(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huskie: ya.. u have a pt.. i dun really participate in BPs.. think only from familar mummies here or people who have trusted records.. like kidscottage for her musical instruments bp that time.. other than that.. i seldom touch the BP thread

teething gel.. teng hates it. but i still 'force' apply on him. like i say that boy got sensory 'disorders' lah.. he wants to be RESPECTED kind. cannot use force on him.. he sure complain very loudly.. anyway. the trusted GP in this thread.. 888 plaza Dr Seow once commented that dun use teething gel (his wife is a PD and he has 4 kids himself) unless the gums are infected .. coz it is not really useful and sometimes cause allergy.. ???.. eh.. ok.. didnt really pay attention.. coz back of my mind i was like. 'ok. dun use gel, then how get the bb back to sleep and stop screaming?'...he never really answer my qn on this the last time.. so i still used anyway...
yesterday he woke up coz couldn't breathe.. nose very stuck.. today was told discharge turned yellowish. monitoring. think need bring him back to PD again liao.. if that discharge stays yellowish..
me, my flu still here.. muscus from green to clear to yellow to clear to yellow to green.. wah biang.. haiz..

mejo: with regards on YT attending which trial.. dunno if this will help. the age gp is of course, we know, a recommendation.. like QQ i was more intrested in helping teng fine tune his fine motor than to train him up on sensory and eye play.. coz i think now should be more fine motor liao. taking into consideration..the youngest in crawlers is 5 mths. think youngest in crawlers 2 could probably be 8 mths? then think level might be too basic for a 1 year.. think the next band is more preferable in this case.. and yes if YT can crawl so well.. think it is more apt to encourage her to walk?.. think walkers gym session should target more at this aspect.. agree with moi?

Good morning all..

Aiyo.. so many posts.. dunno how to reply leh..

anyway.. i try la hor..

Michelle : me stay at 200+ there..

I see that there are 2 classes to join in.. Can pls advice which one is the correct one for my DD to join in??

Thanks..

This morning wake up very heart pain.. becos D wake up with whole body all insect bites.. not mosquito bites becos i also have the same bite.. but not as much.. Mine only at the back.. 1 or 2 nia..

DD got on her hands, legs and body.. wear long pants zzz stil can kanna bite..

Should i bring to doctor?? or just apply cream ?

nana: can DD crawl well? or even walk liao? then i think lah.. my opinion. go for walkers..

insect bites?.. hmmm.. bed mites/bugs? apply cream.. doctor would give cream to apply anyway

astro.. my ger also dun like to be forced one.. even hug her tightly she will struggle til the face go red.. stil cant get off.. den she will start crying..

AiyA!! i forgot to upload the 1st birthday photos into my comp
nvm.. try to do it tonite..

DD can walk liaoz.. can crawl very fast.. walk stil a little wobby.. but she try hard.. after sat.. seeing one of the babies walking.. she go and kiss and hug the baby leh.. which is 4 months older den her.. thats why i wanna expose her to more other babies..

traz: just saw ur post.. ya. i using that Illadin nose drops prescribed by Dr Ong. i dun think it really helps. trying to length the intervals between applying.. maybe tonight last application at maybe 10pm instead of just before he sleeps at 7.. hope that would help.. if still no use.. think he need antibodics liao..
hmm. this would help him quit thumb sucking too? ha.. why not? then he doesn't need pacifier and thumb liao? haha..

Belle: Glow in the dark huh?.. :p:p wah.. ehh. dun have.. just continous clapping to see the laptop screen lit.. duh..

nana: teng dun need to hug to start crying. he sees the syringe, the bottles start screaming liao! as soon as we lift him and lay him down on our lap.. the screaming begins! haiz..

then go for walkers lah..maybe i should do reverse training. enrol teng in crawlers to entice him to crawl?!!!!! duh..

yvonne: go for walkers lah. encourage bel to walk. she super proficient in crawling liao.. stretch her mah. not perfect her crawling but encourage walking mah...

pax
u yell at the auntie ah! wow see u small small, didnt know u are a chilli paddi!

joelle
haha, last nite Marisa told me that must use soft approach for Leia, use force on her no use????
wow your nephew quite demanding huh...

Fion
SQ and u stay in Clementi...

wahh...so many archives liao, dun think i can catch up anymore !!

Huskie, wat happen huh? saw yr posting about Bummy bee.....i do participate in some BPs from Khaw,addscloset & a few as well, mostly joined the overseas sprees, so far so good....

Astro, seems like the Cheerios is forever OOS, till now i still unable to buy le

Nana, hi,welcome
. i m new to this thread as well, just join few mths ago, very fast moving.
I am FTWM, my bb Jacelynn is born on 28th March.

happy bday rae!

any other march bbs birthday today? i seriously not sure of the days leh.. so pardon my confirmed late bday wishes

belle/pink: then think ur excema is like my eyes like that liao..stress induced.. i was prescribed desowen lotion (the steroid cream that our bbs use for excema also.. duh) and the skin doctor special mosisture.. and it took one application. my chameleon eyes went away!!! wah.. so amazing.. damm i suffer for so long. should i know early. i kapo and steal teng's lotion apply liao lah!.. and took his anti histamine.. ok liao. coz it wil come back.. so i keep all the medcinie.. and then next time i know liao. heehee. i didn't even take his immunisupressors :p this is the private skin doc that Titu recommeded.. all in all $142.. ex hor? think it is the supressors which cost so much...aiya. at least it got better.. :p

the skin doctor at NSC that time not the same.. mine was the most senior there i think.. happened to be him that day. and he also very ex leh.. and so unfriendly.. ha.. was prescribed cetaphil and some steriod cream and mosturiser for the post natel hives that time.. sian to think of that..

age after having chloe, belle? well.. me too.. haiz..

morning...

yeah... later bringing bel for the eye test... this time comfirm not con liao... cos is from national eye centre...lol...

fion,
bel usually drink 180ml for both morning and afternoon feed, den 220ml for nite... now don noe wad happen to her, she drink 180ml for morning, and 140 for afternoon and nite... lol... but she got too much reserve la... i don mind she cut off herself...

astro,
ok lor... den i will suffer man... wad is this abt huh? i don understand lei.. lol... no time to read up... if noe how to crawl, so don go crawler, go walker huh?

Pink, where did u celebrate Leia's birthday? so nice le the deco....leia really look like a princess, so sweet

Where did u buy the deco from?

Star,
i remember u have posted before on a list of shops to buy birthday deco & balloons...u mind posting again? have been checking thru the archive until i siao le, still cant find le

carol: had fun? u kow the SOP here lah.. -- post photos..

Cutie: yalor. world wide shortage lah i declare.. i give up liao .. alternatives for teng liao..

yvonne: i think this trial is going to be similar to GUG in terms of the things they do lah.. in fact it is pretty similar to shichida also.. so just go look see look see again lah. hmm IMHO lah.. 1 year old bbs go walkers better leh.. coz youngest fro crawlers 2 might be 8 nths. and since for 8 mths means cannot be too chim else 8 mths cannot do right? but bel older by 4 mths so should go walkers which youngest age is 14 mths.. then only gap of 2 months still can mange then a completely too easy class (4 mths easier.).. ehh. u understand? am i confusing all the numbers? i suck s bigtime at numbers..

ya.. simply put. bel crawls very very well liao. encourage her to walk. go walkers

so on boh?

astro,
i found it more heart ache when i see YE resigned to her fate that she got to eat medicine. instead of the usu struggles, she just sat there and sorta gave up! i cried the first few times she did that!

somehow when she struggle it's not so heart wrenching.

hope it doesn't happen again!

and how come teng never got selected for any free examinations one ah? no free eye test like belle leh.. haiz. teng not fit for sampling ah?.. ha!

astro,
ok lor... i understand ur numbers... meaning she overage for crawlers? lol... nvm la... since i also go walking stage at gymboree, i don think the prob with this liao... just carry and go if she cant catch up... lol...

astro,
hey, this test take veri long... i read the brouchure... 30min interview, 1-2hr eye test! hb don wan mi to go, worried bel will be cranky due to long duration...

yvonne: ya. 'overage'.. i too longwinded.. u put it so beautifully and to the pt.. 'overage'.. ha.. ya.. 'overage'.. chiam cannot think properly now. too tired.. and i also can't breathe. haiz.. these medcine not helping.. dun tell me must take antibotics huh.. sian

so i put ur name down liao hor..

---------------------------

<font color="aa00aa">Baby Jumper Gym - <u>WALKERS 1</u></font>
date and timing : TBC
cost:$41.50

Lesson outline:
Music and Movements (with single words on flash cards)
Photographic Memory Enhancement
Fine Motor Skills
Gym (Physical Intelligence)
Story Time
Chinese Words Recognition (through flash cards)
Mathematics (Dots Card)
Encyclopedic Knowledge

http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_walkers.htm

1. astro
2. pink
3 QQ (?)
4.Yvonne

interested mummies, pls note that there are two different classes. little CRAWLERS 2 and little WALKERS 1..and they cost DIFFERENTLY.. so pls make sure u sign for one the one you prefer!

yvonne: wah. interview ah?.. they putting a microphone to bel and ask her to speak ah? :p:p

then should ask a lot of questions. fire them ask them what they doing.. why they doing.. and bel 's results how.. heehee.. :p

hey.. really too fast leh.. am confused.. but fast is a good thing.. becos the mummies are active!!!!!

So do i take away the name from the crawlers and put in walkers??

Walkers encourage them to walk more confidently?

Re: Baby Jumper Gym(Our bbs will be in the little crawlers 2)
http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs.htm

Those who are keen to go for trial class, please list down your names below. Trial class is 1hr @ $37. Each term is 10lessons.

1. mash
2. yvonne
3. jyun - Time: 12/1pm, Date: 22/3
4. Giolyn
6. Pink -Time 1PM, Date 22/3(later, even better)
7. Dlim - Time: 11am-12pm, Date: 29/3
8. Mejo
9. Nanabear - Both dates are ok with me.. (the timing also anytime)
10. Fion

(QQ removed)

Baby Jumper Gym - WALKERS 1

Lesson outline:
Fine Motor Skills
Story Time
Mathematics (Dots Card)
Encyclopedic Knowledge

1. astro
2. pink
3 QQ (YEAH YEAH)
4.Yvonne

astro,
er, i think they will interview mi, how i feel abt this test ba... den do the test on bel... all confidential... they are doing a research... er... takes 3 yrs... till next yr still got this test... wait ah... i dig the brouchure and type out here...

Re: Baby Jumper Gym(Our bbs will be in the little crawlers 2)
http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs.htm

Those who are keen to go for trial class, please list down your names below. Trial class is 1hr @ $37. Each term is 10lessons.

1. mash
2. jyun - Time: 12/1pm, Date: 22/3
3. Giolyn
4. Pink -Time 1PM, Date 22/3(later, even better)
5. Dlim - Time: 11am-12pm, Date: 29/3
6. Mejo
7. Nanabear - Both dates are ok with me.. (the timing also anytime)
8. Fion

(QQ removed)
(yvonne removed)

Baby Jumper Gym - WALKERS 1

Lesson outline:
Fine Motor Skills
Story Time
Mathematics (Dots Card)
Encyclopedic Knowledge

1. astro
2. pink
3 QQ (YEAH YEAH)
4.Yvonne

nana: might be.. i help u add ur name to walkers? to keep things neater? :p
-------------------
<font color="aa00aa">Baby Jumper Gym - <u>WALKERS 1</u></font>

Lesson outline:
Fine Motor Skills
Story Time
Mathematics (Dots Card)
Encyclopedic Knowledge

1. astro
2. pink
3 QQ
4.Yvonne
5.nana

interested mummies, pls note that there are two different classes. little CRAWLERS 2 and little WALKERS 1..and they cost DIFFERENTLY.. so pls make sure u sign for one the one you prefer!
----------

SQ: hmm. where does kinder officially end for u?
if on sat? better for u? i can try and call to ask lah..

astro,
stupid GUG don't let me makeup. so sun is out.
left with sat. haha...

kinder ended last week. but we continued since YE likes it. WOW! this is our THIRD term! i can't believe how fast time flies!

RE eye test from SNEC
A study on strabismus, Amblyopia And refractive error in singapore (STAR) preschoolers.

Ophtalmologists and researchers from the Singapore eye centre, alexandra hospital, national medical centre and singapore eye research institute will be taking with residents living in housing development board(HDB) apartments situated in the south-western and northern areas of singapore over the next three years in the first major eye study ever conducted among young children.

this study in singapore preschoolers in funded by the national medical research council(NMRC) to examine eye diseases in children 6 to 72 mths old.

Why should my children participate?
-to help doctors understand and improve children's eye health, general health, and access to health care.
- to receive a complete eye examination by an optometrist or paediatric ophthalomologist at no cost to you.
- to make sure young children are represented in this study.

how can my child participate?
first, we will ask you to bring your child to the clinic to have a qualified optomestrist and paediatric ophathalmologist examine his/her eyes at no cost to you. we will ask you to answer some health related question in the clinic.

who will contact mi?
a STARS study interviewer will visit you at your home. the interviewer will be walking through the HDB apartments situated in the south- western and northern areas of singapore and talking with residents of each household.

ai yo... super long... lazy to type liao... i going out too... sry...

baby jumper gym class looks quite similar to shicida so i wonder if i shld try out too?

astro: waiting for my bil to pass me the pics took during the party. i seriously hv no time to take. heng got his help. i will try to post my few miserable photos 1st

<font color="119911">star,</font>
YE broke her straw cup!
so i'm gonna buy the combi one you recommend.
must it be hello kitty design then it's that model or any combi is fine?

most importand i feel.. lol... i sound kiasu...

WILL I GET ANYTHING FOR PARTICIPATING?

yes! for taking part in the STARS study, you will receive:

- a through eye examination for your child conducted by a qualified optomestrist and paediatric ophthalmologist at no cost to you.

- a report of the results of your child's examination.

-after completing the eye examination, S$20 will be giving yo you as reimbursement for trabel to the clinic.

- there will be gifts for your child

- the chance to help us learn more abt the causes of eye diseases in children and to improve the quality of eye care that your child and other children received in singapore.

yvonne: ya.. reserach..haha. but the condition they investigating super chim.. dunno and dun understand those medical jargon :p will have gifts.. spectables ah? :p or contact lens for bel?! whahhaa. update us.. sounds interesting..

Carol: ya.. when u get the photos lah..

SQ: yalor.. GUG dun allow makeup one.. haiz.. ma fun :p.. anway. when u free. u call and let us know all the available timings for sat? :p cos for teng sat also better.. wah.. 3rd term.. winliao :p

i very busy yesterday so no time to post.. but i did read through the posts.

Pink,
Leia's cake is very nice! but very expensive.. wo bu she de to spend so much money leh. cos i got so many guests.. if i have to provide cupcakes for everyone, think i will go broke! Her dresses are pretty..i like the halter neck one. U also look very pretty!

Hi Nanabear,
haven't really welcome u! hmm, can i ask a silly question - what exactly does DS, DD and D means? i have seen other mummies in other threads use these terms too but never sure what it means exactly. Do post some pics of Tiffany's birthday celebration.

Carol,
I was just thinking about u.. post pics post pics post pics!

re: Teething
Mummies, i saw EJ got back teeth coming out liao. So strange leh.. cos his 4 uppers and 4 lowers are out.. then i peep into his mouth and saw one back tooth sprouting.. but there is a gap between this tooth and the 4 lower.. not sure if u can understand what i mean.

I thot the teeth will come out all next to each other in sequence.. not like that?

SQ,
sorry if i ask u this many times liao.. err, but are u celebrating YE's birthday? with a big party or just family? and u still haven't found your perfect cake right??! haha

autumn,

bb hippo oso never follow the sequence.
his bottom 2 inner incisors out first...then his upper 2 OUTER incisors (by right should be the inner incisors 1st = men2 ya2)
so that period he looked like a little dracula...with the upper side incisors out first.

PD commented this is unusual but nothing to worry abt as long as all are out eventually!

NOw the 2 upper inner incisors are slowly coming out..

autum:might not come out in sequence.. think anna's didnt.. but bbmouse's PD assured that it is still normal..

yvonne: suddenly i thinking that if teng selected to go for eye test.. i bet u my last dollar. he WUN sit still to have his eye examined.. and probably yell and scream coz he hates to be restrained..

SQ: ya. YE likes kinder a lot.. always so happy and big happy smiles leh!

astro

i was reluctant to put hippo on antibiotics but it was dragging for too long...so bobian but to put him on a 5 day antibiotics course...even then he didn't recover immediately aft that...

The mucus will flow out easily when u bathe him..very yucky one...thick thick...i pulled and pulled..never ending! yellow and green...

autum
hee hee... still havent' found my perfect cake. yaya ya.. you know me so well! should i just settle with patisseir? lazy lah me

no party, me antisocial. just a small one with family cos hubby said cannot dun celebrate

astro,
yes, she's v responsive to music even at home and when we're out. she'll dance and nod and try to sing. so let her continue lor

traz: wah.. pulled and pulled.. never ending!!.. alamak.. very gross leh :p:p:p

SQ: teng just stares at shuana only.. he infatuated with her liao lah..

<font color="0000ff">UPDATE</font>
<font color="0000ff">hippo is going to infant care from tomorrow onwards. I'm going back to teaching in term 2...so that i can get the 3 mths paid maternity leave...bobian..really need the money. going to use the remaining 2 weeks as a SAHM to slowly settle hippo in the IFC.</font>

Traz,
i read that u have terrible MS.. my MS not so bad. actually almost easing. I suggest u try eating cream-crackers (soh-da-biah).. it really helps.