(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

JWT FREE trial
1. Astro
2 Starfruit _ i am keen on this too leh.
3. QQ (not as fast as Star)
4. Pinkpink
5. Carol (free one i want!)
6. Angel (free one i oso want!)
7. Nanabear
8. joelle
9. yvonne (i also wan!!! lol...)
10. veryberry
11. HUAJING
12. Mejo
13. Hopeformiracle (free one put first hahaha)
14. Autum
15. Giolyn
16. Fion

pink: ya.. VERY FAST! i am shocked.. i think this is the FASTEST trial class registration ever..(as in when i here lah..).. ?? :p
now waiting for the lady to call me back.. skali she say cannot take in so many.. i need argue with her liao *roll up sleeves*.. or RUN AWAY from forum liao if not get bashed up..! :p

ehh. whey. new venue suggestion.. gogobambini? got things to entertain the kids.. and explore facilities.. contained.. no mess.. hmm.. others.. all need move around leh. move around as a gp ah? wah.. so big scale! a sight to behold to see pink leading so many adults and bbs .. with so many strollers around the zoo/bird park/east caost!! :p

and got mass catering.. everything they arrange for us.. we just go.. heehee

do i make sense huh? :p

astro..i think u blur liaoz.. how come now cannot fit in so many liaoz ??

actually i find that most of the more well know indoor playground got a lot of rowdy older kids.. and always attempt to know my DD down

ehh. fion.. think class full.. if want.. need start waiting list liao leh..

coz i think they might have other pple who sign up for this slot beforei call.. so 15 is already stretching it a little

Astro
im open to suggestion, but must drive or take cab into demsey road. I dun mind since Ben & Jerry is next door, we can eat ICE CREAM too...
i like that place, very us style

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Vote for Venue:
Date: 21/22/23 March
Time: 3-5PM (avoid nap and less sunny)

1) onerochester
2) Jacob Ballas Children Garden (2 votes:Jo, Nana)
3) Zoo(2 votes: Pink, Enne)
4) BirdPark (1 vote: Giolyn)
5) East Coast
6) Gogobambini (1 vote: Astro)

going off.. lady still not called me yet. think i will call her later.. stay tuned for more updates on JWT.. haha

nana: huh? blur ? what?

going off.. ciao!

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Venue: Rochester One www.onerochester.com (NICE PLACE!! My vote. IF I am not wrong, we can book the room to ourselves...)
Date: 23March Sunday
Time: 12-3pm
Food: ala carte

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa (8thMarch)
2) Pinkpink + Leia + Papa or Ah Mah (5thMar)
3) Giolyn + Clyde + Daddhy (14 Mar) - Vote for birdpark
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy (1Mar)
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy? (April)
6) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie?
7) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy (17 Mar)

eh.. i wonder is there anything wrong with me??

becos after i join a forum hor.. den i dun see ppl posting as much leh.. i mean as in after i start posting..

here's the birthday bash list
MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Venue: Rochester One www.onerochester.com
Date: 23March Sunday
Time: 12-3pm
Food: ala carte

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa (8thMarch)
2) Pinkpink + Leia + Papa or Ah Mah (5thMar)
3) veryberry + yangyang + daddy (18thFeb)
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy (1Mar)
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy? (April)
7) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie?
8) Nanabear + Tiffany + Daddy (8th March)(mostly likely can make it unless unforeseen circumstances cause by my Monster)
9) 7) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy (17 Mar)

michelle: can go la..jus go n have fun lo..seth oso cannot walk yet..think a few bbs all cannot walk la.. can still play play ma... maybe k see the others walk she will want to try oso leh? girls faster leh.. hee...

nana: aiyo u oversensitive la. this thread got ups n downs wan la. sometimes some topics very on wan... alot of responses generated. sometimes no interesting topic so slow down lo. oso depends on the chatty ones la.. if they r free, then alot of posts.. if they r busy, less posts n oso less topics of interest generated, so u see less ppl lo... u think we all siam n hide the minute u come online ah? :D

Ya lor tituteo.. hahaha.. tot all siam.. hahahaa

Ya michelle... just join in.. my friend's baby.. go join gymboree class.. den 1 day just stand up and walk on her own.. no symptom or anything ..

i think when they see other kids walk.. they will feel more encourage... My ger.. at her birthday birthday after seeing my gf's baby 4 months older walk so confidently.. now she also walk confidently liaoz..

Mummies 21Mar is Public Holiday :p

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH

Vote for Venue:
Time: 3-5PM (except rochesterone 12-3pm brunch)

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
3) Giolyn + Clyde + Daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy
6) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie
7) Nanabear + Tiffany + Daddy
8) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy

Votes
1) onerochester (1 vote: Tay)
5) East Coast

yeh Tay, rochesterone also nice, there's a children room...but then timing is restricted to 12-3pm for sunday brunch (they only open in the nites normally)

pink/yy,
I vote for GoGo Bambini also!! Didn't suggest that cos abit inconvenient but since YY suggested ... hehe!
If not then I vote for Jacob Ballas. Can have pinic there.
I thought might be difficult for a big group to move around in zoo or birdpark.

MUMMIES BELOW, HAVE U BEEN TO THE ZOO?

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH

Vote for Venue:

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
9) JJ_babies + Jalynn + Jayden + Daddy

Go anywhere also fine as long as We are available on the date confirm.

BTW If go ZOO, why not morning ha? =P Casual asking

pink,
can ala carte there, no prob. They have the normal adult & children menu for you to choose from.

pink,
I agree with jj also. Can go in the morning if going zoo, birdpark or Jacob Ballas Garden, weather not so warm.

wha.. we are damn efficient man..no wonder march mummies are the super mums..heheh.. so fast reg close liao.. barely 4hrs!?

dunno what happened to my ger today... cry and cry... just now was preparing her dinner, she cried till damn cham the whole time i was in the kitchen... machiam like i CIO-ing her man. Yesterday twice like this, today, twice also, cried when i prep her lunch, cried when i prep her dinner, i think i need to put her in the kitchen with me..maybe like wat baby girl mentioned, seperation anxiety peaking now at 1!

ok ok Irin
got some good pointers - zoo a bit tough to walk around....aiya but also love to see animals leh..
morning no problem...
i dun mind either zoo or gogo..let me call them up whether we need to book in advance - quite a no: of us

Pinkpink

Yes yes been to the Zoo few months back. Family day by the company. Not sure have they really remove the Polar Bear from there, but it is still there when i went.

Germaine,
polar bears are still there when I was there on Mon. But the children's world not there liao, undergoing reno til Sep 2008.

Star: Anna is liddat too. Only she does that when auntie is in the kitchen. My kitchen has a curb, she will always follow her until auntie enters the kitchen. Then she will stop there and whine! These 2 days she has learned to go down the curb on her own. So I think she will be following auntie into the kitchen and sit there to wait for her now.
She only follows me when I go to the toilet. I dunno why. *puzzled*

star
rae cried when u are preparing her meals? does she cry when u walk away to the kitchen to do something? i cant leave leia at the play yard at all, whether im going toilet, making food or whatever. once i walk out, she cry and yell, unless i place her in the hi-chair and on her favorite show. When I switch on the TV, she will jump jump with excitement, and no matter how i disturb her, she dun even want to take a look at me.

Irin: If the reno is completed only in Sep, that's a long time from now. Think I hope to go there before that. In sep, my tummy will be too big and clumpsy then.

Aiya! I can't make it for the birthday bash!! I am going to Sarawak that weekend.. so sad.. going on 20th to 23rd Mar..

Err, any chance can change date?? :p

Pink,
your play-yard is surrounded with gate? or just a space for her to play? I can leave EJ alone at his play area.. but he will crawl around.. crawl here crawl there and he will crawl to find us.. crawl to bedroom or kitchen.

star: haiz.. like i said, anxieties peaked at 1.. so Rae will have more and more patterns liao. i posted on teng also. long logn time ago when he just turned 1.. sian

at mac now.. witing to load my email from JWT.. then later go pine garden.. haha.. wait.. let me finish my meal..:p

Nana: Your firm is quite good leh. You can leave quite early. My friends at law firms have no social life.
They always complain.

PG: What time does it close? Think I have to make a trip there too. Really would like to try after so much talk abt it.

Astro: Your free trail seng li is very good!

I've finally asked my hubby to get the PG cakes for me. *beaming*

Autum: What flavours shd I get beside the LCM and BF? They come in single pieces each isit?

Astro: Hey, still it's a good response ok.. Surely you don't want to organise something and get poor/no response rite? So this is a success and you shd be happy..

By the way, what flavours are u getting? I have to give detailed instructions to my hubby. And I just called up the shop, they're open til 9:30pm.

bbmouse: ha! ok.. aiya. that lady say send me email. which i need to reply by noon .. what's is this man? where is that email? duh.. anyway

just now stil went search for pine gardens website for u.. haha. good.. thanks for telling me..

hmm.. planning to look see look see.. maybe LYM for my mother (thought she made me so angry) coz she likes lychee.. then BF.. then see what they have

star: whey.. LYM ok ok.. i find it a bit bland :p.. havent tried BF yet. coz too full .. left it in staff pantry in school.. heee..

bbmouse,
after eating the BF and LCM today, i conclude that only these 2 worth getting! I also tried the Triple Layer Choc and Soft Choc. It's so-so. Nothing overly fantastic. There are many other flavours like Orange Fudge, Cocotero (i think it's coconut), there's a very interesting one.. Lavish something (can't rememeber - but also choc based).

All can be bought in single piece. Price is mostly $2.20 per pc. BF is $2.30.. the Lavish something is $2.80. That's all i can remember.

Astro,
later when u go PG hor, there are actually 2 PG shops within the same block. They took 2 units, one at each end of the block. I suppose the cakes can be found in either shop.. but the one i went to is the one facing AMK Ave 10.. next to it is a Muslim coffeeshop.

Astro, Autum: Thanks. Then I will get a few more pieces of the BF and 2 LCM, the cocotero (coconut) one I also wanna try. Maybe get 1 of that. And 1 orange fudge. Hehehe...

Baby Girl: they have this orange zest one. my hubby likes, act, just get ur hubby to buy watever they have there cos i think apart from the hot favs(like lcm, BF, Soft choc, tiramisu, etc), others are not available on a daily basis, depending on luck one. They also have this "famous" savory roll (its a cake bead swiss roll look alike, filled with ham, pork floss etc), this came out in a review in the papers (u can see the newspaper article there), can also buy and try, i find it so so only.

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH

Vote for Venue:

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy (have not been to the zoo, hb worried bel allergy or anything...)

Votes
1) onerochester (1 vote: Tay,)
5) East Coast

for my vote hor, i think anywhere indoor will be preferred...

Astro: think diff batch diff taste. Rae's bday cake LCM tast much stronger than the single slices i bought from the shop.

Babt Girl/Autum: the PG i went to is the one next to an open air carpark. If ur hubby lost, just ask them if this is the unit/shop to order children bday cake, if u went to the wrong unit, they will redirect u there.

autum,
i haven eat lei... lol... but smell so nice when i open up to see... got 1 lychee on top... alamak, when typing, cannot wait liao... i now go eat, later come and rate it! heee...