes, have started everything. I've been on folic acid since we have the intention to plan for a baby. Now, I take Duphaston (hormone pill), multi-vit and whenever I feel like it, I take the fish oil and calcium pills.

Surprisingly, my mood swings are not so bad leh. The chart is quite flat - don't have major ups or downs.

Huskie: Er.. I don't remember whether there's singing. Prob not then. The lesson is structured rather similarly to a typical shichida lesson, except there is no hands-on work (and no singing) involved. Also the voice over has a very soothing (ie can make one fall asleep) voice I feel.
They have eye training, math dots, speed reading, foreign language, BITs, etc. Quite similar but without the human touch of an actual lesson.

Eh, I thought IUD is reversible?
My sis had one inserted in her for the last few years, then Dec 2 yrs ago she took it out... even before she got her first period, she got pregnant already!