(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink
tks tks let me know if got any avail ones..hey i didnt notice leia's cake's OTHER SIDE..wah..so many stars.. nice! urmm wat is that 'shooting star' decor? vivien made herself or some star figurines?

belle,
my post din appear, just want to tell u to get enuf rest! Pete too ! since its a relapse, must make sure he eats and drink properly and rest too!

Michelle,
my colleague knows the Le Cafe family.. during CNY period, she will go help her friend to do the menial tasks of preparing the bottles of Pineapple balls.. things like pasting the sticker, pasting the labels.. she is not allowed to handle the cookies cos of hygiene reasons.. but she say it's really sweat and blood work... cos they are still old-fashioned, many things use manual labour to do!

then my colleague told us funny stories about how rich tai-tai will insist on coming into the shop BEFORE the opening hours to queue for the pineapple balls.. hahahaha.

Pink: wha ur maid damn good leh.. so sweet.. hey i can see the two biscuit flower on the Leia's cake.

edde: as mentioned my astro, i am not hainaneses, Rae is.. u wanna get her to make the cake for u?? hehe but gotta wait a long while before u get to eat leh :p
Hey when was the expiry date for ur instand noodles? u sure it cannot be eaten liao?? i dun care one.. as long as dun LS can liao..cos have eaten expired food before. hahaha

ok ok i m really goin to rest now :p *Wink at michelle**
his appetite good, in fact he complain abt hosp food, he ate my KFC drumstick just now :p

nite nite mummies!

ya michelle
only 3-4persons eating, tabao again...

blurbelle
the shooting stars were behind the figurine, we took it out...and aunt marisa add 2-3 flowers (the edible type) beside it for decor....kekkeke

i say want to sleep but still here...

Belle,
thanks.. hope that u and Pete will have a memorable party this weekend with Chloe. I think your hubby is being typical male la. Be positive!

Pink,
Marissa really loves Leia.. it's a good thing! Your cake is nice leh.. this photo of the cake looks better and showed more details.

Autum,
Good nite

edde,
i am meeting traz tomorrow for lunch, she was saying that she is gg back to school next term so that can get the 3mths ML. so u can do the same when times comes ! wahahaha

ah Michelle
im damn full...
by the way...my galfrens and i are taking turn to cook food in our gathering...i must start exploring new receipe...if u have anything nice, easy to make, pls let me know.....

Michelle: my bday cakes when i was young were all from le cafe pastry. my mum loves to go there and get our bday cakes. i have not eaten them in a long time.

star/edde: me back cakes.. ya.. will take a long while before edde eat liao :p

ehh. i organise this JWT trial till a bit scared scared.. wait can't get the slots.. can get shoot to death ah! :p

ehh. ok.. so i left fion, huajing, mejo, giolyn, veryberry, carol, angel.. anyone can help me to give them a buzz.. to fill in their details by 11am tomorrw?

star/autum,
ur now the pineapple ball i din know until my hubby CS collg brot some over for him and he oassed to me to try,
ever since then i have bben getting them except this year

star! oh.. u mean for edde to wait to taste cakes that Rae baked huh? chiam. i really drunk.. can't understand what u meant then. now i can.. ehh. think time for me to sleep liao!

headache now.. from the BF!

star,
forgotten to add! u know what ??? i dun think i ever have bday cake when i was growing up

coz cant find single pix of me.
and when i ask my mum, her answer is that i am adopted ! HAIZZ.... used to cry evertime my mum says that.

so comes K's 1st BDAY , i am getting the tradiotional numerical 1 cake
then my mum's mum will say i crazy, how can that be ?? we looks SO ALIKE !

pink,
my gf made prawn mee but cheated one lah, use the pre=packed from Penang.
then they buy prawns, eggs, meat
very very NICE !
nasi lemak, quite easy as well. buy the fish then deep fried, then can do chiz wings, hard boiled eggs,cucumber

i tell u hor, the females in my family all can cooked VERY WELL except for me! coz i dun get chacne to perform !

michelle: last time my pub boss wants to train me up to drink alochol coz i bar tender mah.. must take some alochol.. so he asked me to mix a midori 7-up.. claiming that midori.. from melon. very nice one.wun have the alcohol taste which i dun like. i said 'ok.. i try'. end up.. instead of the stardard proportion..i mix one part midori.. to many many parts 7-up.. !! and really that drink no more alcohol taste.. my boss commented.. 'u cannot make it leh..'.. whahahaha..

Belle,

Hmm, it is difficult to talk to hb about work, isn't it? My hb also, everytime talked about his work I want to quarrel with him and he always said I not supportive. How to be supportive when he work like more than 12 hours a day, come home like a zombie and fall asleep without showering? Sigh. Then he is two different person during school term and during holidays. Well, I also dunno what to do about it.

Glad to know that everything is okay now. Take care of yourself too! Enjoy yourself on Chloe's birthday bash!

wow...fast fast...chuan ah..can't catch up

belle,
sori, keeping telling myself to sms u but hor, whenever i tried, there's something to distract me...the sms still in my draft box...
anyway, glad to know that Pete discharge..eh, tell him dun overwork himself...now mkt should be quite ok...try finding other jobs bah...it's his health leh...no joke hor..he still nid to think of u and chloe..
eh, howcome his collig bochap and went home earlier?aiyo...

pink,
ya maid really dote on leia...rem u mention she leaving rite? she dun wan to recontract har?

michelle: thanks!

mejo: i think men.. all workoholics.. miser still working away. and he too work 12 hours a day leh.. if i dun ring and threaten. sometimes can work till wee hours of the night leh.. sian right? haiz..
he teacher also?

Edde,

I dun know but maybe that calcium thing do have something to do with teething? Cuz YT is still bo geh. Hb is more or less normal teether considering that he is a premature bb but I'm late teether, closer to one but still not as bad as YT. YT dun like to drink milk, intake is super little also... possibly lower than Anthea cuz I'm not as goot lat to go and give her many many times and in any case, it won't work that way with her either. I need to "hide" her milk in her porridge or cereal then can feed her.

michelle
add coconut milk to the rice and cook rite? how much coconut milk? can find receipe from internet rite?

mejo
ur hubby is teacher?

YY,

Yar, hb is a history teacher. Then hor, he also like to procrastinate also. Got things to do, kept watching TV till fall asleep than wake up at 3 am to do work. Like that how to be healthy? Then take mc liao also still go to work but I'm guilty of that too lar, in education line sometimes you JUST have to go. Like now I'm coughing my lungs out but I still go to teach.

mash
no lah, she's my aunt's fren, going back bangkok to take up a course to venture into some biz wif her godfather...

mejo, astro'
ur hubby works late from home or still in office?

YY,

Yes, I have that suspicions cuz YT till now no teeth. Cannot be genetic cuz hb is normal and I'm late but not that late.

Pinkpink,

Yes, teacher. Think he spent so much time at work that YT is happier to see my BIL than my hb.

mejo: i see.. ha! 'also like to procrastinate' is that meant for me.. coz i am def a procrastinator! :p

ya.. education field.. u machaim crimminal if take MC like that.. wah biang.. in RP worse leh! made to feel even more guilty.. shit-e!

Mash: ehh.. JWT trial full.. got to put on waiting list liao
.. it is at kallang.

Pinkpink,

He sometimes works late in office. Occasionally have to stay overnight for camps or go overseas with students. He tried to work at home but I think is largely failure but bec he feels that he has work to do, he won't help out much even though all he is busy doing is watch TV and DVD. You know, the escapism mood? Then he will wake up in middle of night to work. Most time also not successful but woke me up with his alarm. :/ Oh, and sometimes I have act as his secretary and do some of his admin work for him. But he is not the worse, I have heard of teachers roping in entire family to help with the marking, admin blah blah. In any case, I think he is also very inefficient with the admin work.

YY,

Haha, I'm also a procrastinator. In fact, is procrastinating right now cuz I actually got work to do!

mejo
hmm seems like quite a few men are like that, but my dear dotter still stick to daddy today especially,,, dun want mummy...angry angry
i finally made him admit tat he spent too much time on game

YY,

Which makes it worse cuz my hb feels that I've no right to scold him for procrastinating when I also like to do the same thing! He said I wu3 shi4 bu4 xiao4 bai3 bu4.

pink: no prob..
with regards with my hb.. if he works late.. then is at office/customer's place liao. coz he engineer can't possibly lug all those dunno what he doing with back home.. i always say he flirting with the machines leh!

mejo: miser teethed at about 9 mths.. i not sure coz noone knows!
unelse i go disturb my grandma in her grave and ask.. but soemtimes can be.. ?

michelle: ur mum serious when she say ur adopted? or just kidding one?
Actually not much pics of me with cake too.. i think i only have like 4 pics of me with cake.. thats all.

ok me going to bed now too.. nite nite.

Pinkpink,

From all the anecdotes I have heard, dotters always stick to papas even though mothers are the main caretakers. YT is an exception. She is the oddball cuz I'm neither papa nor main caretaker.

mejo
oh so ur hubby is TV and DVD freak,, hahha mine is PC game freak...used it as an excuse to destress...so i got nothing to say lor kekkee... he will try help out but he will sneak back to his studyroom whenever there's a chance to.

Pinkpink,

Yes, it is like a drug addiction. I can understand gaming but I can't understand TV addiction. It is so zombifying. I cannot stand watching TV for too long. Can never completely follow a serial drama since primary school. There is only once I watch a serial drama completely (in CDroms) cuz I really like one of the male actor but then even though later a fellow fan gave me several different series by the same guy, I couldn't finish watching them. Barely started even. My japanese animes also. Can't finish watching. Sigh. Dun even know how I can marry my hb cuz our dates consist of me watching TV or movie with him. I barely watch TV or movies before him!