(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star,
u dun blame me hor! heee.. i want to see your Bloom pics.. but never ask u to post in Facebook for the whole world to see leh.. :p hey, u don't look fat la.. ok mah. One of my friends took Bloom shots when she was in 38weeks.. nice effect. But i dun think i can leh.. cos I very lousy one.. at 33wks when i took the shots, i was soooo.. tired! I kept hurrying Maryann.. and saying.. telling my hubby, i am very tired i m very tired.. can faster finish? My friend took hers for like 2hrs! Cos she clicked very well with Maryann and they just snapped and snapped away.. wau piang!

ok, now that u mention again, i think i will go Facebook again to xin1 shang3 your Bloom pics!

ARGH, now my whole family is down with flu. YT included. She is going to miss another kinder lesson this sun. Sorry starfruit, you will have to wait one more week.

Mejo,
oh no.. is it because of the cold weather recently? now a days, I don't even turn on the fan when I sleep.. and i just leave a small gap of my bedroom window open and i still feel cold! try to avoid the draught wind.. no good for runny noses.

alamak now the whole world cheong to FB to see my pics..!!!
ok, those not on my FB list, i will not be granting any further persmission to be added to my list...heheh
hey surprsingly, i was not feeling tired then, i think my session was more than 1 hr too.. maryann keep making me do all sorts of funy poses.. and so funny , my tummy was so damn big..i was so scared i will go into labour there and then!!!! BUt its nice to look back at the pics now. I think i managed to capture the point in time when i am the fattest and biggest!

star
i tot want chloe to wear dress too..but all wear before liao le.. not 'new' kekek..those new ones too big for her aiyooo.

i m watching survivor too..wat time the F man start to F? wonder if jamie's food nicer or his hahaha..

PS Promo..wah tempting le..but hv to think twice..scully hubby scold me :p

Mejo: dun worry about the plants. Hope its not sumthing serious like some viral infection which is why YT is sick again. u brought her to the doc? ya like wat autum say, wear socks, dun catch a cold. I bundle Rae up so tightly everynight now, long sleeves PG + Sleep bag.

belle: u put in ur name in the promo first, then reconfirm later.. incase they stop promo at certain no.
F man show starts at 12midnight!

Autum: hey i wanna see ur bloom pics again leh.. PM me ur link.

Belle: urs too.. i wanna see ur bloom pics again.. u updated somewhere?

Star,
i just finish looking at your Bloom shots again.. ok confirm that u dun look fat leh. u just looked very preg! got that radiant preggie look.

Belle,
u got bring swimsuit for Chloe to the bungalow? hmm, but then now always raining.. hope it's not too cold to swim.

re: weather
hey mummies, actually i find it weird that now always raining and so cold.. cos I remember last year when I gave birth to EJ, i remember it's very hot leh.. we were doing our confinement in March right.. and I remember i sweat quite a bit leh. so weird this year.. March is so wet and cold.. normally March should be very bright and sunny!

bbmouse,
regarding the question you asked about babies cannot be insured more than parents. Ya, that's the same for all the insurers cos of the insurable interest reason. Your child needs the $$ more when you are not around than the other way round.
Don't make sense if you get your child insured more than yourself.

Belle: i ordered the Ts liao.. got 2 too.. 1 the dancing ger one and the other the L'i devil one.. heheh.. hope it looks nice.

Irin: Dun start any rumours! i WAS pregnant lah.. not is.. currently not pregnant, we were toking about when i was preggy with rae lah.

Starfruit,
my Bloom pics got lost in cyberspace liao! cos last time I used Yahoo Photos to upload my Bloom pics.. then sometime last year, Yahoo Photos closed down. so I suppose they no longer exist.. but i suspect it's still sitting in some residual servers somewhere on their network!

Anyway, if u want to see my Bloom pics, means I must upload to somewhere.. hmm, should I upload to FB?? :p hee, better not!

star
hee FINALLY u ordered!! did u cfm size or not? better le..

irin
my chalet is tomorrow.

autum
i only half pack..i m very DISORGANISED..lazy to write down..then i pack half here half there.but i threw in chloe's only bikini that was a present from my dad's frn. urr..alot of things to bring..arrgh!! i brought her whole can of FM..one new pkt of cereal..goin to bring a bunch of BANANAS too!

star my pics similar to yours cos from same place mah hahah..i think i loaded in friendster.

autum
agree now adays weather quite chilly but I LIKE! I HATE HOT WEATHER.

me at 33 wks haha.
1286753.jpg

Irin,
did u take any preggie studio shots? cos a few of the mummies here, we took Bloom shots with Studio Loft when we were preggie.. so now we are talking about those past shots.. u took any? post and show us?

Belle,
wau.. u at 33wks looked so much bigger (stomach) than me at 33wks.. i only got very big towards the end leh..

belle: wha u look damn slim for a 33 weeks preggy man!!!... see ur face still so sharp sharp one.
I ordered all sise 2 leh.. thinking maybe i should change 1 to size 3 when she confirms with me. Chloe can wear her size 1 now isit?

Autum: go post in FB lah, dun shy.. hey post one here first lah, for us to hui wei.

starfruit,
hehe, I misread Autum's post. ;p

Autum,
I didn't even take normal shots during my preggie time. I felt like a blown up balloon. Come to think of it, kind of regretted. Next one will go take. hehe.

belle: i love this pic of u and pete... so nice.. wha.. the pose stylo one leh.. like quite artistic kind.. and both ur expression.. nice

Autumn, star,

Sigh, it was I who transmit virus to everyone. i got sick first, then my hb, then YT. Think we all got the same virus. But it is mild viral infection lar, no fever, only runny nose and cough. It could explain why her mood was so terrible yesterday. MIL said could be because just before the symptoms showed she is feeling uncomfortable. Terrible. Recently, she practically wants to hug me to sleep, how not to get sick?

Speaking of picking things from floor, remember I said I found YT playing with a LIVE beetle once? It is alive and she can still turn it around and squeeze with her fingers. Lucky I saw if not become her food. But same thing, I cannot imagine just how much grime she has consumed when I wasn't looking. At least Rae doesn't suck her thumbs and dun anyhow put things in her mouth.

YY,

YT is also a cautious bb, that is why she still can't walk. But, she is also very thick skinned. Hurt by the gates once, twice, thrice, as many times as you like, she still wants to play with them. Instantly somemore. Today she fell a bit on the metal gates then even as she is crying, she sat up and continued banging them together... She fell from my bed more than once and still she roll around on it, kick herself to the edge, freefall while sitting without looking behind and climb the headboard... you sure you want Teng to be like that?

autum
i m VERY BIG! i tot my bb will be very big or

star
i didnt gain alot of weight le..think 16kg in total..i was just telling hubby that i AGE ALOT after birth le...sob sob..i really really think so. hair is not as silky smooth, n stupid rebonding dun seem to work..etc etc.

chloe can wear size 1 now..JUST NICE..in fact its sorta like TIGHT FIT.

Belle,
ya lor, agree with Autum, you looked so slim even at 33 wks. My face was probably 1.5 times your face size.

Wah, tomorrow chalet now still free to talk & stay up late. By the way, how's your hubby liao?

belle,
you gained 16kg?? Don't look like leh. I also gained 16kg but I didn't look like that when I was 33 wks preggie.

mejo
hope YT can recover soon., i also very scared i m sick, cos when Chloe is 4 mths she kenna my cough n from then on graduated to bronchiolities....chloe EXACTLY the same le..on the bed she bochup where she sits or land..walau those watching her will cold sweat. she likes to climb up down..up down again..so active no wonder she not fat chubby bb le..

Okie I post 2 here.. but cannot really see my face one.. hee..

This one supposed to form a heart-shape with my fingers but i couldn't form a proper heart because my wrist was hurting during pregnancy! I remember Maryann was a little frustrated cos she couldn't understand why I can't understand her instruction to form a heart-shape.. haha..
1286773.jpg

This post a bit similar to Belle's
1286774.jpg

Irin,
I gained 17-18kg and I only have 1 baby inside! towards the end, I stopped counting liao.. cos i was just getting bigger by the day (cos EJ was overdue).. haha..

belle,

Wah, you look really good while preggy! Face sharp and slim arms. I dun even dare to look in the mirror while preggy man. So jialat! Then somemore have to attend my friends' roms, all the reminder pics of me being super fat. Then my nose swelled up also. Your face looks normal. I put on more than 20 kg. Cuz no ms and have super good appetite. But YT not a very big baby, just normal. SO, means all the fat remains in me.

I think different people "showed" at different timing. Some got big early but dun look as big later then some are small but look big later. I think I tend towards the latter.

irin/ star/ autum
yeah 16kg le..urm but my face is ok but MY NOSE WAS SO FAT!!! oh then gradually i couldnt walk ..1st-2nd tri i m super active, walk faster than my coll during shpg..even till now she tease me. but during 3rd tri my feet VERY PAIN..always ask hubby to massage..then at the last mth or so, i so pain in the butt i cant walk, on MC lor..hee, doc even ask me if i want to be admitted! i refuse! dun wanna be bedridden..the pain is from a nerve..guess bb chloe is resting on some part la..so mummy pain lor. i coudnt even wear my panty ok! haha..hv to be on all 4s to wear cos it really hurts till i m limping.

autum
are ur symptoms size etc same as ur 1st pregnancy? anything u feel different?

Autum: ya now i undertsand what u means by when u say ur tummy not big enuff esp in the 2nd pic. But the 1st pic looks ok leh, the angle does make ur tummy looks quite big. Wha u also look very slim in these 2 pics hor.. u and belle, still look so good when preggy.

belle: any more? post some of ur half naked shots leh..hehe :p

Autum,
how many weeks were you in the pixs?
The photos were well taken. Where did you gals take it? I also want take the next time.

Wah, I must be very very careful not to put on so much weight next time. Ended up I high blood pressure plus took me SO long to get rid of the extra weight...

Belle,
size wise, definitely my stomach is a lot more bloated now (at this early stage) compared to previous preg. But then I didn't really gain weight (up to now).. it's just the tummy bloating and sticking out. so I think because last time tummy already expanded once, the saggy skin and tummy still there and thus now can bloat up so fast!

Star,
hmm, actually throughout my preg, I don't really look preg if u just look at my chest-upwards.. my face is of course rounder than before preg.. but overall still sharp. And my shoulders also still 'sharp'.. arms a bit fat la.

mejo
unfortunately after i stop BF..duno why the weight just piles..my tummy is flabby now still...so busy with chloe n now hubby i missed gym for 2 wks liao

irin
missed ur que..hubby is ok now..urm i mean he looks NORMAL la..only when he is into fits he really scares me..tilll I DARE NOT SLEEP beside him. hubby quite poor thing, he felt the side effects oredi...doc says the medication will cause rashes & ulcer..he got 3 in his mouth

Yday i took pills to make myself drowsy to zz cos my skin abit itch. if not i think i got sleepless nite again..like i told autum i m lazy to pack now..i only threw the things in halfway..frankly i hate to pack, most impt is chloe's stuff, my one NOT READY i dun hv anything nice to wear..sigh..but hor tom all eyes on my little girl la..hehe. tom i chin chye go 'auntie shop' to wash n blow...control my curly (wormy) fringe...

ASTRO u see this? hehehhe.

oh oh irin ur chalet at NSRCC too??? do they provide TOWELS???

Autum,Belle,
oh, I know why I gained less than you gals. Cos I delivered at 34th wk mah. If I had carried them to full term, it probably would be 20+kg also. hehe.

Mejo,
at least u got rid of your excess weight.. until now I still haven't really got rid of my last 4kg! last time i used to be 50kg.. then after EJ, i kind of stabilised at 54kg.

Irin,
i was 33wks then.. as i said, my tummy doesn't look very big lor.. if next time u preg and decide to take, u try to wait until at least 36wks. the later the better cos your tummy will be bigger.

Belle,

I opposite from you. My weight is stagnant and I think even increased a bit during bfeeding. Once I stopped, then I managed to drop. Think it is an appetite problem. I big appetite when bfeeding then becuz I ate super fast I tend to overeat.

belle,
they provide lots of towels - bath, hand, face ... all have. They provide new ones everyday too.

AUTUM
i guess why u dun look that preggy is cos u are tall...i m so short so maybe the tummy make me look even BIGGER hahah.

star
show u this..think u see before..signature studioloft pose :p
1286785.jpg
1286786.jpg

I saw my name...hehehe...

Starfruit, u still BF? dunno why Mischa drinks very little. I latch her most of the time but sometimes will give her a btl or two. When my mum feed she will take most 100ml (or less!) and if i feed she wont even drink from btl! maybe latch she drinks more than tt...otherwise i really dunno how she can put on so much weight!

Star,
actually the angle that the photo is taken can really help to make the tummy looks bigger.. a few of my side-ways shots, my tummy looked quite big.. but then if i compare with other preggie ladies similar-pose-shots, i think my tummy still small.

one more faceless one!

1286793.jpg

irin!!!

u save my life heheh..yay! no need to bring towels :pP i was telling hubby..WEI NOT HOTEL LE..chalet only le kekeke..

hmm how do u feel when u hv 2 bbs in side u le..do u feel clumsy? reminds me of during preggy nice ppl will give up their seats to u :p my coll can even joke with me on the MRT n ask me to breath down the caucasian's neck to hint I WANT HIS SEAT! :p those days!!!! when we are like QUEEN!

Mejo,
I'm same as you. Weight dropped abit after stopped bfeeding. Ate alot during bfeeding period too.

starfruit,
I've only took group photos during preggie time. I'll hide everytime I see a camera. haha!
Have you seen Sally before? She's quite small-framed. Mischa must have inherited her hubby's genes.

Autum,
ok, if my next pregnancy is singleton, I'll wait till after 36wks then go take. But I hope to have another pair of twins leh. haha. :p

belle, i also have the 1st pic...haha..same pose...

actually my original pic in full colour looks kinda 'exposed', so i also chose the monochrome ones for the printouts as its nt so obvious cos of the dark shadows. I wonder if they send their comps for repair, what is gonna happen....*worried* hahaha...

Irin,

Aiyoh, I one baby only gained to 20+ kg. I wonder why my gynae never said anything about controlling diet???

Autum,

Eh, sad to say, I also stabilised at around 50kg even though my pre-preg weight is 47.5kg. Which is already heavy cuz one or two years before marriage, my stabilised weight level is 45 kg then boyfriend - now hb - kept bringing me to binge on buffets. It was so bad at one point of time we told ourselves to have no more buffets until at least one year later when one day we had to watch a concert after being stuffed to the brim with food. We had to half lie down in our seats to accommodate the bulging tummy, hee hee. But of cuz, we din wait a year to go on another binge. Dunno why we so crazy about buffets then.

hi sal!

long time no see! how's little bb

autum
wahhhhh this one look like ZHEN KONG SHANG ZHEN! now i know why they say preggies can be SEXY!