(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Miss Astro, pls re-apply aft u hv mastered yr masters. i regret to inform u that the best position we can offer is still Master Teacher. Job experience will be taken into account though with no guarantee. Thank you.

*neh neh neh neh neh :p*

edde: u win.. very soon..u will see a very harsh critique on ur management processes and style in the papers.. by the well known critic, Madame Astro.. just u wait!

<font color="aa00aa">BOO!</font>

nana, me counting down to "no work days" :p

bbmouse, my hubby also wanna study law leh, but i told him before he does that, he gotta study English first.

Mdm Astro, I will reconsider your application in my dream. Pls write in again with supporting documents if you would like to appeal. With regards to your valuable feedback, please look out for the reply from our representative Mdm Veryberry on the papers. Thank you.

yy,
juz went over. augleo is organising a class, date same but timng earlier nia

Date: 16th March (Sunday)
Time: 10am to 10.45am

Star: Wah! Even the company name sounds chim to me. I shall get my hubby to look into this area. All along I thot term plan is only on life. *ignorant me*

Nana: My hubby is my delegate. I always delegate such tasks to him, then he will "report" his findings to me, then I will evaluate. He's a funny man. Will "siam" financial planners; sometimes I very paiseh cos some relatives are planners. He only ying4 zou2 them. He will call up the company to talk to the company-agennt, not the other way round. I think I'll say he wants to be the hunter, not the hunted. Men.. :p

Astro: I did consider that too. But not sure what PHD I qualify to read. By the way, that was before I got kids.

edde: wha lau, i cannot stop luffing, u r damn funny lah.. very ceative too.. hey u can be incharge of coming up with "fairytales" or should i say "realitytales" for the children in the centre!

Baby Girl: ya chim right..hahaha.. but Asia LIfe offered some of the best term plans at that time when i was researching. Maybe there are better terms in the market now. Hey if ur hubby comes across any, must share with us here ok. i think a few of us might be interested.

bbmouse: i not too sure. but i think the english used in law.. unique leh. coz if students write in those one sentence paragraph with 'commas' all the way. sure gena marked down one leh..

baby girl: damn siong to work, study and care for 2 kids leh.. u must reconsider carefully... somemore law degree..siong!
u should ask kiddo, she is doing her degree now.
Actually if i have the time/cash, i think i wanna go back and study too... upgrade myself.

i dunno if this is true. i think the pre-requisite of having good english in law.. is to make sure u can present ur case convincingly..

i shoudl go and ask my colleague. he was a lawyer

Astro: The person with good English will get an edge, no doubt. Think that's why there is a min GP grade one needs before he/she is eligible to apply to read Law degree in NUS.
What I meant is the more one reads law, the better the person's english will become. Practice makes perfect.

Star: I'm not thinking abt it now lah. That was after I have done my masters in finance and suddenly had lots of free time. Hands itchy. Looking back, I am extremely thankful I didn't.

bbmouse: i see..but GP ain't just EL leh. it is more logic and persuasion also.... how abt this.. need to have good logic and extremenly good el to bring the logic out? heehee..

hmm. not just law i think.. i think as long as u practice the el lang.. it will improve.. that's what i told my students all the time.. to encourage them last time.. there's improvement, however 'minute'

Astro: I don't know if having EL is a pre-requisite to read Law at NUS. Isit? I know I qualify, but I didn't do EL leh.

wa piang.. topics change so fast...

my cake's out of the oven... now wait for it to cool.. then frost it.. M will be so happy tmr.. surprise!

star
hubby's with Pru. u r right abt term plans. actually now that our kids r young, it's beta that WE are well covered. in case anythg happen to us (TOUCH WOOD), at least (1) no need to worry abt money, medical etc, (2) our next-of-kin has money to bring up the kids.

Astro: I'm terribly confused by you. The min GP grade pre-requisite does this, at least it tries to, doesn't it?
It's late. Are we talking abt the same thing here? You kept talking abt EL. I asked if it's a pre-requisite, you said not studying EL, but the command of English. But since that is not quantifiable, it's back to having a min grade lor..

Anyway, let's drop this.. Me going to orh orh liao.. Nite Astro..

let's me change the topic again :p

i treated my colleagues to some alcholoic PG cakes namely BF, tiramisu, brandy cherry and LYM.

They said they couldn't taste the alochol! i argued with them. impossible since i was almost drunk yeesterday after eating BF.. i tasted. really no alchohol.. except the berries part.. hmm. does alcoholic cakes lst their alcohol content when kept over night in the fridge? my fren said should increase alocholic taste instead.. which is which?

star: eating the strawberry shortcake. found the strawberry gel like thiny layer.. medicinal taste leh..

pax: icic.. i kept thinking he was from NTUC. I wonder which company does irin rep.. must check with her.

Irin: which company u representing har?

back from mahjong session... i won! lol...

QQ, astro, bbmouse,
bel is wearing long sleeve and pants everynite... if not i think she sure kena flu...

bbmouse,
is her eyes sensitive? if is too dry, eye produce more tears... so maybe her eye is watery...

edde,
huh? wad plan?

AstrO: maybe the strawberr shorcake has to be consumed fresh, if not, will taste yucky.. medicinal taste, not too appealing leh. Hey u go try 4leaves strawberry shortcake.. wha.. heaven man..heheh

Am i the only one around now? just finished watching a bizzare episode of nightmares and dreamscape on ch 5 abt this man in a dead coma state(who is alive) and being cut up for an autopsy.. scary man.

alamak star! so scary the show.. u can still sleep after that?

tieing up the admin work for the JWT class A.. i hope get reply from other mummies for class B.. kind of feel bad for all the rush.. haiz

yvonne: u seemed able to go manjong more often more now than u preg leh.. last time no hear u can play manjong with bel leh..

alamak teng snoring leh. nose very blocked leh. haiz

REPOST JTW
other mummies, fine with class B timing? very sorry for the hassle.
-------------
JWT UPDATES

To keep things very short and to the pt, yes we still have our CONFIRMED slots in the free trial, no longer on waiting list and we have THREE more slots available! (PREFERENTIAL TREATMENT! HA!)

however we need to be split into two classes. This is where I seek ur co-operation coz this is the win -win situation else we all wun get to go for the class and it becomes a very messy and unhappy ending.

2 classes
Class A (15 March, 3.14 - 4pm)

Class B (16 march, 11 - 12 noon)- Class B need MINIMUM 8 bbs to start

10 bbs per class

I seek the cooperation of mummies who are not attending the sun kindermusik class to take the sun slot instead coz the sun timing, very unfortunately, clashes with the kindermusik timing. The mums whose bbs are attending the kindermusik class on sunday and hence not possible attend class B are Astro, Yvonne, Mejo, Star, veryberry, Giolyn.

that's the best i can negiotiate for, gals. :-( hope u guys can understand.

SO dun have to resend the details.. coz i already have them. Just indicate ur choice, class A or B.

Fion and michelle, u are in. 3 more places, huingee, moon, one more??

JWT Class A, 15 march, 3.15 - 4pm
1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear
4 Yvonne
5. Starfruit
6. Veryberry
7. Giolyn
8. michele (coz GUG on sun liao)
9. Joelle
10. QQ
[Closed]

JWT, Class B 16 march, 11 - 12 noon

star: i like strawberry shortcake from Angie the choice leh. smooth and light!. u tried that before. yucky lah that strawberery cake from PG. ate halfway threw it away liao..

yvonne: dun need appreciate.. dun find me ma fun with all the constant changes, can liao!

Astro: hmm.. angie.. ok ... tell u wat, i go try Angie's one and u go try 4leaves.. tell me what u think.. i will give u my feedback too.

star: u realised. now almost like everything discussed in march thread.. goes thru a critique? heeee :p

yvonne

ok. me going off now. night

REPOST JTW
other mummies, fine with class B timing? very sorry for the hassle.
-------------
JWT UPDATES

To keep things very short and to the pt, yes we still have our CONFIRMED slots in the free trial, no longer on waiting list and we have THREE more slots available! (PREFERENTIAL TREATMENT! HA!)

however we need to be split into two classes. This is where I seek ur co-operation coz this is the win -win situation else we all wun get to go for the class and it becomes a very messy and unhappy ending.

2 classes
Class A (15 March, 3.14 - 4pm)

Class B (16 march, 11 - 12 noon)- Class B need MINIMUM 8 bbs to start

10 bbs per class

I seek the cooperation of mummies who are not attending the sun kindermusik class to take the sun slot instead coz the sun timing, very unfortunately, clashes with the kindermusik timing. The mums whose bbs are attending the kindermusik class on sunday and hence not possible attend class B are Astro, Yvonne, Mejo, Star, veryberry, Giolyn.

that's the best i can negiotiate for, gals. :-( hope u guys can understand.

SO dun have to resend the details.. coz i already have them. Just indicate ur choice, class A or B.

Fion and michelle, u are in. 3 more places, huingee, moon, one more??

JWT Class A, 15 march, 3.15 - 4pm
1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear
4 Yvonne
5. Starfruit
6. Veryberry
7. Giolyn
8. michele (coz GUG on sun liao)
9. Joelle
10. QQ
[Closed]