(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, sms u later. auntie stays in CCK. need to go CCK collect de. i ordered vanilla, normal flavour. not sure if her other flavours are nice. u can let her know. her layers are thinner, so more creams in between u might want to tell her less cream if u dun like. my cake was $45 for the distorted "1".

I'm on leave tomorrow, or i shal say work from home. cause need to bring tian over to neighbour;s place for proper transition liao. hope she is ok and can transition fast.

YY,

I quite impressed with her liao. She can already stand quite steady. She is in the shower trying to catch the water while standing unsupported. Din even twitch. Think she needs to be distracted to do all the walking and standing. When she is conscious of what she is doing, she actually becomes unsteady! Then today she also tried to stand up using the zha ma bu type of style. At what age did Teng have teeth huh? YT still boh gey lei. Is she the oldest bb here to be still boh gey?

sichida.. i have my own view. simple and straightforward, cause i dun care what they claim, and how they interpret "perfect" child or not. its too subjective.
-whatever is provided for bb (activities), if they enjoy it, just continue. if not enjoying, then stop.
- so learning is through enjoyment.
- i quite confirm that tian dun like kindermusik at the moment (not all of their activities, mayb oni some). i am not sure if she is more towards other approaches. My mil's approach definitely works for tian. she learn very fast when mil is around.

Astro: I happen to chance upon the channel. Watched only the second half of it. Very impressive, even amazing. I think this is what makes it scary. Abnormal abilities beyond normal comprehension.

Astro,

OK, remember to tell me your verdict on rolled barley! I'm desperate to try something new cos my baby's been making gagging noise when I feed her oats!

ah blur, flats are very long Q now leh. so you roughly know when u will be getting one? or you confirm getting resale? then how? the bed can hold until you get a flat ah?

huskie, your bb fever ok liao?

mejo: being so intelligent has a price to pay. coz they can never be 'normal' again..

teng started teething think 2 weeks after his first bday.. now he is 14mths. have 8 teeth.. think more coming out. he is a 'fast and furious' teether.. i am amazed at the speed he teeth.. :p dun worry. even till 15 mths boh gey.. still normal.. pd say one..

ya.. think bbs walk and stand very long time when distracted.. for me. i still trying to curb my tendency to hold on to him.. and just let him explore. and i SIT down. my mum even worse.. she doesn't want to let go of her hand lest he falls. miser just practically dun care .. everything leave him alone.. and teng just auto pilot when miser around.. dun need his attention kind leh.. sleep or what not. think must really emulate what miser does.. bochap teng :p

then he said he felt noting when watching the show. .i asked him wun he feel stressed if he was the parent of the prodigy.. he said why will be stressed.. i said.. i can imagine the child's stress when he reaches puberty (the scientests say that is a very very difficult time.. more so for genuises).. and all of a sudden he no longer acheives the same compliment and pple says he is not that good.. i said i cam imagine how devastatin the prodigy will feel.. thenn miser said soemthing and then laughed.. he said" u are always like that.. scared of imperfection.. scared that pple say u no good..u young pple say u good? " i nodded my head.. then he says "i opp from u.. since young pple say i no good.. so now i no stress lor!'.. wah kau.. what is that supposed to mean??!!

hello mummies i back..

Astro: thanks for the calrifications.. sure clear up the confusions. So does Nestle Cheerios taste the same as the reg Cheerios?

QQ: wha ur cake also got HK figure leh.. wha autie very resourceful.. u help me ask her where she find these figurines leh. i wanna get. Your cake looks ok what, just a bit fat, i can still tell its a "1", hey $45 is a very very good price.

Belle: no need to envy, soon Chloe will have a full head of hair. Hey if the price for the simmons is good, can place order first cos they can help u store it in their warehouse for u to collect/deliever when ur place comes. Simmons is ex when not on promo, mine is a simmons too, i got it during the robinsons sale, they helpme store it cos at that time, my place was not ready so could not be delivered.

Astro: wha.. so u realised Rae's outfit coordinated ah..hehe, i hiao lor.. thats why matched everything, she was not wearing shoes but matching purple mary jane socks.. its a flower clip she has, dunno what flower isit, its lilac..hehe u can try for a ger ger next, so u can dress her up too

SQ: it was great chatting with u. i also KPO kind one lah..heheh.. thats why u see i so chatty!!! i was chatting outside with kiddo and veryberry, then when i took over the class from my hubby, chatted to u all lor..heheh
Just remembered i still have not posted u the recipe, will let u know when i sent, then u can check ur email.. sorry leh.

Wow, thanks for the summary on the geniuses show... too bad I missed it!
Will see if they have a repeat and try to catch it.

I agree with QQ - must enjoy something to learn

Atsro,
My baby cannot handle muesli! She gags and chokes and spits them out!

astro, as far as I know, geniuses or gifted children are also special needs children. so, special care is needed for their emotional care, mainly.
I happened to have one genius in my secondary school last time. according to teachers, practically he is very cham, but he enjoys learning that;s why he can remember more than 500 words per day, which we can only barely stuggle for 30 words. so, he was promoted to sec 5 within few weeks. he saw the enjoyment from his achievement woh, but we felt that he has no friends so not healthy. in his heart, he was still a young kid, so teachers and parents need to give him lots of attention. he got a phd in (dunno wher eliao) when i was still in high school. too bad la, he passed away few years ago. I am not sure if he was stressed in his academic learning, but i guess not much..

star: i think either traz/jyun. i can't remmber who.. i always mixed the two of them up.. said it is sweeter?
ok. if that is a flower.. then that is a four leave clover
.. very nice leh.. virgo details. *looking at my virgo who is slumping on the tv watching news* ask myself.. why is he not like that? .. ehh think i cannot do such a good job like u leh for my girl next time.. coz i not so patient and will die die find a matching piece kind. i give up halfway all the time :p

bbmouse: ya.. i find it a tad scary..

QQ: what is ur MIL's style?

huskie: ok . no prob..

Huskie:
sorry missed ur qs earlier... the table cloth, i cannot remember which party shop i got it from.. (it was 1 of the party shops..went to quite a few since 2 mths ago to start hunting for various HK stuff), its either the shop at centerpoint, City Hall or Great World City. sorry sorry, i see if i can recall again, if yes, i let u know. The table cloth quality is very good, initially i tot it was the disposable cheapplastic kind, but it turned out to be quite thick and good. so i am keeping it for future uses. As for the mould, its plastic, its to be for steam cakes max temp it can tahan is 150 degrees, no higher if not will melt. Since i am using it for agar agar, no worries of it melting.

star, ya ya.. can tell its a "1", u are not bad, another genius. haha!!
actually its just a FAT "1", we concluded as a family today. haha!! its just too fat cause auntie is so nice to leave us more cakes to eat. haha!!
u always say u are a hiao mummy, funny la u. i definitely not hiao, cause tian can go out in pyjamas. haha! i must change my concept liao, otherwise cannot make it.

Astro: aiyo, no lah..this attention to details not just virgo trait lah.. when u have a ger, u also will do the same. I just happened to see a purple clip in one of the BP here, so bought it and turned out, it matches her dress!!.. see simple right. SQ more solid, managed to find the piggy suit for YE, i ahve not seen this kind of suit around leh.

QQ: haha.. thanks for the compliment.. i am not the only "genius" around lah.. i think a lot of us can tell its a "1" too. Eh, i was just thinking...maybe hor, i keep saying i am a hiao mummy, so must upkeep this "hiao" title, thats why put so much effort in dressing her up. Or alternatively, this is just a way to justify for all these bo liao thing i do??! like sourcing for matching socks and clips etc etc
BTW: u have this dress too, u also have the the purple tippy toes sock, only maybe dun have the hair clip.. so if u put tian in that dress + the socks.. Tian will have be in matching + coordinated outfit liao lah. No extra effort lah, cos what i have, u also have mah! right?

QQ: ya.. def.. they are at the other, more desirable maybe (?). end of the spectrum.. as long as it is not mainstream.. i think it is considered special needs liao.. nothing against them.. or whatever.. i just find life as geniuses very very stressful.. but to them.. it is nothing. like what u and the show pointed out.. learning to them is pure and sheer esctacy and joy.. eh.. i am not a genius. and i am happy with myself this way..

let's put it this way.. their cognitive maturity and emotional maturity is not on par.. their cognitive maturity is way way ahead. but emotional maturity is normal or even lesser.. and it is this which i find very scary .. coz noone can understand u.. and u are just trapped coz u are not at that emotional maturity to handle it..

imagine this. when i had to play a solo for my chinese orchestra.. in front of the full concert hall.. i almost flipped liao.. then i was 19.. imagine the boy. he is three and he is playin at world standard sold out concerts! wah biang! as he grows older and in tune with the world.. he will inevitably feel more stressed.. the scientists said the frontal lobe (?) cannot remember liao.. is the last amongst youths to develop.. but ironically it is the most impt one they need.. -- the control of self and emotion.. and it is only fuly developed at 20,, now i understand what miser always says.. 21 is the time ur character is set. no more change.. this one his own realisation. now scientists on show telling me. then i told him. "wah. he is saying what u saying leh".. and he no reaction.. just smiling to himself. wah biang.. so damm yaya!!!

Astro: u played in a chinese orchestra? which instrument? I am keen for Rae to pic up a chinese instrument if she is interested.. maybe the er hu.

re: gifted children
my gfs over at Feb/Mar05 thread always tell me that M is vv vv smart and is gifted. his teachers at his previous CCC said that too.. we were quite stressed at one point, bcos we were so worried that he would be bored in class and start creating trouble. but we realise that we shld just let him be and develop on his own. if he's really gifted, we will try and help. yes, parents of gifted children are vv stressed. we get all sorts of funny qns thrown at us by M and sometimes we dunno how to ans, we jus throw it back at him.. then he will give us some funny answers.. like "why does the sky rain" question yday.. wahahahah...

star, the tippy toes tian cannot wear liao. too tight and her feet over size liao. haha!!!
i also like to dress her up, but she dun give me a chance. she likes to move around and kacau me.
surprisingly, she is now learning to put on her clothes, socks, shoes. funny..

Astro, yaya... the maturity parts are not on par, i agree..

Pax: u r here! finally we can chat... heheh.. i saw u came in last nite, but i in dream land liao.

*sigh* i am suppose to hang the laundry and go prep the veggie for rae's lunch tomorrow.. but here i am butt still stuck in the chair and eyes glued to the forum

QQ
Jo is also doing that.. trying to put her hands thru the arm hole then stretching her arms after. lifting up her legs to put on her pants or shorts. helping to pull her top over her head and vice versa when taking off.. taking off and trying to put on her shoes...

star
lucky i got the combi ones which are knee high.. jus nice for Jo now

if teng is a gal, then tian will not rserve a kiss for him liao.
by the way, she is easy to get jealouse these days. jialat. how to teach her ah? my fil carrying a bb a few blocks away from our place (knew the bb and mum cause met her almost everyday at playground). then tian angry, and unahppie.. wah! jialat. her emotional part also not mature enough to handle this.

star, Rae can play pi2 pa2... more stylo..
those gu2 dian3 mei3 ren2 alsoplay that. er hu normally played by ah pek. haha!

Just a thought, I just want my baby to be happy and healthy and to know that i love her very very much no matter she is a gifted child or not.

star

hee m laughing at your new 'GENIUS' title ..
yeah they help me keep till march 2010 :p, think it's a good buy got similar discount as compared to getting at robinsons etc..in the form of cash rebate or voucher we can choose.

QQ
i think u & hubby LOOK ALIKE ley

Wonder how is pink's celebrations with Leia hor..

star, i am supposed to go bath, then do some work cause weekends did not get some progress that i owe my boss..

pax, yaya. very funny one. their hands automatically look for a hole to slot in. and then tian will take off her socks, then try to put on again. always not sucessful.

QQ: pipa very big, a bit zor2 dang3 leh, so much bigger.. i alwasy like the er hu,,. yaya.,.agree its a ah pek instrument, u alwasy see in the movies, those blind ah pek playing the er hu accompliment for this poor and homeless girl who will be singing those sad sad song to earn a living..hehehe hey maybe i can consider the Gu zeng lah.. this one quite stylo too hor, the chinese piano..hehhe
There is this chinese instrument music school near my home, tot can enroll her if she is keen.

blur, long time ago, ppl said we look alike liao. then some ppl even tot we are siblings, etc etc... twins.. funny la. but actually we dun look alike, only the sey3 (style) similar. now i see him i also want to faint. i find him very fan2.. I suspecting that i start to xian2 qi4 him liao. saw him during weekends oni still find him very fan2. ask me stupid questions oni..
I'm also waiting for pink's photos.

star
i was telling myself.. i'm awake and i'm not baking... forcing myself to stand at my lappie and not go kick up the flour! wahahaha... i'm addicted bcos everybody loves wat i bake... such a joy

these days if i'm lazy, i'll jus chopped up some potatoes, carrots and cauliflower. dump into the thermos pot with water. boil it. then dump in a drumstick. then boil for 15min. put into the shuttle chef.. the potato will disintegrate and making the soup vv vv flavourful. the carrot and cauliflower would be soft enuff to feed directly. i use my other thermal cooker to cook rice. wa lah.. lunch!

Pax: i have not let Rae try the combi ones.. still in teh drawer.

QQ: her tippy toes also getting damn small liao, but i "hiao" mah.. in order to match, still let her wear...hahaha.

Belle: if good buy, can order first. Diff to get this kind of discount. Hey my hubby was asking me how come i have not ordered the Ts for Rae.. i told him i very bz... chatting the forum, no time to order..hahah.. think if i can i go order later tonight.

star, haha!! ya ya.. er hu is ah pek. u can link to homeless gal somemore. steady. haha! watch too much shows liao. gu zhen also not bad, my fren played gu zhen before. maybe can ask her to blow the xiao1..? flute? quite stylo.
i better go bom bom first.

pax/QQ: Rae only know how to pull off her clothes (from her neck), she will yelp when i pull her hands thru the arm hole, maybe i pull too hard:p.. but lately she likes to comb her hair.. QQ, she finally know how to comb her hair liao leh.

star, another thing.
after combing hair, tian always want to put back the comb into the storage box by herself. after that, she gave herself a big claps for it. mil taught one. haha!

star

hee i m very amused by ur blind man with er hu description, can really visualise le kekeke..
go order la...but rem to order size 2 , i orderd size 1 for Chloe ley, sigh wont last for long.

i might let her wear on her bday but hor i dun hv any matching skirt. i still cant decide wat to let her wear next wk :p

re: hair....

maybe Chloe knows she dun need to COMB HAIR YET...nowadays, mummy get ready for work Chloe will pass big comb to mama! i will say thank u, then put the comb back on the table, she will pick up again n keep passing to me as if telling me 'na! mama u use this to comb ur hair ok?' hehe..think she enjoys passing me things le

QQ: rae will stuff the comb in her mouth after combing her hair.. think no one taught her, so self taught!..hahah.. think its the brush bristle that interest her, but she pulls it out from her mouth immediately after tasting it.. dunno why she does that, so funny to watch.
Rae likes to pat her self when we ask her "where is bao bao"?, "where is Pang Rui Xun"? and i ask her where is mummy, she will pat my chest..hehe(My MIL has been teaching her this for quite long while while liao). Such an asset to have our kin dof MIL.. Rae and Tian learn a lot from them hor.

belle: its size 3 right? no size 1 in the site, i just saw, only size 2 and 3. If u can, get a denim puffy type of skirt with attached diaper cover, so cute, denim and white T and with Chloe's cute qiao4 pi4 gu3, so adorable!!!!

QQ/Belle: To add to my blind man/poor ger/er hu story..The homeless girl will usually be singing in a brothel frequent by sleazy high ranking/influential, super rich Bai4 Jia1 Zi3.. and this poor ger will always kena eat tofu by these ham sup men! :p

Pax: good idea. i totally forgot my shuttle chef.. think i will make my lunch this way this coming week.

ok i need to go hang the laundry first and chop veggie, will be back later

re: comb hair

YT always fight me for the comb. She wants to do it herself. She dun eat the comb, not the front part at least but she did try to pull the bristles out of her brush. She got one comb and one brush, a set that someone hand me down brand new.

Today she very hardworking again, while I'm upstairs doing some work, she took her clothes from the shirt basket and went around wiping everything, including her balls tent. Haha but too bad I wasn't around to watch. Think she very interested in housework cuz she always see my PILs cleaning the house! Especially my FIL, she will always follow him and try to grab the mop when he mops the floor but as he is moping the floor, it is very slippery and she will slip while crawling.

QQ,
I like the photos of Tian with her cake. She looks happy! and that is the most impt right, cos it's her birthday afterall!

Star,
You really made a lot of effort leh.. put streamers on your ceiling some more! I am so amazed at your effort! Rae looks very pretty on her birthday.. i think it's her nice wavy hair.

Blurbelle,
The neighbourhood shops i mean can be provision shops or those shops that sell kiddy things.. like they sell toys, hairbands, hairclips, little pouches, fancy stationery etc. that kind of shops.

finished my bom bom.. quick one.. haha!

star, yes. its an asset to have old ppl cause bb can also learn from them. tian is differnt, give her toothbrush, she brush for a while oni then use it to comb her hair. haha!

astro, mil's style is good, i like
- individualised
- in prompt to, spontaneous
- REPEAT (they are super lor sor and repeat). we dun have the patience like them, ok.
- she likes to SING! anything also can sing out from her dunno what tunes.

All this talk on geniuses makes me wonder. All moveies on people with extraordinary abilities and powers - Xmen, Heroes etc always have 2 camps of people. Those who are with them; and those who want to eliminate them.
I wonder which camp we fall under.

hi all! i am back! nobody missed me, so sad

hey blur! i saw u at expo today! but u walked so fast and i lost u in the crowd before i can say hi! i tot u were there for NATAS fair.

hey guys! i am finally going on a tour! went to NATAS fair yesterday and this morn (dats why i missed kinder, tot i cld rush there in time but din), and finally booked a package to korea in end june and we are gonna bring anthea

am enjoying all yr party photos! just now was at AMK, so da bao more PG cakes back! this time bought LCM, BF, tiramisu, and triple choco!

star, blur, yes yes... PG's BF is very nice! so my choice of LCM and BF is rite!

now ORD mood liao.. last wk of sch before march hols. then when sch reopens work another 4 days.. yippee!

just now mum advised me to leave anthea with nanny at least till end of the yr. she said when baby is teething very cham one and i sure cant handle. i am so glad there is finally someone who told me wat to do! i am really lousy in decision making!

now gotta start looking for tuition assg liao.. anyone want chinese tuition?! HAHA!!

Gosh, i am still stuck here.. hehe

Baby Girl: u watch too much Heros liao..heheh

QQ: yaya, precisely they so lor sor.. thats why its good for our bbs, its amazing how often my MIl repeast stuff to Rae. MY MIL and urs sama sama leh..she loves to sing too.. she use to teach kindrgarten in PAP Chinese.. so i think Rae's chinese foundation is building up liao. She can understand a lot more chinese words than english cos i lazy, not as goot luk as MIL in teaching her. She sings all the er ge(children songs) to her and the san1 zi4 jing1 too

bbmouse, i dun think i am a genius. i am so normal (pin2 fan2). but when i was young, i think my cognitive and maturity levels not on par too... a bit jialat. now back to normal. haha!!!

edde, wah! korea ah. your ah lao not bad, know how to make u happie also. my ah lao does everything i also not very happy now. maybe i am anxious about tian's transition tomorrow and this whole week. a bit tense la, though i know its nothing, just have to do it.

eh i got advise.
if u really wnat, can leave Anth with nanny for whole day first. after a while, can conver to half day, then also not bad.
more time with her.

oh mygoodness.
star, my mil taught in kindy in Msia too. she loved that job she said. she was a nanny too. then she knows more songs than me, those chinese + english too. she asked me if i have the lyrics for "dunno what 6 pence" i also dunno how to check cause not enough keywords for me. eventually she said she found a book with the lyrics, so she sings to her everyday. my fil also another singer, whole family likes to sing except my hb.

and another thing:
spinach + tofu (CAN be poisonous, anyone heard?)
mil said one... so cannot mix them in our porridge.