autum: ha.. it is ok.. because it is not meant ot replace the forum. it is a place where u can CHOOSE to take your discussions to a more private and focused, detailed level.
and by no mean am i suggesting tat we all 'move' over to GG .. and i appreicate ur good intention to warn me that boh sheng li or whatever.. i for one is not bothered abt got biz or not. if u find it useful, use it.. if not.. to each his own.. different pple have different opinions abt things.. and we all have varying level of comfort with technology.. bottom line, it is a choice, not a replacement..an add on.. bounce idea/chat in forum.. GG for all the more detailed stuff.. like the party contacts last time.. i can't remember but some mums had to repost their contacts again and again. wun it be neater to find everything under the 'party celebration' discussion in GG? of course, we can share our ideas ere. .no one is saying we cannot.. and if we can't..then no pt mah. coz means no forum for us liao. sad leh
i created it to share/organise things a little.. coz after the JWT organising experience when u need things fast in a fast moving thread.. many things get missed out.. and i had to repost again and again to make sure everyone is updated.. and that is messy. star is right to point it out.
just to add..yes, mess is fun.. when u have the time to seive thru the mess.. tat is..
SMH archives 100 posts in one page.. it can be very confusing esp in our damm fast thread...for mums who pop in later on another day to realise a 'drastic' change ... like the JWT trial. I find it so guilty coz i was afraid that mums who seldom log in will be upset that they dun have a slot.. and it is thir fault? No mah.... u just experienced that feeling of confusion, a near miss.. just now, autum..
for pple who needs information FAST within this forum.. i think GG serves this very well.. and QQ and Pax were the ones who triggered me exploring the option of GG when QQ , so nice of all, posted all the details for me on the march blog and i recalled pax doing the google doc.. so i thought why can't we marry the two? and the insurance talk.. i am very sure, irin/bbmouse/nana/star/carol or whoever interested will be able to have a very fruitful discussion in the discussion function of GG without worrying about privacy.. coz no matter what.. this forum is open.. and like u were uncomfortable with posting ur details here.. some talk is better kept private...no?
GG is not merely a blog. have u been there to take a detailed look and consider the possiblities?
ha! i sound defensive..

well. it is ok. like i say .. i appreciate ur good intetion to 'prepare' me a bit. but i never set up the GG to replace this forum. we all have a choice.. and i dun treat this GG as something personal or 'my bb' or sort.. coz i just created it to make things more efficient.. not to draw credit to myself.. so tht's why. i wun be concerned abt go biz or not..
if something is useful.. it will thrive. if not like everything under this earth. it dies. and that's something we can't prevent.. astro is ok with this..
PS: not mummies dun wna to post recipes.. maybe inertia.. lazy lah... sometimes i want to post. but lazy to type. i think a lot of us all like that