(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hi hi, i m back from the eye test...

i can say, they are professionals!!! and becos of bel's age, they always try to make things fast... also, the best is to let ur child slp... so they wont struggle... but this dr, surprise mi...

bel was slping after her milk... but also need to take 1/2 hr for her pupils to dilate after the eye drop... so can check if any sign of short/long sighted... or "shan guang"... when is time to check, she is still sleeping... and this dr just open her eyes using his finger, and use a light to shine into her eyes... surprisingly, he did this many times, bel still can slp till so soundly... lol...

after this test: bel is long sighted... but this wont last long... cos of her age... babies at this age have long sighted... will go away after they start schooling....

fun! also learned tt, majority chinese children wear spects... which is 35% for pri 1 children...

bbmouse,
Woah, you're supposed to be having bedrest... you went to queue at post office for the registered mails?!

I finally got my books this evening, and Bummy also refunded me the money early this morning, so I'll transfer the money back to her cos I just want my books

Singpost is right - registered local-to-local takes only 2-3 days. The date on the parcel is 2 March (after I threatened police action on 1 March), although she kept claiming she posted it on 27 Feb.

This distressful episode is finally closed!

cutie,
To make it short - i bought some book from Bummy Bee in Dec, books came and she never inform me. I only found out other mommies received theirs. I emailed her but no reply. Finally got her mobile from another mommy, then arranged for delivery date but she played me out... made me stay home a whole day waiting. Then she said will send by registered post, but didn't want to give any registered article number till I threatened police action. And when she finally gave RA number, I found out from Singpost it was sent the day after I said I'll go to the police.
Total amt was $112 - but it's also the principle... she kept giving false information to me.

So yep, I'm done with BPs for the rest of my life... will only spree with mommies I know

Why are you looking for prop agent/lawyer?

Huskie: No choice leh. My hubby drove me there and back. There was no queue but I had to do the packing at the post office cos I have no bubble envelops at home for all the parcels. I organised this spree just before I found out I was preggie. This is my first spree, prob the last too. Thought it was fun, but too much work lah. If I'm a SAHM and want to occupy my time, I may do it again.

I posted in the Feb thread. I found out just now that reg mail takes 1 - 2 biz days only. And even for normal mails, shd not take longer than 3 days. This organiser must have made a boo boo and didn't want to own up. *so sad for her*.

b4 i catch up *try la, but too much to read ah.. aiyo.. steady la u all*
huskie, GOOD for u.. episode closed. so threathening actually works.
and bbgirl, aiyo. can't u ask maid to do the posting for u? jialat and still need to go queue.

bbmouse,
Yeah, organizing sprees and BPs are not easy, but at least have to be honest.

I kept telling her it's OK to admit that she hasn't mailed out - I'll go collect from her. But she still insisted leh, so no choice, I have to "threaten" her lah. Given a choice, I'd rather not confront her like that.
Actually it's not really a threat... I was really serious about going to the police cos the neighbourhood police post is just next block to my flat! And I was typing out our SMS history already.

Hubby now says it's so dangerous to join such BPs/sprees, cos they'll know our address esp. with this unhappy confrontation.
So now I made a promise to him - won't join the public BPs anymore.

QQ: Ask my maid to post? Cannot lah. I also dunno how to give proper instructions cos I'm not familiar with the charges and the services of Singpost. Was an eye-opener for me this morning actually. Now I just hope everyone will come and collect from me their items and I can close this spree. Still got to handle the defective dvds.. *panting already*

oni finished this page, not yet archive.
what happen to ah blur, hope she is fine.

Astro, cutie, PG cakes ah? hahahaha!!!! keep me in the loop leh. i also want to eat. Cutie, no need to send to bbmouse there,we are near to each others too, right? maybe i am going down to buy this weekend, cause i might not go back for polling liao. i have tonnes of works to clear these two weeks.

good news (maybe too early).
this morning tian cried when i said bye bye and left her with nanny. (dunno cry for how long) after one hour, she felt tired, and nanny let her sleep. according to her, she was fine all the way till i pick her up at around 7pm. felt so glad. she still wave bye bye to auntie and jie jie (nanny's dotter).
now her flying kiss is also steady, got the muacks sound liao. so pleased. tonight can get a good sleep. but i bet that she will cry again when i say bye bye tomorrow.

Huskie: Can understand the frustration and stress you went through. I was quite lucky. I've joined many many sprees til I lost count liao. *touch wood* There was a polo spree I joined where the organiser disappeared and didn't do refunds. In the end, I think some mummies really made police report against the organiser. But luckily for me, I was one of the first ones she did a refund to! Count my lucky stars. And somemore, she refunded me in 2 portions. After I received the first, I thought no hope liao, but then I received the remaining as well. *phew*

QQ: Good that Tian is showing improvement. Give her another day or two. Takes time for her to warm to a new caregiver mah. How is the nanny so far?

bbmouse,
Woah, you're lucky! Guess I was the last person in her BP that's why she didn't bother to arrange proper delivery for me!

QQ,
Good to hear that Tian is adapting well

How old is auntie's dd? If young, can be a good playmate for Tian.

Huskie: Good that it's over. How do u find the RS books? I actually have an almost full collection of Eric Carle books. Anna is not fully appreciating her books yet. She only likes to flip the pages.

bbmouse, sigh! nanny ah.. i also dunno if she fed tian milk in the afternoon cause not shown in the record. she kept feeding porridge, bread, etc etc. not bad la, i find her very patient, not like me. her dotter likes tian very much, so normally afternoon & evening ok, she plays with tian.

tian still refuse to bang sai at her place, these two days she bangsai when she is back home and when i gave her potty. sigh!
last night she silent protest, she shh shh on the playyard, which was not happened to me b4. sigh! try to attract my attention liao.
huskie, she is quite young, around 40 plus oni. she is very patient, but a bit old fashion for her age. she dare not come to my place, and easily STRESSED, she said. so i better dun stress her, let her be..
but she recorded tian only drink 140ml milk this morning, and no more.. just now tian drank 240 before she slept.

astro, i need your mi4 ji2 now. secret recipe.
so, how? dropping milk feed is drop the afternoon feed? or what? if it is, then i won ask her anymore la. but tian oni drink 2 milk feed today. if everyday like this, ok? i HOPE its ok, cause nanny find it difficult to feed her milk.

QQ: How about yourself? Is it difficult for you to give Tian milk? I think a bit early to drop the 3rd milk feed leh. But I haven't read that part from GF yet. Just instinctively I feel so. Cos if drop afternoon feed, then it means baby goes without a "proper" meal after lunchtime til dinnertime. Seems a bit too long.

bbmouse, i feed tian milk? no problem. always drink till finish one.
my mil also ok, steady bompipi. tian refuse to hold milk bottle, so we hold for her. if we ask her to hold, then she will throw.
so if wanna drop, its dropping the 3rd feed which is the night feed? night feed i still give la. so i just wonder if its ok to drop the 2nd feed. maybe its just temporarily. i cannot find my GF book now.

QQ: I think the next feed to drop shd be the 2nd feed. The 1st and last feed seems more impt. But just dunno at what suggested age is the right time to do so. Let's wait for Astro the GF expert.

oh, bbmouse, then i got hope... thanks.

but i dun wish she drops her feed so soon... too fast liao.. maybe just today, i hope.
weekends then i adjust back. these two days too traumatised for her.

QQ: I just browsed through Chapter 5 of GF TCTY book, I think it's too early to drop anymore milkfeeds now. Shd maintain all 3 feeds until closer to 2 yrs old. If it's really difficult to give milk on its own, shd give in other forms like milk pudding or poached with meat etc.

bbmouse, ok thanks.
then i will insist on the milk feed. maybe miss a few days nevermind, but after that need to recover liao.
and can i ask how much is the milk feed suggested?

bbmouse,
I think the RS books for not for her till she's slightly older, cos they're not boardbooks... just hardcover, so she'll definitely tear them.
But pictures and layout and story is pretty good

I have 2 of Eric Carle's books - the Caterpillar one and the Chamelon one.
IMO, I don't think much of them cos even though the pics are arty, they're too arty and colors not vibrant enough for such young babies. She only likes to poke her fingers through the holes in the caterpillar book.
Whereas for other books, she will listen a little then flip. And if I read her some lines from the Mama, Do you Love me book without holding on to the book, she'll crawl to retrieve the book for me

QQ,
Wow, your Tian is already potty-trained!
I can't comment on the milk part, cos I have no idea how much my baby is drinking, but yes, sneaking milk into her food is a good idea

bbmouse,
ya, i think so... not too sure... but so far, i see all the children no prob... for those who wear spects, if the degree go higher, they will just ask them to change the lenses...

huskie.
tian WAS potty trained. she was a bit reversed just before CNY. then now ab it in a mess. but she still come out from playard, or go down from sofa, bed, tilam to shh shh. dunno why, oni yesetrday a bit weird. nevermind, i no stress also cause i no concern in her potty thingy. oni my mil concerns.
i still give books to tian, she tore many books liao. haha!
going to sleep soon too. nite nite!

bbmouse, yes.. luckily she hit 360ml today. hee.

i am here..

QQ: i think best not to dropcheck her 2nd feed lah.. 2 milk feed a day like very little leh. check with nanny again, dun stress her, i am sure she will understand..since she is the patient type, she should have no prob getting tian to drink.
Act, i was also thinking abt Rae's milk feed, looking to wean her off my breast for he day feed, so my worst case scenario is that she refuse milk the whole day and only drink milk when i latch her in the morn(1st feed) and last feed before zzz + any middle of nite feed if she wakes up lah.

huskie,
she sms me today asking me whether want to send my registered mail. told her that i can ask my frend to help pick up from SK MRT this friday.

Starfruit..

Cutie..

Am a lawyer's secretary with a Dip in Law..

and am also a property agent....

Wat service do u need?? or wat advice do u need? can ask me.. i will try my best to help.. of cos i do have contacts of lawyers too..

guys, dun abish me, i am eating PG's BF cake now!! haha!! leftover from my whole box of pcs of cake we bought on sun. :p

blur, hope yr hubby recovers early.. nothing beats gd health..

i am so drained.. every inch of me now.. but i dun want to relive the pain in talking abt it here again.. seeking distraction instead..

QQ: what is it that u want to ask me?

repost in case some of us no time to read archives
---------------------
wah. ok..
<font color="ff0000">baby jumper gym updates</font>
slightly complicated.. but let me try to put it down here..
-----
1. for the purpose of this trial ALONE... the babies who choose walkers but not yet 14 mths no probelm.. as in they will accept.. but should u decide to go on to their programme official, they will have to do an assessment to see if the kid is at the cognitive development suitable for the activities of walkers.. if not really suitable, they will request the kid to be back to the crawlers. there is feedback fiven at the end of the lesson for all the bbs in the class fom the trainer that day. this feedback is the 'assessment' to see if your bb is suitable/ready for the activities in that respective class.

2. They have a room just for trial. Hence they actually have no restrictions on the trial class timings and would prefer parents choose a timing in which their babies are at their most alert, well rested and not fussy to full benefit from the programme.

3. their definition of crawlers and walkers are according to the 'general' pattern of growth accordint to the age range. it is not what i thought it would be, as in if your child crawls well should go walkers to encourage walking (paiseh yvonne :p). The gross motor aspect is just one part of the whole child development. They looking at the overall prepareness/readiness for the programme of that age. The lady used the flash cards as an example. Some bbs might not be exposed to flash cards or respond well enough to the advanced flash cards in walkers so maybe crawlers might be more appropriate. mentioned the case of teng, not much flash cards (me too lazy :p). The lady said it is ok can still bring for walkers trial and see. coz might turn out that though teng never exposed but can accept readily. this is what they meant.

--------------------
ok.. in a nutshell..

I will shall go ahead organising this trial class for walkers. and as the lady mentioned, it is ok for the march bbs to try try first, no worries walkers or crawlers.. and i will post my preferred timings.. if u guys are ok with it, can follow.. else u can suggest ur timings and see if any of the mummies here can bingo with u to form a trial class for 5.

Repost 2
---------------
<font color="aa00aa">Baby Jumper Gym - <u>WALKERS 1</u></font>
timing : 3.30 - 4.30 OR 4 - 5pm
Date/Day: saturday
cost:$41.50

Lesson outline:
Music and Movements (with single words on flash cards)
Photographic Memory Enhancement
Fine Motor Skills
Gym (Physical Intelligence)
Story Time
Chinese Words Recognition (through flash cards)
Mathematics (Dots Card)
Encyclopedic Knowledge

http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_walkers.htm

1.Astro (I/C): Baby's name: Kong Yik Theng Rayner, 1st January 2007 (DOB)
---------------
- other mummies who can't make it for my preferred timing.. maybe i could suggest u cut and copy the above template.. and change the timings to ur preferred timings and see if there is a bingo of 5 babies to form a trial.. if u are fine with my timings, can just add on.

- me can still offer to arrange for all the timings but i cannot gaurantee availablitiy lah.. so better if within that group of interested mummies have an I/C and get back to me when u have enough numbers to form a class (5 bbs).. self appoint one I/C .. and i can email them with all the necessary info at one go..

- they need the bb's full names and date of birthday

REPOST 3
---------
<font color="aa00aa">Baby Jumper Gym - <u>WALKERS 1</u></font>
timing : 3.30 - 4.30 OR 4 - 5pm
Date: TBC
cost:$41.50

Lesson outline:
Music and Movements (with single words on flash cards)
Photographic Memory Enhancement
Fine Motor Skills
Gym (Physical Intelligence)
Story Time
Chinese Words Recognition (through flash cards)
Mathematics (Dots Card)
Encyclopedic Knowledge

http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_walkers.htm

1.Astro (I/C): Baby's name: Kong Yik Theng Rayner, 1st January 2007 (DOB)

2.Dlim : Baby's name: Liu Cheng Jun Jayden, DOB - 25 March 2007 (Prefered timing : 3.30pm - 4.30pm)

3. Nanabear : Baby's name : Loi Tiffany, DOB - 8/3/2007 (timing flexible)
-------

yvonne and QQ: can take a while to read thru my reposts?.. coz need ur confirmation to tie up this class of 5.

nana: tiff's cake is very pretty..unusual.. i like it a lot..ur girl looks like ur hb a lot.. and ur hb's is very sporting.. is that a yellow clip he is wearing to hold his fringe up?

thanks astro

u can have the same one too.. its very unique..

at first i can't decide between this one and the other pooh bear one.. becos my ger likes pooh bear..

so after that i asked the person got pooh bear to add in.. den i dun feel so bad liaoz.. i also like the cake.. and it tastes good too!! the sponge part melt in ur mouth.. really nice..

Ya.. he vain lah.. the clip suppose to be on tiff's head.. den she pull it down.. he dunno where to keep it cos its small.. so he pin it on his hair lor.. hahahaha..

look like him no good leh.. not pretty.. look like me den pretty mah.. wahahahahah *thick-skinned*

nana: by far.. this is the most eye catching one i have seen..but at the same time pleasing to my eyes.. refreshingly crisp and simple but still stylish.. i like everything abt it.. including how the words are spread out....
where did u get it from? how much?? what flavour? how big is the cake? ..i think this design would work well with a 'TWO' also..

I got it from e-creative.. cost $100++ becos i ordered a 3kg one.. the minimum order is 2kg if i remember correctly..
the flavour i ordered is chocolate and blueberry.. not too sweet.. just nice.. really nice.. i miss the taste of it now.. hehehe

hahaha.. thanks astro.. i can't wait to seee u and ur prince too .. hehe..

hey.. i asked if anyone interested to meet up this sat.. no ppl reply me one leh. how come ar ???

go to the beach or the indoor playground.. cos its her actual birthday.. wanna bring her out to have some fun..