(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star: You're making me salivate with the ham roll. Ok, will get that as well. I hope I can finish them before they all turn bad. Tiramisu shd be good too. Hee hee.. Have told hubby to give me a call when he reaches there, then I'll know what's available.

Yvonne,
err.. dun eat the veg la.. actually hor, not every pc have leh. dunno how come your that pc have.. the other pcs i bot dun have the veg thing.. the LCM is very nice right! hee..

bbmouse,
think u can ask your hubby to buy all there is liao. haha..

Autum: Actually I feel bad he's to go all the way to satisfy my cravings. He's very poor thing leh. We seldom go there, he's not very sure which is the fastest way to go from suntec. CTE sure jam at this hour. But I really cannot tahan liao.

bbmouse,
this hr is the best timing liao... COS GOT ERP... lol... $2.5 erp charge... ask him quickly go... ai yo, but ur hb really poor thing... lol... my hb worst... he got more craving den mi... end up i have to follow him everywhere to eat...

Yvonne: Ok, I shall take a very small piece and try later. Tell you whether it's your taste buds or not. He shd be on his way now. I think even with the erp, the CTE is still very, very jammed leh. I just can't wait to get the phone call frm him when he's reached there.
Think he and Astro may bump into each other without knowing each other.. Hehehe..

bbmouse,
astro also going there to buy cakes? CTE hor, u will be surprise... this timing sure no jam... cos hb always go out this timing when he need to go work...

Yvonne: No jam? I'm really surprised. Which direction you go for CTE? AMK down to town or town to AMK?
Yah, Astro said she's going down to buy the cakes. You can ask her to get more for you if you want.
Hehehe..

Yvonne: oh ya the veggie on the LCM, its cilantro or parsly right...all my LCM pieces also have, i just pick it out and throw away..hehe i dun like that too. eh autum, how come urs dun have??

Baby Girl: U very xin fu leh, ur hubby so sweet, go all the way to AMK for u.

bbmouse,
town to AMK lor... i must control my diet... have been eating bel's cake... just cleared her cake, today eat LCM... lol... fatty lei...

Yvonne: CTE this hr SURE jam lah, where got no jam.. my hubby always get stuck in the jamon the way home from downtown...somemore now raining, hope the jam's not too bad.

star,
ya lor... hazenut cream... choc sponge... normal cake... nth special... bought 1.5kg... left almost half... all aunties and uncles don wan to eat... cos veri sweet...

Actually i also eating Rae's left over cake now.. last piece.. TLChoco... wha, its really delicious leh.. dunno isit cos i keep in the fridge for a few days liao, so it actually taste much better.. or maybe i run out of LCM thats why now find this TLChoco nice too.
hazelnut cream on choco sponge sounds nice leh.. where is teh cake from har? Polar? its a piglet one right? or bangawan?

Baby Girl: what flavour was anna's cake? nice?

Yvonne: I think jam leh. Cos up to now I still haven't got a call from him, he must be still on his way. *oopps* He just called.. Maybe not so bad afterall.. Hehehe.. I was giving my order and when I get to the coconut, the auntie says ran out already but the other outlet has more, ask him to go over. He will call me later. I'm ready to order now!

Star: Anna's cake is BF from Bengawan Solo. Actually, I think so so only lah, altho guests come for second helping. It also has some whole "blackforest". It's not too sweet, can't say why I say it's only so-so. Maybe it's my hormones.

Hahaha!! Here's what I ordered. 3 BF, 2 LCM, 1 Orange Zest, 1 Coconut, 1 TLC, 1 swiss roll. Hehehe...
I know I left out tiramisu, but I think too many liao. The TLC seems to have better reviews from here.

wha baby girl: u having a PG cake feast tonight ah..hahaha... enjoy ur cakes leh..so envious!!..heheh
hey my worry is that since u have been reading so many good review of the PG cakes esp LCM, u will have high expectations for it leh... so my advice, forget our feedback, just savour and enjoy every piece..hehehe

Astro: Did you bump into a man talking over the phone? If yes, that could be my hubby.
I can't find a better description for him besides a gentle giant.

Baby Girl: can dun get the tiramisu, i find it so so only, cos i feel i have eaten better tiramisu... hey they have this durian mousse one leh.. not available today??

bbmouse,
ask your hubby to buy the Lavish thing.. I forgot the full name.. but i remember it's $2.80 cos the other cakes are mostly $2.20 so i remember this price.. hee.. i think it's nice cos it look different from the others.. the others look like normal cake slices.

The lychee on the LCM is canned.. but i find it ok.. hmm, but then i didn't eat the big pc on top.. i ate the snmaller pcs within the cake and i find them ok.

Autum: He's left liao lah. Don't think I can bring myself to ask him to turn back to buy more cakes. I better finish all these I've ordered. And hope I don't fall sick eating so much cakes.

yipee, Rae finally knows how to come down from the sofa and bed liao
, she just did it herself... legs down first position... been teaching her after her fall on monday, wha our babies picks up new things very fast leh.

Star: Congrats to Rae! Anna is using the same method to go down the curb to follow auntie into the kitchen. I didn't want to teach her how to go down the curb cos want her to just stay in the living room lah, but still she did it today.

bbmouse,
ok then. hey, actually hor, maybe u can ask PG to deliver to u next time. hmm, but not sure if they will for normal slices.. cos if we order birthday cake, they can deliver at $12 fee. but then that is after we have gone down once to pay deposit..

They're here! Am sampling the BF and LCM together.

Star, Autum, Astro: Prefer the LCM cos the BF is a bit bitter. Dunno why. Will try the swiss roll ham and pork floss bread later.

Yvonne: You're rite. The LC on top has a sour taste, very different from the smaller pieces in the cake itself.

And hor.. Is it me? The BF cake seems to have a stronger taste of alcohol than the LCM. ?? COnfirmed the BF cake has rum in it. The piece I have has quite a strong taste of rum, making the cake slightly bitter.

Yvonne: The parsley on top of the cake. I usually don't eat it even if it comes with soup leh. On cakes, it's even more weird.

Astro: You home yet?

Star: I'm eating the roll now. I like it. It has cucumber and tuna too.
Is it called the sushi roll? Cos when I was telling my hubby swiss roll, I could hear the lady asked if it's the sushi roll. I go by describing it contains ham and pork floss to identify this.

ya, i'm home! FINALLY! wah biang! before i go and whine all abt my cake EXPEDIATION.. got something mre serious to report on..

-----
ok.. this JWT is very STRICT.. sot one.. BUT this is going to be another test of march mummies' well connected network! :p
----------------
<font color="ff0000">JWT free trial class updates</font>

URGENT AND IMPT

I need the following information in order to secure a slot for u. (This JWT free trial is oversubscribed. Apparently, there is another mum who is on waiting list after me, and she has another 12 mums in her list...maybe feb thread?.:p).

Any information which is incomplete mean that the slot is not reserved for you. Please follow the format below and post ur reply <u><font color="ff0000">{latest by 11am tomorrow</font></u>. I will be sending the information over by 11.30am else we <u>ALL WUN</u> get to attend the trial so hmm pls keep to the dead line of 11am
}}

Should u be unable to attend the class and has found another mummy who is keen to take ur slot, pls let me know by <u>13 march</u> coz they need me to send the details of the 'replacement' mummy to them too.

Hmm.. also I think it is hard to just turn up coz i think they are controlling the human traffic. think response is overwhelming???..

Follow the template below? For Age, just aga aga estimate to the nearest month. think most of us would be 12 months lah.

JTW details
1. (Mum's name)Tan Yee Yin, (BB's name) Rayner Kong, (age) 14 mths, (contact) 90467430, (email) [email protected]

autum: i want to run away from home mah.. so any excuse will do.. so just go pine garden lor. hey. thanks for helping buy the cake!

bbmouse/star: wah.. sometimes i got to tell myself to trust my instincts more.. when i saw the add on the plastic bag which contained the cakes.. (from autum).. i found it very familiar. i had this feeling that i actually know where this block 529 was.. could be on the bus route of bus 88.. (used to live in hougang ave 9. so take this bus 88 very often, in fact all the time coz i go to AMK very often also and bus 88 goes there).. but then i thought be the blur sotong that i am.. think better go the bus control and find out the 'proper' bus to go. turns out.. there's no direct feeder which stops anywhere near block 520 series.. so i tool 261.. coz stops at 570.. thought it would go further end up it went into amk industrial park 1.. and came out, a loop!!! ahh. so i got off. and WALKED all the way to blk 529 from blk 570! wah biang.. then when i finally saw 529, i was right!!!!! ahhhh.. bus 88 stops just there!! i felt like killing myself then and there.... arghhh.

and bbmouse , i dun think i met any gentle giant.. i got meet one old uncle lah.. CAN'T be ur hb.. any way he bough only two swiss rolls.. think i was in the other outlet.. coz i saw a lot of LYM..

AND.. for a person who seldom eat cakes. this MUST be my craziest purchase ever!! i bought close to 11 slices of cakes! ops.. :p

-for my mum, 1 orange zest, 1 pulau hitam and 1 strawberry shortcake

- for some good colleagues of mine, bought 1 tiramisu, 1 cherry brandy and 1 LYM and together with 1 BF which i yet eaten today, we going to have cake sampling tomorrow liao! ha!

- then for home, i have one 1 strawberry mouse, 1 BF, 1 soft chocolate, 1 cherry brandy, and 1 raspberry chocolate.

wah a lot hor?! :p..think i really sot liao..

autum: i saw that lavish thingy u mentioned.. looks like eclairs to me..:p

yvonne/autum/bbmouse/star: the LYM i had this morning.. no green thing mah.. autum, got ah? maybe i ate it without realising :p

star: could be,, the thing is that for cakes.. sometimes the flavouring can differ..

hmmm.. should go and attack that BF now.. or should i attach my fav strawberry shortcake first? heehee

Wow, you girls planning a birthday bash for your babies! So fun

star,
Congrats to Rae on learning how to get down!
Hee, babies are so smart - they learn really fast!

Astro,
Which marketplace you got the rolled barley from?
My friend was at the Paragon one today - I asked her to help me find but she said don't have leh.
Is it organic aisle or breakfast cereal aisle?

bbmouse: i thought my LYM this morning.. apart from the very obvious sweetness of lychees. i found it quite bitter.. could be strong martini in it lah.. lychee on top.. ok ok.. soaked with martini before? and i dun really like all the fresh cream.. found it very heavy .. thought the sponge itself.. is light and good.. just the cream lah.. ehh. too heavy for my liking..

astro!!! pls go buy 4d... u ate cakes today!!! lol... strawberry mouse sound nice to mi lei...

JWT free trial class updates

URGENT AND IMPT

I need the following information in order to secure a slot for u. (This JWT free trial is oversubscribed. Apparently, there is another mum who is on waiting list after me, and she has another 12 mums in her list...maybe feb thread?.:p).

Any information which is incomplete mean that the slot is not reserved for you. Please follow the format below and post ur reply {latest by 11am tomorrow. I will be sending the information over by 11.30am else we ALL WUN get to attend the trial so hmm pls keep to the dead line of 11am }}

Should u be unable to attend the class and has found another mummy who is keen to take ur slot, pls let me know by 13 march coz they need me to send the details of the 'replacement' mummy to them too.

Hmm.. also I think it is hard to just turn up coz i think they are controlling the human traffic. think response is overwhelming???..

Follow the template below? For Age, just aga aga estimate to the nearest month. think most of us would be 12 months lah.

JTW details
1. (Mum's name)Tan Yee Yin, (BB's name) Rayner Kong, (age) 14 mths, (contact) 90467430, (email) [email protected]

2. (Mum's name) Ho Jia Qian, (BB's name) Cheng Yan Ning Isabel, (Age) 12mths, (contact) 96898567, (email) [email protected]

huskie: i am not too sure if i bought the rolled barley flakes from paragon.. but the brand is bob's Red Mill. think this is very common brand leh. i remembered seeing this brand in Cold Storage before.. i think i bought this rolled barley flakes from marine parkway CS leh.. think it is not difficult to find leh.. i think the puffed millet which i am giving teng tomorrow might be more interesting than this rolled barley flakes :p i think the rolled barley flakes would more likely be in the organic aisle.. or where all the rolled oats, millets, lentils are found.. not the breakfast cereal aisle i think...

ehh. just had a taste of BF leh. wah.. the alocholic taste strong hor? hmm.. ehh.. heee :p

PG cakes: With our feedback and comments here, I conclude they are not very consistent - some has more alcohol, more cream, extra parsley. Nonetheless, still nice lah.

Astro: Did you buy any LCM? If yes, you go try again. I think the evening batches may taste better. The alcohol is almost non-existent. It's the BF one which has a very distinct rum taste.

Astro: u should put the original list lah and put the details next the name listed there.. if not, not fair to the mummies on the list leh.. cos now ur list is reopen.. so anyone who missed out the earlier list can put their names down in this list now. right?

JWT free trial class updates

URGENT AND IMPT

Any information which is incomplete mean that the slot is not reserved for you. Please follow the format below and post ur reply {latest by 11am tomorrow. I will be sending the information over by 11.30am else we ALL WUN get to attend the trial so hmm pls keep to the dead line of 11am }}

Should u be unable to attend the class and has found another mummy who is keen to take ur slot, pls let me know by 13 march coz they need me to send the details of the 'replacement' mummy to them too.

JTW details

2. (Mum's name) Ho Jia Qian, (BB's name) Cheng Yan Ning Isabel, (Age) 12mths, (contact) 96898567, (email) [email protected]

3. (Mum's name) Cindy Lim, (BB's name) Racia Pang, (Age) 12mths, (contact) 97713590, (email) [email protected]