(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

blurbelle's hubby in hospital again...

Carol,
ya, the balloons are the same ones as those of Starfruit's cake for Rae. hee, when I first saw the sesame street design, i immediately thought of you cos i know u want a sesame street theme. But then I know u already decided to order the agar-agar. How does the agar-agar taste? Nice? i think it's something special from the usual cake right. that's why all your guests like.

I ever been to one party when they ordered a Elmo agar-agar.. but the Elmo is within a rectangle, not like your Cookie Monster where the agar-agar is in the outline of the cookie monster. Not sure if my friend ordered from the same supplier.. but her agar-agar tasted very nice.

Hi Astro,

I see... Anyway ideal when is the trial class & any prefer time?

Are u staying at the west area too?

wah. ok..
<font color="ff0000">baby jumper gym updates</font>
slightly complicated.. but let me try to put it down here..
-----
1. for the purpose of this trial ALONE... the babies who choose walkers but not yet 14 mths no probelm.. as in they will accept.. but should u decide to go on to their programme official, they will have to do an assessment to see if the kid is at the cognitive development suitable for the activities of walkers.. if not really suitable, they will request the kid to be back to the crawlers. there is feedback fiven at the end of the lesson for all the bbs in the class fom the trainer that day. this feedback is the 'assessment' to see if your bb is suitable/ready for the activities in that respective class.

2. They have a room just for trial. Hence they actually have no restrictions on the trial class timings and would prefer parents choose a timing in which their babies are at their most alert, well rested and not fussy to full benefit from the programme.

3. their definition of crawlers and walkers are according to the 'general' pattern of growth accordint to the age range. it is not what i thought it would be, as in if your child crawls well should go walkers to encourage walking (paiseh yvonne :p). The gross motor aspect is just one part of the whole child development. They looking at the overall prepareness/readiness for the programme of that age. The lady used the flash cards as an example. Some bbs might not be exposed to flash cards or respond well enough to the advanced flash cards in walkers so maybe crawlers might be more appropriate. mentioned the case of teng, not much flash cards (me too lazy :p). The lady said it is ok can still bring for walkers trial and see. coz might turn out that though teng never exposed but can accept readily. this is what they meant.

--------------------
ok.. in a nutshell..

I will shall go ahead organising this trial class for walkers. and as the lady mentioned, it is ok for the march bbs to try try first, no worries walkers or crawlers..
and i will post my preferred timings.. if u guys are ok with it, can follow.. else u can suggest ur timings and see if any of the mummies here can bingo with u to form a trial class for 5.

<font color="aa00aa">Baby Jumper Gym - <u>WALKERS 1</u></font>
timing : 3.30 - 4.30 OR 4 - 5pm
Date/Day: <font color="aa00aa">saturday</font>
cost:$41.50

Lesson outline:
Music and Movements (with single words on flash cards)
Photographic Memory Enhancement
Fine Motor Skills
Gym (Physical Intelligence)
Story Time
Chinese Words Recognition (through flash cards)
Mathematics (Dots Card)
Encyclopedic Knowledge

http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_walkers.htm

1.Astro (I/C): Baby's name: Kong Yik Theng Rayner, 1st January 2007 (DOB)
---------------
- other mummies who can't make it for my preferred timing.. maybe i could suggest u cut and copy the above template.. and change the timings to ur preferred timings and see if there is a bingo of 5 babies to form a trial.. if u are fine with my timings, can just add on.

- me can still offer to arrange for all the timings but i cannot gaurantee availablitiy lah.. so better if within that group of interested mummies have an I/C and get back to me when u have enough numbers to form a class (5 bbs).. self appoint one I/C
.. and i can email them with all the necessary info at one go..

- they need the bb's full names and date of birthday

Carol: nice pics... Asher looks sooo cute in that Floral shirt.. no close up of him ah?? post more pics, we wanna see.

Autum: come to think of it, since i wasnot using PG's figurine, i should have asked them to give me more of the balloons.. like 4 instead of 2!!! one of th ekids in my party threw one bunch of the balloons away, now i am left with only 1

Alamak,what happened to pete? fits again?
Belle: take care leh.

Pax/Joelle: ya i am still thinking, maybe will just buy 1 slice instead of the whole cake!

Pax: wha, i also hate it when stanger touch bb's face...must be Jo tooo cute liao, she cannot resist.

SQ: the combi strawcup comes in a reg non-hello kitty design. u can try that. What happened toe YE's piyo piyo? she threw it on the floor and broke it?

huskie: wha u wanna buy the HK table cloth to let ur ger play with dough and wate.. a bit expensive leh and the table cloth is not that thick kind too.. i think its better u can the reg type of table cloth at the market for her instead. And this HK table cloth might not be thick enuff for picnic as well.

Nana: wanted to ask u the same stupid question as autum.. i never understood the terms DD, DS, DH, D etc used in certain forums, i wondered if they stood for "Darling Daughter".. thanks for explaining.

ok did i miss out anyone's qs?

hope: ehh. dun need for the thanks lah

dlim: posted the timings
a bit complicated.. pls take some time to read thru
.. eh. i am a woodlander.. stays close to darbebe apparently. never met though :p

Pink: Leia is sooo cute.. hey post a close up of her leh.. i wanna see her in the pong pong dress and the halter one. She look soo sweet.. like a princess!

Hope: anymore pictures for us?? the 1 pic is not enuff lah. where di u celebrated? u mentioned in ur blog that u had a secret place in mind. u celebrated there? constance cake is so nice, where did u get it from?

Hi Astro,

Thanks for your detail explanation!

Baby Jumper Gym - WALKERS 1
Date: TBC

Lesson outline:
Fine Motor Skills
Story Time
Mathematics (Dots Card)
Encyclopedic Knowledge

2.Dlim : Baby's name: Liu Cheng Jun Jayden, DOB - 25 March 2007 (Prefered timing : 3.30pm - 4.30pm)

Pax: I missed out your question. I showed her letter factory before. She didn't like it either. I think she likes real pictures and not cartoons.

Starfruit,

I saved the pics in facebook. Haha haven't got time to update my blog, will do it soon.

I celebrated it at globetrotters...was supposed to do it else where but aiya, in the end so lazy to plan so just do it at globetrotters. Not bad, their service very nice, can just packed and go after the event. The cake is from Pine Garden, my guests all like the cake alot and they finish it.

astro,
your explanation v good and clear.
thk you.
i could never be so articulate

star,
ya she threw on the floor and it broke. got sharp edges so buying new one altho not leaking.

hope: urs is the 3rd cake from PG, mine and autum's also from OG.. what flavours u chose? since u ahve 2 tier.
its 2kg? or 3kg?
photo up in facebook? i wanna go see leh.

Astro: Rae is the only baby born today, suppose to come out yesterday..ame as YT and a few others.. but she chose to only come out on the 4th. Think there are quite a few babies on the 3rd and quite a few tomorrow (Leia, Tian etc), but Only Rae today.

SQ: Rae seems to really like YE's Piyo Piyo.. maybe she hinting me to get her a piyo piyo cup leh!!! we should exchange!..haha

star: this is my straw cup. is it the same as yours? i like this design bcos its slim, the handle and twist inwards so its space saving. easy for bb to hold too.
1280178.jpg

star: i got no close up pics of asher. need to wait for bil to pass me the pics he took. he was the appointed photographer tt day

i'll post the tel &amp; email of the contact for agar agar here. can email them for the pics of all the designs they have.
contact person - James Chan &amp; Wife (97887807/96350758) [email protected]

texture of agar is juz nice &amp; not too sweet. a refreshing change from hvg a cake. some of my frenz even tell me "ur cake look so much like agar" hee!

Carol: no diff, my pigeon one dun looks like this. urs looks interesting though. how is the cap feature, tilt back design?
when did u all leave the chalet? yesterday?
I am using a combi one now, my combi's handle is tilted inwards but cannot be twisted. quick quick go pester ur BIL..hehehe.. we want to see more pics of cute asher. BTW, u found his shoes for the party?

Hi Astro,

Thanks for your detail explanation!

Baby Jumper Gym - WALKERS 1
Date: TBC

Lesson outline:
Fine Motor Skills
Story Time
Mathematics (Dots Card)
Encyclopedic Knowledge

2.Dlim : Baby's name: Liu Cheng Jun Jayden, DOB - 25 March 2007 (Prefered timing : 3.30pm - 4.30pm)

3. Nanabear : Baby's name : Loi Tiffany, DOB - 8/3/2007 (timing flexible)

wha really tempted to try this babygym but its really too far leh... till now still reluctant to put my name down cos scared i back out last min then very paisay to the mummies organising lah.

I need to get a new cup for my DD .. becos the part to press one hor.. dirty liao.. den cannot take out and clean also..
no good no good..

Starfruit : yea.. the same meaning..

Anyone keen to meet this sat ?????? so beach or indoor playground..

DO u all msn???

Astro.. u keep us updated abt the classes.. but if i very busy.. i can dun log in for days one leh.. how ar ??

add msn can : [email protected]

star: juz push back the cap to reveal the straw. i'm juz glad he is drinking more water ever since intro this cup to him. bot the flora shirt &amp; shoes at tom &amp; steph
the shoes normal ones la, but as long as got new pair can liao. n all pressies from yeye

Finally got time to jump in here...see so many BBs bday pic...so nice! Imagine last yr this time, we are posting our newborn pics. So memorable!

I was so bz last wk cos everybody in the family take turns to be sick..I was down wif sore throat then my mom got it..then dad became sick till hospitalised then Kaiser got sick...Dr gave him anti-biotics &amp; the next day, he got drug allergy until whole body rashes....aiyo, so poor thing! All my fault!

Now i'm sick again! Sigh!

Nana
Welcome! My boi oso 8th Mar baby! We can meet each other during gathering next time...

nanabear: where do u stay? did u mentioned in here before?

SQ: ya if broken, better to replace a new cup. hey the one carol posted looks interesting too.. u can consider too.

carol: aiya got new news and clothes can liao lah..haha.. wha mic's parents really dote on him hor.

star: i was at mike's sis pl y'day till 9pm n he hasnt even come back fr work. how to pester him for pics like that? we stayed 1 nite at the bungalow &amp; check out y'day morning.

we were a nervous wreck on sun cos keep raining &amp; bbq pit got no shelter. lucky at 4 plus 5pm, rain finally stopped. bbq food arrive &amp; balloons arrive. phew!

hmmm bbmouse etc
ya pete went into fits again, poor blurbelle with MIL. suppose to have his review tomorrow. Let's pray for him okie.

star
my bro was the appointed photographer but not a lot of nice photos with close up of her dresses, so sad...gotto wait for my mum...but she needs to take more photo to finish up the film...

star: ya they really dote &amp; 'snatch' him away fr me too. was so angry at the party. cos everyone crowd ard &amp; A started crying. so i went to him &amp; pick him. then mil juz came &amp; carry him off my arms. i was so angry. i didnt care, juz say "wah, snatch away ah". his sis def saw it. hope she reports it back to her.

SQ: ehh.. heehee.. i not articulate, just long winded..

star/SQ: come along? join the fun. it is ok lah i think sometimes cannot expect 100% attendance one ..no problem putting name down first one leh.. else the setting of trial classes never get moving, right?

dlim/nana: no problem. thanks for the effort to read thru my longwinded post. fyi, Astro = longwinded. :p

nana: added u to msn. will try to update u.

dlim: even if it is 4 - 5, still ok with u ?

Thanks lynnyin.. yea!! finally got someone same birthday as my DD liaoz!!!

starfruit.. currently in yishun.. moving to end of the east this month end..

SQ: if u fat, hmm.. i dun have an adjective to describe myself.. how abt this ,"thick"?? hmmm doesn't sound right.. :p

pink: when is chloe's bday? i hope this admission is not critical?

star: i see.. ok, rae wants to prove her individuality :p comes out later :p

angel: think this period all pple down with flu. me still recovering from it, miser and my mum recovered.Teng still blocked nose (and teething (?), need bring him back to dr ong for antibotics liao, i think.. haiz.. broken sleep for me these few days..
sayand kaiser, u take care also. hang on!

carol: like that one lah. if u have the time to read my complaints last night. grand parents sot one.. want to grab and be THE person for the grand child.. siao one.. my mum worse! u should really go and read her haywired (and unhealthy) logic on handling teng! anyway.. cool down lah. over liao!