(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: I've been normal all my life.

Star: Maybe hor.. But think abt it. If there are really extraordinary people with extraordinary abilities, how will we react to them? Will we want to eliminate them out of fear, out of survuval instincts etc?

autum, yaya! she really enjoyed it. she kept clapping her hands and smile. but i was not fast enough to capture her smiles. got some as video..

QQ, tmr first day u gonna leave tian with yr neighbour? guess its natural for us to "worry".. imagine we hv to go thru this when they first enter nursery, kindergarten, pri sch, sec sch.. wah..

my ah lao eh? he also very deprived lah, coz he needs a break too. at least now he has something to look forward to when mugging in work. anything to do with his "bao bei" he will get very excited one.. come home from reservist happier when saw his baobei than saw me lor! haha! i lose liao... yr ah lao also very wu sim leh.. at least he humours u.. u still win.. haha!

leave half day eh? aiyah last time i also told myself this, if early from sch can fetch her back earlier, but everyday i give excuses like i am very tired. then fetch last min. :p

QQ
u scare me!! sure or not??

star
i got another recipe for the shuttle chef. Using some olive oil to fry some shredded carrots and mushroom. Add water. Then minced meat. Followed by washed rice (abt 1+ chinese soup spoon, depending on how much Rae eats). Add soup stock (abt 3x the amt of rice u cook). Allow to boil. Transfer to thermos pot. Boil for 5min. Transfer to shuttle chef. Wa lah! i bring out for Jo's meals

Hey, I know of a business associate. He has a dotter who's a genius - at 4 yrs old, all she wants to do is to read encyclopedia. He'e extremely concerned cos he doesn't know what to do with her, as in, how to nurture her without help from experts. On the other hand, he doesn't want her to become a gynea pig.

edde, hi-fi.
before hb left today, he told tian that he will miss her, and he will be back to see her again next week. if we are going back KL next week, he will come drive us back. I looked at him, and mumble: oni miss u tian, mama no space to stand liao.
i better go do my work a bit then come back. butt cannot stuck here for too long.

pax. i am not scaring u. i have done that before too i guess. but i am too lazy to dig out if sometimes minor laosai is because of that spinach + tofu?
mil said she knew it quite some time ago, so she must tell me to avoid that. she told me oni last night cause kept forgetting. so we try to see how, maybe its not right?
she has intense interest in cooking + chinese herbs, so i really trust her knowledge in this. she read newspapers, etc etc and she really knows a lot in cooking, food, etc.

Star: I like the gu3 zhen1. If anna wants to learn that, I will encourage. I find the sound this instrument makes very memorising. So does the harp actually.

Anna has no interest in taking off/putting on her won clothes. She will only go get her handkerchief from the cupboard when we ask her where is her hanky.

there's something else that Jo likes to do... take tissue paper and wipe table... also if her diaper too wet, esp in the morning, she will go and get a new one and give me!!!

Pax,

Wah, Jo can ask you to change her diaper like that liao ah! Haha. YT very funny one, whenever we found her awake in the yaolan but not making noises to want to come out but just playing by herself, she has actually pooed. Usually she will want to come out of the yaolan asap after waking but only when pooed, she doesn't make noise, machiam like very comfy stewing in her s*** like that...

QQ,
ur MIl referring to this,
sing a song of sixpence,
a pocket full of rye,
4 and 20 blackbirds,
baked in a pie

when the pie was opened,
the birds began to sing
wasnt that a dainty dish
to set before the king

eh..back from ironing n some chores..

star
she got denim skirt but still big for her ley, a pressie from my younger sis ..eh it's size ONE ley..very sure its ONE. maybe before u order u check form angela again. I never ask her for measurements sigh, but i kept asking her to make sure it can be worn for 1 yo..she didnt reply me n i just went ahead to order! BLUR ME!

eDDE
aiya!! u saw me?! oops...me in that auntie specs looks kekeke..lazy to put mk up n wear my lens la..nnnnnn of all days U SAW ME?! :p i went to jalan at the design exhibition..actually wanted to go natas..then Chloe cranky dun wanna zz, dun want tutu, everything dun want, so ask hubby to get out of the Q n make her zz first, then after she zz we changed our mind, went to town instead to get my skincare etc lor.. wah KOREA! reminds me of my honeymoon
how much is the pkg now? JUne..is summer ritE?

AUTUM
orrh orrh ok off hand i think my place downstairs hv a toy shop will go check, actually dun hv also nvm la cos think my bag quite full liao, i wanted to get bubbles initially, then see all hv to buy in bulk i sian, so never really go check our nearby shops.

mejo
When Chloe poos, she wont crawl up n down n be hyper like she always is, she will stay rooted to one corner, n u can see she busy kek sai with intense concentration :p then after she finish her biz, she will zi you huo dong again wahahhah..

pax, i hope that u staying next door to me then i can tax some of your cupcakes.
haha!

edde, ya lor. now we are kind of downgraded, or our princesses are upgraded liao. he came home and the first thing he did was to go carry his baobei. if its at night, must go inside and peep then can sleep.

michelle, ya i know. cause before i found the lyrics, mil found it liao. she said K is cute, but i said u worried that she is fat and short. mil said this kind of bb will lose weight after they can walk, run. no worry. its just only the fatness from FM oni. 2-3 months later u will see the effect liao.

Pax: hehe.. i using ther thermos shettle che more for cooking my meals than Rae's leh.

QQ: the spinach + tofu was posted in out thread before liao.. cannot remember who posted. Gak or was it one of the feb mummies that came in and post. the spinah is the english spinach (aka BUay Leng) not our chinese yin choi (Heng Cai, Bayam or chinese spinach). so chinese spinanch can still cook with tofu, won't poison one.

QQ,
hahaha, thot u went to tidyr already.

hopefully so, coz i dun think i want K to be bui2

showed WS Tian licking the knife, and he commented K cant even self feed, so Tian very advance.
told him Tian not only can self feed, ca even offer to other ppl

Michelle,
u will be ordering a cake from PG for K's birthday? remember to order Black Forest and Lychee Martini!

I m feeling a wee bit down.. cos hubby going overseas tomorrow at 5am.. for 10 days.. dunno if i can cope with EJ.. altho my mum stays with me and can help me jagar a bit.. but i still dread.. especially now when he is getting naughty n i get tired easily.

michelle, i buey tahan liao.
give me your cupcakes recipe. i wanna make this weekend. i tried yours before, quite nice.

then i can impress my ah tian.
dun forget this: K is 2 months younger than tian. dun stress her. she is doing well. i am still typing my report. i wanna submit this paper to journal soon, but kept delaying. now sleepy liao. can i complete this tomorrow? i hope so, then i can go back KL and poll this weekend.

Belle,

Yar, we know when YT doing her business also cuz she will make the gek sai noises. She also stays rooted to the spot to finish her business! Haha.

YT pointing to her nose when we asked her to. Must not ask her to do it too often, wait her nose becomes zhu pi zi. Sometimes she pokes her fingers into her nostrils too!

1276420.jpg

edde: i still needed choco for my cake cos my nephews and fren's kids all love choco and not BF. No wonder did not see u at kinder today, i tot Anthea or one of u fell ill or sumthing.

Autumn,

Dun stress dun stress. Try to get your mum to help out more and take enough rest. EJ is such a handsome boy!

Your hb looks awfully familiar to me but I can't recall where I might have seen him. Is he a school teacher? Science related business?

mejo,
Yt so cute!! points her nose until so pian

QQ,
ok, i email u tomorrow the recipe, coz i got scan a copy in my office inbox.

u going back to poll ? i have yet to poll for the 1st time, last round also coz i wasnt registered. this year same

Autum: dun stress...10 days will pass very fast. maybe the first 2 days will be tuff but come 3rd day or so, u will find that its actually no sweat handling him alone.

ohno, Mejo.
try not to let her poke too much.
my sil has a flater nose as compared to her sis + brothers, cause my mil said she basially poke her nose inwards everyday, now sil regretted liao. too late. so we teach tian not to do that. haha!!!

Autum, no worry. get your mum to help u and it should be fine. if need help then let us know. maybe we can help u too, right? but not for night caring, run errants ok.
u will realise how capable u are before your hb returns. hee.

QQ/Mejo: my MIL ask me to pinch Rae's nose everyday so it will become sharper.. i have been deligently doing it for a long while liao leh.. just a slight and light pinch everyday.. dunno if her nose will become sharper as time passes.

Starfruit,

Dunno leh, she just pokes at it. But most of the time she dun press so hard lar, just happened that for this picture she is pressing very hard. Haha, so funny hor. Then hor she will sometimes point to her nose with her index finger and the thumb will very conveniently sun bian put in her mouth. LOL

QQ,

She dun do it as a habit. Only when we ask her where is her nose or point to your nose etc. So I guess it is okay bah. Her nose already very bian liao!

Starfruit,

I must be diligent like and go pinch pinch her nose, hee hee.

At least YT can know where is her NOSE le...Chloe arrh, teach her yan jing, bi zi, zui ba, she will crawl everywhere till i gave up catching her!

Mejo,
my hubby not school teacher and not in science-related stuff leh. he is doing IT business.. selling SMS servers.

Hey, EJ always dig his nose! My hubby says he saw the other boy in the Infant care with his finger in his nostril a few times.. so we suspect that EJ learned that from his friend.. haha..

Star,
I was looking at Rae's cake and then at EJ's cake.. hmm, I think your cake, the 1-shape looks more defined. My 1-shape looks a bit goyak leh. Then hor, your cake looks bigger than mine.. dunno are my eyes playing tricks or what.. hmm, my friend asked me, when we order cake and it's 3kg, what does it mean... as in the end weight of the cake is 3kg (with all the cream n icing) or just the cake itself (without any decor/cream) is 3kg. Do u know?

autum,
my hubby super fussy one, tried PG LYM but he dun really fancy leh.
yah, dun stress
keep it eazy since ur Mum there to help u!

tomorow my hubby gg to work late coz today din go back to work today.
so i also will need to fetch K and brg her back myself. usually, need to park god knows what floor tomorrow.
then have to carry her, my laptop, handbag and her bag too !

me back from the party...galfrens were helpful but leia was not friendly, cranky gal...kept crying for me to carry her, then my mum quickly carry her away and i didnt have chance to let her mingle with the guests.
the kids enjoyed themselves in the maze while the adults just makan among small groups. group photo-taking with leia is not easy, she kept kicking and fussing despite 2 hrs of sleep.
And my mum, she irritated me a lot. whenever i want to do something wif leia, such as bringing her to the ball pit and play, she had a lot of uneccessary comments.
ok, then way back, i asked hubby how was it? he said since we are doing mass party for once, he said its ok, otherwise he finds it silly, pple just give face to come and eat, maybe it's men's thoughts...
well well, ok..watever...so now im unpacking the presents....

Irin
i've got shoo shoo shoes pressie, so cant buy from you...

blurbelle
everyone says the cake is nice..but i didnt take any picture, wait for my bro to download. but taste wise, i find it so-so...a bit sweet.

Belle,

Hmm, I can't teach her really cuz she doesn't like us to hold her hands. She just happens to point there and I say nose. Slowly she caught on. Same thing with arms up. She actually learnt all these from the "Your baby can read" VCDS that came with similac and GainIQ last time. I saw in health booklets that average age a child can point to two body parts when asked such as eyes, nose, mouth etc. is 19 mths. So there's still plenty of time to learn!

time to orh orh liao.
really tired..
oni done 25 % of my work. aiyo!

mejo, tian also point to her nose but not 100% correct one. nevermindla. she points to the direction where she wants to go is 100% zhun zhun.
pink, relax..
dun ask them too many questions, take it as everyone enjoys!

nite nite!

hee.. just to show-off the flowers i bot for my party.. actually not many of my guests saw cause the vase of flowers is in my house while the party is at the poolside.. well well.. nevermind la.. cos i feel very happy just looking at the flowers myself. hee..

1276445.jpg
1276446.jpg

Autum: Nice flowers.. the centre piece reminds me of a very very nice cabbage.

Pink: photos photos.. we wanna see photos of pretty Leia in her pretty Birthday dress + cute Princess Leia Cake

belle,
called but think she full for april liao.

autum,
think from polar bah, from wdlands terrace factory. easier bah

initially, in nov, i was thinking if i go to Wilton 123 course, by april can make 1 like PG liao. but din go, so how to make

star,
wanted to tell u juz now, will pass to Terance next batch, hubby bringing this batch to share with his team